Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Star-of-Bethlehem Garden

Place this attractive tin on any sunny windowsill, add water, and in three to four weeks you'll have gorgeous Star-of-Bethlehem blossoms. Tin contains 20 perennial bulbs. Tin 5"H x 5"L x 10"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
9
126 of 150(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Review 1 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Gift,
March 31, 2015
By: Elizabeth26
from Northern Michigan
"I have bought 3 and very pleased. They are healthy, bloom quickly, are full and the bulbs may be transplanted."
Review 2 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than a florist,
February 16, 2015
By: Elizabeth26
from Northern Michigan
"Took a gamble and was pleasantly satisfied. Glad I ordered this from Orvis rather than purchasing an arrangement from a local florist. In complete bloom in less than a week!"
Review 3 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift !!,
February 16, 2015
By: jehsi
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I gave these as a gift to a senior who is confined to the house and we needed something for her to do while healing. She is out of state so I have not actually seen the item, but I have been told that she was so pleased being able to plant and watch these bloom within a week, that I am going to purchase the other similar item carried by Orvis. I have been told this was a perfect item for this situation,,,,She was so thrilled to see the first bloom she sent me a pic of it !! She is now looking forward to the spring and planting them outside ! What a change in her outlook on life ! Love Orvis !"
Review 4 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever,
January 9, 2015
By: David52
from Harrisonburg, VA
"I received the Star of Bethlehem garden as a gift, and immediately turned around and bought one as a gift for someone else.....it is absolutely beautiful, and very meaningful....it comes very well packed and ready to grow.....awesome!"
Review 5 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely small plant,
January 2, 2015
By: Wellesley
from Holmdel, NJ
"This was a Christmas get well gift for my brother who was happy to have bulbs that can be replanted in the spring. They have bloomed intermittently and aren't quite as full as in the picture."
Review 6 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Agressive None-Native,
January 1, 2015
By: familygifter
from Northern, CA
"Very pretty blooms,
However these are a mediterranean
species that is know to be aggressive and take over yards and flower beds.
The plant is difficult to eradicate once it is established.
Buyer beware!
"
Review 7 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 1, 2015
By: janej100
from New York, N.Y.
"The flowers came up and died after 2 days. Disappointing. Perhaps they got lost in the mailroom before delivery."
Review 8 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect,
January 1, 2015
By: Dusty36
from Hilton Head, SC
"Ordered for a shut-in relative rather close to Christmas. Arrived in plenty of time, in good shape, and, so far, performing as promised on her window sill. A spot of beauty and cheer in her life. Would definitely recommend."
Review 9 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 31, 2014
By: mckilty
from New York, NY
"My relatives loved how it cheers up a dreary winter!"
Review 10 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
December 31, 2014
By: KarenKS
from Tinley Park, IL
"Sent to my elderly father who loves plants but is no longer able to garden and he was extremely happy to receive! He followed the directions and it immediately began to grow and start flowering. He is thoroughly enjoying checking "his" plant daily and giving me a report."
Review 11 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect gift,
December 30, 2014
By: huguette
from st. louis,mo.
"A beautiful blooming plant at a
most appropriate time to enjoy for the holidays and for months afterwards.
"
Review 12 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful flowers,
December 30, 2014
By: TeaLady228
from Gulfport, MS
"Recipients loved this plant. They said it was "blooming like crazy" within a few days."
Review 13 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great holiday gift,
December 30, 2014
By: BethM842
"Recipients loved the gift--fit well with their decor. They loved it !"
Review 14 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful flowers,
December 28, 2014
By: Anonym
"Ordered the Star of Bethlehem Garden and it did not disappoint. Dainty white flowers in a nice tin are the centerpiece of the coffee table."
Review 15 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
star of bethlehem,
December 27, 2014
By: lpdd
"this plant took just a few days to bloom into a full beautiful plant that was a welcome centerpiece for my Christmas table setting"
Review 16 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gift,
December 24, 2014
By: Isadora
from CA
"I had this plant sent to my sister and also one to my niece. They both raved about how beautiful it was when it bloomed. Nice item to give as a gift, moderately priced."
Review 17 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
December 21, 2014
By: rdinSA
from San Antonio, TX
"The bulbs were not fresh enough to take four weeks to bloom in time for Christmas. They opened in early/mid December and were lanky by the 12th. I ordered them four weeks before Christmas because the description said it would take about four weeks for the blooms to appear."
Review 18 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift.,
December 18, 2014
By: Isadora
from CA
"I had the Star-of-Bethlehem plant sent as gifts to two friends and they liked the item very much."
Review 19 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific,
December 17, 2014
By: Jacie
from California mountains.
"I ordered 2 of these, one going to each coast. They both arrived and the recipients ]just love them."
Review 20 for Star-of-Bethlehem Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTY,
December 15, 2014
By: 1mae
from Gig Harbor,WA
"THE WHITE BEAUTY AT THIS TIME OF YEAR IS IN THIS LOVELY WHITE BUCKET OF HIDDEN BULBS TO COME ALIVE!"