Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered-Felt Hat

Expertly shaped and blocked in Fall River, Massachusetts, at one of the last hat manufacturers left in America, this fine wool-felt hat offers timeless looks and fit. Moisture-wicking sweatband. Size reducer included to create a custom fit. Oil-tanned leather hatband. Wool felt hat in brown, gray. 2¾" brim tapers to 2½" on the sides. 4" crown. Pure wool felt. Brush clean. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
103 of 109(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered-Felt Hat
Review 1 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
styled quality,
December 18, 2014
By: Anonymous
from HI
"Very impressed by the packing of the hat, arrived in excellent condition. Good craftsmanship, and wears great. I should get many years of use from it."
Review 2 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoy the hat very much,
December 1, 2014
By: Allowishish
"Fits well and keeps my head warm. Also repels wate"
Review 3 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful. Stylish Hat,
November 21, 2014
By: DLKOPP
from Clarksburg, W.V.
"I have many hats and I like most of the ones I have. However, I've been searching for just the "right" hat for a couple of years. The Hearthered Felt had from Orvis is it. I love it, It's good looking, comfortable and has a style all its own. I am more than happy that I found it. It was a good price as well."
Review 4 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathered Felt Hat,
November 18, 2014
By: Dublanko
from Alberta, Canada.
"I found the exact type of hat I searched for on Orvis' site. The price was appropriate for the type of quality I wanted. I am very happy with my purchase, and would gladly recommend my friends to this company. Thanks!"
Review 5 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 18, 2014
By: larry2425
from Ohio
"Exactly as pictured. Perfect fit. Well made and good quality materials."
Review 6 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best hats!,
November 13, 2014
By: lilyweb
from Leamington Spa
"This is the third hat my husband has bought from Orvis because they are simply the best shaped hats you can get. His favourite was a blue one which unfortunately has been discontinued. They have a subtle hint of Western style and are quite unique"
Review 7 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trust this message,
October 24, 2014
By: Duckyboy
from Houston Texas
"This is the best hat ever the quality price and comfort is king words do not explain how wonderful you will look and feel... Get this one you won't regret it"
Review 8 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, smart casual hat,
October 3, 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"This is a nice casual hat which I've used in town and at the shooting grounds. It's smart and light on the head for extended wear outside. The brim is not too broad and it has a nice rounded curve down at the front. It's OK to use in right rain for a little while but I wouldn't let this get really wet as it's not designed for heavy weather."
Review 9 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorpetdate,
August 9, 2014
By: YellowandPurple
from Madison, MS
"Great comfortable hat. The brown color has a touch of other color and allows it to blend with various coats and jackets."
Review 10 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hat review,
June 6, 2014
By: Graybeard
from Richmond, VA
"The hat did not come in specific sizes...only S, M, L. The medium was too big and the " size adjustor " strips were supposed to be " peel and stick in the sweat band. Too bad, but the peeling didn't come off except to tear the spongey material so I had to make my own. The hat fits ok now...I'll see how it does in the shedding water department. Style is good. what I was looking for."
Review 11 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog walking photohog hat,
May 28, 2014
By: Rudy000
"Just what I was looking for, price was right. Not much more to say."
Review 12 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style + Function + Value = Happy customer,
May 28, 2014
By: CohoSammi
from Mont Vernon, NH
"Received this nice, stylish, outdoors felt hat last week. Good value too. Hardly feel it on my head and always bounces back into shape. Great color too. One of my best Orvis purchases to date!"
Review 13 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic outdoorsman style,
May 27, 2014
By: CohoSammi
from Mont Vernon, NH
"Very happy with fit and finish. Hardly feels like I'm wearing a hat at all. Enjoy the added sun protection and positive remarks from others.
A great all around outdoors hat that will last for years."
Review 14 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right fit,
March 21, 2014
By: HBennett
from Center, TX
"I had a fedora before this one that was unfortunately non-wearable. I hadn't worn one for over a year. As soon as I put this one on it was like finding something that I'd lost. It's a little different than my old one, but still love it."
Review 15 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality hat,
March 20, 2014
By: EasyCompany
from Virginia
"Received my hat one day early, fits perfectly and it is very SOFT to the touch. Looked so good my wife immediately complemented its style."
Review 16 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love orvis stuff,
March 7, 2014
By: catts
from alberta canada
"great hat, my second orvis felt hat - packaging of product tops."
Review 17 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy!!!,
March 7, 2014
By: cped338
from Cle Elum, WA
"I have both the Brown "and" Gray. Recently when I ordered the Brown one, I mistakenly ordered the wrong size. It was immediately replaced with no questions asked. I constantly receive compliments on these hats everywhere I go."
Review 18 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hat!,
February 26, 2014
By: eddieg4U
"I've wanted a nice fedora and this is it. If you are looking at this one, you may see a "crushable" on the right side bar. I bought this one as well. Great hats and priced right!!"
Review 19 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY!,
February 21, 2014
By: 608Clarkie
from LACROSSE,WI
"LOVE THIS HAT. LOOKS GOOD FITS PERFECT, STYLISH AND WELL MADE!"
Review 20 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Everyday Hat,
February 21, 2014
By: firecapt16
from Norfolk,Va.
"Wearable for most occasions.
The tape on the sizing strips was impossible for me to remove.
"