Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered-Felt Hat

Expertly shaped and blocked in Fall River, Massachusetts, at one of the last hat manufacturers left in America, this fine wool-felt hat offers timeless looks and fit. Moisture-wicking sweatband. Size reducer included to create a custom fit. Oil-tanned leather hatband. Wool felt hat in brown, gray. 2¾" brim tapers to 2½" on the sides. 4" crown. Pure wool felt. Brush clean. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
91 of 97(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered-Felt Hat
Review 1 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hat review,
June 6, 2014
By: Graybeard
from Richmond, VA
"The hat did not come in specific sizes...only S, M, L. The medium was too big and the " size adjustor " strips were supposed to be " peel and stick in the sweat band. Too bad, but the peeling didn't come off except to tear the spongey material so I had to make my own. The hat fits ok now...I'll see how it does in the shedding water department. Style is good. what I was looking for."
Review 2 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog walking photohog hat,
May 28, 2014
By: Rudy000
"Just what I was looking for, price was right. Not much more to say."
Review 3 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style + Function + Value = Happy customer,
May 28, 2014
By: CohoSammi
from Mont Vernon, NH
"Received this nice, stylish, outdoors felt hat last week. Good value too. Hardly feel it on my head and always bounces back into shape. Great color too. One of my best Orvis purchases to date!"
Review 4 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic outdoorsman style,
May 27, 2014
By: CohoSammi
from Mont Vernon, NH
"Very happy with fit and finish. Hardly feels like I'm wearing a hat at all. Enjoy the added sun protection and positive remarks from others.
A great all around outdoors hat that will last for years."
Review 5 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right fit,
March 21, 2014
By: HBennett
from Center, TX
"I had a fedora before this one that was unfortunately non-wearable. I hadn't worn one for over a year. As soon as I put this one on it was like finding something that I'd lost. It's a little different than my old one, but still love it."
Review 6 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality hat,
March 20, 2014
By: EasyCompany
from Virginia
"Received my hat one day early, fits perfectly and it is very SOFT to the touch. Looked so good my wife immediately complemented its style."
Review 7 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love orvis stuff,
March 7, 2014
By: catts
from alberta canada
"great hat, my second orvis felt hat - packaging of product tops."
Review 8 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy!!!,
March 7, 2014
By: cped338
from Cle Elum, WA
"I have both the Brown "and" Gray. Recently when I ordered the Brown one, I mistakenly ordered the wrong size. It was immediately replaced with no questions asked. I constantly receive compliments on these hats everywhere I go."
Review 9 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hat!,
February 26, 2014
By: eddieg4U
"I've wanted a nice fedora and this is it. If you are looking at this one, you may see a "crushable" on the right side bar. I bought this one as well. Great hats and priced right!!"
Review 10 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY!,
February 21, 2014
By: 608Clarkie
from LACROSSE,WI
"LOVE THIS HAT. LOOKS GOOD FITS PERFECT, STYLISH AND WELL MADE!"
Review 11 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Everyday Hat,
February 21, 2014
By: firecapt16
from Norfolk,Va.
"Wearable for most occasions.
The tape on the sizing strips was impossible for me to remove.
"
Review 12 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First hat,
February 18, 2014
By: Gordo1944
from Medford, NJ
"This is the first hat of this type I have purchased. I could not believe you could get a hat of this quality for such a modest price. It is as good as a Stetson I looked at for twice the cost."
Review 13 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking hat, well crafted,
February 14, 2014
By: OldSchool9
from Ball Ground, GA
"I have wanted an outdoorsman hat for some time but have never found one that fit right. This one does. Looks good, made in America, the Orvis brand band gives it a sharp edge. Will wear hiking, fishing, and everyday wear."
Review 14 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lid,
February 7, 2014
By: Livindadream
from Vienna Va
"Great quality, great look, durable and is packable just as described. Howver, size range is limited. Med is a tad too small, large is definitely too big. Extra pads to adjust size do not adequately fix the problem. If this hats fits you, buy it and enjoy!"
Review 15 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST WHAT I HAD IN MIND,
February 4, 2014
By: Pianomano
"The hat fits well and looks great. I have received compliments."
Review 16 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid hat, good purchase,
January 29, 2014
By: Ndrwcn
"The hat fits well, looks good, as is holding up well."
Review 17 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
January 27, 2014
By: jiiyanncoic
from VA
"Great Hat, Warm during this cold snap but not uncomfortable. Great for daily wear and for fly fishing"
Review 18 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Hat!,
January 22, 2014
By: RevBC
from Louisville, KY
"This is a beautiful to look at and beautiful to feel hat. Would recommend to anyone, male or female!"
Review 19 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hat,
January 20, 2014
By: barchinal
from Amarillo, TX
"It's difficult to find a gray hat. I love this hat and the fit is perfect."
Review 20 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Hat,
January 17, 2014
By: citycowboy
from Darien IL
"At first I got the wrong size, but Orvis had the replacement here in two days! Great service.
This is my second of these hats, well made and affordable, plus my wife says I look good in it.
"