Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered-Felt Hat

Expertly shaped and blocked in Fall River, Massachusetts, at one of the last hat manufacturers left in America, this fine wool-felt hat offers timeless looks and fit. Moisture-wicking sweatband. Size reducer included to create a custom fit. Oil-tanned leather hatband. Wool felt hat in brown, gray. 2¾" brim tapers to 2½" on the sides. 4" crown. Pure wool felt. Brush clean. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
123 of 130(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered-Felt Hat
Review 1 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart choice,
January 28, 2015
By: Ga4us
from Georgia
"When my husband and I were in an Orvis retail store before Christmas, he picked this hat as one of his gifts for the holiday along with some shirts and a pair of slacks. After he opened the hat Christmas morning, our son-in-law tried it on and it looked like it had been designed for him. I could not wait to place an order and surprise him with it. Our daughter agreed it looked sharp on him. Hats aren't becoming on some men but I highly recommend this one if they are on you."
Review 2 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe addition,
January 28, 2015
By: Richpop
from Norfolk, VA
"Received my hat promptly, owing to you excellent customer service, and it was just as expected. I have a variety of hats, but no gray fedora. This one looks and feels great and fills a void that I had in my wardrobe. My hat size falls right at the edge between medium and large, so at your recommendation I bought the larger size. With all of the the supplied sizing strips the hat fits well and looks fine, but I have to wonder if the medium would have worked better. Anyway, I am very happy with the hat and have received many compliments on it."
Review 3 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
January 28, 2015
By: Pickletoes
from Northern Illinois
"Just got my hat. Just put it on. Just fell in love with it. By the way, I am a woman, and I love this style hat, so I bought it to match a great sweater I ordered as well. And sure enough, they look well together. So ladies, don't forget to check out some of these hats, as they really do look classy on a feminine head! Orvis has never disappointed me."
Review 4 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Handsome Topper,
January 26, 2015
By: CaptainGuy
from St. Petersburg, FL
"I bought this hat for the winter season here and in Texas. It's stylish, comfortable, and a good fit. The gray is darker than shown online, more of a charcoal color. But it's still a great looking hat, and it coordinates well with my dress and casual outfits."
Review 5 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture not worth 1000 words,
January 24, 2015
By: swampgator
from Elm Grove,LA
"I'll keep the hat but thought about sending it back the fit is awkward with the spacers provided but it does look good and all said I think i'll enjoy it."
Review 6 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat is Top Hat,
January 15, 2015
By: Coldrain74
from Lexington, VA
"Like most quality products, the size listed for Orvis products is accurate. We ordered an extra large, which when it arrived, was indeed extra large. We took it to the Oris store in Roanoke and the exchange could not have been easier. After not wearing a hat except in extreme cold for the past twenty years, I now wear this hat every chance I get."
Review 7 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking hat!,
January 12, 2015
By: CatherineA
"The softness, great fit & warmth made this the perfect present."
Review 8 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 7, 2015
By: SCrowley
"Just as all other items I have purchased from Orvis this one met all of my expectations. Definitely a high quality hat!"
Review 9 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect hat,
January 2, 2015
By: outdoorlady101
from Orlando, FL
"The quality is excellent. My husband looks great weraing it. The overall hat/brim size is perfect...not too big & not to small."
Review 10 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
January 1, 2015
By: Gardinos
from Dothan AL
"Husband loved it!!! Just what he wanted! Super fast delivery as well!"
Review 11 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrif Christmas Present,
December 31, 2014
By: Mate
from Texas
"Perfect fit.
Perfect color.
No adjustments needed.
No problems.
Husband loved it."
Review 12 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More for the Money,
December 29, 2014
By: Wedge725
from Memphis TN
"My head size appears to be between the size large and extra large in Orvis hats. This hat comes with foam inserts that enable a perfect fit. For the money this is an extremely good hat! It is high quality and very good looking. I hope to wear it for many years. I have many other hats to which I am comparing!"
Review 13 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match,
December 27, 2014
By: ShelbyC
"This hat is a perfect match for so many any other Orvis outerwear choices."
Review 14 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 26, 2014
By: Pipday
from Binfield, Berkshire England UK
"As usual 100% quality and service I expect from Orvis, they have never let me down, from the Buffalo hide briefcase, Bentley gloves and this hat the highest standards as always on all products. You get what you pay for !"
Review 15 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice style hat,
December 26, 2014
By: ness62
from Northeastern Pa.
"First time purchase from Orvis. I seen this hat in an Orvis catalog and I have received many compliments on this hat, it fits well and looks great . Will purchase from Orvis again"
Review 16 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp looking and high quality,
December 24, 2014
By: BugmanDan2
from Lexington KY
"Sharp-looking high quality hat. Got the gray color and it looks great with gray or charcoal color winter coats."
Review 17 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hats,
December 21, 2014
By: Walter13
from Claremont,CA
"Great look, great fit, water rolls off this hat. Orvis has never disappointed me . I love their online products and service"
Review 18 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 21, 2014
By: Dan99
from TN
"Order was filled promptly. The hat was a perfect fit. I just love it. It is everything I expected from Orvis. I highly recommend this stylish and functional hat."
Review 19 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hat,
December 20, 2014
By: Cesar
from Aberbeen City, United Kingdom
"Very impressed by the packing of the hat, arrived in excellent condition. Good craftsmanship, and wears great.I found the right hat on Orvis' site. The price was appropriate for the type of quality I wanted. I am very happy with my purchase, and would gladly recommend my friends to this company. Thanks!"
Review 20 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value hat,
December 19, 2014
By: Southy01
from Surrey
"I now have three of these hats, two brown and a grey. The quality is exception and the hats come with size reducers to guarantee that perfect fit.
Exceptional value and a must for the wardrobe. Throw in exception service from Orvis and you just can't go wrong
"