Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered-Felt Hat

Expertly shaped and blocked in Fall River, Massachusetts, at one of the last hat manufacturers left in America, this fine wool-felt hat offers timeless looks and fit. Moisture-wicking sweatband. Size reducer included to create a custom fit. Oil-tanned leather hatband. Wool felt hat in brown, gray. 2¾" brim tapers to 2½" on the sides. 4" crown. Pure wool felt. Brush clean. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
133 of 140(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered-Felt Hat
Review 1 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hat,
February 18, 2015
By: Virginiashopper
"This hat is well made and looks great on my husband. So happy I ordered it and he was very pleased!"
Review 2 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Hat for the Cost,
February 12, 2015
By: Bateaux
from Baton Rouge, LA
"The hat fit and is very comfortable to wear. Got it dirty and with minimal effort wiped it clean with a damp towel. The only reason I did not give the hat a 5 star rating is because the fabric band catches your hair and pulls it upward when removing the hat."
Review 3 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shape and Warmth,
February 11, 2015
By: Emo1
from Mail order
"A great shape. The warmth is exceptionally good. Very stylish."
Review 4 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 10, 2015
By: MarkNo
"This product is great quality and is exactly what I wanted."
Review 5 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real class hat,
February 9, 2015
By: DaleBBG
from Southwest VA
"This hat is great. The color (brown) and the texture is soot on. I have other hats but this one fits great. I didn't need the inserts to have it fit. The very time I wore it my family told me they loved it! Works for me."
Review 6 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Hat,
February 9, 2015
By: Georgia54
"This was the first purchase I made from Orvis. Very pleased with the hat! Great looking hat and excellent quality! I get compliments on it every time it's worn."
Review 7 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookie57,
February 6, 2015
By: TheHatMan55
from Bowling Green,Ohio
"Product is beautiful. Delivery was very fast. My hubby loves the hat and will continue to order from you
Thank you
"
Review 8 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
February 5, 2015
By: Osprey901
"This is a very well made and attractive hat for the price. Size tends to run to the large side."
Review 9 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this hat, but,
February 2, 2015
By: JKritch
from Northern California
"I do love this hat, as I do my other Orvis crushable felt hats. I'm sure it, like the others, will receive many compliments.
THe hat is a darker Grey than it appears on site and I was a tiny bit disappointed with the contrast created by the light Tan leather band."
Review 10 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart choice,
January 28, 2015
By: Ga4us
from Georgia
"When my husband and I were in an Orvis retail store before Christmas, he picked this hat as one of his gifts for the holiday along with some shirts and a pair of slacks. After he opened the hat Christmas morning, our son-in-law tried it on and it looked like it had been designed for him. I could not wait to place an order and surprise him with it. Our daughter agreed it looked sharp on him. Hats aren't becoming on some men but I highly recommend this one if they are on you."
Review 11 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe addition,
January 28, 2015
By: Richpop
from Norfolk, VA
"Received my hat promptly, owing to you excellent customer service, and it was just as expected. I have a variety of hats, but no gray fedora. This one looks and feels great and fills a void that I had in my wardrobe. My hat size falls right at the edge between medium and large, so at your recommendation I bought the larger size. With all of the the supplied sizing strips the hat fits well and looks fine, but I have to wonder if the medium would have worked better. Anyway, I am very happy with the hat and have received many compliments on it."
Review 12 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
January 28, 2015
By: Pickletoes
from Northern Illinois
"Just got my hat. Just put it on. Just fell in love with it. By the way, I am a woman, and I love this style hat, so I bought it to match a great sweater I ordered as well. And sure enough, they look well together. So ladies, don't forget to check out some of these hats, as they really do look classy on a feminine head! Orvis has never disappointed me."
Review 13 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Handsome Topper,
January 26, 2015
By: CaptainGuy
from St. Petersburg, FL
"I bought this hat for the winter season here and in Texas. It's stylish, comfortable, and a good fit. The gray is darker than shown online, more of a charcoal color. But it's still a great looking hat, and it coordinates well with my dress and casual outfits."
Review 14 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture not worth 1000 words,
January 24, 2015
By: swampgator
from Elm Grove,LA
"I'll keep the hat but thought about sending it back the fit is awkward with the spacers provided but it does look good and all said I think i'll enjoy it."
Review 15 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat is Top Hat,
January 15, 2015
By: Coldrain74
from Lexington, VA
"Like most quality products, the size listed for Orvis products is accurate. We ordered an extra large, which when it arrived, was indeed extra large. We took it to the Oris store in Roanoke and the exchange could not have been easier. After not wearing a hat except in extreme cold for the past twenty years, I now wear this hat every chance I get."
Review 16 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking hat!,
January 12, 2015
By: CatherineA
"The softness, great fit & warmth made this the perfect present."
Review 17 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 7, 2015
By: SCrowley
"Just as all other items I have purchased from Orvis this one met all of my expectations. Definitely a high quality hat!"
Review 18 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect hat,
January 2, 2015
By: outdoorlady101
from Orlando, FL
"The quality is excellent. My husband looks great weraing it. The overall hat/brim size is perfect...not too big & not to small."
Review 19 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
January 1, 2015
By: Gardinos
from Dothan AL
"Husband loved it!!! Just what he wanted! Super fast delivery as well!"
Review 20 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrif Christmas Present,
December 31, 2014
By: Mate
from Texas
"Perfect fit.
Perfect color.
No adjustments needed.
No problems.
Husband loved it."