Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered-Felt Hat

Expertly shaped and blocked in Fall River, Massachusetts, at one of the last hat manufacturers left in America, this fine wool-felt hat offers timeless looks and fit. Moisture-wicking sweatband. Size reducer included to create a custom fit. Oil-tanned leather hatband. Wool felt hat in brown, gray. 2¾" brim tapers to 2½" on the sides. 4" crown. Pure wool felt. Brush clean. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
139 of 146(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered-Felt Hat
Review 1 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
May 18, 2015
By: Arizonia2015
from Arizonia
"For the price you can't beat this hat.
Great price and it looks and feels fantastic.
"
Review 2 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice,
April 29, 2015
By: davef712
"I needed to replace an aging and "well worn" felt hat that I had for many years. Purchasing this one from Orvis has proven to better than I expected."
Review 3 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 13, 2015
By: NCFLYFISHER704
from Shelby, NC
"Awesome hat! Had to order over the phone at the Asheville store because they didnt have my size in stock but got free shipping to my home so it was fine with me. Hat is great quality as are all of my orvis products. Was worried about the hat fitting since I didn't get to try it on in the store. Went by the sizing guide online and the hat is true to size. I would definitely recommend this to a friend along with any other orvis product available. Can't go wrong with orvis."
Review 4 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debonair & Economical,
March 7, 2015
By: Jeanie14
from Jacksonville, FL
"This hat looks great. Top quality, top styling, and a great gift to give to a good friend. Looks so good on him that I'll even buy one for myself when I win the gift card."
Review 5 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good deal.,
March 4, 2015
By: troutman68
from Sioux city ia
"The hat fits true to size, has good shape and a great color. Like it a lot!!"
Review 6 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hat,
February 18, 2015
By: Virginiashopper
"This hat is well made and looks great on my husband. So happy I ordered it and he was very pleased!"
Review 7 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Hat for the Cost,
February 12, 2015
By: Bateaux
from Baton Rouge, LA
"The hat fit and is very comfortable to wear. Got it dirty and with minimal effort wiped it clean with a damp towel. The only reason I did not give the hat a 5 star rating is because the fabric band catches your hair and pulls it upward when removing the hat."
Review 8 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shape and Warmth,
February 11, 2015
By: Emo1
from Mail order
"A great shape. The warmth is exceptionally good. Very stylish."
Review 9 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 10, 2015
By: MarkNo
"This product is great quality and is exactly what I wanted."
Review 10 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real class hat,
February 9, 2015
By: DaleBBG
from Southwest VA
"This hat is great. The color (brown) and the texture is soot on. I have other hats but this one fits great. I didn't need the inserts to have it fit. The very time I wore it my family told me they loved it! Works for me."
Review 11 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Hat,
February 9, 2015
By: Georgia54
"This was the first purchase I made from Orvis. Very pleased with the hat! Great looking hat and excellent quality! I get compliments on it every time it's worn."
Review 12 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookie57,
February 6, 2015
By: TheHatMan55
from Bowling Green,Ohio
"Product is beautiful. Delivery was very fast. My hubby loves the hat and will continue to order from you
Thank you
"
Review 13 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
February 5, 2015
By: Osprey901
"This is a very well made and attractive hat for the price. Size tends to run to the large side."
Review 14 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this hat, but,
February 2, 2015
By: JKritch
from Northern California
"I do love this hat, as I do my other Orvis crushable felt hats. I'm sure it, like the others, will receive many compliments.
THe hat is a darker Grey than it appears on site and I was a tiny bit disappointed with the contrast created by the light Tan leather band."
Review 15 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart choice,
January 28, 2015
By: Ga4us
from Georgia
"When my husband and I were in an Orvis retail store before Christmas, he picked this hat as one of his gifts for the holiday along with some shirts and a pair of slacks. After he opened the hat Christmas morning, our son-in-law tried it on and it looked like it had been designed for him. I could not wait to place an order and surprise him with it. Our daughter agreed it looked sharp on him. Hats aren't becoming on some men but I highly recommend this one if they are on you."
Review 16 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe addition,
January 28, 2015
By: Richpop
from Norfolk, VA
"Received my hat promptly, owing to you excellent customer service, and it was just as expected. I have a variety of hats, but no gray fedora. This one looks and feels great and fills a void that I had in my wardrobe. My hat size falls right at the edge between medium and large, so at your recommendation I bought the larger size. With all of the the supplied sizing strips the hat fits well and looks fine, but I have to wonder if the medium would have worked better. Anyway, I am very happy with the hat and have received many compliments on it."
Review 17 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
January 28, 2015
By: Pickletoes
from Northern Illinois
"Just got my hat. Just put it on. Just fell in love with it. By the way, I am a woman, and I love this style hat, so I bought it to match a great sweater I ordered as well. And sure enough, they look well together. So ladies, don't forget to check out some of these hats, as they really do look classy on a feminine head! Orvis has never disappointed me."
Review 18 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Handsome Topper,
January 26, 2015
By: CaptainGuy
from St. Petersburg, FL
"I bought this hat for the winter season here and in Texas. It's stylish, comfortable, and a good fit. The gray is darker than shown online, more of a charcoal color. But it's still a great looking hat, and it coordinates well with my dress and casual outfits."
Review 19 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture not worth 1000 words,
January 24, 2015
By: swampgator
from Elm Grove,LA
"I'll keep the hat but thought about sending it back the fit is awkward with the spacers provided but it does look good and all said I think i'll enjoy it."
Review 20 for Heathered-Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat is Top Hat,
January 15, 2015
By: Coldrain74
from Lexington, VA
"Like most quality products, the size listed for Orvis products is accurate. We ordered an extra large, which when it arrived, was indeed extra large. We took it to the Oris store in Roanoke and the exchange could not have been easier. After not wearing a hat except in extreme cold for the past twenty years, I now wear this hat every chance I get."