Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments

Add a little bark to your tree. Each one of these beautifully detailed birchwood ornaments is painted by handand available in a variety of breeds. See the full list of available breeds at orvis.co.uk/dogornament. Personalisewith up to 12 letters. Allow 4 weeks for delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (257 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
6
230 of 257(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Review 1 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 21, 2014
By: dmtully
"I got these for myself and as a gift and was very pleased with how they turned out."
Review 2 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Xmas gift,
January 20, 2014
By: Mommyc
from Balto., MD
"Wonderfully made Xmas ornament!! Well designed, good coloring, and nice writing was used!!"
Review 3 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
January 19, 2014
By: cagator
"The Wife loved it. Dexter always gets her the best Xmas gifts."
Review 4 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightened the Christmas Tree,
January 16, 2014
By: 19cougar63
from Colorado Springs, CO
"The personalized Christmas tree ornament was the perfect gift to my son's family. They had lost their Bernese Mountain dog Zoe over the summer and were bereft. I was struggling with how to memorialize her when the Orvis catalog arrived with the selection of personalized ornaments. It was the best memorial ever!!"
Review 5 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: happyhappyhappy
from Houston, Texas
"I bought two monogrammed Christmas Ornaments for my boss!! He Loved them and thought I had them designed just for him. He kept asking me where I got them and couldn't believe they were so professionally painted."
Review 6 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ornament EVER...,
January 16, 2014
By: jackwinkle
from Richmond, VA
"Not only was it "made in the USA", it was made very well in the USA.
Just can't express how impressed we were with it.
Of course it was not cheap -- if you want a high quality item, you will have to "pay the price". In this case -- the price was totally justified. Congratulations ORVIS for including this item in your Christmas collection."
Review 7 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great present,
January 16, 2014
By: cybatty
"I gave this ornament to my daughter in law as she has a mini pinscher. She seemed to love the ornament and put it in a prominent place on her Christmas tree. The ornament was really cute!"
Review 8 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Lover Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: Tricolor
from FL
"My friends were so delighted to receive these beautifully crafted personalized ornaments. A very thoughtful gift for dog owner friends!"
Review 9 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remembering a great friend,
January 16, 2014
By: GrousemanPete
from Priest River,Idaho
"We lost our dear pointer Molly whose black & white colors are the same as the ornament.
She will now be on our tree & in our hearts each Christmas
Thanks Orvis
"
Review 10 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: doggrandma
"This is my fourth dog breed ornament they are great. My daughter has an old english sheep dog and she looks forward to one each year."
Review 11 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD, BUT NOT GREAT,
January 15, 2014
By: JANEW
from TEXAS
"A LITTLE HIGH PRICED FOR THE PRODUCT. WE ORDERED IT FOR A GIFT WHICH WAS WELL RECEIVED, BUT WE WERE A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED."
Review 12 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling Ornament,
January 15, 2014
By: LumsMum
"This is the second ornament I've ordered - this for the new puppy. It's a great quality piece and we're proud to put it on our tree."
Review 13 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product!,
January 5, 2014
By: DPintheNEK
from northern Vermont
"The selection and attention to detail in this ornament was incredible. I needed a black chow driving a red pick-up truck personalized with the chow's name and that is just what I got ! I gave the ornament to my sister for Christmas...she loved it so much that she cried. Thank you so much!"
Review 14 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Unique and Memorable Gift,
December 31, 2013
By: MaryMoose
from Centennial, Colorado
"Colorful and well-made, these ornaments are a great way to celebrate your dogs! I sent one to my sister who loved it! In addition to
having one made for our current Black Lab, I also had one made for each of our previous four Labs as a kind of memento of them. So our five ornaments are hanging under the mantel to honor both past and current canines. Wonderful gift idea!
"
Review 15 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY PURCHASE!,
December 28, 2013
By: JOLO
from Olympia, WA
"We love these beautifully crafted and painted Christmas Ornaments. We love their size; big enough to show detail, but not too big. The detail is great throughout each piece. They remind me of the high quality wooden ornaments I found in Europe. They are very reasonably priced. THANK YOU ORVIS."
Review 16 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Ornament,
December 28, 2013
By: TrustyTerrier1204
from Illinois
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This ornament is super cute, and I like how it was made in the USA. I ordered the truck ornament with my wire fox terrier sitting inside. The ornament just really seems to capture the spirit of my wire fox terrier. I like the ornament so much that I'm thinking of buying the Christmas tree one. Yes, the ornament is a bit pricey, but it puts a smile on my face, it's made in the USA, and I think the craftsmanship is pretty good. So, the price is worth it to me."
Review 17 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute!,
December 27, 2013
By: Sfrick83
from Charleston, SC
"I bought the dog ornament in the pickup truck and my son loved it! He loves his dog and his truck so it was a definite hit on Christmas morning! I hesitated purchasing this ornament because of the price but it was such a special ornament that I know he will keep it forever."
Review 18 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product,
December 26, 2013
By: ghent
from Norfolk, Va.
"I ordered this for for my sister and partner , obviously because they have a wire haired fox terror. It is so cute & they love it of course. A great thing to order ahead and shows that it was not a last minute thought. Great quality."
Review 19 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite Christmas ornament,
December 25, 2013
By: WireFoxTerrierFamily
"My wife loved getting the ornaments with the names of our dogs on them. She took them right to the Christmas tree and hung them prominently to see. We may order several more as keepsakes in memory of dogs no longer with us."
Review 20 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantasic,
December 25, 2013
By: Honey13
from Wales
"A well made product that made my husband's Christmas. Thank you.
It will become a family favourite and has pride of place on our Welsh Dresser.
"