Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments

Add a little bark to your tree. Each one of these beautifully detailed birchwood dog ornaments is painted by hand in a variety of breeds. Each one is approximately 3"-5" high. Please click on the "Help me Choose" tab to locate available breed codes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
5 stars
192
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
8
233 of 262(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Review 1 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest Ornament on the Tree,
October 17, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"This is the second year I've ordered one of the Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments. They are quality made with attention to details. Well worth the money and a great gift for any dog member of your family. I did Live Chat with customer service inquiring on the look of a particular breed not shown in the samples. The representative went above and beyond to find me a picture of the breed. Great Customer Service. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 2 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor, looks tacky,
October 10, 2014
By: Richmalton
from London,uk
"Sorry but this was a huge mistake. Very expensive, looks nothing like a whippet. Feel embarrassed I bought it"
Review 3 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
September 22, 2014
By: DoodleLady
"The labradoodle Christmas ornament was very nice but,unfortunately, it had no curls so did not look like the labradoodle that I was expecting."
Review 4 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Xmas gift,
August 8, 2014
By: Renee1015
from West Monroe , LA
"These breed-specific Xmas ornaments make the cutest gift! And being able to personalize them makes them only that much more thoughtful !"
Review 5 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 21, 2014
By: dmtully
"I got these for myself and as a gift and was very pleased with how they turned out."
Review 6 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Xmas gift,
January 20, 2014
By: Mommyc
from Balto., MD
"Wonderfully made Xmas ornament!! Well designed, good coloring, and nice writing was used!!"
Review 7 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
January 19, 2014
By: cagator
"The Wife loved it. Dexter always gets her the best Xmas gifts."
Review 8 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightened the Christmas Tree,
January 16, 2014
By: 19cougar63
from Colorado Springs, CO
"The personalized Christmas tree ornament was the perfect gift to my son's family. They had lost their Bernese Mountain dog Zoe over the summer and were bereft. I was struggling with how to memorialize her when the Orvis catalog arrived with the selection of personalized ornaments. It was the best memorial ever!!"
Review 9 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: happyhappyhappy
from Houston, Texas
"I bought two monogrammed Christmas Ornaments for my boss!! He Loved them and thought I had them designed just for him. He kept asking me where I got them and couldn't believe they were so professionally painted."
Review 10 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ornament EVER...,
January 16, 2014
By: jackwinkle
from Richmond, VA
"Not only was it "made in the USA", it was made very well in the USA.
Just can't express how impressed we were with it.
Of course it was not cheap -- if you want a high quality item, you will have to "pay the price". In this case -- the price was totally justified. Congratulations ORVIS for including this item in your Christmas collection."
Review 11 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great present,
January 16, 2014
By: cybatty
"I gave this ornament to my daughter in law as she has a mini pinscher. She seemed to love the ornament and put it in a prominent place on her Christmas tree. The ornament was really cute!"
Review 12 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Lover Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: Tricolor
from FL
"My friends were so delighted to receive these beautifully crafted personalized ornaments. A very thoughtful gift for dog owner friends!"
Review 13 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remembering a great friend,
January 16, 2014
By: GrousemanPete
from Priest River,Idaho
"We lost our dear pointer Molly whose black & white colors are the same as the ornament.
She will now be on our tree & in our hearts each Christmas
Thanks Orvis
"
Review 14 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: doggrandma
"This is my fourth dog breed ornament they are great. My daughter has an old english sheep dog and she looks forward to one each year."
Review 15 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD, BUT NOT GREAT,
January 15, 2014
By: JANEW
from TEXAS
"A LITTLE HIGH PRICED FOR THE PRODUCT. WE ORDERED IT FOR A GIFT WHICH WAS WELL RECEIVED, BUT WE WERE A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED."
Review 16 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling Ornament,
January 15, 2014
By: LumsMum
"This is the second ornament I've ordered - this for the new puppy. It's a great quality piece and we're proud to put it on our tree."
Review 17 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product!,
January 5, 2014
By: DPintheNEK
from northern Vermont
"The selection and attention to detail in this ornament was incredible. I needed a black chow driving a red pick-up truck personalized with the chow's name and that is just what I got ! I gave the ornament to my sister for Christmas...she loved it so much that she cried. Thank you so much!"
Review 18 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Unique and Memorable Gift,
December 31, 2013
By: MaryMoose
from Centennial, Colorado
"Colorful and well-made, these ornaments are a great way to celebrate your dogs! I sent one to my sister who loved it! In addition to
having one made for our current Black Lab, I also had one made for each of our previous four Labs as a kind of memento of them. So our five ornaments are hanging under the mantel to honor both past and current canines. Wonderful gift idea!
"
Review 19 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY PURCHASE!,
December 28, 2013
By: JOLO
from Olympia, WA
"We love these beautifully crafted and painted Christmas Ornaments. We love their size; big enough to show detail, but not too big. The detail is great throughout each piece. They remind me of the high quality wooden ornaments I found in Europe. They are very reasonably priced. THANK YOU ORVIS."
Review 20 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Ornament,
December 28, 2013
By: TrustyTerrier1204
from Illinois
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This ornament is super cute, and I like how it was made in the USA. I ordered the truck ornament with my wire fox terrier sitting inside. The ornament just really seems to capture the spirit of my wire fox terrier. I like the ornament so much that I'm thinking of buying the Christmas tree one. Yes, the ornament is a bit pricey, but it puts a smile on my face, it's made in the USA, and I think the craftsmanship is pretty good. So, the price is worth it to me."