Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments

Add a little bark to your tree. Each one of these beautifully detailed birchwood dog ornaments is painted by hand in a variety of breeds. Each one is approximately 3"-5" high. Please click on the "Help me Choose" tab to locate available breed codes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (315 reviews)
5 stars
234
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
9
283 of 315(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Review 1 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personal Xmas Decoration,
February 6, 2015
By: Ridgebow
from Manchester
"This is the perfect gift for any dog lover. The ornament comes in its own presentation box so that it can be keep safe after use. Its made of wood is beautifully painted with the pets name in the selected breed. Strongly recommend as a treat for yourself or as a gift for someone else."
Review 2 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
February 2, 2015
By: TDudley
from Birminghan, AL
"We've had 3 Westie's , so I gave my wife one for each( in front of the tree) ,with the names on the ornament. She was delighted, and we'll use them next year on our Christmas Tree. Wish I had seen them before Christmas but I'm early for next year!"
Review 3 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Memorial Ornaments,
January 29, 2015
By: WinstonScotty
from Acworth, Georgia
"We had just lost our two precious dogs within two months and three days of each other. I always put up a separate Christmas tree for all of my dog ornaments and decided to add two of your ornaments to my collection. I chose the Scottie with the Snowman and the Westie in front of the Christmas tree as memorial ornaments for our beloved dogs. They are rather pricey but are well made and personalized with the names of our sweet boys. I know Winston and Scotty would be proud to have these ornaments placed on our tree in their memory!"
Review 4 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great keepsake,
January 26, 2015
By: HookedonPhoenix
from NH
"I love this ornament! We have a yellow lab, got the one of the dog on the sled. The workmanship is very nice, the dog looks just like ours. I want to buy more of these before the holidays next year to give to my dog-loving friends. So nice with the personalization. I put my dog's name and the year of his birth. Now I need one for each of the other dogs I've owned and loved."
Review 5 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful ornaments,
January 14, 2015
By: gmarmareli
from California
"I ordered two wood ornaments as gifts this Christmas. They turned out much better than I expected. Truly of good quality and beautifully made. I made the mistake of waiting a late to order them, and they did not arrive in time for Christmas, so plan ahead. Otherwise, I am totally happy with this purchase."
Review 6 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 7, 2015
By: LindaDiane
from Richmond Heights, Ohio
"Love the product...Next time I order a Christmas decoration I will order it in October...I ordered it 12/06/14. was to ship 12/20/14. did not receive til 1/2/15. Otherwise I was satisfied with the product."
Review 7 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfection!!,
January 7, 2015
By: capecodgrammy
"I ordered four ornaments for the tree. one cocker spaniel, 2 viszla's and a walker hound. Although walker hound was not on the list, I went with coon hound and was delighted with the coloring of the dog. My cocker just passed away but I will have a beautiful ornament to remeber her by. If anyone is considering these, you will not be disappointed."
Review 8 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Most special gift for my husband,
January 6, 2015
By: LeefromConnecticut
from Stamford CT
"This year I gave my husband two of your dog ornament that were of westies. We lost two very special westies this year, and this was by far the most touching gift I had been able to give him in a long time."
Review 9 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Christmas Gift Loved By the Wife,
January 5, 2015
By: TopwaterBeagle
from Eastern, NC
"Ordered the personalized Dog Breed Ornament (Beagle). I was very pleased with the quality of the ornament including the personalization which added my dog's name. Order arrived in plenty of time for Christmas. Very satisfied!"
Review 10 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Personal Gift,
January 5, 2015
By: SherrillL
from Vermont
"Pro: The gift itself is a very lovely ornament made of wood and appears to be hand painted. It is very nice that there're so many breeds of dogs to choose from.
Con: Because it is a custom item it took much longer then anticipated to arrive and was unable to use this as a christmas gift. Order early if you need this by an exact date."
Review 11 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog ornaments,
January 5, 2015
By: DLOS
from Connecticut
"I bought 3 different ones - all were well made. My family was amazed at how much they captured each of the pets and were thrilled to have their pets name on it. I would suggest adding the year next time."
Review 12 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality,
January 1, 2015
By: Rjtjmk
"Very poorly painted snowman ornament. I expected higher quality from Orvis."
Review 13 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep coming back,
January 1, 2015
By: Nosy3
from Staten Island, NY
"Another new puppy, requires another great ornament, this is my third purchase, it looks teriffic on the tree."
Review 14 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Dog Lover Gift,
January 1, 2015
By: Middy
"These ornaments are perfect for the Dog Lover who has everything! Easy to order, arrives in an easy to wrap box and the workmanship is excellent!"
Review 15 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cute!,
December 31, 2014
By: Kiki305
from Pacific Grove, CA
"We got these for the two breeds in our family - Lab & Aussie. Very well done & a nice way to acknowledge these special pets"
Review 16 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remembering your pet,
December 31, 2014
By: HeidiK
from Westbrook, CT.
"Great tree ornament for remembering your lab at Christmas.
Like the fact you can have it personalized with dogs name.
"
Review 17 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracie X-Mas,
December 31, 2014
By: Gracie389
from Falmouth MA
"Very cute x-mas ornament and loved that every breed of dog was listed! Not often you can find a Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retreiver!!"
Review 18 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite,
December 31, 2014
By: PCFleming
from New York
"The workmanship is not to be believed. My father was a carpenter, and were he alive he would be impressed. And Made in USA, it doesn't get much better. So proud to give this as a gift to a very good friend."
Review 19 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as pictured,
December 30, 2014
By: Blloyd
"The Westie Christmas tree ornament, personalized "Harry", was most attractive and exactly as pictured. Much appreciated by recipient who, as you might guess, is the besotted owner of a Westie named Harry!"
Review 20 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 29, 2014
By: MissyMinnesota
from Minnesota
"I ordered the Boxer on an ornament and the New Foundland on an ornament. They both turned out great! My adult children loved them! I was so impressed especially on the Boxer that I was given the option for non-cropped ears as we don't believe in cropping the ears, so it was so true to our Capone's look. Meka, the New Foundland, is a family dog with 2 little boys to watch over! The ornament pulling the sled was perfect!"