Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments

Add a little bark to your tree. Each one of these beautifully detailed birchwood dog ornaments is painted by hand in a variety of breeds. Each one is approximately 3"-5" high. Please click on the "Help me Choose" tab to locate available breed codes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (287 reviews)
5 stars
211
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
8
256 of 287(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Review 1 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog breed ornament,
December 13, 2014
By: Luma
from MN.
"Unique Christmas ornament. Well made and exceeded my expectations. Our dog died and she will always be remembered on our Christmas tree!"
Review 2 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous!,
December 12, 2014
By: DLPugh
from Bryn Mawr, PA
"The ornaments are beautiful. Ordered the first a little unsure as to whether it would be a good representation of the breed and my girl. Was so pleased when I saw it that I immediately ordered a second one to honor my other girl who is no longer with us."
Review 3 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog ornaments,
December 4, 2014
By: Judyh48
from Seattle, WA
"My Grand dog Gus, a black Newfoundland, is such a great guy that I just had to honor him. I first ordered an ornament last Christmas. It was perfect. This year there were additions to the choices. So I ordered 2 more! They arrived in short order and are just as great. Now I have to decide if I wrap them up for my son or have them hanging on my tree before my son comes over for Christmas! They will be sweet momentos in the years to come. Thank you Orvis for offering special and unique dog lovers gifts."
Review 4 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely gift,
December 3, 2014
By: BeckyL
from Denver, CO
"This will make a lovely gift for a dog person. The craftsmanship is excellent. The breed is a bit unusual, and I worried that the ornament wouldn't look quite right, but the artist did a perfect job. Worth the money!"
Review 5 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous likeness,
December 1, 2014
By: happy51536
from New Smyrna Beac, FL
"My dog xmas ornament was perfect. My dog is a Golden Doodle. Not only did you have a Golden Doodle, but you knew enough to ask if mine was tan or blonde. The color blonde and the facial expression was so life like. It is a gift for my 2 Grandaughters and the dog's name is LUCY which was painted perfectly. QUALITY!!!!!"
Review 6 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Treasure,
November 24, 2014
By: ccerv
"What a nice treasure this ornament is! Perfect painting and quality - and best of all it is Made in America!"
Review 7 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog gone best ornaments,
November 24, 2014
By: Nizza
from Wesley Chapel, Fl
"I'm so happy with the dog ornaments that I ordered! Excellent detail and breed representation! Love that they are made in the U.S.A! I hope to add to my collection of Orvis dog ornaments soon!"
Review 8 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
November 24, 2014
By: DrTom62
"The dog ornaments are very nice but seem a little fragile. I also feel they are priced a little high for what you get. At the local Christmas Bizaars they had similar items which were more substantial. We will see how long they last"
Review 9 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
overpriced,
November 24, 2014
By: KCS52
"To be perfectly honest, this definitely was not worth the amount I paid for it"
Review 10 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoughtful and charming!,
November 20, 2014
By: GracieAllen
from Pittsford, New York
"For dog lovers! Nothing better than a personalized gift tag for my friends who have a Newfie, a Golden and a Yellow Lab! When presented with a gift, small or large, they were thrilled! Since receiving, the tags reside on Christmas trees, or Christmas stockings. I know my thoughtfulness was appreciated!"
Review 11 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
did not have a blue merle collie,
November 18, 2014
By: lorsie
from Alabama
"Would love to purchase an ornament, but you did not have a blue merle rough collie. They are not that unusual. Please have one next year. Love all products I've purchased from you."
Review 12 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handcrafted beauty,
November 17, 2014
By: TMBTC
"These ornaments are even more impressive in person they Even have a dimension to them as the wood has various thicknesses to it beautifully detailed painted and finished
A perfect and beautiful addition to our family Christmas tree"
Review 13 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute,
November 14, 2014
By: Bjwapsv
"I buy these for friend's dogs and have them personalized. PERFECT!"
Review 14 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every dog parent needs,
November 14, 2014
By: Towser
from Shelbyville, KY
"Our dog is a family member and has a beautiful ornament on the treee!!"
Review 15 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
November 12, 2014
By: Airborn
from St Louis, Mo
"This was our second ornament highlighting our dog. Not many companies have anything for Newfoundlands."
Review 16 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for dog lovers,
November 8, 2014
By: CTBirdwoman2887
from Howardsville, VA
"Bought 4 ornaments for my 4 dogs and they are perfect!"
Review 17 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely Made,
November 6, 2014
By: tazmama
from Yorktown, VA
"Very nicely made, although a little expensive.. The ornaments are beautiful."
Review 18 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute ornaments,
November 5, 2014
By: Ednar
from Abilene, TX
"Although they are expensive, the ornaments mean a lot to my family's dogs. They are definitely something I couldn't make myself and I know they will be appreciated."
Review 19 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
November 4, 2014
By: RCD11
"This is a great personalized early Christmas gift for a family with a new dog. The selection of breeds is phenomenal, and it took less than a week to receive our personalized ornament."
Review 20 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute!,
November 3, 2014
By: JoyW
from Michigan
"The perfect gift for any dog lover of any breed. It's wonderful to find the more unusual breeds available. I have bought two --- so far."