Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments

Add a little bark to your tree. Each one of these beautifully detailed birchwood dog ornaments is painted by hand in a variety of breeds. Each one is approximately 3"-5" high. Please click on the "Help me Choose" tab to locate available breed codes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (277 reviews)
5 stars
203
4 stars
42
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
8
247 of 277(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Review 1 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoughtful and charming!,
November 20, 2014
By: GracieAllen
from Pittsford, New York
"For dog lovers! Nothing better than a personalized gift tag for my friends who have a Newfie, a Golden and a Yellow Lab! When presented with a gift, small or large, they were thrilled! Since receiving, the tags reside on Christmas trees, or Christmas stockings. I know my thoughtfulness was appreciated!"
Review 2 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
did not have a blue merle collie,
November 18, 2014
By: lorsie
from Alabama
"Would love to purchase an ornament, but you did not have a blue merle rough collie. They are not that unusual. Please have one next year. Love all products I've purchased from you."
Review 3 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handcrafted beauty,
November 17, 2014
By: TMBTC
"These ornaments are even more impressive in person they Even have a dimension to them as the wood has various thicknesses to it beautifully detailed painted and finished
A perfect and beautiful addition to our family Christmas tree"
Review 4 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute,
November 14, 2014
By: Bjwapsv
"I buy these for friend's dogs and have them personalized. PERFECT!"
Review 5 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every dog parent needs,
November 14, 2014
By: Towser
from Shelbyville, KY
"Our dog is a family member and has a beautiful ornament on the treee!!"
Review 6 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
November 12, 2014
By: Airborn
from St Louis, Mo
"This was our second ornament highlighting our dog. Not many companies have anything for Newfoundlands."
Review 7 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for dog lovers,
November 8, 2014
By: CTBirdwoman2887
from Howardsville, VA
"Bought 4 ornaments for my 4 dogs and they are perfect!"
Review 8 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely Made,
November 6, 2014
By: tazmama
from Yorktown, VA
"Very nicely made, although a little expensive.. The ornaments are beautiful."
Review 9 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute ornaments,
November 5, 2014
By: Ednar
from Abilene, TX
"Although they are expensive, the ornaments mean a lot to my family's dogs. They are definitely something I couldn't make myself and I know they will be appreciated."
Review 10 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
November 4, 2014
By: RCD11
"This is a great personalized early Christmas gift for a family with a new dog. The selection of breeds is phenomenal, and it took less than a week to receive our personalized ornament."
Review 11 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute!,
November 3, 2014
By: JoyW
from Michigan
"The perfect gift for any dog lover of any breed. It's wonderful to find the more unusual breeds available. I have bought two --- so far."
Review 12 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute ornaments,
November 3, 2014
By: Girlgardener
from Stockton, CA
"These dog breed ornaments are cute but the breeds could be depicted better. The GoldenDoodle looked like a Golden when it should have had the hair and shape of a Poodle. It's true that I know only one GoldenDoodle. Perhaps others tend more toward the Golden."
Review 13 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift was really appreciated.,
November 3, 2014
By: Cupcake26
from Delray Beach, FL (recipient)
"The recipient of this gift was thrilled to receive it!"
Review 14 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super present,
November 3, 2014
By: megrandma
from Columbia, Maryland
"I ordered one golden lad ornament for each of my grandsons for the first Christmas with their new puppy. I am delighted with the result and with the service. Orvis even called me to query the exact color of the lab after I had placed the order!"
Review 15 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMD Christmas Ornament,
November 3, 2014
By: BMDBreeder
from Rural PA
"I breed Bernese Mtn Dogs and give these personalized BMD and sleigh ornaments as gifts to my new puppy owners. While they are expensive, it keeps the owners connected with me so that they keep providing me with important health data on their pups useful in improving my breeding program. The sleigh gets them thinking about pulling carts (next year's gift is a how-to-cart book),"
Review 16 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest Ornament on the Tree,
October 17, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"This is the second year I've ordered one of the Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments. They are quality made with attention to details. Well worth the money and a great gift for any dog member of your family. I did Live Chat with customer service inquiring on the look of a particular breed not shown in the samples. The representative went above and beyond to find me a picture of the breed. Great Customer Service. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 17 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor, looks tacky,
October 10, 2014
By: Richmalton
from London,uk
"Sorry but this was a huge mistake. Very expensive, looks nothing like a whippet. Feel embarrassed I bought it"
Review 18 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
September 22, 2014
By: DoodleLady
"The labradoodle Christmas ornament was very nice but,unfortunately, it had no curls so did not look like the labradoodle that I was expecting."
Review 19 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Xmas gift,
August 8, 2014
By: Renee1015
from West Monroe , LA
"These breed-specific Xmas ornaments make the cutest gift! And being able to personalize them makes them only that much more thoughtful !"
Review 20 for Dog Breed Christmas Ornaments
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 21, 2014
By: dmtully
"I got these for myself and as a gift and was very pleased with how they turned out."