Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket

Incredibly versatile, this three-season bomber jacket features a removable down-filled liner for added warmth when you need it. The tightly woven twill microsuede shell repels water; the button-secured storm-flap-equipped zip-front closure and adjustable button cuffs shut out cold breezes. Genuine leather trim, including removable leather outer collar. Four exterior pockets, two with secure zip closure; interior music-player pocket with cord pass-through. Locker loop. Polyester body; polyester body lining. Nylon/acetate upper liner; polyester lower liner; polyester/cotton liner sleeves. Down liner insulation. Washable. Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27" long in size large
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket
Review 1 for Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would reccommend,
December 20, 2012
By: Tucker44
from Hickory Corners, MI
"Fulfilled all of my expectations. The button on the bottom of the coat should instead be a snap."
Review 2 for Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice jacket,
October 26, 2012
By: citygal
"I got this as a gift to my husband to replace a very old suede jacket. Overall, it looks and feels great and he loves it, but it doesn't look quite as much like suede as other microsuede jackets I've seen. He hasn't worn it yet in wet weather so I'm not sure how waterproof it is."
Review 3 for Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainforest Coat is top notch,
October 9, 2012
By: Alwayshardtoplease
from NE USA
"Pockets and zippers are in perfect locations and quantity. Removable collar and down-filled liner are great.
Down filled-liner allows this coat to make it well into North Eastern US early winters before it becomes necessary to break out the parka, so between spring and fall, you will get seven good versitile months of wear both with and without the liner. Waterproofing is good and garment ran true to size expectation based on size chart. Five stars for sure!
"
Review 4 for Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Buy,
March 8, 2012
By: CDM1
from SoCal, China, Korea,etc.
"This coat is a more than expected value. Looking for a travel jacket and this coat will be good for both cool and warmer weather conditions; is light weight as well as good looking."
Review 5 for Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket,
March 2, 2012
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Just what I had been looking for...weather resistant with a liner for winter days, but comfortable for warmer spring / fall days minus the liner. The features are well thought out with inner pockets, drawstring waist and well positioned exterior pockets. It can be dressed up or down adding to its value."
Review 6 for Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style and Fit,
February 29, 2012
By: DocG
from Lakewood, NJ
"I just received my jacket today and it fits like a glove, true to size and feel. The material is soft and luxurious. It is light weight but you can tell it will be warm and block out the wind.
A great coat for casual and out on the town. I would recommend it highly to friends and family.
"
Review 7 for Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect coat,
February 24, 2012
By: kennythepig
from santa fe,new mexico
"just arrived, finally a coat which is versatile enough to wear as a dressier coat, not one I'd take hunting, but for everyday to work, walking around town, and sporting with my hot girllfriend out at night without looking like a rube.
and warm....
"
Review 8 for Twill Microsuede Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!,
December 7, 2011
By: LionHammer
from Hugo, CO
"I am very impressed with this jacket. At first glance, I was skeptical of how warm this would really be, as the jacket is very light weight. I was pleasantly surprised at not only the warmth, but the wind resistance as well. The wind blows with a cold ferocity on the plains of eastern Colorado, and this jacket beats every gust. An incredible jacket!"