Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's Open Air Casting Shirt

No more buying smaller men's technical fishing shirts. A women's version of our best-selling long sleeve Open Air Caster cut fishing shirt with the active woman in mind. Made in a lightweight poly/nylon blend that dries quickly and has a UPF 30 sun protection rating to protect from harmful UV rays. Caped front and back panels for air circulation. Two drop-in front pockets. Roll-up sleeve tabs. Polyester/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 14, 2015
By: tenn
from gatlinburg, tn.
"I bought one for my wife now she owns the whole collection of colors. Good looking, comfortable and long lasting. Great shirts"
Review 2 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
August 10, 2015
By: DontKnowHowToFish
from Columbus, OH
"This is an incredibly comfortable garment and the fabric has a unique texture, which is what initially got my interest. The shirt is constructed to accommodate casting movements, but it also allows women that happen to have oversize shoulders to finally own a blouse that fits everywhere."
Review 3 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outdoor shirt,
July 21, 2015
By: ElleFisher
from Snoqualmie, WA
"I love this shirt. It was exactly what I wanted. It protected me from the sun but was cool and comfortable and looked good too."
Review 4 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
July 14, 2015
By: StickgirlSue
from Peak District
"It's great to find a good quality technical shirt in a woman's fit. Colour not as comes across in the photo - looks like a flat colour but is much better. Very stylish."
Review 5 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Shirt - wonderful shirt,
July 14, 2015
By: SandyP12345
from Milwaukee, WI
"I love this shirt. I bought two! It looks great. It is so easy - wash, dry, wear."
Review 6 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous!,
July 6, 2015
By: CWHans
from Carmel, IN
"I bought these shirts because they are a perfect weight and the fabric is excellent for all kinds of activities. They wash and return to new condition when dry, plus they dry quickly. Bought it in all colors. Bought one for a relative who will love it as much as I do."
Review 7 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
May 4, 2015
By: LSKR
"perfect shirt. great fit. bought them in every color. Can't say enough good things about the shirt."
Review 8 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits perfectly in my outdoor, multi-layer wardrobe,
May 1, 2015
By: Hillair
from CA
"Very comfortable, light weight but heavy enough to keep the chill of late afternoon off. And great looking. A good traveler."
Review 9 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
April 27, 2015
By: Ellie778
from Boulder, CO
"I've been searching for some time for a long sleeved summer shirt that has sun protection and is also light and very breathable. This fits the bill."
Review 10 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cast off,
November 14, 2014
By: tortendy
from Fareham, UK
"Liked the look in the catalogue. chose my usual size. Quality OK. Sizing all wrong i.e. L not big enough by about 3". Casting shirt=high and energetic activity. In this shirt I would have really hurt my shoulders because it was so tight."
Review 11 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing fit,
August 27, 2014
By: OutdoorMtnGrl
"The material for this shirt is awesome and I was so disappointed after I tried it on. I am an average sized athletic woman. I have long, slender but strong arms and the sleeves of this shirt seem a bit narrow especially for rolling up. (But the sleeve length was good.) That said, I did have good arm movement for casting motion. The overall fit seemed a bit boxy and a little short which made it not condusive for staying tucked in. The buttons fell in odd positions too. Too low if the second button left undone, but über conservative if you buttoned the second button. Just not very flattering fit which is so sad because the material is the best I ever felt. Thought about sizing up to a medium but I could only invision a wider version of the same which would have been too big. I returned this shirt but I will keep a watchful eye to see if Orvis will come out with something with a different shirt style."
Review 12 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this shirt!,
February 20, 2014
By: Tammy235
from CHATTANOOGA TN
"I bought this shirt in blue. Loved it so much, I got one in pink. Its wears well. Looks great, and is very comfortable fishing in. Another great product by Orvis."
Review 13 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy fisherwoman,
September 24, 2013
By: Cladynd
"I love this color. My husband checked it out thoroughly and it meets his tough standards for a fishing shirt. The bonus is that I get to look good while fishing."
Review 14 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 20, 2013
By: CJwms
from Frio County, Texas
"I have this shirt in three different colors. I wear them for fishing in Montana but I live in South Texas and wear them here year round. The really launder well. If you get them out of the dryer quickly they look ;like you pressed them. The first one was a gift and the next two I purchased because they worked so well for me."
Review 15 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not true color,
February 11, 2013
By: TXWalks
from Midland, TX
"While this is a great quality shirt - DON"T think the color you see is what you will get. These are checked - not a solid color - and they are not vibrant colors but rather a burnt orange!! Love the white!!"
Review 16 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
March 13, 2012
By: Breamfly50
from Central-Mississippi
"Got this one for my wife to use on our fishing trips. Awesome design and great fit, so she says! Really good looking shirt as well! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 17 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
About time!,
October 15, 2011
By: SaltWaterGuy
from Next to the Rigolets, LA.
"We fish a lot. My wife has always bought men's fishing shirts. They never fit her well. This one does. She love the look and the vents work well. This is a well made shirt worthy of the Orvis lable."
Review 18 for Women's Open Air Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a-sum,
September 6, 2011
By: Hotsun
"Just what I was looking for, as I go to the Giants game a lot. Even in San Francisco we do get hot day at the game. When it get to hot for me I just got to the womens bathroom turn on the cold water & wet my shirt, put it on & go back to the game & enjoy the game
in the sun with a cold wet shirt on. Very Nice : > )
It takes about 5 min before it drys.
"