Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambskin Driving Gloves

The most important feature of any driving glove is dexterity—confident grip without losing touch with the sense of the wheel. Ultrasoft lambskin offers this natural feel like a second skin. Textured palm for sure grip; snap closure for a perfect no-slip fit. Lambskin leather driving gloves in copper. Genuine lambskin. Imported.Sizes: S(8), M(8½-9), L(9½-10), XL(10½-11).
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
67 of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Review 1 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product,
March 13, 2014
By: AllenCB
from Houston, TX
"Purchased four pairs of driving gloves, one for myself and three as gifts for grown sons. Good quality leather, softness and fit by size. Awaiting comments on endurance but so far mine are very comfortable and show no signs of wear."
Review 2 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and fit,
March 11, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"No extraneous bulges, great feel, and classy looks. 8 1/2" hand, medium fit perfect"
Review 3 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good glove, color misleading,
February 3, 2014
By: RyanB
from Columbus, OH
"Great, soft pair of gloves. Very dexterous and the sizing is very accurate- I am not sure why so many others commented on sizing running small. My only complaint is that the color is more red than in the picture."
Review 4 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit & Feeling,
January 20, 2014
By: ddep
from Sacramento, CA
"The gloves have a nice fit and when wearing them they have a great a lite comfortable feeling"
Review 5 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lambskin Driving Gloves,
January 20, 2014
By: joe3sticks
from Raleigh North Carolina
"These driving gloves are everything I was looking for and more. They fit perfectly, are very soft and feel great holding the steering wheel or shifter. Delivery came earlier than expected. I would highly recommend these gloves to anyone."
Review 6 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Good Hands with Orvis,
January 20, 2014
By: Bullman
"Hands down, these Orvis Lambskin Driving Gloves are the best driving gloves I've ever owned/used! My 2nd pair, and I bought a pair for my son this Christmas. They keep my hands warm and comfortable in winter and provide ourstanding grip for safe vehicle handling. Why settle for less?"
Review 7 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orvis is five stars! Again!,
January 17, 2014
By: Bandanaman
"I ordered the driving gloves which were delivered well before the estimated delivery date; The gloves fit perfectly and are well made and incrediably supple and soft..."
Review 8 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good investment,
January 15, 2014
By: Whitehorserider
"Soft and elastic gloves give comfortable fit and great grip."
Review 9 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
January 15, 2014
By: Mcmbkk
from Beverly, MA
"I bought these for my son because they were a large size. He is a 6'6" big man. He never is able
To get good looking dress gloves to fit and these slid right on and even snapped at the wrist perfectly. The leather is a wonderful dress quality and a perfect driving glove. Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 10 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Gloves, Uneven Sizing and Quality,
January 11, 2014
By: DCForger
"Received a pair of these gloves for Christmas and was thrilled. Perfect fit right out of the box, incredibly comfortable, impeccable quality, no blemishes whatsoever. Through a tragic New Year's Eve incident, the first pair went missing. I ordered a replacement pair and was somewhat dismayed to find that the pair I received were much looser in the fingers and had numerous spots where stray threads had not been trimmed properly. In addition, there were three small, dark blemishes on the back of the brown gloves I received. I'm all for leather having character, but this was a disappointment. So, overall, still a solid pair of gloves, but the lack of consistency between my first and second pairs will make me hesitate to order again."
Review 11 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Driving Gloves,
January 10, 2014
By: Teuthis
from Tubac, AZ
"These gloves broke in quickly and they feel good. They breathe well and are comfortable even in warm weather. I often use them to protect my hands from the desert sun when driving. Very high quality and excellent function. They look good too."
Review 12 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy a pair for you, too!,
December 27, 2013
By: msmdp2u
from Bear, DE
"Accurate fit, snug without being too tight, good finger length and wrist coverage. Leather is soft and smooth, overall comfort excellent."
Review 13 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
he loved them!,
December 26, 2013
By: Merm
from indiana
"Bought these gloves for my 25 year old son to go with your herringbone coat. He loves both and said the gloves were warm. Style is great - love the updated style. Great quality."
Review 14 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
December 25, 2013
By: Cavis
from Va
"My husband loves these gloves... The Leather is beautiful but order a size smaller than you think... We need to exchange them as they are too big"
Review 15 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True driving gloves!,
December 23, 2013
By: Tammie
from Toledo, Ohio
"These gloves fit like true driving gloves. The color of the leather is interesting but the leather is good quality."
Review 16 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wait & See!,
December 21, 2013
By: DLD8
"The leather is beautiful and the workmanship great. The trim in the printed leather is a special touch one would only find in better goods such as Orvis sells. Need to wait until Christmas morn to see if they fit well. Merry Christmas."
Review 17 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb gloves,
December 16, 2013
By: etlinen
from Bloomington IN
"I have never had driving gloves before, but I never will be without them again! These are wonderful, soft, and comfortably fitted. Another superb Orvis product."
Review 18 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice investment,
December 14, 2013
By: Epandre
from Indiana
"The leather and craftsmanship is outstanding. Would definitely recommend to others."
Review 19 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift from my wife,
December 11, 2013
By: Pocko
from Murfreesboro, TN
"Very nice and soft and they fit perfect. My wife used the "measure around the knuckles" and the fit is right on."
Review 20 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only way to drive......,
December 11, 2013
By: xcavalry
from Chicago, IL
"Soft leather, good grip and color. My hands are small and the large was a bit long in the fingers with extra leather in the body of the glove. Driving gloves should have a tighter fit so the medium gloves fit just right. The compliments that I receive concern the color - many times gloves come in black only."