Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambskin Driving Gloves

The most important feature of any driving glove is dexterity—confident grip without losing touch with the sense of the wheel. Ultrasoft lambskin offers this natural feel like a second skin. Textured palm for sure grip; snap closure for a perfect no-slip fit. Lambskin leather driving gloves in copper. Genuine lambskin. Imported.Sizes: S(8), M(8½-9), L(9½-10), XL(10½-11).
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
74 of 80(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Review 1 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel!,
October 16, 2014
By: govow
from S.E. PA
"These lambskin driving gloves are of high quality. I measured my hand as per the fitting guide, measuring at 8 1/2" around, so I ordered size M. They fit well, with just the slightest tightness between the fingers. They should loosen with use. I believe a size L would have been too loose (and perhaps tool long in the fingers, based on other reviewers)."
Review 2 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
October 6, 2014
By: Padre153
from Texas
"This was not what I expected. Lambskin is normally very light and supple. These were more like dress gloves. Also, the fit was not tight, but, again, more like a dress glove. The fingers were also very long."
Review 3 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good,
August 13, 2014
By: PatrickG
from NYC
"Fine gloves. One step below very top quality gloves that cost twice as much. Run a bit large."
Review 4 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
driving gloves,
August 4, 2014
By: camc
"Just what I was looking for. My hands get sunburned while driving and these gloves will prevent that and they fit snugly. Also they look great.
Very smooth and comfortable leather.
"
Review 5 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Fit,
July 9, 2014
By: Svenska
from Tucson, AZ
"Rapid response to the order. High quality product, perfect fit. Would do again"
Review 6 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Search Over at Last!,
June 13, 2014
By: VeryCaringMom
from Silicon Valley, CA
"I have been searching for driving gloves for my big man son for a very long time and came across these quite accidentally while looking for something else and am I so very glad I did! These are just perfect -measurement instructions worked perfect as well re fit, and my son reports that even after wearing them for hours driving in hot weather, his hands were comfortable and dry. We are both thrilled with this product and cannot recommend them enough."
Review 7 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get a Grip,
May 19, 2014
By: GeetsRomo
from Brooklyn, NY
"This is an outstanding product. The textured surface of the palm will keep your hands on the wheel at all times yet allows the wheel to slide for the inevitable parking maneuvers. The smooth backs are closed by elastic at the wrist and a snap. Careful measurement to find your size. If your measurement is closer to the next larger size get the larger and vice-versa. The so called exact size for you is flexible. You don't want them so tight that your hand stretches them. That's not a break in process. If they're a little big the better. Same for just a little too small. Your hands really do make these gloves. Quality leather, a beautiful color and great quality."
Review 8 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product,
March 13, 2014
By: AllenCB
from Houston, TX
"Purchased four pairs of driving gloves, one for myself and three as gifts for grown sons. Good quality leather, softness and fit by size. Awaiting comments on endurance but so far mine are very comfortable and show no signs of wear."
Review 9 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and fit,
March 11, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"No extraneous bulges, great feel, and classy looks. 8 1/2" hand, medium fit perfect"
Review 10 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good glove, color misleading,
February 3, 2014
By: RyanB
from Columbus, OH
"Great, soft pair of gloves. Very dexterous and the sizing is very accurate- I am not sure why so many others commented on sizing running small. My only complaint is that the color is more red than in the picture."
Review 11 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit & Feeling,
January 20, 2014
By: ddep
from Sacramento, CA
"The gloves have a nice fit and when wearing them they have a great a lite comfortable feeling"
Review 12 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lambskin Driving Gloves,
January 20, 2014
By: joe3sticks
from Raleigh North Carolina
"These driving gloves are everything I was looking for and more. They fit perfectly, are very soft and feel great holding the steering wheel or shifter. Delivery came earlier than expected. I would highly recommend these gloves to anyone."
Review 13 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Good Hands with Orvis,
January 20, 2014
By: Bullman
"Hands down, these Orvis Lambskin Driving Gloves are the best driving gloves I've ever owned/used! My 2nd pair, and I bought a pair for my son this Christmas. They keep my hands warm and comfortable in winter and provide ourstanding grip for safe vehicle handling. Why settle for less?"
Review 14 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orvis is five stars! Again!,
January 17, 2014
By: Bandanaman
"I ordered the driving gloves which were delivered well before the estimated delivery date; The gloves fit perfectly and are well made and incrediably supple and soft..."
Review 15 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good investment,
January 15, 2014
By: Whitehorserider
"Soft and elastic gloves give comfortable fit and great grip."
Review 16 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
January 15, 2014
By: Mcmbkk
from Beverly, MA
"I bought these for my son because they were a large size. He is a 6'6" big man. He never is able
To get good looking dress gloves to fit and these slid right on and even snapped at the wrist perfectly. The leather is a wonderful dress quality and a perfect driving glove. Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 17 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Gloves, Uneven Sizing and Quality,
January 11, 2014
By: DCForger
"Received a pair of these gloves for Christmas and was thrilled. Perfect fit right out of the box, incredibly comfortable, impeccable quality, no blemishes whatsoever. Through a tragic New Year's Eve incident, the first pair went missing. I ordered a replacement pair and was somewhat dismayed to find that the pair I received were much looser in the fingers and had numerous spots where stray threads had not been trimmed properly. In addition, there were three small, dark blemishes on the back of the brown gloves I received. I'm all for leather having character, but this was a disappointment. So, overall, still a solid pair of gloves, but the lack of consistency between my first and second pairs will make me hesitate to order again."
Review 18 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Driving Gloves,
January 10, 2014
By: Teuthis
from Tubac, AZ
"These gloves broke in quickly and they feel good. They breathe well and are comfortable even in warm weather. I often use them to protect my hands from the desert sun when driving. Very high quality and excellent function. They look good too."
Review 19 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy a pair for you, too!,
December 27, 2013
By: msmdp2u
from Bear, DE
"Accurate fit, snug without being too tight, good finger length and wrist coverage. Leather is soft and smooth, overall comfort excellent."
Review 20 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
he loved them!,
December 26, 2013
By: Merm
from indiana
"Bought these gloves for my 25 year old son to go with your herringbone coat. He loves both and said the gloves were warm. Style is great - love the updated style. Great quality."