Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lambskin Driving Gloves

The most important feature of any driving glove is dexterity—confident grip without losing touch with the sense of the wheel. Ultrasoft lambskin offers this natural feel like a second skin. Textured palm for sure grip; snap closure for a perfect no-slip fit. Lambskin leather driving gloves in copper. Genuine lambskin. Imported.Sizes: S(8"), M(8½-9"), L(9½-10"), XL(10½-11").
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
87 of 94(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Review 1 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 13, 2014
By: Sammy2chins
from Suffern ny
"The gloves are high quality and have a great feel. I'm sure they will last a long time . And with Orvis return policy I don't have to worry."
Review 2 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gloves,
December 13, 2014
By: Scotty68
from Rockville, md.
"These are beautiful driving gloves. The color and the fit are excellent. They look good and do not have the large holes in them that some driving gloves do.
They are stylish, very comfortable and soft. They feel and look good on. I have lost other driving gloves in the past, but I plan to work hard no to lose these.
"
Review 3 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Attractive,
December 6, 2014
By: MajorMike
"a great color, soft supple and comfortable....and a good value."
Review 4 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leather driving gloves,
December 6, 2014
By: lanndy
"beautiful leather, soft, supple, great for driving."
Review 5 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent driving gloves,
December 3, 2014
By: KJC63
from Washington, DC Area
"I've never purchased driving gloves before, but I recently bought an electric vehicle and running the heater seriously reduces range. With these gloves--of excellent manufacture, feel, and comfort--I can lower the set temperature of the heating system, run the seat heater, and still be comfortable yet be in complete control of the car. They help me do my part to reduce greenhouse gas emissions!"
Review 6 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minimalist glove,
November 28, 2014
By: KKll
from Raleigh NC
"I purchased the same glove in black a few years ago. I loved the glove so much that when I saw this color I had to have it. It is now my favorite glove. The glove fits perfectly in every way even the fingers are the right length. The leather is soft. The copper color is beautiful. The leather is as smooth as butter. I would highly recommend to anyone. One last thing the price was right."
Review 7 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pair of gloves,
November 2, 2014
By: kerbro
"these gloves are perfect for fall weather. I have develop arthritis in the hands and need added protection. It is not cold enough for heavy gloves so these are perfect. also the color is very striking in a subdued way. My on con is I wish Orvis would carry more mens small items. especially the sweaters."
Review 8 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous gloves!,
October 31, 2014
By: Cherubino
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These are great driving gloves--super soft and flexible, like a second skin. Too bad Orvis doesn't make a ladies version and in more colors. These would be great in black, tan etc."
Review 9 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velvet glove fit,
October 31, 2014
By: SB77
from Columbus, Ohio
"Gloves have a smooth & comfortable fit which make it a pleasure to use while driving. The snap button attachment prevents slippage. A worthwhile buy."
Review 10 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i wanted,
October 31, 2014
By: TriumphGuy
"Excellent product, perfect for a convertible ride on a crisp New England fall day...and I expect for those winter morning when the steering wheel is freezing. The other reviews are spot on...be sure measure your hands in order to get the correct size"
Review 11 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Multi-Purpose Gloves, not just for Driving,
October 30, 2014
By: WilsonBappu
from Boulder, CO
"The lambskin gloves are great for driving and comfortable around town in cool weather. Would be good for changing a tire in a pinch. Had a pair for several years, used them a lot, but unfortunately misplaced them. The replacement pair are as good as the originals, although the snaps are tougher to use, and I probably will have them changed out with something better: no big deal!"
Review 12 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel!,
October 16, 2014
By: govow
from S.E. PA
"These lambskin driving gloves are of high quality. I measured my hand as per the fitting guide, measuring at 8 1/2" around, so I ordered size M. They fit well, with just the slightest tightness between the fingers. They should loosen with use. I believe a size L would have been too loose (and perhaps tool long in the fingers, based on other reviewers)."
Review 13 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
October 6, 2014
By: Padre153
from Texas
"This was not what I expected. Lambskin is normally very light and supple. These were more like dress gloves. Also, the fit was not tight, but, again, more like a dress glove. The fingers were also very long."
Review 14 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good,
August 13, 2014
By: PatrickG
from NYC
"Fine gloves. One step below very top quality gloves that cost twice as much. Run a bit large."
Review 15 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
driving gloves,
August 4, 2014
By: camc
"Just what I was looking for. My hands get sunburned while driving and these gloves will prevent that and they fit snugly. Also they look great.
Very smooth and comfortable leather.
"
Review 16 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Fit,
July 9, 2014
By: Svenska
from Tucson, AZ
"Rapid response to the order. High quality product, perfect fit. Would do again"
Review 17 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Search Over at Last!,
June 13, 2014
By: VeryCaringMom
from Silicon Valley, CA
"I have been searching for driving gloves for my big man son for a very long time and came across these quite accidentally while looking for something else and am I so very glad I did! These are just perfect -measurement instructions worked perfect as well re fit, and my son reports that even after wearing them for hours driving in hot weather, his hands were comfortable and dry. We are both thrilled with this product and cannot recommend them enough."
Review 18 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get a Grip,
May 19, 2014
By: GeetsRomo
from Brooklyn, NY
"This is an outstanding product. The textured surface of the palm will keep your hands on the wheel at all times yet allows the wheel to slide for the inevitable parking maneuvers. The smooth backs are closed by elastic at the wrist and a snap. Careful measurement to find your size. If your measurement is closer to the next larger size get the larger and vice-versa. The so called exact size for you is flexible. You don't want them so tight that your hand stretches them. That's not a break in process. If they're a little big the better. Same for just a little too small. Your hands really do make these gloves. Quality leather, a beautiful color and great quality."
Review 19 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product,
March 13, 2014
By: AllenCB
from Houston, TX
"Purchased four pairs of driving gloves, one for myself and three as gifts for grown sons. Good quality leather, softness and fit by size. Awaiting comments on endurance but so far mine are very comfortable and show no signs of wear."
Review 20 for Lambskin Driving Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and fit,
March 11, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"No extraneous bulges, great feel, and classy looks. 8 1/2" hand, medium fit perfect"