Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Braided Latigo Leather Belt

Meticulously braided strips of fine latigo leather result in a strikingly handsome belt that pairs well with dress jeans or chinos. Antiqued-brass buckle with matching leather keeper. Braided leather belt in brown. Genuine leather. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1⅛" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
54 of 62(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Review 1 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of all belts,
March 31, 2015
By: AlamoGeorge
from San Antonio, TX
"This braided Latigo belt exactly met my needs. I've preferred this type of belt for years--they easily adjust for day-to-day variations in waist size. My previous one finally gave up after about ten years of use and I desperately needed a replacement. This one filled the bill very nicely."
Review 2 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
February 23, 2015
By: Steveb0
from Ormskirk
"Only one thing to say ..Fabulous
I have wanted a belt like this for some time .
It is truly astonishigly good , well made and looks so good
Please buy
"
Review 3 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very attractive belt,
January 22, 2015
By: belt4hootie
"This belt was just what my husband wanted. Seems well made. Is a bit expensive but if it stands the test of time will be worth it."
Review 4 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
January 9, 2015
By: SierraCustomer
from Ahwahnee, CA
"For the price, I expected a higher quality leather supple and luxurious.This belt is closer to what could be purchased at any department store for half the price."
Review 5 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Replacement,
January 5, 2015
By: drbr
from FI, WA
"I wore a braided Coach belt for about 20 years and would have purchased another one had they not cheapened it. After looking at other well regarded brands I found none that seemed as robust as the Latigo, even at twice the price. My new Orvis belt is reminiscent of the Coach I'm replacing....sturdy, handsome and well finished...and I anticipate enjoying it for another two decades."
Review 6 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No brainer,
January 5, 2015
By: ChoneyJones
from New York
"This a high quality product that offers excellent value for the price. It made for a great birthday gift which was much appreciated and admired by the recipient. You can't go wrong with this one. Just looking at it tells you that you've scored an excellent product at the right price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Belt,
November 29, 2014
By: jrsnc
from Denton, NC
"I recently purchased this belt at my local Orvis store in Greensboro, North Carolina. The belt is well crafted and has great color and appearance. I purchased one size larger than my pants and the fit was perfect."
Review 8 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!,
November 17, 2014
By: KAKDAD
"Soft but strong, comfortable to wear. Size was right on."
Review 9 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this belt,
November 10, 2014
By: Jhawk
from Kansas City
"I've had a belt similar to this one for a very long time and it is wearing out. I saw this one online and ordered it immediately. Very high quality leather."
Review 10 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Overall Belt,
November 7, 2014
By: RayJTrouter
from Cincinnati, OH
"While I have other cordovan color belts, this braided version offers utility for dress, casual or work. As with my other Orvis products, I am pleased with the quality and finish and expecting many years of use."
Review 11 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt,
November 4, 2014
By: casualinpa
from Yardley, PA
"Very well made of high quality leather. Ordered one size up which fits perfectly. Looks great with Orvis khakis."
Review 12 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Xmas gift,
October 31, 2014
By: bert1944
"Looks to be well made. Very supple and should be comfortable to wear.
A very good looking casual belt.
"
Review 13 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New source for a classic belt,
October 28, 2014
By: MichaelN
from Chapel Hill, NC
"I purchased this belt as a gift for my father in law who was devoted to the now discontinued belts from coach. He's incredibly pleased and thinks this is even better than the ons he used to get from Coach. Judging by online comments there are many people who are looking for a replacement for those woven belts. This is it."
Review 14 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic.,
August 11, 2014
By: TBA2
"Time will tell with this belt. I am replacing a Coach belt with thesame design that I've had for about 10 years. Like the look and feel of this belt."
Review 15 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt.,
August 10, 2014
By: Sherman
from Warrenton, VA
"The belt is well constructed and durable. It goes well with casual slacks and shorts. I am confidant it will last a long time."
Review 16 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belts,
July 28, 2014
By: DandyMan
from Hawaii
"I have purchased a number of Orvis braided leather belts over the years and the newest one arrived yesterday. It is beautifully crafted with obviously fine leather. Not the least expensive belt on the market but I can tell you from experience that you get what you pay for. These belts last and last and look great far longer than any belts I have ever purchased from department stores and look a step above anything your office colleagues will be wearing."
Review 17 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt, obvious quality, thoughtful design,
July 24, 2014
By: robola
from Grand Junction, Colorado
"Functional and designed to last longer than typical braided belts that become distorted and stressed over time where the buckle engages the braid. This belt in effect has ready made holes the length of the belt which should confer a long wearing and good looking lifetime."
Review 18 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this belt,
July 15, 2014
By: Charlie36
from Dillon SC
"I wore out my first one and had to get another! Great with khakis and jeans. Very happy with this Orvis product!"
Review 19 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt,
July 15, 2014
By: SPJJR
from New York, NY
"Great quality for less than I paid a number of years ago from another shop."
Review 20 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
June 19, 2014
By: b1cole
"I bought this belt for my husband and he loves it. It is made very well and expect it will last for many years. I bought a size larger than his waist size (as recommended) and it fit perfectly."