Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Deluxe Furniture Protectors

Generously sized to protect the seat, arms, and back of your chair, loveseat, or couch, our protectors are also water-resistant and breathable to keep your furniture dirt- and dog-hair free. Adjustable straps keep the protector in place, while a nonskid bottom prevents slipping. The luxurious quilted microfiber top incorporates a space-age, breathable membrane, which prevents liquids from penetrating, while still allowing the furniture fabric beneath to breathe. Removable zip-off bolster. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.791 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
8
86 of 115(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Review 1 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
April 22, 2012
By: LisaQ
from Cheektowaga, NY
"This loveseat cover and itsa great. It's thick and sturdy. I like the belts that hold it in place. My dogs love it and it comfortable."
Review 2 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and resists stains,
February 19, 2012
By: judxo
from Bay SHore , NY
"The fit is perfect for my 83 inch Ethan Allan leather sofa. Light Brown is really a coffee/chocolate. The flaps for the arms are helpful for my mini schnauzer to rest his head. The straps are a good idea for stabilizing coverlet. The rubber backing is non-skid on leather."
Review 3 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product - Ordering Confusion,
January 30, 2012
By: PetPal
from San Antonio, FL
"The Deluxe Furniture Protector is great. Fits well & Barrett loves it. Problem came with ordering. First I was told they had one & it would be mailed out promptly. Next day I was called & told they were all out of them. When I explained they said they had it, I was told they had one but it was damaged & so they wouldn't send it. Then a few days later I get an email telling me it's been shipped. I kept emailing to try to see what exactly was going on. So the product is great but the ordering process & communications need a lot of work."
Review 4 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOU NEED THIS,
January 27, 2012
By: Afghan
from Alaska
"These Deluxe Chair protectors are great. The straps are absolutely needed as they keep the cover in place. I have 6 Afghans and they can get pretty wild in the house when I am not there. The protectors are still ON THE furniture, when I get home. The non slip backing and material is of very good quality"
Review 5 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have six dogs,
January 19, 2012
By: finder
from Vienna, VA
"I have six dogs... most of them large. They have a designated loveseat and have always rumpled up any kind of slipcover I have used. Since buying this, everything stays in place. Magic!!!"
Review 6 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just one thing could make it better,
January 18, 2012
By: Augiemummy
from Buffalo, NY
"If this furniture protector was made of the tough chew material it would be perfect!"
Review 7 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not fit standard sofa/loveseat sizes,
January 18, 2012
By: ESull
"This did not fit my sofa or loveseat which are standard size. The straps seem bulky and the color was darker than I would expect light brown to be. However, as orvis products usually are the actual material was thick and sturdy and seemed as if it would hold up for years."
Review 8 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase.,
January 17, 2012
By: mdrez
from Plainview, NY
"The protector has become our dog's favorite spot. He loves t hang out there all day long."
Review 9 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I had bought it long ago,
January 12, 2012
By: PetownerinAlabama
from Alabama
"Excellent product. I have a leather sofa and loveseat and 4 dogs.This product stays put! It does not attract pet hair. The color is beautiful. The fit is perfect. I wasted money trying other products from other places. This one is worth every dollar."
Review 10 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keeps the couch clean,
January 10, 2012
By: 1DawgLover
from Albuquerque, NM
"Finding this on sale was great, I love all of our Orvis products. We have four different Orvis beds for our two dogs; two inside and two outside. Now our extra couch has the same material for the cover. I only wish the base had straps to keep it in place. When the dogs jump up on the couch, the edge sometimes moves and does not protect the seat cushions as well."
Review 11 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our Dog's Best Friend,
January 10, 2012
By: JakeATL
"I bought two of these to cover a large sectional, which is beyond the intended purpose of this protector. Our dogs (2 choc labs) love the sofa but we're always concerned about their nails marring the fabric as well as their shedded hair. These protectors gave us the piece of mind we needed and now the dogs are on the sofa all the time! The adjustable straps attach the protector securely to the sofa so you don't have to worry about adjustments. Highly recommended! It would be nice to have a model designed to cover sectionals, but we were able to make it work with two large covers and some ingenuity."
Review 12 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed!,
January 10, 2012
By: KatherineP
from Boulder, CO
"This is spectacularly uncomfortable...even the dogs won't sleep on it. The fabric is coarse and absolutely NOT light tan....it is a dark brown that is sinfully ugly. And the buckles are impossible to take it off and put on quickly. And you want to take it off because it is really very, very ugly...money wasted."
Review 13 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dosent fit,
January 10, 2012
By: mcwilliams
"you say connect front with y and then connect back leg other part of y connection.but my legs are at very front and rear so y wont reach.result i get a sloppy fit and dosent stay in place."
Review 14 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 Dewclaws up,
January 8, 2012
By: FauxMaven
from Central Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have only used the product for 4 days, but I am very pleased. Previously I used 2 king-sized bedsheets to keep dog hair and drool off the sofa. The sheets were constantly being pulled off onto the floor, taking the sofa pillows with them. Since installed, I have not had to replace either the cover or any of the pillows.
The pic with 2 dogs was taken after the boys had been playing "alligator mouths" and wrestling a bit on the sofa. Granted, the protector is not laying perfectly flat, but it is so superior to the previous solution, I have no complaints. And the feel of the protector is very nice.
The only adjustments I made to the protector were to remove the bolster, and install the straps with the long leg running from the front of the protector rather than the rear. Since sofas come in all shapes and sizes, I think Orvis has done very well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well,
December 31, 2011
By: K5R5H
"I like the straps that keep it in place. I had an older version that didn't have the straps. One of my dogs is a chewer and he chewed several holes in this one already :( He chews holes in the chew-resistant dog beds, too."
Review 16 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badly Needed Product,
December 30, 2011
By: Benwood
"I have a 13 month old Husky that has a great time playing in the mud then gets the sun porch furniture dirty. This product goes on the couch easily and has held up well to scratcing biting jumping etc..."
Review 17 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 30, 2011
By: mk0114
from PA
"Best furniture cover ever!!! Very soft, comfortable, and stays in place!!!!"
Review 18 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Protecting Sofa,
December 30, 2011
By: JCNiceville
from Niceville, FL
"The sofa cover was very easy to install and looks great. It is perfect for protecting the sofa and allowing our Yellow Lab a place for sleeping and cuddling with the family. The fabic and padding is very comfortable and makes a great addition to our family room. I would recommend this furniture protector for anyone with pets who like to seek up on the sofa and sleep while their family is away."
Review 19 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleased,
December 29, 2011
By: mitt
"Description very accurate works very well. The dog likes it too"
Review 20 for Deluxe Furniture Protectors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Couch Cover Ever!,
December 29, 2011
By: adirondack
"Excellent in every way, up to the Orvis standard. We've used it continuously, with 2 large Labs on it continuously, and it still looks new! Thank you, Orvis!"