Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Patagonia® Drifter A/C Shoe

Tackle varied terrain in a lightweight hiking shoe that pairs durable Nubuck leather with cool, breathable mesh. The bellows-tongue design of these Patagonia all-terrain shoes enhances ventilation and shuts out debris; polyester air-mesh lining keeps air circulating when you need it most. 20% EVA anatomical footbed offers cushioning, comfort, and support. Patagonia Air Cushion Plus provides shock absorption. Bi-Fit™ 80% post-consumer recycled polyurethane waterproof insole board for support and stability. High-traction Vibram® Trail Ecostep outsole with 30% recycled rubber. Medium width. Full toe box with medium arch/instep. Genuine Nubuck leather with polyester mesh. Imported.Whole and half sizes 8-11½, 12, 13. Weighs 34 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Patagonia® Drifter A/C Shoe
Review 1 for Men's Patagonia® Drifter A/C Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe,
July 25, 2011
By: skibrokenleg
"Just about a perfect fit out of the box. Well made and it was comfortable from the first.
This may be the best non gore tex shoe I've owned and I've owned many."
Review 2 for Men's Patagonia® Drifter A/C Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 25, 2011
By: Liberty1
"Most comfortable shoes I own. I'm able to wear them all day without any discomfort. Great fit, excellent tread & great looks. Love these shoes!"
Review 3 for Men's Patagonia® Drifter A/C Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe,
May 11, 2011
By: Noncamper
"I wear a 13 (medium to wide width) and find the fit of these shoes perfect. Cool and supportive. Great for trail hiking!"
Review 4 for Men's Patagonia® Drifter A/C Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHOE,
May 9, 2011
By: Flatcoatmaster
from Upstate, NY
"I do a lot of mountaineering & have worn many types of top of the line hiking shoes/boots. Please trust me when I tell you that these are fantastic. Light yet solid & very supportive. An excellent purchase...as all Patagonia products are."
Review 5 for Men's Patagonia® Drifter A/C Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRIFTERS,
April 28, 2011
By: JEDI69
from Beaufort, NC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These shoes have a great feel about them, they feel cool yet provide a stable feel about them through the sole design yet suprisingly light weight and add a spring to my step."
Review 6 for Men's Patagonia® Drifter A/C Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
April 2, 2011
By: walmpus
from Cincinnati, OH
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I dont know what all the fuss is about with these shoes. I did some research and saw alot of complaints about being too narrow in size. I am a true mens 10 1/2 with normal width and these shoes fit like a glove. I have had patagonia shoes in the past and they have all been really good shoes and these tend to be no exception. The fit is great, they are comfortable (a little stiff at first but they loosen up pretty quick), they have a nice wide and stable sole and they look pretty cool too. Patagonia tends to be a little on the spendy side but their products are always top notch."
Review 7 for Men's Patagonia® Drifter A/C Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
painfully too narrow to wear!!!!,
March 2, 2011
By: flyfishinguy
"I read the reviews & noted others comments about the boots being uncomfortably narrow, so I called customer service before ordering. I specifically asked about width since the ad didn't mention it or contain a warning that these boots run narrower than the standard D width.
The C. S. rep was very pleasant & acknowledged some complaints about narrowness had been received but said the boots were the standard D width.
Just to be on the safe side, I ordered 1/2 size larger, @ 11&1/2 thinking they might be a little wider too.
Wow, was I surprised when I wore them around the house for about an hour.They bruised the top of my feet where the overlapping seam makes the u turn & would be impossible to wear any longer. Don't buy these boots until Orvis corrects this problem!
"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 14, 2011

Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear these Patagonia® Drifter A/C shoe sizing failed to meet expectations. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.