Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Royal Terrycloth Robe

The ultimate in luxury. There's a reason we call it "Royal." Soft, absorbent, and extremely comfortable, he'll want to spend the day in it. There's plenty of belt for a thorough bow knot, and it covers below the knee for maximum comfort. Two deep front pockets, shawl lapel, and three-quarter sleeves. 100% cotton. In port. Washable. Imported.Size M(38-40)/L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Review 1 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but....,
December 28, 2013
By: Jacob3305
from Charlotte NC.
"Robe was nice. How ever the sleeves were not 2/3-3/4 length but full length and then some. My husband is 5'9" and the sleeves went to his fingertips. Will keep but will have them altered."
Review 2 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great robe,
December 28, 2013
By: Captain1
"I bought this robe as a gift for my husband. He has never worn a robe and so I wanted one that was long enough and soft enough to win him over. He loves it."
Review 3 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great design - fabric is lighter than anticipated,
April 4, 2013
By: Raouldub
from Ohio
"The design and fit were excellent. I wear an XL and liked the length, collar and 3/4 sleeves. The material was very soft and comfortable, but was lighter than I anticipated and had two cellulose 2x2 pieces still on the fabric in the sleeve. Just OK value with the lighter fabric."
Review 4 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not my cup of tea,
January 21, 2013
By: Brods
from Somerset
"The sizing of the dressing gown was inappropriate. Normally I wear XL, but this was like an oversized wigwam, even the L was too big. The sleeves were too short for both sizes, so being a garment to keep you warm - it wasn't going to work. The quality of the materia was not good either. This is the first time I have ever had negativity towards an Orvis product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressing Gown,
January 4, 2013
By: Hawthorn
from Derbyshire
"An excellent dressing gown made of heavyweight towelling and beautifully soft. The sleeves are three quarter length. I don't know why- I would have preferred them to be full length. A little bulky to pack when you go away but a lovely cosy gown to use at home."
Review 6 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy !,
December 29, 2012
By: Anonymous
"I bought he robe as a Christmas present for myself. I also opened it before Christmas and before our first snowfall. I LOVE THE ROBE. It is warm and long and fits me well. I recommend the robe without any reservations !!"
Review 7 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis fail safe quality,
December 20, 2012
By: scotchshopper
from columbus, oh
"I ordered this sight-unseen depending on Orvis quality and was vindicated! Especially for the price, this is a very hi quality product. The exterior is cut to a lovely smooth velour and the interior is hi pile terry, all 100% cotton so I know it will be comfortable and holdup well. The monogram is lovely, too, well-done in a great color to standout on the red robe."
Review 8 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb product,
December 5, 2012
By: MickyB
from Nantwich
"Excellent quality garment, warm, comfortable a pleasure to wear"
Review 9 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
November 24, 2012
By: Nalagas
"Poor quality stitching at seams meant I had to repair this robe before it was worn. Had I not washed it first (as I do with all new garments) I would have returned it for a refund."
Review 10 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
frayed at the seams,
August 17, 2012
By: ambyou
"the bathrobe frayed at the seams the second time it was washed"
Review 11 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Robe,
January 5, 2012
By: BootsInBaltimore
from Parkville, MD
"Really happy with this robe - great feel to the material, and love the length."
Review 12 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Gift,
December 29, 2011
By: Gracieprecious
from Ontario, Canada
"This men's bathrobe is absolutely beautiful. It is an elegant, rich shade of red, and the fabric and texture are soft and luxurious with a superior quality pile. The size and cut are perfect -- roomy and comfortable but without looking too big, and the sleeves are just the right length. The monogram was beautifully done as well. My husband loves it, and looks amazing in it. He says it is perfect in every way. We couldn't be more pleased with this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 9, 2011
By: Chaminade
"I was surprised and disappointed with the quality of the men's terrycloth bathrobe I purchased. The pile was thin and short - I expected, from Orvis, a sumptuously thick and soft robe. I would have been willing to pay a lot more for better quality. What Orvis needs is a thick, soft robe in a variety of colors - the more expensive "better" robe with the Indian motif is not everyone's cup of tea - certainly not my husband's."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Royal Terrycloth Robe
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2