Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

High Street Supercords

Built to the same high standard using the same durable fabric as our best-selling Supercords, our High Street Supercords add a splash of rich color. This pure cotton corduroy is created for us by Brisbane Moss of Lancashire, England—a firm with generations' worth of experience producing fine fabrics in vibrant colors. Washed for broken-in softness, these men's corduroy pants pair exceptionally well with a sport coat. Leather-trimmed quarter-top pockets. Two rear pockets, one with secure button-through closure. Pure cotton with genuine leather trim. Washable. Imported of UK fabric. Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High Street Supercords
Review 1 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cold weather pants,
January 27, 2013
By: delrew
from Halifax, NS, Canada
"Expectations in the performance of these pats are high, given the advertising hype and price. But they do not disappoint. They are sturdy, comfortable, have a nice drape, and they are an excellent choice in cold weather. I'm not too crazy about the leather patches though, which rarely match the leather of the belt you're wearing and require some maintenance after repeated washes. If the corduroy is so sturdy, why would you you need this sort of reinforcement anyway? Nonetheless, I'd recommend the pants, especially if you can pick up a pair on sale."
Review 2 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the Best Pants ever,
January 24, 2013
By: macdodo
from Ohio
"These are just great pants, just a great pity they are now out of stock, hopefully they will be in stock again next year in the same wonderful colors. I will definitely buy more"
Review 3 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice twist on a classic,
December 29, 2012
By: tomst
from Stonington, CT
"These are as nice as any orvis cords I have purchased- the leather detailing adds an special touch that i have also always enjoyed on orvis products. the colors are hard to understand on the computer screen, and incidently I ended up with a pair that i just couldn't see myself wearing often because the color was so unique"
Review 4 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointed,
November 13, 2012
By: cedar1
from georgia
"nice fabric. a button front would of been better, tab closures generally break off.some piping to prevent fraying at waist(inside).i have to send a pair back now that i just received. seems to me that the inspectors should notice these things,especially at this price range."
Review 5 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great cords,
November 8, 2012
By: wawsf
from colorado
"I am very pleased with the trousers the only problem was that they are not pink but a wine red color. Actually prefer that."
Review 6 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
English cords,
September 24, 2012
By: Gedaliah
from Ithaca NY
"I liked them immensely. Great color. But I needed 1 size larger. Very disappointed.
I ordered a substitute, but blue/gray is not nearly as nice.
Look forward to seeing them in 36 & 28 inseam."
Review 7 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Street Supercords,
August 4, 2012
By: Philhippos
from Preston, Lamcashire
"I bought a pair of High Street Supercords in Dark Navy recently in the Orvis Summer Sale. I'm impressed with the quality and look forward to wearing them in the cooler months of late Autumn and Winter."
Review 8 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corduroy Done Right,
June 16, 2012
By: IceMan76
from Virginia
"These pants hold their shape, provide great warmth and last for years. This is my 5th pair, all different colors and I have not found a better pair of corduroys anywhere."
Review 9 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cords,
June 5, 2012
By: Frnak
"I have owned a pair of these cords for over five years, and they just keep on getting better."
Review 10 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous trousers,
May 23, 2012
By: scotland7
from Scotland
"My Husband has had a pair of these trousers for 2 years and they have been super. They wash really well and are warm and sturdy. The leather trimmed pockets benefit from a polish with leather cream to keep it supple. I have just bought a fourth pair of Orvis trousers....would not buy any other make now. Thanks."
Review 11 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants.,
May 23, 2012
By: fussyshopper55
from Wellesley, MA
"My husband has purchased this superchord in other colors and considers them good purchases. The pants are great during our cold New England months and are also stylish. He loves them."
Review 12 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Corduroys!,
May 14, 2012
By: Buppa
from Boston ,Ma
"Really fine fitting and comfortable cords. Just what next winter will need."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cords!,
April 17, 2012
By: Lethbridge
from Lethbridge, Alberta
"Some people aren't corduroy people, they're jeans people & that's it. I've loved cords since I was a boy. There's a French reason they're called corduroy & I buy into it..These are cut from English cloth but that,s a plus because the weight of fabric is solid & the drape is excellent. These are among the best cords I've ever owned, with the one exception of a wool blend that were wonderfully warm in winter.
For cool weather it's hard to beat corduroy slacks & these look & feel terrific!
"
Review 14 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
improve the product,
April 10, 2012
By: chrisj
from bavaria germany
"the product looks great feels good and fits - well not quite - the package size was 33 leg but my tailor checked and it is 34.5 - so we have to alter the length - orvis are good they agreed to pay the cost to save shipping back and shipping again from the usa - but the packaging was wrong!
also - my tailor is going to add a rub strip on the heel area of the turnup to save wear and tear - a good idea and improvement - maybe orvis should pick up on that - as an improvment to the trousers - also orvis needs to check packaging and sizing product.
otherwise orvis would have got a 5 star!!
"
Review 15 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Northern Climes Only,
March 9, 2012
By: Fife
from Northern Arizona
"Weight of these cords is extraordinarily heavy, making them of limited utility. And, be prepared for possible color shock; the fashion these days is for subdued, vintage colors. For these reasons, these cords were returned."
Review 16 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
there is a difference,
March 6, 2012
By: TALL
"You get what you pay for....well made, sheen, they just feel better."
Review 17 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 29, 2012
By: daddyo
from Seattle, WA
"I have several pair of these cords, ranging in colors that allow me to wear them from Fall thru Winter. They are well made, comfortable and warm, The washable leather pocket facings give them a functional as well as a unique look.."
Review 18 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
January 24, 2012
By: doctorbob
from Anchorage, Alaska
"fit and features are what make this a good value. Durability also if the product lives up to its stated quality. That has to be tested over time."
Review 19 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cords ever!,
January 13, 2012
By: Stick2rfu
from Ickenham, Middlesex, UK
"As cords, these are the dogs
do-dads! As my dad always said, you get what you pay for and he is absolutely correct. These cords are beautiful, fit perfectly and look great and I have had some admiring comments. I compared them with some in Marks & Spencer and there is no comparison in quality, these are way, way above and are lovely and warm. Go and buy some now!
"
Review 20 for High Street Supercords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
January 13, 2012
By: Riggerz
from UK
"As expected from Orvis, these are a very high quality item. Perfect fit and excellent materials. They will probably outlast me! I will certainly buy more."