Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Damascus Folder

From the Maniago region of Italy, this ram-horn and Damascus blade folding hunting knife is a beautiful representation of old-world knifemaking. Ram-horn handle is unique so no knife is the same. Folded Damascus steel pattern on blade. 2" blade. This knife is prohibited from being sold in New York, Alaska, California, Hawaii, Illinois, Louisiana, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, Ohio, and Wisconsin.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Damascus Folder
Review 1 for Damascus Folder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size,
September 16, 2014
By: Uptight26
from Atlanta, GA
"Just right blade length. Perfect overall size for a gentleman's pocket knife. The workmanship is excellent and the damascus steel blade pattern is quite beautiful. This my second because I lost the first and wanted to replace it."
Review 2 for Damascus Folder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome folding knife,
February 3, 2014
By: Broncoman
from Dallas
"I am impressed. It is easy to open one-handed. Beautiful handle. Sharp and ready to go when it arrived. Typical Orvis product."
Review 3 for Damascus Folder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice knife,
July 24, 2012
By: rocketman
from RI
"great little knife to carry in your pocket for every day use. very well made. The only slight draw back is the handle on my particular knife is not as nice looking as the one on line. I knew that no two are exactly alike so I took my chances that mine would look as nice or better than the one on line."
Review 4 for Damascus Folder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift for collector,
January 2, 2012
By: Aubie
from Lagrange Georgia
"needed gift for a knife collector in family. Hard to find a damascus knife. I thought it was a little pricey until we actually received the knife. Very happy with this purchase. Good to know where to find great quality gifts."
Review 5 for Damascus Folder
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment!,
December 16, 2011
By: JR1234
from MA
"I purchased this knife as a Christmas gift for a very good friend and it was also my first time ordering with Orvis. The knife arrived super fast and I was very happy until opening it. After opening the package and inspecting it, my first thought was why is there a scratch in the blade? Orvis would not send a Damascus blade out scratched like that! I tried to rub it off with my finger with no such luck. Ok not great but this is a tool so I can get over a scratch. Flip it open and guess what? The locking feature does not work unless you manually push the locking bar over. All in all it is a very pretty knife but quality control is very lacking in both the manufacturing and resale. Sadly, I could not recommend this product or store."
Review 6 for Damascus Folder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Wormanship,
December 9, 2011
By: metroliner
from Rice Lake, WI
"This is a very nice knife but I ordered it last summer and it just arrived last week, the knife dow not have the Orvis on the blade which is fine and the only complaint was it was not very sharp and had to be sharpened. The problem was with Orvis "service" .. When I ordered the knife I had a $30 credit which showed up on the invoice but they charged my Orvis Visa the whole amount and it took a very long phone call before they would admit the error and credit me the $30. If I had not checked my bill it would not have been caught and they did not care about the mistake, I expect more from Orvis !"
Review 7 for Damascus Folder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Knife,
February 20, 2011
By: Solo631
from Riverside, CA
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My girlfriend bought this for me as a Christmas gift and all i can say is wow. First it looks absolutely amazing and it is perfect to carry every day. well worth the cost is you like something with personality."
Review 8 for Damascus Folder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Choice,
January 7, 2011
By: estefi
from San Diego, CA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This knife is a great addition. THe detail in the blade is fantastic and its size makes it easy to carry around. I have received a million compliments from every single person I've showed it to. It would make a great gift."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Damascus Folder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1