Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sporting Clays Kit Bag

This kit bag is designed to help clays shooters keep all their accessories organized and within easy reach. Front pocket has storage tubes for chokes, a pocket for a silicone cloth, a small pocket for tools, and two key pockets. Side pocket for muff-style hearing protection. Other side has small zipper pocket and a rain fly that covers the bag during inclement weather. Lift handles on both sides for easy carrying when full of shells. Inside the lid is a case for shooting glasses and two small pockets for inside-the-ear hearing protection. Main compartment for shell boxes, gloves and glasses. In olive. 8"H x 14"L x 10"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Review 1 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sporting bag ever!!!!,
January 28, 2014
By: StayGold1981
from Darien, CT
"I do a lot of shooting and have gone through a few bags in couple years just trying different ones. Until i came upon this bag from a friend that had bought one.. WOW! Is all i can say. Looks, durability, hardware, functionality, AND BUILT IN RAIN COAT!!! Brillliant... I had 2 friends order one after they seen mine.. And i now have 2 for myself. (One for trap and one for sporting clays) i had 8 boxes of ammo, all my eyes, ears, tools, chokes, couple snack bars and water bottle.. I carried this bag throughout 15 stations with the padded shoulder strap and its so comfortable, the "lift ports" on side make it nice for when u have a full bag.. The choke tube holders are awesome.. I can talk about this bag for 30 minutes.. The color and hardware are amazing.. One of employees at Darien CT store helped me with my first bag.. The people that work there are top notch with customer service and are as friendly as they come.. Hope this review helps out.."
Review 2 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kit!,
January 16, 2014
By: maurimouse1014
"I bought this for my fiance for Christmas and he loves it! He loves to keep all his gear organized and this is exactly what this bag provides. Also, the materials feel very high quality and up to the challenge of keeping up with him."
Review 3 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonder piece of equipment!,
January 9, 2014
By: Groundtowne
from Northwest, CT
"Bought this bag for brothers Christmas gift.
Once I saw it, I ordered one for myself!!
Great size for walking the Sporting Clays Course!
Love all the compartments.
My only issue is that the plastic choke tube holders are too short to hold the longer "self screwing" chokes.-but I can deal with it because the rest of the bag is Fantastic!
"
Review 4 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT CLAYS BAG,
January 3, 2014
By: RICKNAZ
from Phoenix, AZ
"I feel this is a great bag. It's well designed and has plenty of room for shells and everything I need. Very well made and I think it will last a long time. Only downside is if you are a reloader, there is no place for spent hulls not a major issue to me and I do reload."
Review 5 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 2, 2014
By: BobWilm
from Wilmington, NC
"I purchased one of these bags a few years ago ... and have loved it. So much so, I purchased two more for Christmas presents to my son/daughter-in-law and one for my future son-in-law. And they loved it after one use!!! Great value ... great quality."
Review 6 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag,
January 2, 2014
By: BobWilm
from Wilmington, NC
"I love this bag. I bought one for myself ... then after using it for a few years I bought one for my son and one for my future son-in-law. A great value for the price and really functional. Quality is superb. I'm sure this bag will outlast me."
Review 7 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Range Bag....,
December 27, 2013
By: RWKJr
from Madeira, OH
"What a great item... plenty of room to hold all of your gear and super sturdy. Even comes with a "Rain Fly"... I didn't expect that.
The only down-side is the oddly labeled "Lift Port" handles on the side... not sure who the genius was that felt it necessary to label these.. pretty obvious to anyone who has half a brain! Kind of like labeling the fly on a nice set of slacks... who wouldn't know what it was??? A quick wipe with some acetone and the silver paint came right off and it looks a lot nicer...."
Review 8 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 4, 2013
By: Primetimell
from Pittsburgh Pa
"The perfect at for just about anything. I love it."
Review 9 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Bag!,
September 27, 2013
By: KYTC12
"This is the best shooting bag I have ever owned! I'm on my University's Trap and Skeet team so I need a quality bag for travel and this is definitely it. It's extremely durable and accessible. I don't think I'll own a different bag. Orvis has me hooked!"
Review 10 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitchen Sink Clays Bag,
August 8, 2013
By: AvidUplander
from Casper, WY
"This is my go-to range bag for both Sporting Clays and Skeet. I do a lot of pre-season shooting to improve my shooting during upland bird season, Unlike bird hunting, I carry an obnoxious amount of stuff to the range: Hearing protection, multiple sets of shooting glasses, choke tubes, 5 boxes of shells, vest, gloves and so on. I can fit all of that into this lightweight bag, including my vest. There is literally a place for everything and includes a rain cover."
Review 11 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sporting Clays Bag,
June 19, 2013
By: TXLabguy
from Houston, TX
"Perfect bag for my sporting clays club.Has a place for almost every accessory needed and easily carries 4 boxes of 12 gauge shells in the main compartment with room to spare for a towel and side by side shotgun barrel protector.It is the perfect size for carrying in our club golf carts from station to station.Liked it so much I bought one for a friend. Buying experience with Orvis was exceptional as usual."
Review 12 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sporting Clay Kit Bag,
April 2, 2013
By: Bizzle
from Michigan
"Excellent bag for shooting. Every pocket was well thoought out, and it comes with 5 choke holders. I really think that they thought of everything with this bag."
Review 13 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
January 22, 2013
By: PaulM
from The Woodlands, Tx
"Pro's: Excellent construction, attractive, well designed. The shoulder strap stays in place. I really like all the features. I loaded my bag with shells, and bottled water and the bag retained it's shape. The padding prevented any of damage to my iPhone.
Cons: Like others said, the glasses pouch needs to be just a bit bigger. Maybe 2 less choke tubes and a pouch for your keys and one for your wallet. And it could use a bottle pouch like my Beretta bag.
In general I am very pleased with the bag and have bought a 2d one to give to my father in law. I would recommend this bag to others."
Review 14 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shell bag,
January 10, 2013
By: WyattJoseph
from Calgary,.AB
"From the stitching to the metal hooks, the quality of this bag is outstanding. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 15 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes life easy,
December 30, 2012
By: austintony
from austin, tx
"this bag is perfect. room for everything and then some. most comfortably and lightest feeling bag I've ever used when loaded up with shells and all my other gear. Built in umbrella is very nice touch. Overall look and feel of the bag is first class and should last many many years."
Review 16 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top shelf bag,
December 29, 2012
By: Rlaracue
from Connecticut
"Very well made and great looking. I went from a back pack with all my gear to this bad and I couldn't be happier.
Orvis makes quality stuff and this bad is a great example..."
Review 17 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have Bag!,
December 25, 2012
By: Jaylo
from Sarasota, Florida
"This bag has pre-thought all necessary compartments for sporting clay shooters, or any shotgun sport. It would make a good field bag, also. The labeling of all pouches and compartments is more than helpful. The umbrella cover is ingenious. I have been caught many times in Florida afternoon showers, during a sporting clays tournament. This is a must have bag!"
Review 18 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!,
December 18, 2012
By: PropertyDoctor
"I received this Sporting Clays bag as a Christmas present. This is hands down the nicest shooting bag I have ever owned.
Thank you Joy & John!"
Review 19 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 7, 2012
By: Foxman
from Woodstock, NY
"very functional and definitely meets the needs of a sporting clays shooter"
Review 20 for Sporting Clays Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gifts,
December 31, 2011
By: Boob
from Louisville, KY
"Everyone loved them. We just hunted at an Orvis lodge in Nov. Already have reservations next fall."