Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat

Add elegance to autumn outings with this women's rose hat. A waxed cotton rose corsage graces this slightly slouchy bucket-style hat. Waterproof, breathable waxed cotton keeps rain off. Soft construction for comfort. Lined with luxurious velvet along the brim. Traditional Barbour® tartan lining. Women's rose hat has a 100% waxed cotton outer, 100% cotton lining. Sponge clean. In rustic.Sizes S-XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Review 1 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
August 28, 2014
By: SAHK
"I was looking for a rain hat to take on a trip and had some difficulty because one-size- fits-all does not fit me! This hat came in extra large and fits perfectly. It has wonderful detailing: a velvet rim facing and that lovely flower. And it rolls up for easy packing. What more could you want?"
Review 2 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hat!,,,
July 28, 2014
By: Susieqqqqq
"Oh my it is so cute! I am 54 and bought this for travels to Europe. I am so exciter to be a mod hip older woman. You won't regret this purchase!!!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect hat,
April 7, 2014
By: janacat
from louisville KY
"love the color and the fabric is perfect if it rains. The best feature is the the rose on the side…gives the hat a funky look!"
Review 4 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a surprise,
January 1, 2014
By: Vivianne
from Lombard, IL
"This decorative hat is also warm. A wonderful surprise."
Review 5 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this hat!!,
October 15, 2013
By: mslaura
from Santa Clara, CA
"I bought both this hat and the one with the wider brim that Orvis offers. I chose to keep this one. I love it because it is functional and very cute on! The other hat has a very stiff wire of some type in the edge of the brim. This seemed softer somehow. If you are debating whether or not to purchase it- I say go for it! You will not have to carry along an umbrella on light rain days and if you bought a coordinating coat like I did, you will look smashing in clothes that are rugged with style :-) (I bought the Beadnell Jacket and love that too!) I just can't say enough about the Barbour product line. A little pricey, but worth each penny."
Review 6 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool little hat,
July 2, 2013
By: Raleighgirl
"This hat, like many others, will blow off in a good wind.
It is a cool hat, and I get many compliments when wearing
"
Review 7 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
January 3, 2013
By: cjbp
"This is a great hat. Just moved from AZ to Washington DC and it is perfect for the rain and cold days. It seems my hair survives the hat looking about the same as when I pulled it on with a minimum of fluffing up. Fit is comfortable. Thanks to Orvis. I love that Barbour is a company that has been in business since 1896 or so."
Review 8 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant hat,
November 1, 2012
By: partyaddict
from country
"This hat is fantastic, fit is absolutely brilliant, and rainy days no longer worry me or my hairstyle!! It is great on country walks or dress up evenings as well.
My only problem was that I was sent it complete with security tag?!?!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color,
October 1, 2012
By: 4to25characters
from Loveland, CO
"I ordered this online and used the size chart - and the hat fits perfectly. I think the style is flattering and the quality is excellent, as expected (Barbour is pricey but worth it). The grape color is also very nice, not too bright. This will be perfect for fall."
Review 10 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rain, rain don’t go away!,
August 17, 2012
By: acrobat
from Olney, MD
"Love this stylish hat! According to the size chart I should have purchased a small but it was too tight; the medium size hat, however, fits well. Very helpful staff at the Orvis store. I made the purchase out of season and the hat was not available in the store. A staff member helped me order it in the store from the catalog and the hat was shipped free to my residence. Can’t wait for the rain!"
Review 11 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Hat,
December 29, 2011
By: Catlovr
from Ohio
"I love this hat! I have an extra large head size, and this hat fits perfectly. It looks great with any outfit, casual or dressy. This is the perfect hat!"
Review 12 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and foldable for travel,
November 14, 2011
By: DJR2000
from Indiana
"I was looking for a rain hat to take to Brussels in November, and this suits the bill exactly. Packs flat, fluffs up nicely, and has a brim long enough to keep rain from going down my neck. I measured my head and then called customer service to get advice on the correct size, and it fits just right. I wish the color were just a touch less drab and a touch more green, but that's a personal preference. I just hope the wax doesn't wear off!"
Review 13 for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
October 11, 2010
By: amarylis
from Nashville, TN
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this hat while in Edinburgh this summer. I was going to attend the Tattoo that evening and the rain showed no signs of letting up. Although it rained steadily for most of the Tattoo, this hat keep me dry and warm. I look forward to wearing it for many years!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbour® Valerie Wax Rose Hat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1