Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket

Flawless Barbour styling takes form in one of the company's most iconic jackets. Thornproof waxed cotton outer shell shuns rain and mist. Cozy cotton body lining keeps in warmth. Soft corduroy collar. Sturdy front zipper with snap storm flap. Handwarmer and snap pockets in front. Polyester sleeve lining. Sponge clean only. Imported. Barbour heritage fit in sizes 4-16; about 28½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
108 of 112(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome jacket,
January 26, 2015
By: Tatttttter
"The jacket is exactly what I wanted and looks just like the picture on the website. Orvis was great about getting it to me on time. In fact, they got it to me even faster than I had expected. I would definitely recommend this jacket and company to anyone!"
Review 2 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 23, 2015
By: TeddyMom
from Winston Salem,nc
"Best coat I ever had,I love to wear
This coat. It is the to go coat for
Every outdoor function. very
Practical for whatever rain or shine!
Could not be without it!
"
Review 3 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful classic jacket,
January 12, 2015
By: Blackwell
"The Barbour Beadnell is a great classic and very warm with the liner."
Review 4 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket for women,
January 9, 2015
By: mbhct
"My daughter thinks this is the best jacket she owns and she expects to wear it on her next trip to Europe because it will keep her dry, warm on cold days and not too hot on other days. Plus it's got lots of pockets for holding stuff. And it will never wear out."
Review 5 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment!,
January 7, 2015
By: MNLanders
from Atlanta, GA
"I received this jacket as a Christmas present this year and was very excited! I had been debating getting one awhile back and finally glad I did. I had been weary on how expensive it was, but it's worth every dime. I opted for the Rustic color since I see the Olive color everywhere. It's the perfect jacket to go over anything and any color. Some reviews say it doesn't keep you warm, but I would disagree. Highly recommended!"
Review 6 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Investment!,
January 4, 2015
By: tracie123
from Columbia, SC
"This jacket is a quality addition to my wardrobe. I cannot wait to wear it for years to come!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Coat,
January 2, 2015
By: KAGSMITH
"This was my daughter's favorite Christmas gift! The perfect coat for an upcoming college student. Now I want one too!!"
Review 8 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 31, 2014
By: Susan0013
"A wonderful and classic jacket. Fits true to size. Looking forward to wearing it for many years."
Review 9 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool and practical jacket!,
December 31, 2014
By: winterlover2886
"I bought this for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. She got the zip-in vest as well and says it's warm, great-looking, and has lots of handy interior pockets."
Review 10 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket, great service,
December 31, 2014
By: SeanOC
from Albany, NY
"Looked all over this holiday for the best deal on a Barbour jacket for my wife for Christmas. She had finally worn out her original (20+years) and although not necessarily in the budget I decided to bite the bullet and invest in high quality once again. These coats are well worthy of their reputation, the quality of materials and construction are excellent and it was a huge hit Christmas Day.
I was so pleasantly surprised that my order arrived promptly in very good packaging with an enclosed return label if needed. Simply excellent service by doing exactly what one would expect. Thank you Orvis. I will be back.
"
Review 11 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Coat,
December 30, 2014
By: SpartySC
from SC
"College Daughter loves this coat, perfect for winter, spring and fall"
Review 12 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional quality,
December 29, 2014
By: buzznicker
from Pennsylvania
"This jacket is well-constructed, fits as though it were tailored just for me, and is a classic style. It is versatile, comfortable, and well worth the purchase price. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this jacket."
Review 13 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 27, 2014
By: Kaky13
"Efficient service and superb quality product. Will continue to purchase from Orvis"
Review 14 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Buy.,
December 26, 2014
By: santa2014
from Grayson, Kentucky.
"Love this product, Was purchased for my Christmas present. I have already had many comments on this like, That looks like leather. Looks like it is rain proof. I said no not leather, but I love it. I now have a nice winter coat for any occasion."
Review 15 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jacket Ever!,
December 15, 2014
By: WyomingMom
from Cora, Wyoming
"Tried on this jacket and fell in love with the cut and fit! I can wear either of my Barbour vests under it and be comfortable with layering in below zero temps. Great ranch and town jacket. Thanks Barbour!"
Review 16 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE,
December 13, 2014
By: flemingk
"I love love love my Barbour jacket. It's the perfect coat!"
Review 17 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 13, 2014
By: BogeyBR
"Another wonderful addition to our Barbour collection. The quality and craftsmanship never disappoints and this is no exception. The Beadnell is lightweight and warm while being equal parts classy and rugged."
Review 18 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nice..but,
December 1, 2014
By: Jenny521
from Rhode Island
"beautiful lightweight coat but the lining is not all flannel/cotton. The shoulders and arm sleeves are lined with non-breathable polyester which causes me to sweat when just taking a walk. A jacket in this price range should have a complete natural fiber lining."
Review 19 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
December 1, 2014
By: Scooch
from Delaware
"I have been waiting for some time to treat myself to a Barbour coat and I am not disappointed. The fit is great and keeps me warm and toasty on these fall days. I can't wait to get another one of a different style!"
Review 20 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice, but wish I had matching hood and liner,
November 22, 2014
By: HorribleHanna
from rochester, NY
"coat comes in 4 colors and I bought 'rustic'. Hood only comes in 3 colors - no rustic, liner only green. What's up with that? Seems like Orvis should offer the matching hood and liner. Coat is nice, but would be nicer if I had the hood and liner ;)"