Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket

Flawless Barbour styling takes form in one of the company's most iconic jackets. Thornproof waxed cotton outer shell shuns rain and mist. Cozy cotton body lining keeps in warmth. Soft corduroy collar. Sturdy front zipper with snap storm flap. Handwarmer and snap pockets in front. Polyester sleeve lining. Sponge clean only. Imported. Barbour heritage fit in sizes 4-16; about 28½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
80 of 83(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coat with no liner,
October 16, 2014
By: Dogwalker9983
from NC
"I returned this coat. It was nice and fit well, but there is no liner that goes with it. The olive green looked awful with it. Why is there no black liner?"
Review 2 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coat!,
October 4, 2014
By: Cardinal41
from Massachusetts
"I cannot believe I delayed getting this Beadnell jacket. I read all the reviews about sizing and didn't know what to do. Finally decided to just go for it and order it so I could try it on!! I adore this jacket. Love everything about it. I normally wear a 12 and got a 14 in jade to have enough room for heavy sweaters and blazers. I am 5'2" 135 lbs and the fit is just great. I probably could have gotten away with a 12 but like the roominess of the 14. My sleeve from edge of shoulder to the large bone on the wrist is 20 inches which gives me a two inch turned up cuff. Last Spring I also got a blue Beadnell with a flowered print lining to go with Spring clothes. I got a 12 in that one since I do not need extra bulk in the Spring. They do not offer these versions with the flowered lining right now. Maybe Orvis will bring those back for Spring. I ordered the hood and hat to go with this jade one. I love both coats and will have them a very long time. The Quality is unsurpassed. Now I'm going to order one of the quilted jackets. Stop delaying. Just order it. The jacket is so great it's worth it if you have to return and get a different size. You absolutely will not regret it once you start wearing this jacket."
Review 3 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Jacket,
March 31, 2014
By: LeChevalGris
"I spent the past two weekends taking pictures at horse races and horse shows under relentless rain, high winds and bitter cold. I am so happy I was wearing this jacket as it truly was perfect for this type of conditions. I also like the body style, I like the pockets size and the location of these pockets AND it is a slimming body style as well. I only wish the matching hood came with the jacket as I have to make an extra purchase to get it."
Review 4 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
March 27, 2014
By: pjojo
from Oklahoma
"The Beadnell jacket in navy was backordered for a couple of months, so I thought I wouldn't have a chance to wear it this season. I thought about canceling the order, but am so glad I didn't. It is an easy jacket to wear - doesn't bunch up, slides on, is comfortable even strapped into the car with seat belts. It repelled rain nicely in a downpour yesterday. I had some second thoughts about buying it, given its cost, but now know I will absolutely wear it for years! The only surprise was that I needed two sizes larger than I regularly wear (I ordered a 12). I don't like a tight-fitting jacket and I wanted to wear sweaters underneath. It is perfect for my work with dogs and the pockets handle keys, treats, whatever, like a champ. Thank you, Orvis. I adore my Beadnell jacket!"
Review 5 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Coat Purchase,
March 24, 2014
By: Frogdh
from Seattle, WA
"Very useful yet stylish coat. I love my Barbour coat! Plan to order the liner as this will make it a coat for everything (rain, cold, light fall)."
Review 6 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic and Warm,
February 4, 2014
By: ybom
"This jacket is exactly what I wanted. It's classic, I can wear it through multiple seasons, and it looks great."
Review 7 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Found IT!,
January 25, 2014
By: THEMTC
from Winter Park, FL
"My second Barbour jacket, I've finally found it! It has been wonderful! It is true to size, comfortable, elegant and practical, could not ask for more. Very pleased with the product and with the service."
Review 8 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it!!,
January 23, 2014
By: soccerfrog24
"I have had my Barbour coat now for a little less than a month & I absolutely love it! It has already been tested in the snow, sleet, & rain and has done marvelously. It is awesome to use when layering and works well by itself too. Would highly recommend it!!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not be happier,
January 23, 2014
By: dj55
"I ordered this jacket when the site said it would not come in until Feb. 14th--to my surprise I received my Barbour a little less than a week later. I am 5'2 110 pounds and the size 4 was great, maybe a little big but that is how I prefer my outerwear. It is such great quality and the pockets are so convenient, officially my go to. I highly recommend this jacket and I got it shipped to me so quickly I could not complain. Exactly as pictured! (I got the sage)"
Review 10 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat!,
January 22, 2014
By: Fireant
from Kansas
"This coat is beautifully made, and the style is classic. This is definitely an investment piece, but I expect the cost per wearing eventually will be pennies. Highly recommended."
Review 11 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift!,
January 22, 2014
By: BarnRat
"My daughter had been eyeing this jacket for a while so I bought it for her for Christmas. It has not disappointed, but the oiled cloth was a bit more "oily" than I expected. Nonetheless, we both are happy with the purchase. In fact, think we'll order the liner to go with it!"
Review 12 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All-Around Jacket!,
January 21, 2014
By: student2016
from Raleigh, NC
"Absolutely LOVE this coat! I've had my eye on it for a while now, and could not be happier with my purchase. The sizing was a little hard to figure out at first, but Orvis customer service was great at explaining things and making sure I got the right size. I usually wear a 6, but sized up to a 10, to accommodate for thick sweaters and rolling the sleeves up. It does seem a little roomy, so a 8 would have been just fine, but I like the extra room-- looking to buy a liner soon! The sage color is beautiful and I LOVE the deep pockets for storing things being separate from the warm pockets for your hands. Overall, beautiful coat."
Review 13 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 20, 2014
By: OrvisPurchase
"This jacket is heavy enough to keep you warm in freezing temps but light enough to wear in 50degree weathers as well. The lining is soft and the outer wax coating makes it a great and warm raincoat."
Review 14 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied customer,
January 20, 2014
By: Mooly
from Oxford, MS
"I bought this Barbour jacket for my daughter who is a freshman in college. She is so happy with it and can't wait to wear it walking to classes in the cold weather. We added the hood to the jacket for rainy days."
Review 15 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 20, 2014
By: DaveT
from NC
"Bought this as a gift for my daughter and she never takes it off. Great jacket, enduring style and performs exceptionally well in winter conditions."
Review 16 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
January 20, 2014
By: LindaLooHoo
from San Francisco, CA
"I'm so pleased with my new Barbour Beadnell Jacket. The fit is perfect including the shoulders and the length. Its well made - btw still made in the UK. I especially love the deep Napoleon pockets on the front, lined with flannel, where I can keep my hands warm.
This jacket is such a classic, both in style and function."
Review 17 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
January 16, 2014
By: TheresaM
"This is the second Barbour Beadnell Jacket I have purchased since my daughter went off to college and took hers with her. Had to buy another one since I wore it all the time. Now my other daughter has fallen in love with it. We argue over who gets to wear it each day. It is really stylish with jeans, leggings or a skirt with boots. It is warm I love the deep pockets."
Review 18 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 16, 2014
By: Chipper22
"Bought this for a Christmas present and she loves it!"
Review 19 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality!,
January 13, 2014
By: Jjet
from Davenport, IA
"I purchase this jacket online after comparing many styles, love the quality. It keeps me warm and dry and has the classical style I was looking for. I am a 36 chest and went with a USA size 8. Could have gone with a 6 easily but keeping the 8 to layer during cold IA winters!"
Review 20 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm In Love,
January 12, 2014
By: caw221
from Greenville, SC
"I'm in love with my new Barbour jacket. I have wanted one for many years and finally got one. It is lightweight, but extremely warm. I love all of the pockets. The rain just beads up when it its the jacket. I also love the rustic color."