Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket

Flawless Barbour styling takes form in one of the company's most iconic jackets. Thornproof waxed cotton outer shell shuns rain and mist. Cozy cotton body lining keeps in warmth. Soft corduroy collar. Sturdy front zipper with snap storm flap. Handwarmer and snap pockets in front. Polyester sleeve lining. Sponge clean only. Imported. Barbour heritage fit in sizes 4-16; about 28½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
117 of 121(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 26, 2015
By: oceancitygirl
from Idaho
"Had to return for size- even with conversion to American sizing it ran small. Larger size is perfect and it's a great jacket. With the vest, it was warm in the coldest weather. Hope to use it for three seasons and for many years."
Review 2 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 26, 2015
By: Mac22
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I like my new jacket a lot. It has been too cold in Michigan to wear it, but spring is around the corner - I hope. I plan to wear it horse back riding, great pockets, back vents and what appears to be a sturdy zipper."
Review 3 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Women's Beadnell Jacket,
February 21, 2015
By: Clarisima
from Newbury, Mass
"I am a fairly new customer to Orvis and I am sure that I will be one for many years. I appreciate the quality of the Orvis products, especially this Balbour jacket. It is very versatile; it can be dressed up or dressed down. I feel very stylish when I wear it."
Review 4 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
February 17, 2015
By: drmariel
"Beautiful jacket. I had to order 3 as the first two were too small in the chest. I've not yet received the third one which I ordered in size 16. I'm keeping my finger crossed. This is a classy jacket."
Review 5 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 17, 2015
By: DonnaGrad
from Greenville, SC
"I love this jacket! It looks great with everything. Excellent fit and very comfortable."
Review 6 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 3, 2015
By: snowmane
"Great jacket! Keeps you very warm. It has little 'hooks' so that you have the option of having a fur vest that Barbour also offers. Also the look is very unique. Great buy!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and timeless,
January 27, 2015
By: Emlmom
from Suburban Chicago
"Great coat! Surprisingly warm for the Midwest winter even without the vest. In my opinion it runs a tad on the small side. Love the brass snaps on the back plackets. Large pockets.
Four out of 5 family members own the Beadnell by Barbour.
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome jacket,
January 26, 2015
By: Tatttttter
"The jacket is exactly what I wanted and looks just like the picture on the website. Orvis was great about getting it to me on time. In fact, they got it to me even faster than I had expected. I would definitely recommend this jacket and company to anyone!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 23, 2015
By: TeddyMom
from Winston Salem,nc
"Best coat I ever had,I love to wear
This coat. It is the to go coat for
Every outdoor function. very
Practical for whatever rain or shine!
Could not be without it!
"
Review 10 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful classic jacket,
January 12, 2015
By: Blackwell
"The Barbour Beadnell is a great classic and very warm with the liner."
Review 11 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket for women,
January 9, 2015
By: mbhct
"My daughter thinks this is the best jacket she owns and she expects to wear it on her next trip to Europe because it will keep her dry, warm on cold days and not too hot on other days. Plus it's got lots of pockets for holding stuff. And it will never wear out."
Review 12 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment!,
January 7, 2015
By: MNLanders
from Atlanta, GA
"I received this jacket as a Christmas present this year and was very excited! I had been debating getting one awhile back and finally glad I did. I had been weary on how expensive it was, but it's worth every dime. I opted for the Rustic color since I see the Olive color everywhere. It's the perfect jacket to go over anything and any color. Some reviews say it doesn't keep you warm, but I would disagree. Highly recommended!"
Review 13 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Investment!,
January 4, 2015
By: tracie123
from Columbia, SC
"This jacket is a quality addition to my wardrobe. I cannot wait to wear it for years to come!"
Review 14 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Coat,
January 2, 2015
By: KAGSMITH
"This was my daughter's favorite Christmas gift! The perfect coat for an upcoming college student. Now I want one too!!"
Review 15 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 31, 2014
By: Susan0013
"A wonderful and classic jacket. Fits true to size. Looking forward to wearing it for many years."
Review 16 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool and practical jacket!,
December 31, 2014
By: winterlover2886
"I bought this for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. She got the zip-in vest as well and says it's warm, great-looking, and has lots of handy interior pockets."
Review 17 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket, great service,
December 31, 2014
By: SeanOC
from Albany, NY
"Looked all over this holiday for the best deal on a Barbour jacket for my wife for Christmas. She had finally worn out her original (20+years) and although not necessarily in the budget I decided to bite the bullet and invest in high quality once again. These coats are well worthy of their reputation, the quality of materials and construction are excellent and it was a huge hit Christmas Day.
I was so pleasantly surprised that my order arrived promptly in very good packaging with an enclosed return label if needed. Simply excellent service by doing exactly what one would expect. Thank you Orvis. I will be back.
"
Review 18 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Coat,
December 30, 2014
By: SpartySC
from SC
"College Daughter loves this coat, perfect for winter, spring and fall"
Review 19 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional quality,
December 29, 2014
By: buzznicker
from Pennsylvania
"This jacket is well-constructed, fits as though it were tailored just for me, and is a classic style. It is versatile, comfortable, and well worth the purchase price. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this jacket."
Review 20 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 27, 2014
By: Kaky13
"Efficient service and superb quality product. Will continue to purchase from Orvis"