Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket

Flawless Barbour styling takes form in one of the company's most iconic jackets. Thornproof waxed cotton outer shell shuns rain and mist. Cozy cotton body lining keeps in warmth. Soft corduroy collar. Sturdy front zipper with snap storm flap. Handwarmer and snap pockets in front. Polyester sleeve lining. Sponge clean only. Imported. Barbour heritage fit in sizes 4-16; about 28½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
126 of 130(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Investment. Totally Worth It,
July 28, 2015
By: Spenj20
from Illinois
"This jacket is absolutely amazing. I have been seeing this jacket, and after some thought and research, I finally caved and got one. I bought it during the summer and have been waiting for the fall season to come so I can finally break it out. I love how versatile this jacket is. It could be worn on a cool night at a football game or used when you're out exploring. It's sturdy, warm, and stylish.
Thank ya Barbour!!!
"
Review 2 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jacket,
July 23, 2015
By: Rygu
"Love my Barbour! The jacket is so well made and looks Timeless and Classy.Was shipped out Superfast as well Thanks Orvis!!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket, best purchase ever,
June 30, 2015
By: Gamme
from Houston, tX
"This jacket is perfect for all weather, if you want a hood order at the same time. This assures color match. Also purchase a lining."
Review 4 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great jacket,
June 10, 2015
By: Wisemantodd
from West Virginia
"There are still stores that sell great quality without cutting corners. Orvis is one of the few left. The Barbour line is second to none."
Review 5 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arms TOO Short,
May 27, 2015
By: Shae
from San Francisco, CA
"I tried the 10 and the fit was good but the arms were too short. So I tried the 12 and the arms stayed the same length practically and the body expanded in width only.
I really wanted to love this jacket but with short sleeves and no claps to clothes them tight, it ended up being a total fail for me. Unfortunate they dont extend the length even by an inch when going a size up and put claps on the wide opening of the sleeves.
"
Review 6 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jacket I Own,
May 25, 2015
By: mamie6637
from michigan
"This is an excellent jacket. The fabric is light weight (compared to wool), drapes well with a tailored fit.. I ordered one size up because I like my jackets a little looser. However it still has a very slimming profile. The sage color goes with so much."
Review 7 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
May 4, 2015
By: bytheseawithme
from Sherman, CT
"It may not be heavy, but it blocks the wind and holds in your body heat. It's the perfect length too. The only negative is that the zipper is backwards. It took a little practice to master it."
Review 8 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forever Jacket,
April 13, 2015
By: RitaMayFL
from Weston, FL
"A classic that I'll wear forever. Love all the pockets and special features.
I won't need to carry a purse, so it's perfect when traveling or long walks exploring.
"
Review 9 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing,
March 17, 2015
By: Adele17
from Rockford, IL
"I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered 2 sizes up. Unfortunately it does not seem this advice is universal. I am 5' 9" and absolutely swimming in the 10. Even with a bulky sweater underneath I look like a little girl wearing her dad's coat. This is a sloppier look than I was going for, so I'm returning it for the 6. I'm worried the sleeves may be short, but I'll give it a shot.
Anyway, I'm sure this varies from person to person, but I wanted to discourage others from automatically going up two sizes. Some sites actually claim this jacket runs large and to order a size down. Take that as you will.
Also, there is kind of a chemical/petrol smell to this jacket. I think it has to do with the wax finish. I'm hoping it dissipates with time."
Review 10 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 26, 2015
By: oceancitygirl
from Idaho
"Had to return for size- even with conversion to American sizing it ran small. Larger size is perfect and it's a great jacket. With the vest, it was warm in the coldest weather. Hope to use it for three seasons and for many years."
Review 11 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 26, 2015
By: Mac22
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I like my new jacket a lot. It has been too cold in Michigan to wear it, but spring is around the corner - I hope. I plan to wear it horse back riding, great pockets, back vents and what appears to be a sturdy zipper."
Review 12 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Women's Beadnell Jacket,
February 21, 2015
By: Clarisima
from Newbury, Mass
"I am a fairly new customer to Orvis and I am sure that I will be one for many years. I appreciate the quality of the Orvis products, especially this Balbour jacket. It is very versatile; it can be dressed up or dressed down. I feel very stylish when I wear it."
Review 13 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
February 17, 2015
By: drmariel
"Beautiful jacket. I had to order 3 as the first two were too small in the chest. I've not yet received the third one which I ordered in size 16. I'm keeping my finger crossed. This is a classy jacket."
Review 14 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 17, 2015
By: DonnaGrad
from Greenville, SC
"I love this jacket! It looks great with everything. Excellent fit and very comfortable."
Review 15 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 3, 2015
By: snowmane
"Great jacket! Keeps you very warm. It has little 'hooks' so that you have the option of having a fur vest that Barbour also offers. Also the look is very unique. Great buy!"
Review 16 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and timeless,
January 27, 2015
By: Emlmom
from Suburban Chicago
"Great coat! Surprisingly warm for the Midwest winter even without the vest. In my opinion it runs a tad on the small side. Love the brass snaps on the back plackets. Large pockets.
Four out of 5 family members own the Beadnell by Barbour.
"
Review 17 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome jacket,
January 26, 2015
By: Tatttttter
"The jacket is exactly what I wanted and looks just like the picture on the website. Orvis was great about getting it to me on time. In fact, they got it to me even faster than I had expected. I would definitely recommend this jacket and company to anyone!"
Review 18 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 23, 2015
By: TeddyMom
from Winston Salem,nc
"Best coat I ever had,I love to wear
This coat. It is the to go coat for
Every outdoor function. very
Practical for whatever rain or shine!
Could not be without it!
"
Review 19 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful classic jacket,
January 12, 2015
By: Blackwell
"The Barbour Beadnell is a great classic and very warm with the liner."
Review 20 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket for women,
January 9, 2015
By: mbhct
"My daughter thinks this is the best jacket she owns and she expects to wear it on her next trip to Europe because it will keep her dry, warm on cold days and not too hot on other days. Plus it's got lots of pockets for holding stuff. And it will never wear out."