Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket

Flawless Barbour styling takes form in one of the company's most iconic jackets. Thornproof waxed cotton outer shell shuns rain and mist. Cozy cotton body lining keeps in warmth. Soft corduroy collar. Sturdy front zipper with snap storm flap. Handwarmer and snap pockets in front. Polyester sleeve lining. Sponge clean only. Imported. Barbour heritage fit in sizes 4-16; about 28½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
89 of 92(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice, but wish I had matching hood and liner,
November 22, 2014
By: HorribleHanna
from rochester, NY
"coat comes in 4 colors and I bought 'rustic'. Hood only comes in 3 colors - no rustic, liner only green. What's up with that? Seems like Orvis should offer the matching hood and liner. Coat is nice, but would be nicer if I had the hood and liner ;)"
Review 2 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Long Wait....,
November 20, 2014
By: lovemyLMunsters
from Baldwinsville, NY
"I've waited at least 10 years for this coat, as I have many coats I didn't feel the need to spend the money on a Barbour. But recently I've been purging my closets and said to myself no time like the present, why have so many coats if they aren't truly the 1 you really want!
Fits true to size, is roomy enough to wear a sweaters or a vest underneath, bought it in Rustic."
Review 3 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
November 19, 2014
By: Bacon10199
from South
"This is a classic fall jacket and the fit is true to size. I love it!"
Review 4 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Beadnell!!,
November 18, 2014
By: paddymae
from Clifton, VA
"My daughter bought me the beautiful Beadnell as an amazing surprise gift. LOVE that girl! She knows how to make her Mom so happy! The coat is perfect! Navy worked best for me. I treated myself to the Betty liner for chilly weather walks through the fields and trails this Fall. Pockets are great for keys, dog treats, gloves, snacks, and trail maps. Buy it! You'll be very happy!"
Review 5 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Fall & Spring Coat,
November 15, 2014
By: Melly6521
from Minnesota
"I was able to wear my coat for a day before the weather turned too cold and snowy. But it kept out the wind and damp wonderfully! I wish the sleeves were longer, as they're on the short end of proper-length, but I have long arms so this wasn't unexpected. I love the handwarmer pockets and the flap-pockets hold nearly everything but the kitchen sink! This coat is a classic and I look forward to wearing it for years to come."
Review 6 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-to Jacket,
November 10, 2014
By: hNa346
from MA
"I wear this jacket basically every day! Super warm and great for rainy Massachusetts fall days. The fit is great and it is incredibly comfy. I would absolutely recommend it!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the investment,
November 3, 2014
By: Fitfreakkate
from bel air, maryland
"I absolutely love this coat. It is warm, great in the wind and rain but not so warm that you need to shed it too fast. I was hesitant given the price but it is so comfortable and functional it will be worth every penny over the years I will wear it."
Review 8 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
November 3, 2014
By: Motherhen23
from GLen ALlen, VA
"The jacket was high quality and came as anticipated and quickly. The process was easy to use"
Review 9 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coat with no liner,
October 16, 2014
By: Dogwalker9983
from NC
"I returned this coat. It was nice and fit well, but there is no liner that goes with it. The olive green looked awful with it. Why is there no black liner?"
Review 10 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coat!,
October 4, 2014
By: Cardinal41
from Massachusetts
"I cannot believe I delayed getting this Beadnell jacket. I read all the reviews about sizing and didn't know what to do. Finally decided to just go for it and order it so I could try it on!! I adore this jacket. Love everything about it. I normally wear a 12 and got a 14 in jade to have enough room for heavy sweaters and blazers. I am 5'2" 135 lbs and the fit is just great. I probably could have gotten away with a 12 but like the roominess of the 14. My sleeve from edge of shoulder to the large bone on the wrist is 20 inches which gives me a two inch turned up cuff. Last Spring I also got a blue Beadnell with a flowered print lining to go with Spring clothes. I got a 12 in that one since I do not need extra bulk in the Spring. They do not offer these versions with the flowered lining right now. Maybe Orvis will bring those back for Spring. I ordered the hood and hat to go with this jade one. I love both coats and will have them a very long time. The Quality is unsurpassed. Now I'm going to order one of the quilted jackets. Stop delaying. Just order it. The jacket is so great it's worth it if you have to return and get a different size. You absolutely will not regret it once you start wearing this jacket."
Review 11 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Jacket,
March 31, 2014
By: LeChevalGris
"I spent the past two weekends taking pictures at horse races and horse shows under relentless rain, high winds and bitter cold. I am so happy I was wearing this jacket as it truly was perfect for this type of conditions. I also like the body style, I like the pockets size and the location of these pockets AND it is a slimming body style as well. I only wish the matching hood came with the jacket as I have to make an extra purchase to get it."
Review 12 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
March 27, 2014
By: pjojo
from Oklahoma
"The Beadnell jacket in navy was backordered for a couple of months, so I thought I wouldn't have a chance to wear it this season. I thought about canceling the order, but am so glad I didn't. It is an easy jacket to wear - doesn't bunch up, slides on, is comfortable even strapped into the car with seat belts. It repelled rain nicely in a downpour yesterday. I had some second thoughts about buying it, given its cost, but now know I will absolutely wear it for years! The only surprise was that I needed two sizes larger than I regularly wear (I ordered a 12). I don't like a tight-fitting jacket and I wanted to wear sweaters underneath. It is perfect for my work with dogs and the pockets handle keys, treats, whatever, like a champ. Thank you, Orvis. I adore my Beadnell jacket!"
Review 13 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Coat Purchase,
March 24, 2014
By: Frogdh
from Seattle, WA
"Very useful yet stylish coat. I love my Barbour coat! Plan to order the liner as this will make it a coat for everything (rain, cold, light fall)."
Review 14 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic and Warm,
February 4, 2014
By: ybom
"This jacket is exactly what I wanted. It's classic, I can wear it through multiple seasons, and it looks great."
Review 15 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Found IT!,
January 25, 2014
By: THEMTC
from Winter Park, FL
"My second Barbour jacket, I've finally found it! It has been wonderful! It is true to size, comfortable, elegant and practical, could not ask for more. Very pleased with the product and with the service."
Review 16 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it!!,
January 23, 2014
By: soccerfrog24
"I have had my Barbour coat now for a little less than a month & I absolutely love it! It has already been tested in the snow, sleet, & rain and has done marvelously. It is awesome to use when layering and works well by itself too. Would highly recommend it!!"
Review 17 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not be happier,
January 23, 2014
By: dj55
"I ordered this jacket when the site said it would not come in until Feb. 14th--to my surprise I received my Barbour a little less than a week later. I am 5'2 110 pounds and the size 4 was great, maybe a little big but that is how I prefer my outerwear. It is such great quality and the pockets are so convenient, officially my go to. I highly recommend this jacket and I got it shipped to me so quickly I could not complain. Exactly as pictured! (I got the sage)"
Review 18 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat!,
January 22, 2014
By: Fireant
from Kansas
"This coat is beautifully made, and the style is classic. This is definitely an investment piece, but I expect the cost per wearing eventually will be pennies. Highly recommended."
Review 19 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift!,
January 22, 2014
By: BarnRat
"My daughter had been eyeing this jacket for a while so I bought it for her for Christmas. It has not disappointed, but the oiled cloth was a bit more "oily" than I expected. Nonetheless, we both are happy with the purchase. In fact, think we'll order the liner to go with it!"
Review 20 for Barbour® Women's Beadnell Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All-Around Jacket!,
January 21, 2014
By: student2016
from Raleigh, NC
"Absolutely LOVE this coat! I've had my eye on it for a while now, and could not be happier with my purchase. The sizing was a little hard to figure out at first, but Orvis customer service was great at explaining things and making sure I got the right size. I usually wear a 6, but sized up to a 10, to accommodate for thick sweaters and rolling the sleeves up. It does seem a little roomy, so a 8 would have been just fine, but I like the extra room-- looking to buy a liner soon! The sage color is beautiful and I LOVE the deep pockets for storing things being separate from the warm pockets for your hands. Overall, beautiful coat."