Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket

Designed in an equestrian style, this durable and versatile jacket is ideal for autumn adventures. Diamond-quilted polarquilt material and slanted lower snap pockets complement a refined style. Two-way zipper for custom wear. Snap storm flap contributes to warmth and protection this jacket offers. 100% polyamide outer, 100% poly fleece lining. Washable. Imported.Women's US sizes: 4-16.Please note this is a slim fitting style. We suggest ordering a size larger for a looser fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
81 of 88(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Jacket,
March 25, 2015
By: Gardenerathome
from Seattle
"The jacket is warmer than expected, but very lightweight. The red has an orange undertone, which was a disappointment to me--I was hoping for a blue undertone--but it may appeal to others. I normally wear a size 6, but a 10 in this fits me well."
Review 2 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round jacket,
February 22, 2015
By: Bets21
"Stylish and warmer than it looks. Fleece and quilting make it great for layering. But it does run very small. I usually wear a size 12 but got the 16 and am really glad I did or I wouldn't be able to wear a sweater underneath."
Review 3 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish but too small,
February 20, 2015
By: BRENDAR
"Loved this jacket…very stylish and smart and good quality,BUT I got the largest size and it was too small. I got another Barbour jacket which fit fine. This one should come in one size larger. The XL is not XL,not even large."
Review 4 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute, functional, versatile, flattering,
January 28, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"My wife saw this jacket (in the reddish, sort-of cayenne color), and loved it immediately. As usual, she was absolutely right. It is washable, too, and a great travel piece (when you want something other than black), and, of course, it's from Barbour. She's put it to use for a few years now, and its utility is only rivaled by its classic stylishness. I applaud Orvis for its relationship with Barbour -- it is a fitting partnership."
Review 5 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket ever,
January 28, 2015
By: klug77
from NY
"It has a perfect fit, its cozy, very comfortable and makes you warm in cold weathers. You can wear it everywhere it doesn't matter if the dressing code is casual or elegant."
Review 6 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order a size or two up!,
January 7, 2015
By: ddritchie
from Hilton Head,SC
"I ordered this jacket to have an alternate for my Barbour utility jacket.
I ordered one size up and I can only wear it with a thin shirt or cashmere sweater. I decided to keep this size since I live in a mild climate and will continue use my utility jacket to wear with heavier sweaters and the betty barbour vests to add warmth."
Review 7 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calvalry Polarquilt Jacket,
January 1, 2015
By: lbarnes3
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought this jacket for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it! It's casual and dressy at the same time. Also the salesperson at the Atlanta store was so helpful. Had to order it on line in the store. Couldn't have been nicer!"
Review 8 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.....original quilted jacket,
December 31, 2014
By: madtana
from syosst,ny
"I waited for 3 years to find this jacket and it was worth the wait. It's comfortable, light weight but warm. The inside is fleece line and the outside is water resistant. This is a year round jacket. It runs a little big which is great."
Review 9 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilted Calvary Jacket is Fantastic,
December 23, 2014
By: allmmsports
from Versailles, KY
"I am in my mid-fifties and owned Barbour jackets for years. It was good to hear when my daughter requested a navy Calvary jacket for her wardrobe! She liked the surprising warmth despite not being a bulky or heavy coat. I know from my years of ownership that it will last her for a long time to come!!!"
Review 10 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible jacket.,
December 22, 2014
By: STLMO
from Saint MO
"Bought this jacket for my wife. Loves to be outside -- the jacket is perfect blend of fashion and performance."
Review 11 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat for all,
December 17, 2014
By: Amy44444
from Atlanta
"Bought first coat last year for college bound daughter who loved it. It is warm yet fashionable. 13 year old wanted one too so is getting one for Christmas this year. I got it in red for me and great for sporting events as well as work travel to the northeast. Fashionable, warm but not bulky. Love this coat."
Review 12 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pipping on cuffs,
December 16, 2014
By: sandiegowoman
"Pipping on cuffs and collar are made for many layers underneath. Very rough for direct skin at wrist and neck touching it."
Review 13 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love Barbour quality,
December 4, 2014
By: Alice13
from NJ
"This jacket looks very sleek and yet is quite warm"
Review 14 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely in LF,
November 24, 2014
By: Papapi
from North Shore Chicago
"I love this tailored coat! Great for travel and the fleece lining does add warmth. The quilting is subtle lending the style to either be sporty or dressy. Order way up, I wear a different size Babour in four different styles. The online Orvis rep was very helpful going over measurements throughout the arms, hip, etc. Ignore sizes and work directly with Orvis rep to save time and not have to worry about returning. I'm slight in the shoulders and pear shaped with long arms and the 12 fits perfectly but it is tight in arms with a blazer or heavy sweater. Really a great fall/early spring jacket--also perfect for flying as the fleece doubles as a lightweight warm blanket. I ordered the Navy which is very dark- almost a dusty black/grey. Very reasonably priced as Barbour wears so well, wardrobe staple."
Review 15 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Goods,
November 18, 2014
By: susan8421
"My sweater is very nice.....good quality, good materials and nice styling, but most importantly it is extremely warm. I believe it was called ARTIC. It is actually the second sweater I have purchased from you. I bought it in beige last year and loved it so much that I purchased the same sweater again this fall in blue. I will enjoy wearing both this winter."
Review 16 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Jacket,
November 18, 2014
By: KRYSK
from Washington, D.C.
"This jacket combines good looks and comfort. It provides just the warmth you want, but also has a fine design for someone who wants to look like a lady. Would recommend it highly."
Review 17 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit!,
November 12, 2014
By: Andra
from Coastal GA
"This jacket is really flattering. It dips in at the waist creating a lovely silhouette."
Review 18 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute Barbour jacket,
September 6, 2014
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"I bought this one for my wife today in September, but it is 92F and humid so she will have to wait awhile before she can wear it. She loves this jacket. The waist is fitted a little in the back and suits her perfectly. The lower rear back section is a little longer and she likes that too. She plans on wearing it in late fall and mild winter days."
Review 19 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Jacket,
March 4, 2014
By: Kae74
from Massachusetts
"I like this jacket a lot. It has a very flattering cut for a woman. I got a size 8 (and I'm 5'3", 110lbs, for reference). I could have worn the 6, but the shoulders were a little tight and I couldn't imagine functioning with that nagging too-tight feeling. I wear it with a sweater underneath because in -5F degree weather, it's just not warm enough, but the description never made a claim that it would be! (And what is, really?) The zipper and snap front is great, and I like that the pockets snap as well for security. My favorite part of this jacket, which is lacking in most other jackets, is that it's long in the back. No more breezes down the backside! I was pleasantly surprised to find that it can be machine washed, though I haven't yet done it. Lastly, I love the color; I got the red and it's a fantastic ruby, not orange."
Review 20 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Jacket,
February 28, 2014
By: SuzyQ2014
from Texas
"I'm 5'1 / 110lbs - Always wear a 4 in jackets, but had to order a 6. Felt really tight in the elbows when I bent arms, but loosened up after a couple of wears. It's a little long on my body, but with the legging style w/ longer tops these days, I liked the longer look! Nice, warm, fitted jacket . Also wanted to add that the Orvis employees are always courteous and helpful!"