Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket

Designed in an equestrian style, this durable and versatile jacket is ideal for autumn adventures. Diamond-quilted polarquilt material and slanted lower snap pockets complement a refined style. Two-way zipper for custom wear. Snap storm flap contributes to warmth and protection this jacket offers. 100% polyamide outer, 100% poly fleece lining. Washable. Imported.Women's US sizes: 4-16.Please note this is a slim fitting style. We suggest ordering a size larger for a looser fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
68 of 74(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Goods,
November 18, 2014
By: susan8421
"My sweater is very nice.....good quality, good materials and nice styling, but most importantly it is extremely warm. I believe it was called ARTIC. It is actually the second sweater I have purchased from you. I bought it in beige last year and loved it so much that I purchased the same sweater again this fall in blue. I will enjoy wearing both this winter."
Review 2 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Jacket,
November 18, 2014
By: KRYSK
from Washington, D.C.
"This jacket combines good looks and comfort. It provides just the warmth you want, but also has a fine design for someone who wants to look like a lady. Would recommend it highly."
Review 3 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit!,
November 12, 2014
By: Andra
from Coastal GA
"This jacket is really flattering. It dips in at the waist creating a lovely silhouette."
Review 4 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute Barbour jacket,
September 6, 2014
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"I bought this one for my wife today in September, but it is 92F and humid so she will have to wait awhile before she can wear it. She loves this jacket. The waist is fitted a little in the back and suits her perfectly. The lower rear back section is a little longer and she likes that too. She plans on wearing it in late fall and mild winter days."
Review 5 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Jacket,
March 4, 2014
By: Kae74
from Massachusetts
"I like this jacket a lot. It has a very flattering cut for a woman. I got a size 8 (and I'm 5'3", 110lbs, for reference). I could have worn the 6, but the shoulders were a little tight and I couldn't imagine functioning with that nagging too-tight feeling. I wear it with a sweater underneath because in -5F degree weather, it's just not warm enough, but the description never made a claim that it would be! (And what is, really?) The zipper and snap front is great, and I like that the pockets snap as well for security. My favorite part of this jacket, which is lacking in most other jackets, is that it's long in the back. No more breezes down the backside! I was pleasantly surprised to find that it can be machine washed, though I haven't yet done it. Lastly, I love the color; I got the red and it's a fantastic ruby, not orange."
Review 6 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Jacket,
February 28, 2014
By: SuzyQ2014
from Texas
"I'm 5'1 / 110lbs - Always wear a 4 in jackets, but had to order a 6. Felt really tight in the elbows when I bent arms, but loosened up after a couple of wears. It's a little long on my body, but with the legging style w/ longer tops these days, I liked the longer look! Nice, warm, fitted jacket . Also wanted to add that the Orvis employees are always courteous and helpful!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat!,
February 25, 2014
By: southernmomx3
from Cary, NC
"Bought this coat in black for me. I'm 5'9" and <140, and got the 10. It fits sleekly with plenty of room for a sweater, etc. I like that it is flattering, classic, and warm. People have commented on it and I can dress it up, down, and layer with scarves, etc. It also repels dog hair. Love it."
Review 8 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful jacket, but...,
February 18, 2014
By: Jacketcollector
from Virginia
"This is the first review I have ever written. I loved everything about this jacket except the sleeves were way TOO SHORT! I am 5'10 and have long arms.I ordered the US 14. The sleeves were up half way between my elbows and wrists. I also ordered the Beadnell jacket to try and it's sleeves were too short.And it was very big and baggy. I would pay extra to have this jacket altered to make the sleeves longer. Very sad to mail it back! I did reorder and keep the Utility jacket. It fit the best and was more form fitting."
Review 9 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
February 8, 2014
By: alexandra123
"i had a hard time with the size i needed. i tried on a size 14 uk last year and it fit. then i decided to buy a 10 based on the ffeedback but i should have bought a 12. i have to return it for a 12."
Review 10 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great jacket,
February 3, 2014
By: anon1234
"Great jacket, really warm. very well made. But be careful of the sizing! this jacket runs very small, I usually wear a 4-6 and had to go all the way up to a 10, and even the 12 still fit. Also be careful, because this jacket comes in Euro sizing, so I ordered a 10, and got a Euro size 10 in the mail, which is a size 6 US sizing! Once i got the right size the jacket was perfect!"
Review 11 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
January 31, 2014
By: Amymac
from San Francisco, CA
"I am 5'7'' about 135, a little busty and the 8 fits great. It's fitted but not too tight and is comfortable even with a light sweater underneath. I could probably have worn a 6 also but it was out of stock and I couldn't wait. It's a great weight, not too thick but warm for a windy day or chillier day."
Review 12 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So warm!,
January 23, 2014
By: Bbminor
"This is a great coat! It's a tad bit longer in the back which I like and it has some elastic at the back of the waist which is flattering. It's nice and warm."
Review 13 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Jacket!,
January 20, 2014
By: KateCO
from Denver, CO
"My husband gave me this jacket for Christmas. I love it. The quilted pattern and the fitted design makes this jacket very stylish. I am 5'7" and 125 pounds. I had to exchange a size 4 for a size 6 because it was very tight across the bust and shoulders. The jacket is not bulky but it keeps you pretty warm with its fleece lining."
Review 14 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth without the bulk,
January 18, 2014
By: VanVik
"Very nice Jacket. Warm and feather weight. Cut small, so make sure you order one size up."
Review 15 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect cold weather jacket,
January 16, 2014
By: MFHogan
"Have worn this almost every day since it arrived at my doorstep. Worth every penny!"
Review 16 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary Quality and Style,
January 15, 2014
By: ClassicStyle
from Downingtown, PA
"One can see how Barbour receives the Royal Crest and Endorsement - the look, feel and fit of this coat are what distinguishes it from all others. The care in the stitching and the color of both the material and the "brand name" make it a classic."
Review 17 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophisticated comfort,
January 13, 2014
By: CorkyA
from Northern Virginia
"While this jacket affords both comfort and a perfect fit, I continually receive compliments
On it's fresh /smart appearance. No matter how many times I wear it.
Either with a skirt or slacks.
"
Review 18 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 3, 2014
By: Pimmsy
from Memphis, TN
"My daughter loved her jacket and wears it all the time. Great fit!"
Review 19 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too good to be true,
January 1, 2014
By: Toogoodtobetrue
from Boston, MA
"Loved this jacket on my daughter. Good fit - although we bought at least one size larger than usual - good quality. Unfortunately, someone else thought it was wonderful also, and stole it the first night that she wore it. Sad."
Review 20 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present to my wife,
December 30, 2013
By: JimmyG4659
from Lexington, KY
"My wife loves her new Barbour jacket. Looks good on her too. No surprises. Great Orvis service and experience, quick shipping and can not beat Barbour quality."