Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket

Designed in an equestrian style, this durable and versatile jacket is ideal for autumn adventures. Diamond-quilted polarquilt material and slanted lower snap pockets complement a refined style. Two-way zipper for custom wear. Snap storm flap contributes to warmth and protection this jacket offers. 100% polyamide outer, 100% poly fleece lining. Washable. Imported.Women's US sizes: 4-16.Please note this is a slim fitting style. We suggest ordering a size larger for a looser fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
89 of 96(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
August 10, 2015
By: MRWS
"I love my new Barbour coat! It's fitted so it doesn't appear bulky, but its fleece lined and very warm. I would say it runs a little on the small side, so if you're in between sizes go up."
Review 2 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, Fitted, Warm,
August 6, 2015
By: NCGirl82
from Asheville, NC
"I'm 5'2", 105 lbs (normally a size 0 in most American brands) and the size 4 fit perfectly except for the sleeve length (took to a seamstress to shorten 2"). This is a beautiful, classic Barbour coat with a nice, fitted cut and style that will last for years. It's very warm and soft and will be perfect for fall and winter in the mountains!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
June 27, 2015
By: Deniee
from East Lyme, Ct
"This coat is light, warm and fits to size. love the cut, lower in the back and goes in at the waist. Shows your shape ."
Review 4 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering Quality,
June 9, 2015
By: AlwaysNavyBlue
from Stamford, CT
"After trying three other Barbour jackets/vests, this one finally fits well and is very flattering! I was between a size 6 and 8 in the Kensington jacket & Liddesdale vest. I went to return them to the store and tried this jacket at the suggestion of the salesperson. It is longer in the back and fitted around the waist. Made well, rich color, great purchase. Just perfect! Pockets are big enough for my phone and wallet. It is warm enough to wear in to late November on the East Coast. I can't wait for the fall to be here."
Review 5 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Functional,
April 14, 2015
By: MiMi843
from Mt. Pleasant, SC
"I've been wanting this jacket for sometime; however, I couldn't decide on the color: black or red. Finally, I chose the red. I am so glad I did! I get compliments on the color everywhere I go. As far as function...it is perfect mid weight jacket. I did go up a size. I am 5'5 (130 pounds and busty) so I got the 8. It leaves a little room for a lightweight sweater. Wish I had not waited so long to purchase."
Review 6 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour is the best,
April 1, 2015
By: Nbl1
from Houston
"The fit is perfect. The jacket works for any occasion. Styling is classic with a fitted waist that subtlety shows your figure. It doesn't hang like a drape as many jackets do."
Review 7 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv it!,
April 1, 2015
By: subyha
from Denver, Colorado
"What a great coat! The fleece liner is perfect for Colorado fall through spring. My favorite feature is the fit. I have larger hips and shoulders for my frame making it difficult to find coats that aren't too big in the waist. Not a problem here, fits great shoulders to hips."
Review 8 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Jacket,
March 25, 2015
By: Gardenerathome
from Seattle
"The jacket is warmer than expected, but very lightweight. The red has an orange undertone, which was a disappointment to me--I was hoping for a blue undertone--but it may appeal to others. I normally wear a size 6, but a 10 in this fits me well."
Review 9 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round jacket,
February 22, 2015
By: Bets21
"Stylish and warmer than it looks. Fleece and quilting make it great for layering. But it does run very small. I usually wear a size 12 but got the 16 and am really glad I did or I wouldn't be able to wear a sweater underneath."
Review 10 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish but too small,
February 20, 2015
By: BRENDAR
"Loved this jacket…very stylish and smart and good quality,BUT I got the largest size and it was too small. I got another Barbour jacket which fit fine. This one should come in one size larger. The XL is not XL,not even large."
Review 11 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute, functional, versatile, flattering,
January 28, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"My wife saw this jacket (in the reddish, sort-of cayenne color), and loved it immediately. As usual, she was absolutely right. It is washable, too, and a great travel piece (when you want something other than black), and, of course, it's from Barbour. She's put it to use for a few years now, and its utility is only rivaled by its classic stylishness. I applaud Orvis for its relationship with Barbour -- it is a fitting partnership."
Review 12 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jacket ever,
January 28, 2015
By: klug77
from NY
"It has a perfect fit, its cozy, very comfortable and makes you warm in cold weathers. You can wear it everywhere it doesn't matter if the dressing code is casual or elegant."
Review 13 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order a size or two up!,
January 7, 2015
By: ddritchie
from Hilton Head,SC
"I ordered this jacket to have an alternate for my Barbour utility jacket.
I ordered one size up and I can only wear it with a thin shirt or cashmere sweater. I decided to keep this size since I live in a mild climate and will continue use my utility jacket to wear with heavier sweaters and the betty barbour vests to add warmth."
Review 14 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calvalry Polarquilt Jacket,
January 1, 2015
By: lbarnes3
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought this jacket for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it! It's casual and dressy at the same time. Also the salesperson at the Atlanta store was so helpful. Had to order it on line in the store. Couldn't have been nicer!"
Review 15 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.....original quilted jacket,
December 31, 2014
By: madtana
from syosst,ny
"I waited for 3 years to find this jacket and it was worth the wait. It's comfortable, light weight but warm. The inside is fleece line and the outside is water resistant. This is a year round jacket. It runs a little big which is great."
Review 16 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilted Calvary Jacket is Fantastic,
December 23, 2014
By: allmmsports
from Versailles, KY
"I am in my mid-fifties and owned Barbour jackets for years. It was good to hear when my daughter requested a navy Calvary jacket for her wardrobe! She liked the surprising warmth despite not being a bulky or heavy coat. I know from my years of ownership that it will last her for a long time to come!!!"
Review 17 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible jacket.,
December 22, 2014
By: STLMO
from Saint MO
"Bought this jacket for my wife. Loves to be outside -- the jacket is perfect blend of fashion and performance."
Review 18 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat for all,
December 17, 2014
By: Amy44444
from Atlanta
"Bought first coat last year for college bound daughter who loved it. It is warm yet fashionable. 13 year old wanted one too so is getting one for Christmas this year. I got it in red for me and great for sporting events as well as work travel to the northeast. Fashionable, warm but not bulky. Love this coat."
Review 19 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pipping on cuffs,
December 16, 2014
By: sandiegowoman
"Pipping on cuffs and collar are made for many layers underneath. Very rough for direct skin at wrist and neck touching it."
Review 20 for Barbour® Cavalry Polarquilt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love Barbour quality,
December 4, 2014
By: Alice13
from NJ
"This jacket looks very sleek and yet is quite warm"