Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Canvas Uplander Hat

See and be seen in our blaze orange hunting hat. Structured brim protects from sun and rain while the blaze crown keeps you visible to other hunters. A hunter's hat with canvas strength and structured substance. Hunting hat in blaze orange/brown. Cotton canvas. Spot clean. Imported.Sizes: L.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canvas Uplander Hat
Review 1 for Canvas Uplander Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits my image,
June 25, 2013
By: thecompounder
from Chicago area
"I've used one of the Orvis felt hats in Blaze Orange for several years - so much that it has faded to a dirty yellow. Instead of replacing it exactly I decided to try something different - while still maintaining my orange fedora image. I know this isn't a fedora, but it is more important;ly not a plain baseball cap. The hat is good looking, its well, and is fairly priced."
Review 2 for Canvas Uplander Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I have been looking for.,
May 1, 2013
By: RBuzard
from PA
"This is an excellent product, It has kept my head and neck dry while hunting on rainy days. In the rain beats the ball cap style hands down. Sized correctly and fits very well."
Review 3 for Canvas Uplander Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I've Been Looking For,
March 13, 2013
By: Deercamp
from Seacoast area of NH
"Have been looking for a classic hunting hat with protective brim for awhile - this one is a keeper- my hunting partner ordered one after checking out mine - rubbed a water-proof wax preservative into the brim to ensure it will shed water- this gave brim a rich, dark brown color- (and my neck will stay dry for many a season)."
Review 4 for Canvas Uplander Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
January 28, 2013
By: BobbyChad
from Burlington NC
"Purchased this for a driven pheasant hunt. This hat was comfortable to wear and added a level of visibility at the same time."
Review 5 for Canvas Uplander Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
January 18, 2013
By: 93827055
from Yadkinville, NC
"As with previous Orvis purchases I found this product to be of excellent quality. And the fit is true to the on-line size chart. The only improvement suggestion I would make is to add a throat strap to help keep the hat in place in windy conditions."
Review 6 for Canvas Uplander Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lid,
December 29, 2012
By: BigCreek04
from Northern MI
"Comfortable, fits well and is very conspicuous. Haven't tested in wet weather. Primary reason for purchase was to have a hi-viz hat for fly fishing during deer season."
Review 7 for Canvas Uplander Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent field hat,
November 28, 2011
By: BeamerJohn
from Lombard, Il.
"Wow, a great field hat that looks good also. I don't look good in baseball type hats, my head is too big I guess, but this hat holds to my head snug and because of it's canvas material it keeps water and wind away staying warm and dry!"
Review 8 for Canvas Uplander Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Find!,
September 4, 2011
By: Lobotracks
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The highlander is everything I’ve come to expect from Orvis, durable, sensible and pops back into shape easily when I crush it which is often. The canvas will last for years on end.
The pluses are: Well made, with vents on the side. Crushable, durable material and looks great.
It is definitely a hat for all seasons and has already weathered heat and humidity, plus the rains spawned by hurricane Irene. The canvas hat was obviously designed for the serious hunter,
I would have given the hat a straight 5, but I would like to see a draw string added, I have already added my own. Although I prefer a wider brim, the hat’s current design suits all my needs.
"
Review 9 for Canvas Uplander Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why this hat works.,
August 23, 2011
By: zakzan
"This item depicts the individual who understands quality, multi-purpose uses, and practicality. T he way the brim lays I've noticed the wind simply doesn't tug at the hat like others I've owned. I've purchases four of these hats in the last year for family members who wanted one after seeing mine."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canvas Uplander Hat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2