Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Stretch Lamb Toy

Long, lean, and a blast to throw around, this tough little dog throw toy features a crinkly, understuffed body and multiple squeakers. Triple-layer construction for added durability. Stuffed dog throw toy in off-white. 20"L. Washable.
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
2 of 7(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Lamb Toy
Review 1 for Stretch Lamb Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toy,
June 12, 2012
By: SteveSteve
"My 60 pounder loved this thing to death (literally) over the course of about 3 months. I honestly am amazed at what it survived in that time. Ordering two more right now."
Review 2 for Stretch Lamb Toy
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth the cost,
January 15, 2012
By: Samurphy
from Brockport, NY
"We purchased 2 of these at the Buffalo Orvis store. One for our 11 yr old golden and one for our 16 mos. old lab. Both toys were ruined by the end of Christmas Day. These are not durable like the manufacturer suggests."
Review 3 for Stretch Lamb Toy
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poodle 1, Lamb 0,
December 15, 2011
By: Nunnya
from Louisiana
"We had hoped this lamb from Orvis would at least make the weekend. Our poodle loved it, although it only lasted "most" of the Saturday before it gave up its insides. He had it ripped to shreds by Sunday. However, our dog loves the leg that is left....he keeps it in his kennel during the day."
Review 4 for Stretch Lamb Toy
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They shredded it,
January 3, 2011
By: Kenni
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We were hoping that this might survive Jack Russels, but two of them shredded the outer covering all over the house in about a half hour. The legs and squeekers were gone within a day. Jack Russels are pretty tough on toys, but the sheep did not hold up to the durability claimed in the advertisement."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 11, 2011
Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to apologize this item did live up to expectations. We gladly offered to exchange this item or refund this purchase, whichever the customer preferred. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis-all our items are backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!
Review 5 for Stretch Lamb Toy
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Triple Strength-triple dissappointment,
November 9, 2010
By: PhiladelphiaGerry
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although it is positioned to be a long-lasting, superstrong pull, it is not. My dog chewed it open within two weeks of having it. Plastic stuffing was all over my house upon return from work. The squeakers, one in each paw and one in the head didn't last long either. Save your money and buy a toy that you don't mind being destroyed as this will not last."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 18, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the toy did not last as long as expected. Orvis offered to give a complete refund for this toy. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer's concerns on to our product developers for further review.
Review 6 for Stretch Lamb Toy
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasted 30 minutes,
November 8, 2010
By: Mchat1
from Houston
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this toy today in the Houston store on Westheimer. When I bought it I told the manager my dog would put this toy to the test. I told him (in jest) it wouldn't last 10 minutes. I was wrong it lasted 30 minutes.
I have a 70 pound 2year old Lab. Now don't get me wrong, she loved the toy even after pulling out the stuffing.
I gave it a 2 because of its appearance and Saydie is still playing with it. Orvis shouldn't be too disappointed, it really wasn't a fair test."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 18, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that their pet was able to chew through this toy. Orvis offered to give a complete refund for this toy. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer's concerns on to our product developers for further review.
Review 7 for Stretch Lamb Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lammie,
November 6, 2010
By: thecls
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this toy to be the BEST toy I have ever purchased for a dog. My little Westie puppy's favorite! He chews on it all the time for the past 2 months with very little wear. The whiskers were pulled off immediately, but after that no noticeable wear. I've even washed it in the washer several times and the squeekers still work!!
Great design job Orvis!!"