Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Corduroy Moose Dog Toy

This irresistibly soft corduroy moose provides hours of entertainment. Stuffed dog squeak toy features include knotted arms and legs for added strength, crinkle material inside the antlers, and a total of five squeakers. Durable three-layer construction. Stuffed dog squeak toy in orange. 14"L. Washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.732 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
29 of 41(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Review 1 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for new dog in Anchorage.,
July 3, 2014
By: 3labrainbow
from Coastal California SLO
"This is so cute. Our niece and nephew just adopted a new dog.
It was a gift along with the Lab quilt.
They sent pictures and he loves Moose. Nicely made toy.
"
Review 2 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy. Lasted More than 2 years.,
June 24, 2014
By: WrenReview
from WA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This toy held up surprisingly well to our 50lb dog who loves to throw it around in the air and pluck the hair out of the beard as well as chase it and use it for a tug toy. The moose is now missing a leg, and had some stuffing removed but overall the seams and construction have been very high quality. I will definitely be getting another one once this one is finally destroyed."
Review 3 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Moose,
December 30, 2013
By: TNCookie
"Great dog toy. My dog loves the crinkle in the ears and the many squeakers, and the mustache for some reason!!"
Review 4 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality Assurance,
December 23, 2013
By: buckeye2550
"Moose arrived with squeakers that don't work. Cute toy, but for the price, expect a higher quality/inspection, etc."
Review 5 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good Christmas gift,
December 5, 2013
By: cymary1
from Cyprus
"I received this quick and plan to give it as a Christmas gift. It is just as it shows on the site."
Review 6 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for lab puppy,
September 29, 2013
By: Debbe
from Cape Cod, MA
"This toy is durable and has provided hours of entertainment for ou lab puppy. Other toys break or rip quickly. This one does not and if you can stand the squeaking, your dog will love this toy."
Review 7 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldendoodle's Best Friend,
July 31, 2013
By: Hemingway
from WV
"I gave one of these to my mom's Goldendoodle. It must be good because he carries his moose around everywhere he goes."
Review 8 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good toy, Dogs love it,
July 16, 2013
By: Dthesat
from Jackson, GA
"I have two greyhounds and this is the second time we have purchased this toy. The first lasted longer than most toys and the dogs really love it. This time we bought 2. The center squeaky seems to wear out quickest and our last finally just started to come apart."
Review 9 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog toy.,
June 27, 2013
By: HRD2PLEAZ
from Newport, OR
"Well made quality dog toy. Will stand up to most dogs abuse, unless you have a real chewer."
Review 10 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog toy,
May 22, 2013
By: Mimi1009
from Baton Rouge, LA
"I bought this toy for my two year old Westie recently, and he just loves it! It has become his favorite toy. It is sturdy and has a great squeaker. I would highly recommend this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not hold up,
January 28, 2013
By: mlupes
from Houston, TX
"Molly's grandma bought her this toy for Christmas and within a week it was not "playable" any more. One of the arms was almost torn off and she destroyed the chin hair down to the insert. She received a rabbit last Christmas from Orvis that stood up until just before Christmas this year, but this toy just not as good as the last one. It's a bummer cuz it was expensive, it's cute, and she liked it."
Review 12 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite toy,
January 16, 2013
By: DobieDog
from Atlanta, GA
"I have purchased a few of these for our dog - a 65lb Doberman mix. For some reason she loves these Orvis toys above all others and never fails to go dig them out and get someone to play with her. Eventually they get destroyed but they last a good time and she loves them."
Review 13 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Lab's Favorite Toy,
January 2, 2013
By: Marydr
"He got it for Christmas and hasn't stopped playing with it. Finding a toy a Lab can't take apart isn't easy and this a passing the test!"
Review 14 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive, Durable Toy,
December 28, 2012
By: vizslagirl
from Ames, IA
"My Vizsla loves his moose and carries it with him everywhere. He's had the moose for 6 weeks now, and the only damage he's done is pulling out some of the moose's chin hair. It is a durable toy with fun texture."
Review 15 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moose Dog Toy,
December 28, 2012
By: GoldenDogMom
from California
"The dogs love their new toy. It is strong corduroy and fits easily in a golden retriever mouth. Happy dogs, happy dog mom."
Review 16 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't last through Christmas Day,
December 26, 2012
By: BoxersGrandmother
from North of Boston, MA
"I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old boxer grand dog as a Christmas present. Before Christmas dinner was over he had detached two legs and the tail. While the fabric is tough the sewing used for limbs is not. He's happy playing with the legs and removing the stuffing from the body but I had hoped the moose would last intact for longer than a few hours. It's not worth the price."
Review 17 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Toy,
August 5, 2012
By: Dthesat
from Jackson, GA
"Durable, dogs (2 greyhounds) love it, 5 squeakers total, washable"
Review 18 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The moose lives on,
July 14, 2012
By: Bigglesof266
"18 months down the line and the moose still lives. A thorough biting and shaking every morning and taking to bed every night. Meg the greyhound loves her moose. At 5.30am we find the squeaking a little irritating though!"
Review 19 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cutey,
July 10, 2012
By: scoutie
from Woodbridge, NJ
"This toy is very well constructed. My dog plays with it and gets excited when I play together with him. Very durable legs and squeakers."
Review 20 for Corduroy Moose Dog Toy
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Epic fail,
July 2, 2012
By: Khrios
from Santa Rosa, CA
"My 4 1/2 month old golden retriever puppy had Moose for 3 days, and the back seam just unraveled, exposing the batting.
The fabric is strong and intact, but the stitching just opened up."