Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Interactive Dog Puzzles

Ingeniously designed and fiercely addictive, these Swedish-designed dog food toy games are a fun challenge and a great cure for boredom. Dog Brick™ utilizes sliding blocks that, when slid by nose or paw, reveal small cavities where treats are placed. Dog Tornado™ features four layers with rotating discs, which conceal treats. Dog Turbo™ is a more advanced puzzle whereby your dog slides blocks in order to remove treats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Review 1 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poodles need puzzles,
January 21, 2013
By: Wild4Ever
from Gardiner, MT
"Jacques loves his new puzzle although he figured it out faster than I thought he would. At least it makes him work for his treats. He was becoming a constant beggar. Although the product recommends not leaving it unattended, Jacques isn't a chewer, so it's a way to give him something to do while I run errands, or am on the phone. Poodle and human both love it!"
Review 2 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves it,
January 4, 2013
By: NAZdogwalker
from Flagstaff, AZ
"My border collie mix often needs some additional challenges to keep her happy. The dog puzzle is perfect. She get excited each time we pull it out and waits patiently to start. It is of very high quality and thus far standing up to the abuse of paws and teeth. Definitely a great buy for a dog that needs extra mental challenges."
Review 3 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interactive puzzle,
December 31, 2012
By: ILoveLucyLab
from Tennessee
"This has been a great tool and toy for my black lab. She has really enjoyed getting to use it and is building skills to move to the next levels with it. I would recommend it as the 1st puzzle to buy for your dog. Use it slowly and don't push the dog too quickly to move to the next levels. it's great for the whole family to do with the dog."
Review 4 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog entertainment,
December 30, 2012
By: TKChicago
from Chicago, Il
"My dog who is a little too smart for my own good has gotten a lot of great entertainment out of this puzzle, I like that you can keep changing it and making it more difficult, it has kept him engaged and I've enjoyed watch him work his way through it."
Review 5 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun!,
December 30, 2012
By: PADogLover
from Coatesville, PA
"I wasn't sure how my 2 big boys ( Leonberger and Bernese Mountain Dog) would like this game, but they loved it. They certainly haven't mastered all the variations but they get excited when we pull the game out and immediately lay down on the floor and get ready to "play." Really well-made and thought out, I would highly recommend if you are willing to take the time and help your dog learn how to use this."
Review 6 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of all dog gifts,
December 29, 2012
By: Dede3
from Washington, DC
"My greyhound granddogs (2) are loving this puzzle. It is substantial, quality construction, and keeps the dogs' interest for as long as it takes them to get the treats. When they have learned to do it quickly, I'll buy them the next level up. Lifelong learning, even for granddogs!"
Review 7 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy,
December 29, 2012
By: OkiePat
from Yukon, OK
"The puzzle made treat time fun for our yellow lab Samantha. She spent time making sure she had searched the puzzle thoroughly and left no treats behind."
Review 8 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Interactive Dog Puzzle,
December 28, 2012
By: DarcysMom
from Newtown, CT
"I think this is a great toy for a dog. My dog is a rescue dog so I need to spend more time with her to get her interested in the toy. But this is because she has not gotten used to having toys. She had a hard life before we got her 2 years ago."
Review 9 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Toy,
December 28, 2012
By: Britt2
from Marietta, GA
"My three Brittany's enjoyed playing with this toy on Christmas morning. We were very entertained watching them. Our puppy kept going back to it because he just couldn't get enough of it! We are thinking of ordering another one to see what the next challenge will be like!"
Review 10 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My dog is too smart!,
December 19, 2012
By: ShepherdMom67
from Somersworth, NH
"This puzzle is a fantastic idea, but unfortunately, my German Shepherd figured it out in 2 minutes! Not really worth the money. I'd choose the hardest puzzle if you think your dog is clever!!!"
Review 11 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She wants me to leave her,
July 8, 2012
By: Anonymous
"What a great puzzle, Shady the grey standard poodle looks forward to me leaving the house so that she can play with this. I put different types of treats in the cubby holes, chicken jerky, bits of cheese and dried liver cubes. She mastered this in no time. I wish Orvis has more ot these toys"
Review 12 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For dog - not me,
June 14, 2012
By: TrixyLaRue
"Ha! I was looking for a food puzzle that our canine could play with to entertain himself while we were entertaining guests ~This requires supervision ~ so not for our purposes.
Thanks!
"
Review 13 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best dog prezzi,
May 8, 2012
By: BillTed
from Brinkworth
"This is absolutely fab as it keeps them occupied for at least 20 minutes during finding the treats and about them same afterwards. As they get to grips with it you can increase the degree of difficultly."
Review 14 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
April 25, 2012
By: Msmussel
from Annapolis, MD
"This and other puzzles you sell are excellent gifts for a granddog or dog-lover friend. I would encourage the company to expand the line and the difficulty. My granddog, Askem, solved it in 2 minutes the frist time. Increase the difficulty with a new puzzles and I will definitely buy it."
Review 15 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Challenge,
April 16, 2012
By: Jaya
from Austin, Texas
"I purchased the most challenging puzzle for my sister's dog, Dakota, a Goldendoodle who is not two years old yet. He is learning to get the treats and the puzzle keeps him happily occupied. My sister said it is a good toy because it also has other ways to challenge Dakota once he has gotten the hang of the first challenge. I'm glad that I bought this puzzle!"
Review 16 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually excellent!,
March 2, 2012
By: GullaneGirl
from Gullane, Scotland, UK
"I got this two months ago as a (fairly pricey) present for a cherished visiting dog, a very clever border collie who enjoys treats. It was an immediate & ongoing hit! His person says it is great if he is alone for a couple of hours; it acts as a distraction to counter separation anxiety. It is also hilarious to watch him solve it. Well made & great buy!"
Review 17 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FUN,
March 1, 2012
By: BobR2
from CALIFORNIA
"MY DOG REALLY GETS INTO IT.
LOTS OF FUN FOR BOTH OF US.
"
Review 18 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Brick,
February 5, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Chester
"The Brick is one of the best interactive puzzles and for a period of time proved to be quite challenging for my 11 year old Caitrn Terrier. However once acheived the challenge then was to see how quickly the puzzle could be completed. Needless to say it then failed to be of any challenge. In view of this I decided to buy her the Turbo, this unfortunately proved almost impossible to acheive due to nature of its design. In view of this I contacted Orvis who very kindly agreed to change it for the Tornado this too although challenging is still achievable. I found the customer service at Orvis to be excellent as are their products.."
Review 19 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great interactive toy,
January 30, 2012
By: DogLuvr33
"I bought this for our American Eskimo and she gets so excited when I bring this out. At first she wasn't sure what to think of it, but slowly got the hang of it and started working her paws and nose to find those treats!
It's a great tool to challenge them and interact with them. I love it. I debated a long time on getting the game due to the price, but am so glad I did. It's seems like a very durable, unique product."
Review 20 for Interactive Dog Puzzles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Puzzle,
January 30, 2012
By: rpzipsdad
from Little River, SC
"Ordered and promptly received the sliding brick dog puzzle. It is well made, with an ingenious design. My dog (Pug) quickly took to the challenge of finding the treat hidden below one of the sliding doors. At first I used no obstacles as he learned to slide the covering doors open with his paw and nose.
As his discovery times began to drop I introduced (first) the cylinder and then, the checker/pin obstacles. He's now (in about two weeks) to the point where he can quickly overcome any combination of obstacles to ultimately locate all the hidden treats.
This is a great learning toy that you'll be glad you bought for your dog. And he'll even love you more for giving it to him.
Ron P."