Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Hoback River Pants

Pull off the waders and slide into these rugged but comfortable casual twill pants. Perfect camp wear on an overnight float or for the local bar after a day on the water. Made of a rugged twill that is brushed and washed for softness and comfort and pigment dyed with contrast stitch detail. Five-pocket body with added drop-in cargo pocket on the right that fits a cell phone. Double-needle stitching throughout for durability. Pants have articulated knees. Key fob in front left pocket to secure your keys. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Men's casual twill pants in dark khaki. Belt not included. Cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 34, 40. In finished lengths 30" and 32".
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoback River Pants
Review 1 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit the bill,
February 18, 2013
By: ANGUS2012
from Alberta
"Just the right weight,- spring to early fall,a warm ,gold color with nifty cell phone pocket (or fishing knife)on the right front leg .They are what the ad says,so for me they "fit the bill""
Review 2 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really nice pants,
December 31, 2012
By: MountainBoy
from Silverthorne, CO
"Fits well, as ordered. Appropriate weight for either winter or summer wear."
Review 3 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product!,
December 30, 2012
By: PSUDave87
from Folsom, PA
"I got these as alternative to jeans and love them. They fit well and are comfortable. The side pocket on leg is perfect for cell phone. Nicely done!"
Review 4 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trousers,
November 15, 2012
By: adey
from Windsor UK
"A really great pair of trousers and in the sale really good value, so much so that I ordered another pair. Good fit and nice detailing."
Review 5 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome comfort,
May 10, 2012
By: nwahog
"Leg room and a great fabric. Very comfortable and tough also"
Review 6 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome hunting khakis!,
February 13, 2012
By: Gatinho
from Chandler, AZ
"I highly recommend this pants for anyone that likes the outdoors. The fit and finish is of high quality."
Review 7 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoback River Pants,
February 5, 2012
By: accomplished
from Exton Pa
"Completely satisfied with purchase as I have been with 99% of all purchases made from Orvis which I have been a customer for many years.
Pants fit perfectly and I like the fob attachment in the left front pocket and subtle red stitching around back pockets..
Thanks Orvis."
Review 8 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoback pants,
October 28, 2011
By: Fisherman212
from Glocester,RI
"Nice construction;very lightweight and comfortable; good for three seasons;rise could be a little longer."
Review 9 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent pants,
October 25, 2011
By: WilliamW
from Portland, OR
"They are decent pants, they just don't really fit very well. They are pretty baggy and definitely a few inches long. My pants are a 30in inseam but really feel like a 32in inseam length. They are pretty comfy though and look decent rolled up. I wear them around the house and on trips to the grocery store and stuff. Not really one of my favorite Orvis' products though."
Review 10 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable,
October 24, 2011
By: Lou24
from North Kingstown, RI
"These pants are comfortable but overpriced even at 1/2 off."
Review 11 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knck around pants,
October 21, 2011
By: Jbmoz
from Melbourne aus
"Soldi pair of casual pants. Note the fit is a tad high waisted and the inseam a bit longer than anticipated. I got the 30 inch inseam and they fit more like a 32/31.
The material is a lighter weigh than I anticipated as well, but still happy with the pants."
Review 12 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable pants but....,
October 13, 2011
By: Johnny83
from NY
"The products concept is great, clothes for fly fishermen. The pants are very comfortable and fit perfectly. The color is great, i have the gray pair. The stitching color is rather weird, it would have been much better to use a gray stiching color. Not truly happy with the product."
Review 13 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 4, 2011
By: Drrash
"I first purchased a pair of the Khaki and was so pleased with the appearance, feel and comfort that I purchased a further Khaki and a Gray pair. My only complaint is that they do not come in Olive Green."
Review 14 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants...,
August 26, 2011
By: Havacgar
"Super comfortable; true to size what more can you ask for..."
Review 15 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor styling,
May 27, 2011
By: Caleb24
from Louisville, KY
"These pants looked different online than they did when I received them. The stitching has an unusual pattern so I didn't care for the styling. The pants overall were a nice material and well constructed, just not for me."
Review 16 for Hoback River Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mediocre,
May 10, 2011
By: arr6787
from Nashville, TN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Not all that impressed. Stitching is not durable. After one wear/wash the ankle stitching is already coming loose. Also, the fit of the pants is not at all to my liking; there is way too much extra material in the legs--very baggy.
Comfortable material and good looking color but overall not a big fan."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 24, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer, apologized that the item did not meet expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hoback River Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1