Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt

Fish from sunup to supper in the cool comfort of our updated pure cotton technical lightweight fishing shirt. Breathable cotton—a lightweight 3.4-oz. poplin weave—is ideal in warm weather, whether you're headed for the flats or summer streams; pleated front pockets with a concealed security pocket let you carry everything you need to bring along. Sunglasses loop. Versatile roll-tab sleeves. Adjustable cuffs. Hidden-button-down collar. Lightweight fishing shirts in coral, stone, light blue. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40).
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Review 1 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp shirt,
August 10, 2012
By: Bluewaterfan
from Atlanta GA
"This shirt has great style & fit. I wear it when I am dressed casual, but want to look sharp. Perfect for outside events, where mosquitos are a problem. Too nice to mess up on a fishing boat."
Review 2 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Shirt,
August 6, 2012
By: MikeJD
from Worcestershire
"It looks good! I will wear it for travelling, so it fits the bill for me!"
Review 3 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Salmon pink shirt,
August 6, 2012
By: Shadyonesan
from Redcar
"Very well made nice material used, good usable product. Washable as well."
Review 4 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort!,
August 1, 2012
By: fleabane
"I am really pleased with these shirts. They are comfortable and roomy enough to allow comfortable casting, with single and double handed rods. The pockets are of sufficient size for spare leaders and a small flybox. Just attach an Orvis zinger with clippers and pliers, and off you go.
They are also smart enough for a casual (non-driving) drink on the way home :-)"
Review 5 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT SHIRT BUT SIZING IS WRONG.,
June 28, 2012
By: ONNY1
from West Midlands . UK
"I ORDERED XXL BUT WHEN I GOT IT IT WAS MORE LIKE XXXL MAYBE BIGGER , I WOULD OF HAD THE XL IF IN STOCK BUT THERE WAS NONE IN STOCK SO ORVIS CUSTOMER SERVICE GAVE ME A FULL REFUNG WHEN THEY RECIEVED THE OVERSIZED SHIRT BACK.
VERY GOOD SERVICE AND POLITE TOO.
"
Review 6 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shirt,
May 28, 2012
By: unclewest
from NC boonies
"I went back and ordered all 3 colors.
At 68 I don't usually get compliments, These shirts changed that.
More important to me is they are very comfortable in the heat and high humidity.
"
Review 7 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 22, 2012
By: Howqua
from Victoria - Australia
"Bought in the sale. Excellent buy and good value for money.
Better than expected.
"
Review 8 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I had 4 more,
May 22, 2012
By: photoboy
from Ponte Vedra Bech, FL
"Terrific, comfortable shirt with great looks and verastile wearing options."
Review 9 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Sleves,
May 21, 2012
By: StogieLvr
from New Mexico
"Great shirt for summer fishing, light and comfortable with sleves to protect your skin.
I wear mine to work also. But I refuse to wear a tie with it."
Review 10 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 20, 2012
By: DrRich
from Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have several of these shirts, as well as others. The ones from Orvis fit better and are the most comfortable. I can't be sure of the connection, but I caught bigger trout while wearing this one. Just saying..."
Review 11 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great shirt , but...,
May 16, 2012
By: Dmann
from Portland OR
"The quality of the shirt was very nice but when it arrived, the shirt, as well as the bag smelled musty. I washed the shirt according to the directions and it had shrunk just enough to be be too tight in the arms for casting. I contacted Orvis and they are sending me a new shirt. Their service is one of the reasons I like Orvis products. Hope the new shirt works. The quality of thework on the shirt is quite good."
Review 12 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
April 24, 2012
By: Chris195
from Kent, United Kingdom
"I have two of these wouldn't go fishing without them very good fitting shirt"
Review 13 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 2, 2012
By: anderson
from north carolina
"really like the shirt. Not a quick dry shirt that you normally think of but a very nice cotton shirt. Details like double stitched button holes and a nice cut. because it is a nice cotton it is soft and feels like that shirt you have in the closet that just feels "right""
Review 14 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
February 22, 2012
By: Danl1
from CT
"I have been using these for years. Best shirt ever for hot weather. Plenty of places to put things you don't want to fall out. Like a "cargo" shirt. Delivery was prompt. All specs are as advertised."
Review 15 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
October 17, 2011
By: Hamlet5
from Indiana
"The shirt is extremely comfortable, with really soft 100% cotton fabric and a roomy fit. I plan to use it for travel."
Review 16 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all-around shirt,
August 16, 2011
By: BuckH
from Jacksonville, FL
"Excellent quality, neatly sewn seams. Great travel shirt, roomy multiple pockets, two zippered pockets and two bellows-style pockets can carry a lot and still look neat. Almost too nice to fish in, but light weight and roomy. Sunglasses loop does not have Velcro release to use as rod holder. Does not have the mesh hanging out which makes many shirts too casual to wear to nice places. My favorite shirt (second one purchased). Recommend highly. Cheers."
Review 17 for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 pocket shirt,
July 5, 2011
By: Grian
"my husband has to have 2 pocket shirts in order to carry his cell and glasses and who knows what. this shirt is great, soft and airy .... the only thing he didn't like was the embroidered name(Orvis) on the tab above one of the pockets, so i carefully picked it out with a seam "ripper"."
Ratings-Only Reviews for ProGuide Cotton Long-Sleeved Casting Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2