Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cashmere Driving Cap

Warm and handsome, this traditional men's driving cap is knitted from luxurious Italian cashmere and features our signature fly embroidered on the back. Pure cotton twill lining. Mens cashmere driving cap in olive only. Pure cashmere with pure cotton lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Driving Cap
Review 1 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size too small,
August 15, 2012
By: ktbloggs
from United Kingdom
"I am a size 7and5/8 and therefore purchased an XL. Cap looked great (very stylish), but was too tight around the crown. Exchanged it for an XXL. This cap fits, but it is very large around it's circumference and looks like a green pancake sat on my head. Still very comfortable though, so I'm keeping it for walks during colder weather. Worth the 'sale' price."
Review 2 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sartorial Headwear,
April 10, 2012
By: Modorator
from East Anglia, UK
"Very nice hat, comfortable and warm Highly reccommended."
Review 3 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality workmanship,
February 29, 2012
By: Shonka
"As ;with most Orvis products this item was as advertised and a good value for the price."
Review 4 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cashmere...,
February 17, 2012
By: WestportCT
from Westport CT
"I purchased this hat online. It arrived promptly, and fit my head as I had expected. However, after wearing it for about 1 week now I've noticed that the cashmere seems to be chaffing off of the top of the hat. It creates these minor dimples in the fabric of the hat, making it look almost acrylic. Personally, this doesn't affect me, it keeps my head warm, and fits well. But I do wonder if in the long run, perhaps I would have been better off with a tweed.hat."
Review 5 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suave & comfy,
January 24, 2012
By: ljw768
from Bensalem, PA
"a great looking cap and it is sooo comfy. get lots of comments. the only downer was that it arrived wrinkled."
Review 6 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Pate Warmer,
January 14, 2012
By: TROF
from Arnold, MD
"Excellent quality. Good size range (I need XXL). Very expensive, even at sale price; glad it came as a gift."
Review 7 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful hat,
December 30, 2011
By: xk180
from Notre Dame, IN
"This hat keeps my head toasty warm and I do not even require ear muffs with it! Cut is excellent, appearance very dapper indeed, and it seems to generate admiring glances from the fairer gender."
Review 8 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp Cap,
December 30, 2011
By: CTDuck
from CT
"I treated myself to a new cap!
It is a nice warm cap and fairly stylish.
I got it on clearance - having worn it for a month I probably wouldn't have paid full price as it is fairly disheveled."
Review 9 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome hat for the guy in your life,
December 29, 2011
By: beachlover422
from Knoxville, TN
"If you want to spoil the man in your life, purchase this hat. It's warm, classy, and very soft. My husband looks very handsome in it. I liked it so much that I bought one for my brother. Great gift!!!"
Review 10 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 3, 2011
By: navypoet
from Virginia
"I purchased this for my son's christmas present. As a hat wearer, he said this is quite possibly the best one he has ever owned. The details and styling are superb."
Review 11 for Cashmere Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere Driving Cap,
January 2, 2011
By: peterofski
from MA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent quality and fit. Good value for the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cashmere Driving Cap
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1