Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

Our best-selling Deep Dish style with supportive memory foam designed just for dogs and a plush, microfiber fleece top. Generously sized, it's perfect for dogs who prefer more comfort and cushioning. Soft Berber™ multi-tone fleece top provides a designer look; microfiber cover features an antistatic coating to prevent shocks in dry environments. 4" thick. Fleece memory foam dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
74 of 76(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happiness,
June 27, 2012
By: merrymax
from ferring
"max our beloved dog has early onset arthritis and often struggled to be comfortable at night.... no longer , he now sleeps all night on his wonderful bed , beauty and comfort all rolled into one worth every penny thank you"
Review 2 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want this for me !,
March 27, 2012
By: mrsg2106
from Buckingham UK
"Bed arrived today - what incredible service from Orvis. I have an 8 month old Neopolitan Mastiff puppy who is now the happiest puppy in the world ! Problem is I want to keep this for myself - the memory foam is really thick. Have already had to extract my teenage Son from it. Great product from fantastic company"
Review 3 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase,
January 17, 2012
By: Doodle1
from Salisbury
"I was hesitant about spending so much money on this product but I am really pleased I did. My Labradoodle loves it, she rolls on it, snuggles into it and sleeps all night on it. She clearly loves it. It looks good too. I bought the large and although it is quite big she does sometimes stretch right out on it and use most of the space."
Review 4 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable even for Humans!,
December 17, 2011
By: Catchy
from Vermilion, Ohio
"We were anxious for the bed to arrive. Our chocolate lab, Boo, recently had knee surgery and we were looking forward to her having a comfortable place to sleep, other than our bed that she can no longer jump up on.
The first couple of weeks, we had to coerce Boo in to laying in the bed, as she was skeptical. With that said, the humans in the house found the bed to be very comfortable. I found my teenage daughter on several occasions sleeping on the bed. I also laid down on the bed a few times and found it to be more comfortable than our couch.
I am happy to report that as I write this review, Boo is sleeping soundly on her new bed. We purchased the large and it is huge. More than big enough for a lab and a teenager!
The memory foam is great. I also like that the cover can be removed and washed. The bed is of very high quality.
You may be hesitant at first about the price, but I believe it is well worth the cost for "mans best friend".
Thank you Orvis for your high quality products."
Review 5 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Bed!,
November 29, 2011
By: JessicaV
from Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Orvis dog beds have always been the best for our dog. She's pretty tough on her beds, and the round, basic dog bed (with polyfill) served her very well. It was the only dog bed she could nest and scratch around on without tearing up.
Now that's she's a little older, and has an arthritic knee, we wanted something to keep our 84lb boxer girl happy - and this bed is perfect! While I hesitated at first because of the price, it's been very much worth it. Stella sleeps on her bed most of the day, and unlike when she sleeps on our bed or her other beds, she wakes up with minimal stiffness. She loves to stretch out, and this bed is perfect for that. It's tough enough to stand up to her digging and nesting around, and it's so soft my husband and I have been known to curl up with her.
We've been pleasantly surprised with how it's held up, and best of all, how it's washed. We had an unfortunate incident where my parents cat peed on Stella's bed, and like all other Orvis beds we've had, this one washed clean as a whistle. Even better, you can wash the liner AND cover - so all traces of the kitty were gone. Putting it back together after it came out of the wash was a little trying, but all in all, this has been a great item.
If you live near an Orvis outlet, I'd highly recommend seeking one out there - we got a great price, but if you have an older or arthritic dog, it's well worth every penny."
Review 6 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxie loves fleece and memory foam,
July 12, 2011
By: roxiethedoxie
from Michigan
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Roxie is our baby girl, an 8 year old standard wire-haired dachshund. We've always had Orvis beds for our 17 dachshunds over the years but this bed is a shining star...
Because Rox is getting a bit older, and because she had a laminectomy for a ruptured disc last year we wanted a bed that offered her good support.
When this bed arrived we took it out of the box and set it on the floor. Rox looked at it, looked at us, then jumped into the bed and lay down. She got up, turned around a couple of times, dug at the fleece a little bit to 'make it right', lay down and closed her eyes.
Simple, easy and fast - she claimed the bed. When I laid my head on it to talk with her she gave me the sweetest little lady growl as if to say, 'it's mine, go away'....
Long story short, she loves the bed. It is sturdy, well made and I like the quality of the fleece.
For those who wonder, as I did, about the shipping, the bed came in a huge box and was folded loosely in half. Although the website says to allow up to 24 hours for it to recover from shipping, we saw nothing like a crease. It was ready to use immediately.
We have always loved Orvis dog beds and this one is great. Recommend highly!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not holding up,
August 30, 2013
By: DLBVT
from Vermont
"I bought 2 of these about 9 months ago for my greyhounds. They seem to find them comfortable and is pretty easy to remove cover for cleaning, which I do less than once a month. The fleece fabric where they lay has wear holes, just too thin and not durable enough."
Review 8 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why i'm not wild about this bed,
April 8, 2013
By: KateW
from Montgomery, Alabama
"I bought this bed several weeks ago in the XXL size for my great danes. I thought they they would enjoy the fleece/faux fur and they do. However, it causes me a giant headache. I hadn't had the bed for more than a day or so before the fleece started "shedding." I keep findings tufts of it everywhere and have already noticed some spots on the cover where it has worn thing from all the shedding. I love love love the memory foam and bolster, but would recommend buying the bed with a different cover and not the fleece."
Review 9 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for two dogs,
March 15, 2013
By: LEMc
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I've been looking for a high quality bed for my two dogs for almost a year so they could stop sleeping with me. I've tried other options and nothing worked. The minute I got this bed out, they loved it. They have slept on it every night since. I got the extra large so they could snuggle or spread out. They are both 60 pound mixes and as you can see from the pictures they fit with plenty of space. I am SO grateful for this bed. I have it covered with a waterproof blanket from Mambe pet blankets because one of my dogs is slightly incontinent but it also keeps the dirt off the bed and lets me just wash the blanket. It's the perfect situation. Worth every penny."
Review 10 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious bed!,
March 5, 2013
By: ChinainEngland
from Alconbury Royal Air Force Base
"I was a little hesitant to spend so much money on a bed (large size) but we are so in love with our Belgium Malinoise Rudi -and considering we only get to keep these wonderful creatures called dogs-with us 10,12 or so years,I decided I wanted to give our baby "the best" ! This bed is EVERYTHING a dog bed should be-comfortably luxurious. I often have to wake my Air Force Officer Husband up off of this bed where he falls asleep with his face nuzzled next to Rudi ( who is 80 lbs.) Rudi sinks into this bed with a sigh of contentment and loves to have his head up on the bolster. For the people who wrote reviews saying things like "my dog wouldn't sleep on this etc.... What can I say? Maybe their dog has a "problem" All I can say is, it's a "dream " bed -Can you make one big enough for my Hubby and me?"
Review 11 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Bed,
December 13, 2012
By: MHPG
from St John's, NL
"We bought the Medium sized bed for our 60lb Labrador, and it is perfect. She loves the bed, especially the bolsters on the side which she uses as pillows. I was fed up with beds that went flat in the middle within days, and this one certainly won't. It is pricy, but you are paying for great quality. We wondered about which size to order, and would just say that if you have a dog who really likes to stretch way out, the medium for a middle sized lab wouldn't be big enough, but our lab prefers to curl up or lay on her side, and it is a great size for her. Large would be huge."
Review 12 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome bed!,
November 28, 2012
By: shojo
from new jersey
"when my two labradoodles get on this bed, it is very difficult to get them off. they sink right in and keep thier heads on the bolster to look out the window. our labrador pup even tries to squeeze in the middle of them. the size large seems to give everyone enough snuggling room. the kids have even pushed the dogs off to use the bed when watching tv. it is so comfortable. any dog would be happy to call this awesome bed thier "place"! i couldnt give it 5 star because i do have an issue with the fleece. ive only washed the cover twice and there are pieces of fleece all over my floor. it has come off in some spots and now you can see white underneath. also, the bolsters on the sides dont keep thier shape. they have flattened and give the bed a sort of smooshed look and it looks older than it really is. i have purchased many things from orvis, and these issues are not like the usual great quality you get from the orvis name. even so, i can still say i would recommend this bed (maybe not the fleece lined) to anyone looking for a great dog bed!"
Review 13 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She Loves It,
November 28, 2012
By: Tuesdaylast
from Milwaukee, WI
"Our dog instantly laid down in the new bed the day it arrived. She seems to be overall quieter and happier in her new bed."
Review 14 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice bed,
November 22, 2012
By: craftilady
from MI
"Very nice dog bed but I have to return it because my dog refused to go into it. Not sure if it was the texture of the material, or the smell, or what but my dog just didn't like it."
Review 15 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
November 19, 2012
By: Buble40
from Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought this memory foam dog bed for my 12 year old female Labrador she is a fairly small lab weighing in at 50 lbs. Ordered the Large size but had to return it as far to big for her, re ordered medium and it just perfect, have never seen her sleep so soundly in any of her other beds. Sometime she curls up sometimes she lies flat out on her side. Worth every penny to see her so rested. Thanks Orvis for the excellent service and product. She now has 3 Orvis beds!!!"
Review 16 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!,
October 3, 2012
By: Kai11
from Lancashire
"I recently purchased this bed after wanting one for a long while. I was put off by the price, after buying other dog beds that were just not good enough, I eventually bit the bullet!
I have an 11 year old Staffordshire Bull Terrier who has suffered Ligament damage in her back leg & Arthritis. I also have a two year old Staffordshire Bull terrier who would insist on squeezing in one bed, leaving one bed empty & my older girl rather uncomfortable. I purchased the large Orvis bed & there is more than enough room for the both of them.
The bed is very comfortable (even for us humans) They both love it. I was also very impressed as soon after purchasing this bed, we had an accident. The covers are easily removable & wash well on a cold wash. I was very relieved to find the memory form mattress completely protected by a water resistant cover of which is also easily washable. The mattress was bone dry.
I can not recommend this bed enough. Please do not be put off by the price. It is of excellent quality & worth every penny."
Review 17 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 27, 2012
By: Reeder
"I immediately ordered this dog bed when as my 7 y/o rescue Sheltie came to her forever home. I had to set the bed on the floor to deal with the big box and she immediately hopped in it. I was shocked as she was going through a hard adjustment from her abused past. That was 4 mo ago & she still loves her bed, & she is adjusting so well! She can either lay flat or place her head on the bolster; she loves to do both. A quality bed."
Review 18 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleece Deep Dish - THE BEST,
September 20, 2012
By: kbcc1
from Woodland Hills, CA
"My golden of 85lbs is a stoke victim, combining that with arthritis, has left him weak and sore, but he is still a mobile. This bed has made his sleeping experience a doggy dream.
He falls into it & instantly begins to drift off. We have doggy sleepovers & rescue visits. When they discover the bed, he ends up sharing it.
"
Review 19 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bed ever,
September 18, 2012
By: greyhounddiva
from Virginia Beach Va
"We just got a rescued greyhound and wanted the most comfortable bed we could find for him. Got this deep dish and he loved it so much we would move it from room to room for him. Well we spoil our baby so got a bed for each room he went into. Orvis had his bed to us in one night and our Sam stood by the box as we unpacked it.. ONE HAPPY HAPPY greyhound and very satisfied mom & dad."
Review 20 for Fleece-Lined Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptionally Sturdy and Well-made,
August 13, 2012
By: Leahpup
from Boston, MA
"We just received this bed today. I purchased it for my elderly bichon, who has some hip dysplasia. So far, she has completely ignored it and continues to drape herself across the top of the sofa. I'm going to give her a couple of days and see if she ventures towards it. I hope so, because it is exceedingly well constructured, and beautiful (I ordered the brown tweed--very nice, subdued, blends into the background). The foam is 3-4" thick, nice and cushy, and springs back easily. Our dog is 20 lbs. and we ordered the small, which is a perfect fit for her. I must say, though, that if she were any larger, I would definitely order the medium. So unless your 40-lb. dog likes to sleep curled up in a ball, absolutely go for the medium size."