Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!

The best we've found for cool weather, these SmartWool® socks are made of a soft blend of merino wool and nylon. The dense knit wicks moisture away, helps regulate temperature, won't shrink, will not retain odors, and doesn't itch. Set of three crew socks in seasonal patterns. Wool/nylon/spandex. Washable. Set of three pairs. USA/Imported. Size: M(7-9).
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
54 of 57(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Review 1 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 24, 2014
By: goucher52
"The weight of these socks are just perfect. Having narrow feet it is very hard to find the right socks for many of my shoes. The variety in the patterns for the brown socks are most welcomed."
Review 2 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooly warm socks,
March 21, 2014
By: Miata91
from Vacationland, Maine
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Use these on my summer in Maine for those cool nights. Great warmth, not too bulky and very cool patterns."
Review 3 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great socks!,
March 20, 2014
By: DebbieAnn
from Mackinaw City, MI
"These smart wool socks are great. They are warm and comfortable and go into the washer and dryer with no shrinkage. I will buy more next season."
Review 4 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFT AND WARM AND CUTE !,
March 17, 2014
By: rabblerouser
from Texas
"I buy these marvelous socks to present as little surprises for daughter-in-laws or friends, and always end up with a stray pair for myself. I have dry skin, and these are soft, non-itch attractive socks! Love 'them !!"
Review 5 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sock ever, Indeed!,
March 4, 2014
By: MtnMama
"Wool is still warm when wet, so these socks always work. Easy care - just wash and hang. They are all I need, winter or summer."
Review 6 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!,
March 4, 2014
By: Jenni4
from Chattanooga,TN
"These are great socks. Very well made and they keep my feet warm."
Review 7 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Wool Socks are great.,
March 3, 2014
By: BaileyJane
from Kalamazoo, MI
"This three-pack of Smart Wool socks in an attractive box made it an easy gift. It took me years to try Smart Wool socks because I am allergic to wool, but they don't bother me at all. I recommend them highly--they are worth the price."
Review 8 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sock!,
March 2, 2014
By: Rusty36
from Pittsburgh,PA
"SmartWool socks are very high quality. They are super warm for all these cold days. Highly recommend them."
Review 9 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
March 1, 2014
By: njc1
"Purchased 3 box set and love the texture and warmth!!!"
Review 10 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for skiing,
February 24, 2014
By: NFHH
from Rochester, NY
"These socks are great for skiing...and probably for any other outdoor activities. I would recommend for fly-fishing, skating, skiing, sledding. Good and stretchy so one size fits all."
Review 11 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
February 8, 2014
By: labmom55
from York, PA
"I love SmartWool socks! They keep my feet warm in a way no others do. I now have both the black and brown set. These aren't too thick. A nice weight to wear with regular shoes."
Review 12 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter stylish foot warmth,
February 5, 2014
By: yinzer
from Pittsburgh,PA
"Love Smartwool socks and Orvis has the best deal for 3 pairs. If you have cold feet and haven't tried these socks, you need to order now as they are a great price from Orvis. I purchased the black and will also order the brown just to have plenty of stock and some for gifts."
Review 13 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas gift,
February 3, 2014
By: C123
"I received these smartwool socks as a Christmas gift. They are the best. I would recommend them to any of my friends. They launder nicely and keep my feet very warm. Love them"
Review 14 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Weight Wool Socks,
February 2, 2014
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I love wool socks in the winter. You can't have too many of them. These are light weight, non-bulky to wear with shoes and under trousers but they itch just like other wool socks."
Review 15 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking warm socks,
January 20, 2014
By: Peg2
from Concord, MA
"These good looking warm socks are just the best winter wonder warmers for cold feet. The color is perfect with slacks, and feet stay warm and comfortable. SmartWool socks stay in shape when washed and dried. Just right for happy feet."
Review 16 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best winter socks ever,
January 15, 2014
By: HollieJolly1015
from Neshkoro, WI
"Living in WI it gets cold and my feet are always cold. I got a pair of SmartWool socks last year for Christmas I loved them. So when I saw this box set at the great price I just had to have them. They are so warm and soft and never itchy. Plus the fact that you can wash them in the washer and they don't shrink is a big plus too. So if you live where it gets cold and you have cold feet you will not regret purchasing these socks. You will have warm feet."
Review 17 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift for a coworker traveling north,
January 6, 2014
By: SouthFlorida
"Great looking socks! They seem like they will be warm. I gave them to a coworker that will take a vacation up north. She was happy with the gift."
Review 18 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best xmas present of the year!,
January 4, 2014
By: ncfrys
from St. James, NC
"Don't normally like wool socks BUT, Your SMART wool socks are the Best!!! Warm, comfy and Snart looking..."
Review 19 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always my wifes favorite stocking stuffer,
January 2, 2014
By: MrAngryEyes
from Arkansas
"I buy these for my wife every year at christmas, she has quite the collection and loves them. She loves the cute designs and says they are very comfortable."
Review 20 for SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
December 31, 2013
By: MrsN
from Bay Area, California
"These are beautiful and warm socks. I like how they come in a nice box. Makes a great gift."