Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!

The best we've found for cool weather, these women's SmartWool® socks are made of a soft blend of merino wool and nylon. The dense knit wicks moisture away, helps regulate temperature, won't shrink, will not retain odors, and doesn't itch. Set of three crew socks in seasonal patterns. Set of three pairs. Wool/nylon/spandex. Washable. USA/Imported. Size: M(7-9).
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
59 of 63(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Review 1 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not last year's socks!,
November 21, 2014
By: stampqueen
from Muscatine, IA
"Most people are delighted with these socks. I differ on that. Last year I purchased what were fabulous socks! They has thick soles that made your shoes feel like slippers. The new ones are very ordinary and not worth the price. I plan on returning them which just adds to the cost.
My stars could not be changed when I accidentally hit the four.
"
Review 2 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wool soxs,
November 20, 2014
By: 1Nashvillegal
from Nashville Tennessee
"I bought these last year for me and this year for gifts."
Review 3 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
November 18, 2014
By: JYMontana
from Great Falls, MT
"Very nice set of comfy socks! Great stocking stuffers"
Review 4 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Fun,
November 16, 2014
By: Oldwickrunner
"These socks were great for keeping you warm without bulking up your foot in your shoe or looking industrial. I look forward to picking out which fun, colorful one to wear!"
Review 5 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Wonderful!,
November 12, 2014
By: Bubbly
from Reno, NV
"These socks are just the ticket for folks who need style and extra winter warmth!"
Review 6 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish warm wool socks,
June 9, 2014
By: nanajudi
from Wakefield, RI
"These socks are great because they have a sense of style, they're warm and soft."
Review 7 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 24, 2014
By: goucher52
"The weight of these socks are just perfect. Having narrow feet it is very hard to find the right socks for many of my shoes. The variety in the patterns for the brown socks are most welcomed."
Review 8 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooly warm socks,
March 21, 2014
By: Miata91
from Vacationland, Maine
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Use these on my summer in Maine for those cool nights. Great warmth, not too bulky and very cool patterns."
Review 9 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great socks!,
March 20, 2014
By: DebbieAnn
from Mackinaw City, MI
"These smart wool socks are great. They are warm and comfortable and go into the washer and dryer with no shrinkage. I will buy more next season."
Review 10 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFT AND WARM AND CUTE !,
March 17, 2014
By: rabblerouser
from Texas
"I buy these marvelous socks to present as little surprises for daughter-in-laws or friends, and always end up with a stray pair for myself. I have dry skin, and these are soft, non-itch attractive socks! Love 'them !!"
Review 11 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sock ever, Indeed!,
March 4, 2014
By: MtnMama
"Wool is still warm when wet, so these socks always work. Easy care - just wash and hang. They are all I need, winter or summer."
Review 12 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!,
March 4, 2014
By: Jenni4
from Chattanooga,TN
"These are great socks. Very well made and they keep my feet warm."
Review 13 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Wool Socks are great.,
March 3, 2014
By: BaileyJane
from Kalamazoo, MI
"This three-pack of Smart Wool socks in an attractive box made it an easy gift. It took me years to try Smart Wool socks because I am allergic to wool, but they don't bother me at all. I recommend them highly--they are worth the price."
Review 14 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sock!,
March 2, 2014
By: Rusty36
from Pittsburgh,PA
"SmartWool socks are very high quality. They are super warm for all these cold days. Highly recommend them."
Review 15 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
March 1, 2014
By: njc1
"Purchased 3 box set and love the texture and warmth!!!"
Review 16 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for skiing,
February 24, 2014
By: NFHH
from Rochester, NY
"These socks are great for skiing...and probably for any other outdoor activities. I would recommend for fly-fishing, skating, skiing, sledding. Good and stretchy so one size fits all."
Review 17 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
February 8, 2014
By: labmom55
from York, PA
"I love SmartWool socks! They keep my feet warm in a way no others do. I now have both the black and brown set. These aren't too thick. A nice weight to wear with regular shoes."
Review 18 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter stylish foot warmth,
February 5, 2014
By: yinzer
from Pittsburgh,PA
"Love Smartwool socks and Orvis has the best deal for 3 pairs. If you have cold feet and haven't tried these socks, you need to order now as they are a great price from Orvis. I purchased the black and will also order the brown just to have plenty of stock and some for gifts."
Review 19 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas gift,
February 3, 2014
By: C123
"I received these smartwool socks as a Christmas gift. They are the best. I would recommend them to any of my friends. They launder nicely and keep my feet very warm. Love them"
Review 20 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Weight Wool Socks,
February 2, 2014
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I love wool socks in the winter. You can't have too many of them. These are light weight, non-bulky to wear with shoes and under trousers but they itch just like other wool socks."