Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!

The best we've found for cool weather, these women's SmartWool® socks are made of a soft blend of merino wool and nylon. The dense knit wicks moisture away, helps regulate temperature, won't shrink, will not retain odors, and doesn't itch. Set of three crew socks in seasonal patterns. Set of three pairs. Wool/nylon/spandex. Washable. USA/Imported. Size: M(7-9).
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
70 of 75(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Review 1 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Socks Ever Made,
December 20, 2014
By: ALfootballfan
from Clanton, Alabama
"Most comfortable socks I have ever worn. They look like brand new after washing retaining their color and shape. My feet love these socks!"
Review 2 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks!,
December 17, 2014
By: ColoradoJohn
"I got these for my wife, and she loves them. Got me some major points."
Review 3 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love,
December 17, 2014
By: Kdea1
from Issaquah, WA
"Love, love, love the Smart Wool socks! Best price I have found for my favorite socks!"
Review 4 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal Socks.,
December 16, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"Got these as a gift for my better half. She says they are cute, comfy and make her feet happy. Happy feet -happy wife - happy life."
Review 5 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasty Warm Tootsies,
December 15, 2014
By: SueK57
"Smart Wool socks are a great warm feet solution for winter in the northeast. They are thin enough for every day shoes yes are extremely warm. Expensive, but worth it!"
Review 6 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Socks,
December 12, 2014
By: agp8315
from Lake Stevens, WA
"Always a winner. The 3 dark colors are great with clothes for work and provide warmth and comfort whenever they are worn."
Review 7 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sock ever!,
December 12, 2014
By: outside123
"SmartWool is exactly that. Feels great, fits so well, the socks don't fall down, they keep their shape and they are warm. I love the new colors and weights."
Review 8 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks,
December 9, 2014
By: GaPnt1
from North Georgia mountains
"Bought different color for my wife last year and she loves them. Ordered different color this year and they are great for cold days and nights."
Review 9 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rock'n Sock'm Socks,
December 3, 2014
By: Stinkey
from Winter Park, FL
"Perfect light wool socks that can be worn with my dress shoes and keep my toes warm all evening long...even at the hockey game!"
Review 10 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Smartwool Socks,
December 2, 2014
By: Lilycat
from Oklahoma
"The only socks I wear in the winter. Glad they come out with new colors every year. A bit pricey but so worth it. Very warm and comfy!!!"
Review 11 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not last year's socks!,
November 21, 2014
By: stampqueen
from Muscatine, IA
"Most people are delighted with these socks. I differ on that. Last year I purchased what were fabulous socks! They has thick soles that made your shoes feel like slippers. The new ones are very ordinary and not worth the price. I plan on returning them which just adds to the cost.
My stars could not be changed when I accidentally hit the four.
"
Review 12 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wool soxs,
November 20, 2014
By: 1Nashvillegal
from Nashville Tennessee
"I bought these last year for me and this year for gifts."
Review 13 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks,
November 18, 2014
By: JYMontana
from Great Falls, MT
"Very nice set of comfy socks! Great stocking stuffers"
Review 14 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Fun,
November 16, 2014
By: Oldwickrunner
"These socks were great for keeping you warm without bulking up your foot in your shoe or looking industrial. I look forward to picking out which fun, colorful one to wear!"
Review 15 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Wonderful!,
November 12, 2014
By: Bubbly
from Reno, NV
"These socks are just the ticket for folks who need style and extra winter warmth!"
Review 16 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish warm wool socks,
June 9, 2014
By: nanajudi
from Wakefield, RI
"These socks are great because they have a sense of style, they're warm and soft."
Review 17 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 24, 2014
By: goucher52
"The weight of these socks are just perfect. Having narrow feet it is very hard to find the right socks for many of my shoes. The variety in the patterns for the brown socks are most welcomed."
Review 18 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooly warm socks,
March 21, 2014
By: Miata91
from Vacationland, Maine
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Use these on my summer in Maine for those cool nights. Great warmth, not too bulky and very cool patterns."
Review 19 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great socks!,
March 20, 2014
By: DebbieAnn
from Mackinaw City, MI
"These smart wool socks are great. They are warm and comfortable and go into the washer and dryer with no shrinkage. I will buy more next season."
Review 20 for Women's SmartWool Socks—The Best Socks Ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFT AND WARM AND CUTE !,
March 17, 2014
By: rabblerouser
from Texas
"I buy these marvelous socks to present as little surprises for daughter-in-laws or friends, and always end up with a stray pair for myself. I have dry skin, and these are soft, non-itch attractive socks! Love 'them !!"