Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt

Inspired by a trip around the world made by Orvis CEO Perk Perkins, this international cotton sweatshirt features an exclusive inner-neck design—a band of flags representing each country he visited. Constructed of soft, rib-knit cotton, its medium weight is perfect for unpredictable weather. Contrasting collar, placket, left-arm pocket accent, and reinforced elbows. Throat latch detail. Inside yoke embroidered with Orvis logo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (216 reviews)
5 stars
171
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
0
206 of 216(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I Purchased it,
October 22, 2014
By: MasterSojourner
from Cd'A, ID
"Planned on buying this shirt prior to going to Europe in the spring but my size was unavailable until late summer.
Finally ordered it and am very happy with the product. It is a quality shirt that fits to size. No complaints here.
"
Review 2 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stick with a Winner,
October 21, 2014
By: Los64
from Rochester, NY
"I already own the Navy blue version so I jumped at a chance to get the red using a $25 coupon thoughtfully sent me by Orvis. It's comfortable, fits perfectly, and I get compliments whenever I wear it. That's the trifecta, eh?"
Review 3 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable standby,
October 18, 2014
By: lambic007
from Bethlehem, PA
"I really liked the comfort and versatility of this sweatshirt. Looks good with both jeans and khakis. It is relaxed but still a bit more formal that any old sweatshirt."
Review 4 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Jeep Sweatshirt Effect,
October 9, 2014
By: BobinFlorida
from Vero Beach, FL
"The Jeep Sweatshirt makes me look like I'd like to look in the other things I wear. Which isn't easy. Of course I like the cut, color, and material, but at least some of these can be found in other things I own. They don't give me the ego boost the sweatshirt does."
Review 5 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You want this sweatshirt,
October 9, 2014
By: LSMLasVegas
from Las Vegas NV.
"I did not need another sweatshirt,
but when I saw this in the catalog I
just had to order it, and it is one of
the best I have ever seen. The style
and weight is just what you need on
a cool night at a football game or
whatever. The neck line is one that
will have people asking where they
get one, the flags are a talking point.
"
Review 6 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best shirt to wear,
September 30, 2014
By: Clarkston08
from Des Moines, Iowa
"I had put off buying this shirt and now that I bought it I am thrilled to own it. Every where I go, people ask where I found it, I tell them to go to Orvis.com. I have other products from Orvis and never been disappointed. My short and long sleeved polos are still in excellent condition after many years of wear. I recommend Orvis to family and friends all the time."
Review 7 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely outstanding sweatshirt!!,
September 29, 2014
By: Spike37
from Seneca Falls, NY
"Great fit...exceptional quality...I love "going around the world in a jeep"!! Orvis is my new go-to company for first quality merchandise!!"
Review 8 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supreme qulity but shrinks in dryer,
September 27, 2014
By: Elis
"Very well made.
I am usually a large/XL, but medium actually was a better fit.
If you plan on hanging it to dry, you can get one size smaller than usual, if not it will shrink one size in the dryer.
"
Review 9 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHARP AND WARM,
September 4, 2014
By: Lakerdog
from Petoskey, Mi
"GREAT LOOKS AND GREAT QUALITY; (HELPS THAT IT IS 'MAIZE AND BLUE- GO BLUE!)"
Review 10 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Purchase Ever,
August 26, 2014
By: lonewolf
from San Antonio, TX.
"Best quality in appearance, fabric, and workmanship are the hallmarks of the Jeep Sweatshirt. It is ideal for everyday usage and sporting events due to ruggedness and comfort."
Review 11 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 30, 2014
By: Scubamac
from Glasgow , Scotland
"Great product -- my husband now has every colour available !
He wears them on every holiday .
"
Review 12 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
April 29, 2014
By: Wacker
from Lincoln CA
"Good style, Great fit. Lot's of perfect comments by others. Well done!"
Review 13 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatshirt,
April 2, 2014
By: browni
from idaho
"great sweatshirt/sweater
casual but at the same time dressy enough for dinner out
I will send it to the cleaners however because the tan piping looks like it might not hold up in the washer
"
Review 14 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quite Fitting!,
March 31, 2014
By: Susanh6
from Nashville, TN
"I buy all my dad's gifts from Orvis so for his birthday last month I sent him this sweatshirt. The timing was great as it also was the month he bought a new Jeep to begin his retirement! He loves it! Great weight and fit. Nice, upscale style for a sweatshirt. Great product idea, Orvis!"
Review 15 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
March 24, 2014
By: Greystone22
from New York, Ny
"A very comfortable, warm sweatshirt. Works well with or without a shirt or turtleneck underneath. I intend to buy several more for family members."
Review 16 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Sweatshirt,
March 24, 2014
By: Los64
from Rochester, NY
"The item immediately caught my eye, and it looks as good on me as on a web page. Fit is perfect, and it's as comfortable as I could ever want. In terms of it's style, I immediately got some favorable comments from people who never say anything about what I wear. No one else around here should buy it, so I can be unique!!!"
Review 17 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sorry ... but,
March 18, 2014
By: Morven
from West Yorks
"I thought it was a great look but sadly it became larger and larger and larger to the point where it became so large that it was like a garment 2 sizes larger than my norm. It wasn't very warm either.
I sent it to the charity shop with a heavy heart as it looked great"
Review 18 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Around the World Jeep Sweatshirt,
March 14, 2014
By: Art36
from Issaquah, WA
"The fit and finish of this Sweatshirt is excellent. I chose the blue color and found that the color is a little washed out compared to the picture on the web-site.
I'm very happy with the purchase and think I will get many years of use out of it."
Review 19 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeep sweatshirt,
March 11, 2014
By: Jiminlowcountry
from charleston sc
"colorful, lightweight and very comfortable. i always receive nice products from Orvis"
Review 20 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweaty sweatshirt,
March 5, 2014
By: ElPescador
from Newport, RI
"Nice enough and good looking, but the wrists and bottom are not as springy as desired, leaving the wearer with a feeling of incompleteness."