Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt

Inspired by a trip around the world made by Orvis CEO Perk Perkins, this international cotton sweatshirt features an exclusive inner-neck design—a band of flags representing each country he visited. Constructed of soft, rib-knit cotton, its medium weight is perfect for unpredictable weather. Contrasting collar, placket, left-arm pocket accent, and reinforced elbows. Throat latch detail. Inside yoke embroidered with Orvis logo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (235 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
0
225 of 235(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt with style,
December 17, 2014
By: formula1
"This a great product. I have received many positive comments on the flags around the collar. The material is almost too nice to be called a sweatshirt.
I bought the red one because I live in jeans and like the contrast. Cut somewhat large I am 6'1 200 lbs. and the medium fits well.
"
Review 2 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT QUALITY,
December 13, 2014
By: BANONA
from Gainesville, Florida
"STURDY-RUGGED-STYLISH-EYE CATCHING! A pleasure to wear, and the product of the following question..."Where did you get that?"
This is a product that truly lives up to the hype. I am extremely pleased with the quality and the style of this "Around The World Jeep Sweatshirt.""
Review 3 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: RWB46
from McMinnville. TN
"Good looks & Great fit. Quality seems excellent in materials & workmanship."
Review 4 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeep Sweatshirt,
December 4, 2014
By: Bioya99
from Northern, NJ
"This shirt works well with jeans and slacks. Very well made and is extremely comfortable. I ordered the Red one. The color is bold and doesn't wash out after a few washings. Would highly recommend this shirt."
Review 5 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 1, 2014
By: satisfied91
"This is exactly what I expected, and I've been complimented on it several times. 10/10 kudos Orvis."
Review 6 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Todd,
November 28, 2014
By: todds
from NJ
"I brought this several years ago and Its still going strong.Wish the fabric was sturdier and had some polyester or teflon as It gets wrinkled and loses its lustre. The flags on the inner neck look out of place and worn out after several washes. Quite stylish as well. Should have had a black one too."
Review 7 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very original,
November 24, 2014
By: fdboucher
from Quebec, QC
"I love this sweatshirt! My weekend favorite…
The model and colors are very original, and it is quite comfortable. The high collar can be buttoned down to keep me warm inside when it is windy and cold outside."
Review 8 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dashing!,
November 20, 2014
By: beautifulbeaufort
from Beaufort, SC
"My 80 year old husband loves this sweater and feels much younger and handsomer whenever he puts it on."
Review 9 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
November 19, 2014
By: Colety
from Arlington, VT
"Great styling, fit and pricing. High quality item!"
Review 10 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeep sweatshirt,
November 18, 2014
By: Susanb4u
from Amarillo, TX
"Last year at Christmas, I brought the navy jeep sweatshirt, it is my husband's favorite, so this year I got me the red one."
Review 11 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun sweatshirt!,
November 18, 2014
By: Vidoeguy
from St.Paul, MN
"This sweatshirt is fun to wear on casual occasions. Made of high quality material, fits and looks great!"
Review 12 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 is better than 1,
October 31, 2014
By: crystalman
from bloomington mn.
"I bought the navy color over a year ago. room to move ,even with a turtleneck . .dr wanted one for her husband. loved it so much had to have the red one."
Review 13 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Sweater Ever,
October 31, 2014
By: TheBigRedPony
from Cleveland, OH
"I am wearing this sweater as I write this review, which is not surprising, because I have been wearing it non-stop since it arrived in the mail a little over a week ago. As a taller athletic individual, I often have to worry about the sleaves and body of sweaters being too short, so I often have to order a XXL to make up for this. Nevertheless, I ordered an XL in this sweater and it fits me perfectly. Also, in terms of looks, it is second to none. Everyone asks me where I got it, and I may just have to order every color."
Review 14 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis qulity in another product,
October 31, 2014
By: McGDaddy
"This is the most comfortable, correct weight "sweatshirt" I have ever owned. It has two "problems" - one, it is too nice stylewise to be called a sweatshirt; two, I want to wear it all the time but also want to save it for social affairs. Perhaps, I need to buy a second? Love it, you will too."
Review 15 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Comfort,
October 25, 2014
By: 06Frank
from OHIO
"Loose, comfortable fit but a great look. Perfect for Fall wear with slacks or jeans. Open neck for day time but can button up as cool evening sets in. I'm very happy with the look, quality and style."
Review 16 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable garment I own,
October 23, 2014
By: BigGuy1948
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I bought one of these in blue a couple of years ago. Love it. It was an XXL. I have since lost a lot of weight and it's really too large, but I still wear it. So I have been wanting one in my new size and recently ordered a red one in XL. I love the weight and feel of the material. Sizing is true and generous enough for layering. This is a must own for any Orvis fan."
Review 17 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!,
October 23, 2014
By: LaughingHorse
from San Angelo, Texas
"This is a very comfortable shirt with great colors."
Review 18 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 23, 2014
By: IrishMayor
from Oakland, IA
"I've looked at this shirt for a couple of years and decided to buy. It is a great fit, nice comfortable material and looks great. It is the perfect weight for cool days and nights. Very happy with the styling and comfort."
Review 19 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I Purchased it,
October 22, 2014
By: MasterSojourner
from Cd'A, ID
"Planned on buying this shirt prior to going to Europe in the spring but my size was unavailable until late summer.
Finally ordered it and am very happy with the product. It is a quality shirt that fits to size. No complaints here.
"
Review 20 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stick with a Winner,
October 21, 2014
By: Los64
from Rochester, NY
"I already own the Navy blue version so I jumped at a chance to get the red using a $25 coupon thoughtfully sent me by Orvis. It's comfortable, fits perfectly, and I get compliments whenever I wear it. That's the trifecta, eh?"