Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt

Inspired by a trip around the world made by Orvis CEO Perk Perkins, this international cotton sweatshirt features an exclusive inner-neck design—a band of flags representing each country he visited. Constructed of soft, rib-knit cotton, its medium weight is perfect for unpredictable weather. Contrasting collar, placket, left-arm pocket accent, and reinforced elbows. Throat latch detail. Inside yoke embroidered with Orvis logo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (206 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
0
196 of 206(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Purchase Ever,
August 26, 2014
By: lonewolf
from San Antonio, TX.
"Best quality in appearance, fabric, and workmanship are the hallmarks of the Jeep Sweatshirt. It is ideal for everyday usage and sporting events due to ruggedness and comfort."
Review 2 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 30, 2014
By: Scubamac
from Glasgow , Scotland
"Great product -- my husband now has every colour available !
He wears them on every holiday .
"
Review 3 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
April 29, 2014
By: Wacker
from Lincoln CA
"Good style, Great fit. Lot's of perfect comments by others. Well done!"
Review 4 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatshirt,
April 2, 2014
By: browni
from idaho
"great sweatshirt/sweater
casual but at the same time dressy enough for dinner out
I will send it to the cleaners however because the tan piping looks like it might not hold up in the washer
"
Review 5 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quite Fitting!,
March 31, 2014
By: Susanh6
from Nashville, TN
"I buy all my dad's gifts from Orvis so for his birthday last month I sent him this sweatshirt. The timing was great as it also was the month he bought a new Jeep to begin his retirement! He loves it! Great weight and fit. Nice, upscale style for a sweatshirt. Great product idea, Orvis!"
Review 6 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
March 24, 2014
By: Greystone22
from New York, Ny
"A very comfortable, warm sweatshirt. Works well with or without a shirt or turtleneck underneath. I intend to buy several more for family members."
Review 7 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Sweatshirt,
March 24, 2014
By: Los64
from Rochester, NY
"The item immediately caught my eye, and it looks as good on me as on a web page. Fit is perfect, and it's as comfortable as I could ever want. In terms of it's style, I immediately got some favorable comments from people who never say anything about what I wear. No one else around here should buy it, so I can be unique!!!"
Review 8 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sorry ... but,
March 18, 2014
By: Morven
from West Yorks
"I thought it was a great look but sadly it became larger and larger and larger to the point where it became so large that it was like a garment 2 sizes larger than my norm. It wasn't very warm either.
I sent it to the charity shop with a heavy heart as it looked great"
Review 9 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Around the World Jeep Sweatshirt,
March 14, 2014
By: Art36
from Issaquah, WA
"The fit and finish of this Sweatshirt is excellent. I chose the blue color and found that the color is a little washed out compared to the picture on the web-site.
I'm very happy with the purchase and think I will get many years of use out of it."
Review 10 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeep sweatshirt,
March 11, 2014
By: Jiminlowcountry
from charleston sc
"colorful, lightweight and very comfortable. i always receive nice products from Orvis"
Review 11 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweaty sweatshirt,
March 5, 2014
By: ElPescador
from Newport, RI
"Nice enough and good looking, but the wrists and bottom are not as springy as desired, leaving the wearer with a feeling of incompleteness."
Review 12 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great light sweatshirt,
March 5, 2014
By: Mikey1010
from mail order
"I expected the fluffy lining of my college sweatshirt...not so, it is the same light material. It is just warm enough for slightly cool days and I suspect it's not too heavy for warm das...and it looks cool, and my friends think its cool and probably y'all ought to go out and buy one."
Review 13 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another perfect fit!,
March 4, 2014
By: Lightsimage
from Yonkers, NY
"There's nothing better than an Orvis sweatshirt. The fit is perfect and the quality second to none. I've received so many compliments on this sweatshirt! Truth be told it looks better than most designer's sweaters."
Review 14 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 24, 2014
By: maxparrott
from Knoxville, Tn.
"Warm and great looking. Nice on a cold winters day."
Review 15 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish!,
February 20, 2014
By: RJAA
"Tough yet very comfortable. High quality and great design!"
Review 16 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two for one winner.,
February 18, 2014
By: buzzy33
from Midwest
"I have two sons who are opposite in their likes and disllikes. I finally found something that they both appreciate and find attractive for general evey day wear."
Review 17 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 thumbs up!,
February 11, 2014
By: Andragogue
from Wyoming
"Comfort, fit and style are terrific. Very satisfied."
Review 18 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Around the World Sweatshirt,
February 7, 2014
By: NotaBene
"Two points: This shirt is well constructed inside and out, and is an excellent addition to any closet!"
Review 19 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Sweatshirt,
February 7, 2014
By: NotaBene
"Two points: This shirt is well constructed inside and out, and is an excellent addition to any closet!"
Review 20 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: IdahoBob
from Troy, Idaho
"Classy but comfortable, this sweat shirt is perfect for around the house or casual parties. Love the look and the fit."