Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt

Inspired by a trip around the world made by Orvis CEO Perk Perkins, this international cotton sweatshirt features an exclusive inner-neck design—a band of flags representing each country he visited. Constructed of soft, rib-knit cotton, its medium weight is perfect for unpredictable weather. Contrasting collar, placket, left-arm pocket accent, and reinforced elbows. Throat latch detail. Inside yoke embroidered with Orvis logo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (226 reviews)
5 stars
181
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
0
216 of 226(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeep sweatshirt,
November 18, 2014
By: Susanb4u
from Amarillo, TX
"Last year at Christmas, I brought the navy jeep sweatshirt, it is my husband's favorite, so this year I got me the red one."
Review 2 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun sweatshirt!,
November 18, 2014
By: Vidoeguy
from St.Paul, MN
"This sweatshirt is fun to wear on casual occasions. Made of high quality material, fits and looks great!"
Review 3 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 is better than 1,
October 31, 2014
By: crystalman
from bloomington mn.
"I bought the navy color over a year ago. room to move ,even with a turtleneck . .dr wanted one for her husband. loved it so much had to have the red one."
Review 4 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Sweater Ever,
October 31, 2014
By: TheBigRedPony
from Cleveland, OH
"I am wearing this sweater as I write this review, which is not surprising, because I have been wearing it non-stop since it arrived in the mail a little over a week ago. As a taller athletic individual, I often have to worry about the sleaves and body of sweaters being too short, so I often have to order a XXL to make up for this. Nevertheless, I ordered an XL in this sweater and it fits me perfectly. Also, in terms of looks, it is second to none. Everyone asks me where I got it, and I may just have to order every color."
Review 5 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis qulity in another product,
October 31, 2014
By: McGDaddy
"This is the most comfortable, correct weight "sweatshirt" I have ever owned. It has two "problems" - one, it is too nice stylewise to be called a sweatshirt; two, I want to wear it all the time but also want to save it for social affairs. Perhaps, I need to buy a second? Love it, you will too."
Review 6 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Comfort,
October 25, 2014
By: 06Frank
from OHIO
"Loose, comfortable fit but a great look. Perfect for Fall wear with slacks or jeans. Open neck for day time but can button up as cool evening sets in. I'm very happy with the look, quality and style."
Review 7 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable garment I own,
October 23, 2014
By: BigGuy1948
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I bought one of these in blue a couple of years ago. Love it. It was an XXL. I have since lost a lot of weight and it's really too large, but I still wear it. So I have been wanting one in my new size and recently ordered a red one in XL. I love the weight and feel of the material. Sizing is true and generous enough for layering. This is a must own for any Orvis fan."
Review 8 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!,
October 23, 2014
By: LaughingHorse
from San Angelo, Texas
"This is a very comfortable shirt with great colors."
Review 9 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 23, 2014
By: IrishMayor
from Oakland, IA
"I've looked at this shirt for a couple of years and decided to buy. It is a great fit, nice comfortable material and looks great. It is the perfect weight for cool days and nights. Very happy with the styling and comfort."
Review 10 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I Purchased it,
October 22, 2014
By: MasterSojourner
from Cd'A, ID
"Planned on buying this shirt prior to going to Europe in the spring but my size was unavailable until late summer.
Finally ordered it and am very happy with the product. It is a quality shirt that fits to size. No complaints here.
"
Review 11 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stick with a Winner,
October 21, 2014
By: Los64
from Rochester, NY
"I already own the Navy blue version so I jumped at a chance to get the red using a $25 coupon thoughtfully sent me by Orvis. It's comfortable, fits perfectly, and I get compliments whenever I wear it. That's the trifecta, eh?"
Review 12 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable standby,
October 18, 2014
By: lambic007
from Bethlehem, PA
"I really liked the comfort and versatility of this sweatshirt. Looks good with both jeans and khakis. It is relaxed but still a bit more formal that any old sweatshirt."
Review 13 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Jeep Sweatshirt Effect,
October 9, 2014
By: BobinFlorida
from Vero Beach, FL
"The Jeep Sweatshirt makes me look like I'd like to look in the other things I wear. Which isn't easy. Of course I like the cut, color, and material, but at least some of these can be found in other things I own. They don't give me the ego boost the sweatshirt does."
Review 14 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You want this sweatshirt,
October 9, 2014
By: LSMLasVegas
from Las Vegas NV.
"I did not need another sweatshirt,
but when I saw this in the catalog I
just had to order it, and it is one of
the best I have ever seen. The style
and weight is just what you need on
a cool night at a football game or
whatever. The neck line is one that
will have people asking where they
get one, the flags are a talking point.
"
Review 15 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best shirt to wear,
September 30, 2014
By: Clarkston08
from Des Moines, Iowa
"I had put off buying this shirt and now that I bought it I am thrilled to own it. Every where I go, people ask where I found it, I tell them to go to Orvis.com. I have other products from Orvis and never been disappointed. My short and long sleeved polos are still in excellent condition after many years of wear. I recommend Orvis to family and friends all the time."
Review 16 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely outstanding sweatshirt!!,
September 29, 2014
By: Spike37
from Seneca Falls, NY
"Great fit...exceptional quality...I love "going around the world in a jeep"!! Orvis is my new go-to company for first quality merchandise!!"
Review 17 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supreme qulity but shrinks in dryer,
September 27, 2014
By: Elis
"Very well made.
I am usually a large/XL, but medium actually was a better fit.
If you plan on hanging it to dry, you can get one size smaller than usual, if not it will shrink one size in the dryer.
"
Review 18 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHARP AND WARM,
September 4, 2014
By: Lakerdog
from Petoskey, Mi
"GREAT LOOKS AND GREAT QUALITY; (HELPS THAT IT IS 'MAIZE AND BLUE- GO BLUE!)"
Review 19 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Purchase Ever,
August 26, 2014
By: lonewolf
from San Antonio, TX.
"Best quality in appearance, fabric, and workmanship are the hallmarks of the Jeep Sweatshirt. It is ideal for everyday usage and sporting events due to ruggedness and comfort."
Review 20 for Around the World in a Jeep Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 30, 2014
By: Scubamac
from Glasgow , Scotland
"Great product -- my husband now has every colour available !
He wears them on every holiday .
"