Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks

Resembling fine wool, our washable brushed twill is an easy-care alternative with a supersoft hand. Plain-front slacks have back darts and stretch insets in the waistband. Fly front. Quarter-top pockets. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Plain-front regular sizes: 6-20; inseam about 31". Plain-front petite sizes: 4-16; inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
24 of 34(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Review 1 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
January 3, 2014
By: Snowflake2
from FRAMINGHAM, MA
"The pants are comfortable and breathable unlike class polyester pants which stick when sitting in warm weather. One issue is that they tend to pill on areas like the pockets, although this is easily removed. I have several pairs and like the feeling of the fabric and the fit."
Review 2 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice slacks!,
December 7, 2013
By: chickenfarmer2
from Loveland, Ohio
"I purchased the flannel twill slacks and they arrived in a few days. They are very high quality. They look great on! I am petite and will need to hem them however. They look very dressy."
Review 3 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fabric,
December 7, 2013
By: DiniBelle
from North Florida
"I have 3 pairs of these slacks. The material is perfect for our mild winters and washable. Also by buying the petite size, I do not have to shorten them."
Review 4 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat disappointing,
December 17, 2012
By: Merilee
"The product was described in the catalog as washable wool. There was no wool in the product. It is 100 % polyester. The product holds wrinkles; wool would not. The fabric was coarse to the touch. This improved after laundering. Product is probably what nowadays one must expect for the price. Somewhat disappointing."
Review 5 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but too small,
December 3, 2012
By: clno
"The fabric seemed lovely.
But the fit was WAY too narrow.
I take size 12, ordered size 12 and had to return it - not jsut snug - too small.
Orvis blouses fit me well so I ws very disappointed.
I hate to pay return postage for something that was nothing.
"
Review 6 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good slacks,
November 19, 2012
By: sylmcc
"I like the materal--it is both good-looking and comfortable. The fit is also good. However, I would like to have larger pockets."
Review 7 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
October 27, 2012
By: Tweedle
from Quarryville, Pa.
"The slacks were well made, the waist partially elastic which assures both a trim look abd great fit. They are truly wrinkle free except need a little touch up with a cool iron before first wear, probably due to being shipped, but no problem with a wrinkle after that. Plan to order another in a different color. I am a long time fan of Oris clothes for women."
Review 8 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK but misleading,
October 12, 2012
By: Ghita
from Northampton, MA
"The pants are well-made and fit well. But they don't look or feel a bit like flannel. Orvis should call them what they are: heavy polyester. I was hoping they would be made of a fabric similar to one you used to carry, called worsterlon. I would recommend to a friend with that reservation."
Review 9 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flannel pants,
October 11, 2012
By: ohio1234
"The pants I received were 100% polyester NOT flannel can certainly not worth the price i paid. I also ordered a fleece blanket listed for 79.00 and found the same blanket for $50.00 less in a local store."
Review 10 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great washable flannel slacks.,
September 20, 2012
By: JulieL
from Connecticut
"These slacks fit perfectly, look and feel like flannel, but are washable. What could be better? I bought the camel, but will probably buy more colors for fall and winter."
Review 11 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied Petite Customer,
May 16, 2012
By: Foodieguru
from Ridgefield, Ct
"These pants have a trim look and hold up well when sitting all day. I have them in grey and navy and they provide a nice basic pant for 3/4th of the year and they come in petite sizes, which not many of the Orvis pants do. The quality pf the fabric could use some upgrading, but they are fine for my purposes. I would recommend them if you need a basic pair of pants."
Review 12 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sad story,
February 27, 2012
By: jess3
from Bukcs
"Purchased this pair as a replacement for the 'Kennet Cloth' pull on trousers bought 3/4 years ago.
This is a very inferior product. Unlined, Material quality , thin. Cut one inch smaller across widest part.
I would much rather you had kept your standard up and charged more for what was a lovely original product."
Review 13 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all around trouser,
February 2, 2012
By: adoena
from western Ohio
"These flannel slacks are suited for everyday or travel and what could be better than WASHABLE! They look wonderful under a jacket and can be mixed with many different tops and sweaters for a great outfit."
Review 14 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
January 20, 2012
By: Alainla
from Shreveport, LA
"These pants were just the right size; the fit was great; color was as expected."
Review 15 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
slacks,
January 17, 2012
By: DrIPG
"The fabric was not as thick as I had hoped it to be. Also the fit was not good for me. I have no hips and a very flat rear so the slacks were too large in those areas. Generally, I like the quality of Orvis items, but I was diasappointed in this particular item."
Review 16 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as before,
January 15, 2012
By: MissOllie
"I bought a pair two years ago and they were (and still are) perfect. However, the next pair I bought (last month) were not as good. The rise measured an inch less and as a consequence, the trousers are not as comfortable. The cloth itself is not quite as soft as the first pair, despite an identical label."
Review 17 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg,
December 30, 2011
By: Photodiver7
from Alexandria, VA
"My wife loved these pants and the best part is they were a perfect fit."
Review 18 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Functional,
December 6, 2011
By: uvxyz
from Kansas
"Slacks were fine, but they arrived terribly wrinkled. I had to wash and iron them in order to wear them. Also, I am short and the slacks were barely long enough. Not quite the top quality I normally get from Orvis."
Review 19 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 22, 2011
By: Poupoune
from Montreal, Quebec
"These pants are perfect for the c oming winter. The fit is just what it should be and it is so easy to clean: just put them in the washing machine and they come out as new."
Review 20 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
More Polyester Than Flannel,
November 1, 2011
By: JGuy1
from The Woodlands, TX
"The pants didn't look and feel like typical flannel and weren't that comfortable when worn. Very atypical for an Orvis item."