Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Weathered Corduroy Chemise

Extra-soft midwale cotton corduroy, pre-washed to be instantly comfortable and as mellow looking as a well-loved favorite. Women's long chemise with stand collar, full button front, long tapered sleeves. Small set-in pockets in the bodice seam. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: 6-20; about 33" long from waistline. Petite sizes: 4-16; about 31" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
5
61 of 81(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Review 1 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
October 8, 2013
By: Bejamiba
from Eastern Shore VA
"Just what I was looking for in a casual winter dress. Can be dressed up or down & be worn with a vest, or sweater or jacket or coat depending on the weather. Timeless fabric & style will last for years. Can wear with boots, flats or heels, I always depend on Orvis to find just what I want. Many thanks!"
Review 2 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!,
October 7, 2013
By: Tanrey
"Looking forward to wearing this throughout fall and winter. Warm, soft color and will look nice with a cardigan sweater that I have. Very pleased!"
Review 3 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite dress,
September 6, 2013
By: wxyz53
from Charlotte Hall, Maryland
"I tried it on immediatly and found it to be a perfect fit. Love the color for Fall. ( size 12)."
Review 4 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a suggestion,
August 26, 2013
By: clawoferin
from CT
"Lovely dress and great style - -BUT I ordered a petite - -the sleeves and the dress were way too long - -certainly not a petite. Costs money to alter. Orvis should check with their vendors as to what constitutes a 'petite' label."
Review 5 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this, love fall!,
August 20, 2013
By: comfylady
from MidAtlantic
"Can't wait to wear the chemise, perfect with boots for cooler days. Nice quality & comfy fit."
Review 6 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe basic,
August 19, 2013
By: Texasnative
from North-east Texas
"Thrilled with my choice and the fit is perfect. This will be one of those basics that I throw on fall through early spring to go anywhere. Add a bit of color with a scarf and boots and this dress is a wonderful look.
Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 7 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product but not for me,
August 19, 2013
By: moemoe
"Did not really look great on me, maybe a taller , thinner person would have looked better in it. It was a lovely piece of fabric and as always nicely packaged. I Traded it for the brushed suede jumper which looked better on a shorter person."
Review 8 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait for Fall!,
June 28, 2013
By: OzarkMama
from Ozarks, AR
"I love the soft, dusty color of Thistle. The corduroy also has a pre-washed, soft feel to it. Fit well; true to size chart. I can't wait til Fall to arrive; I can tell it will be warm, but is not heavy."
Review 9 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sizing off,
June 28, 2013
By: cousinanne
from Dedham, Ma
"This dress is beautiful, but too small in the chect and too long in the arms. I think sizing up would only result in longer arms. I returned it"
Review 10 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Orvis purchase ever!,
April 26, 2013
By: nancyhc
from Wisconsin on the lake
"I ordered this dress in thistle a few years ago and have always loved it. I also have the cord jacket & skirt which I wish you would bring back again so I could order that in another color as well."
Review 11 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 2, 2013
By: Rockysully
from Kentucky
"As I love corduroy, few years back I got this dress in camel and found it stylish, warm, and comfortable. It's versitility makes it a staple for both casual and more dressy occasions. thank heavens, it continues to be featured in the catalog as I now own it in thistle too."
Review 12 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not flattering,
February 26, 2013
By: Tildy
"Very dowdy. The fabric is thick and adds bulk. The dress seemed to run big. Back it wet."
Review 13 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost fit,
February 9, 2013
By: Melisand
from Bethesda, MD
"Lovely color (thistle) and nice weight, very warm and soft but I sure hope it doesn't shrink with washing. I ordered my usual size 16, which fits well in the shoulders but is a little snug in the bust, maybe just not the right cut for a 40 C chest."
Review 14 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sadly disappointed,
February 6, 2013
By: linylady
from NY
"I looked at the dress for several months, but hesitated because of the price. I love longish warm winter dresses and have not been able to find any in my size and length. When it went on sale I ordered it. Unfortunately, even though I ordered it in my size, it fit through the top but was way too skimpy to be comfortable or flattering through the hips. I am so disappointed!"
Review 15 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this dress,
February 5, 2013
By: alexa54
from Canada
"After reading all the reviews, I wasn't sure I would be happy with this dress but I've wanted it for some time so finally ordered it. I ordered a regular size 8, rather than my usual 10 and it fits perfectly. I'm 5'5" and the length is perfect, too. I'm very glad I finally purchased this classic dress."
Review 16 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 27, 2013
By: BrendaDe
from Easton PA
"Jumper is a beautiful wide wale and very soft. Tailored very nicely."
Review 17 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress,
January 24, 2013
By: DMNMI
from Saugatuck, MI
"I decided to treat myself to this dress and am I ever glad I did--the fabric is wonderful, the fit just right and it's fun to wear. Oh, did I mention the color is my favorite?"
Review 18 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good quality product,
January 23, 2013
By: Mirabelle
from Epsom Surrey UK
"The First time I wore this I burst the two bottom buttons off.
I opened up the back seam and made a vent, put the buttons back and sewed the front up as far as half way between the two bottom buttons.
So far everything now ok.
Perhaps I needed a larger size in this style? !!
"
Review 19 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Huge,
January 12, 2013
By: VAMissy
from Virginia
"Realizing that Orvis' products are generously sized, I ordered this dress in a 6--normally I wear between a size 6 and a size 8. It was still huge, particularly through the bodice, and so would better suit someone who is bigger chested than I am. But while the dress was huge, it was an excellent quality fabric. Yes, it's heavy, but not unreasonably so. Just needs the right figure for it."
Review 20 for Weathered Corduroy Chemise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased three of these dresses.,
January 12, 2013
By: snipes
from Salt Lake city, utah
"Once you find something you love...you duplicate. Now I have a blush to add to the other two in the ccloset. LOve the style....Make it is assummer fabtic for n additional purchase."