Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves

These versatile deerskin leather gloves offer maximum protection and warmth when worn with the Berber® fleece lining inside. Or wear the thick, soft liner alone for a superlight, windproof, moisture–wicking pair of gloves. The outer shell is butter–soft genuine deerskin in our functional roper style. Men's deerskin leather gloves in black. Imported.Sizes: M(8½-9"), L(9½-10"), XL(10½-11").
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
61 of 65(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Review 1 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gloves I've Ever Owned!,
February 23, 2015
By: RebeccaBruinsFan
from Worcester, MA
"I ordered these gloves after significant research, and couldn't be happier. I live and work in a moderately cold and very windy, hilly area; recent wind chills have been in the -25 range most mornings. I was looking for a glove that would keep me warm getting to and from work but give me the necessary dexterity for locking doors, arguing with my ancient shifter about going back into neutral, etc. These block the wind and cold perfectly and allow as much manual dexterity as I'd hoped - an elusive combination. Regarding the size: I'm usually a men's medium but opted for the large based on prior comments, and the palm width and finger length are spot on. I was also impressed that Orvis's warehouse was out of stock, so they found my size at a brick-and-mortar store and shipped them to me from there. Five-star rating all around."
Review 2 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves, but...,
January 23, 2015
By: Samphire
from Long Island NY
"Anybody remember standard Army (and I presume Navy, Air Force, whatever) issue gloves? They had the same shell/liner design, which has a number of benefits over a plain lined glove, not the least is that if the liner gets wet, it's easy to dry, and if it gets dirty it's easy to clean. The gloves are warm, good looking, They're not dress gloves, but if you're wearing a duffel coat or a pea coat, these are the right style.
The only caveat is that the liners aren't much good for wear without the shell because the liners have nothing to facilitate a good grip such as a leather insert. For example, you can't get a good grip on a steering wheel with the liner alone. Also, getting back to style and appearance, the liners are all tan, regardless of the color of the shell.
So far I haven't had occasion to wear these gloves on a super-cold day, but they've kep me warm when the temperature was in the teens."
Review 3 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Most,
January 19, 2015
By: AndTheCookies
from MN
"I ordered these because an Orvis representative said they were the warmest gloves they sold.
The gloves are high quality. The leather is supple, the liner is luxurious and they look expensive. The only knock is that the strap for tightening them seems cheap. It works fine.
Getting the largest size they sell, they are still too small. They are big enough, but I hoped they would fit better.
And although they are warm, they are not sufficient for sub zero winters. This is too bad.
But for regular sized hands in regular cold winters, these would be amazing."
Review 4 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
January 11, 2015
By: LJohnson
"I was looking for great gloves for my boyfriend and came across these using a Google search. I have never shopped at Orvis or even heard of the company but these were exactly what I was looking for. I wasn't sure I wanted to spend that much on gloves but I am so glad I did. The leather is absolutely amazing and you can't go wrong with cashmere. My boyfriend absolutely loved them and I will definitely be shopping around for my own pair!"
Review 5 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
January 10, 2015
By: JasBFs
"Very pleased with these. The deerskin leather is a soft as one can imagine, and the fleece liners (removable) make them really warm."
Review 6 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gloves ever,
December 30, 2014
By: Mickeydog
from Farmington, Mi
"This is the second pair of deer skin gloves I have owned. The first pair had the linings replaced twice and lasted well over ten years. These gloves are just as warm and good looking as the orginal pair."
Review 7 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loved these,
December 29, 2014
By: suzns
"This is the 2nd pair of gloves I've gotten from Orvis. My husband loves this pair - warm and good looking."
Review 8 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and comfortable,
December 27, 2014
By: Andywm
from Louisville ky
"These gloves are very warm, comfortable And well made. The price is a great value too,"
Review 9 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
December 5, 2014
By: aubgoalie04
from auburn, al.
"Solid, sturdy, warm. Great for morning commute on bicycle."
Review 10 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, Beautiful, Delicious!!!,
August 22, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Atlanta, GA
"True fit; pick the size that usually works for you, alIowing for the yummy liner. Lovely, soft, substantial deerskin of the highest quality. (I really love these gloves.)
I can hardly wait for cold weather so I can wear 'em!"
Review 11 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair,
July 4, 2014
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"I LOVE these gloves. This is my second pair in black. Now I have a pair in brown and a pair in black for each coat. The leather is thick and supple and the interior lining is very warm and thick. True winter gloves."
Review 12 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
April 17, 2014
By: Snikwah
from South Dakota
"I have been looking for this type of glove to replace some that i had earlier and they are wonderful. I bought a set for me and some as gifts!!"
Review 13 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gloves,
April 10, 2014
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"This is my second pair of these gloves as I trashed out my other pair changing a flat tire in the dead of winter. They kept my hands warm but the soft leather scarred pretty bad. These are my favorite brown dress gloves."
Review 14 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
they don't fit,
March 3, 2014
By: flamsteadman
"i have worn a large size glove for 20+ years. this is the first time i have purchased gloves in a large that don't even come close to fitting. hoping i am not stuck with a pair of expensive gloves that don't fit."
Review 15 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size Matters,
February 21, 2014
By: mkrell
"The producr was beautiful. But I had to return it it becausae a 'Large' was too small. ?? Not sure how to measure my hands, but I know that they are not XL."
Review 16 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
January 25, 2014
By: moparj
from internet
"Hard to find these deerskin gloves with liners but Orvis had them. Quality seems great and the fit was just right!"
Review 17 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Gloves,
January 22, 2014
By: cothom
from Colorado
"Very nice gloves. I like the fact that the linings can be removed and washed if needed. Look good with any attire. Good value in my opinion."
Review 18 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking gloves,
December 10, 2013
By: labmom55
from York, PA
"I got these to replace a pair of 10 year old gloves that were a similar style. They are not only really good looking but warm and practical. Fit perfectly. My husband is very pleased with them."
Review 19 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
November 5, 2013
By: GEB1
"Lovely soft leather outer with warm fleece inner . Very versatile glove"
Review 20 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glove!,
August 24, 2013
By: VKS1024
from Madison, WI
"Bought these gloves winter of 2012. They kept me warm throughout the entire winter. When your hands get a little toasty all you have to do is pull out the inner liner and you good to go. These gloves even work well doing work. Used them cutting up some firewood and they provided great comfort for my hands, and even better, they don't get stiff after being sweat in."