Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves

These versatile deerskin leather gloves offer maximum protection and warmth when worn with the Berber® fleece lining inside. Or wear the thick, soft liner alone for a superlight, windproof, moisture–wicking pair of gloves. The outer shell is butter–soft genuine deerskin in our functional roper style. Men's deerskin leather gloves in black. Imported.Sizes: M(8½-9); L(9½-10), XL(10½-11).
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
51 of 54(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Review 1 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair,
July 4, 2014
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"I LOVE these gloves. This is my second pair in black. Now I have a pair in brown and a pair in black for each coat. The leather is thick and supple and the interior lining is very warm and thick. True winter gloves."
Review 2 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
April 17, 2014
By: Snikwah
from South Dakota
"I have been looking for this type of glove to replace some that i had earlier and they are wonderful. I bought a set for me and some as gifts!!"
Review 3 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gloves,
April 10, 2014
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"This is my second pair of these gloves as I trashed out my other pair changing a flat tire in the dead of winter. They kept my hands warm but the soft leather scarred pretty bad. These are my favorite brown dress gloves."
Review 4 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
they don't fit,
March 3, 2014
By: flamsteadman
"i have worn a large size glove for 20+ years. this is the first time i have purchased gloves in a large that don't even come close to fitting. hoping i am not stuck with a pair of expensive gloves that don't fit."
Review 5 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size Matters,
February 21, 2014
By: mkrell
"The producr was beautiful. But I had to return it it becausae a 'Large' was too small. ?? Not sure how to measure my hands, but I know that they are not XL."
Review 6 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
January 25, 2014
By: moparj
from internet
"Hard to find these deerskin gloves with liners but Orvis had them. Quality seems great and the fit was just right!"
Review 7 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Gloves,
January 22, 2014
By: cothom
from Colorado
"Very nice gloves. I like the fact that the linings can be removed and washed if needed. Look good with any attire. Good value in my opinion."
Review 8 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking gloves,
December 10, 2013
By: labmom55
from York, PA
"I got these to replace a pair of 10 year old gloves that were a similar style. They are not only really good looking but warm and practical. Fit perfectly. My husband is very pleased with them."
Review 9 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
November 5, 2013
By: GEB1
"Lovely soft leather outer with warm fleece inner . Very versatile glove"
Review 10 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glove!,
August 24, 2013
By: VKS1024
from Madison, WI
"Bought these gloves winter of 2012. They kept me warm throughout the entire winter. When your hands get a little toasty all you have to do is pull out the inner liner and you good to go. These gloves even work well doing work. Used them cutting up some firewood and they provided great comfort for my hands, and even better, they don't get stiff after being sweat in."
Review 11 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Gloves,
July 30, 2013
By: Rex999
from Warrington UK
"I purchased these gloves in a tent sale and I am very pleased with the quality and workmanship. Albeit ,I have not had a chance to wear them being July. I have tried them on and they are a prefect fit and very comfortable."
Review 12 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of versatile gloves,
April 4, 2013
By: X500
"Great pair of gloves. The style and look is versatile. Plan to use these for hunting and casual use. Can't wait to test them out next fall/winter."
Review 13 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
April 4, 2013
By: GWR1
from Milwaukee, WI
"Good looking, great fit and nice and warm. Have not tried wearing them separately."
Review 14 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm, comfortable and good looking.,
April 4, 2013
By: DMILLER
from Sweet Home, OR
"These gloves fit well and are very comfortable, the only reason for just four stars is the short time I have had them. If the age well they will be a five star product."
Review 15 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oh my Deer,
April 3, 2013
By: BHGolf
"Deer mocks and gloves I have worn since I first rode a motorcycle 45 yrs ago. A skin that kicks the cold and is very comfortable and less binding than cow. The Quality vs Price on this pair was a little more than I expected along with the more true to color standard deer tanning. The liners make them a pretty true fit,knowing deer skin expands to form fit. The light burnt orange and wrist pulls make them a true classic in my book."
Review 16 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
April 3, 2013
By: umiami
from Rhode Island
"Gloves fit well, look just as advertised and made of extremely soft deerskin. Having inserts makes these versatile."
Review 17 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, soft, warm,
April 2, 2013
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"These gloves are everything i expected and more. They are softer & warmer than expected and attractive, love 'em !!!!!"
Review 18 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
April 1, 2013
By: allypally
from Basking Ridge, NJ
"Soft leather w great inserts make these gloves well worth the purchase. It's like buying two sets of high quality gloves"
Review 19 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, useful gloves,
March 29, 2013
By: Glaser
from Alaska, Enjoy bicycling year round
"Warm, practical deerskin gloves with a warm linner. Useful to the cold wet weather in Alaska. The ability to remove the polypro
inner liner is a big plus for a quicker drying and cleaning. Note you need to cut those little plastic tabs first. Note they are cut small so order a larger size
"
Review 20 for Two-in-One Deerskin Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Gloves,
February 15, 2013
By: Yawn
"Deerskin gloves are great for riding motorcycles. These are performing well in cold weather rides. For bikers out there, these are worth a try."