Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Orvis Gun Safe

Keep your prized guns protected with our large gun safe. Four sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Gun Safe
Review 1 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orvis does not deliver,
December 30, 2013
By: Veen
from Hudson Valley, New York
"A day after placing my order, I was very impressed to receive a questionnaire on the delivery within our house. Stair configuration, number of risers, width and flooring surface. It sounded like they were very organized. Delivery was schedule and then everything went bad. Delivery never showed up and called after waiting all day. Rescheduled for the next day and then the safe was apparently damaged. Rescheduled for the next day, only to have the delivery men claim that they were not aware that the safe had to go upstairs. The safe is still sitting in my dining room."
Review 2 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value,
October 17, 2013
By: Doofus
from Miami, Fl
"this is my third safe from orvis, the product itself is great, this time the delivery and set up company was not in the know as to how to remove the metal skids, i.e didnt know that its easier to do when you remove the floor of the safe, equally they didnt know you had to drill a hole thru the back wall of the safe for the dehumidifier cord and had no idea how to install the plug onto the power cord. I had to provide the tools for everything as they didn't have the correct ratchet, or drill, etc.
Since I knew the tricks of the delivery and install from before I was able to instruct them. I would still recommend the safe its a real good product and deal.
"
Review 3 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well built but not as advertised,
June 29, 2013
By: Nola0523
"Well built gun safe with great finish and detail. The gun capacity is about half of advertised size.
The delivery service was not what I expected from a great organization as Orvis. I had to hire my own movers to get the safe from my driveway into position in my house."
Review 4 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for the money,
January 19, 2013
By: Leita
from Raleigh, NC
"This safe is a great size for limited space. The delivery was key, having 4 guys show up to bring it into the house. I would recommend this safe to anyone interested in a great fire rating as well."
Review 5 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
November 20, 2012
By: Doofus
from Miami, Fl
"I have several safes already but my gun collection outgrew my current safe, had space flanking existing safe the slim profile worked great and the interior space just right.
Had to wait for delivery because one was damaged in freight but that was intercepted and corrected before it got to me. The shipping company called set up an appointment arrived on time did the assembly and installation in less than an hour and cleaned up.
The safes are in perfect condition, high quality and look great , black gloss enamel finish with gold accents. I couldn't be happier with this purchase . For someone looking for a good safe at a competitive price with the or is logo then you can't go wrong. Thanks Orvis and your customer service team for a well coordinated purchase and delivery. A name you can trust, glad I shop with you.
"
Review 6 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but broken,
October 26, 2012
By: Captfly
"The delivery process was exceptional with courteous service from operators to the delivery men. The safe does look really nice but came with an issue. The collar around the lock was loose and the combination did not work because of it. I was told I had to call the safe company direct. I did and while they were very nice, I still have not had the issue resolved. I am supposed to have a locksmith contact me but that was a week ago. I am sure it will get resolved at some point but just make sure you go through the entire safe ASAP to identify any issues. I just want to know I can get it open if I shut it and it is secure. A loose lock just from shipping is not giving me tons of confidence right now. Otherwise it is really a nice safe that gives you a couple different storage options not listed on the site. They even painted the steel casters green in case you want them for high water!"
Review 7 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Safe!,
December 30, 2011
By: Nederlander
"Not only is this a formidable safe, it is a beautiful piece of furniture. Very roomy inside (I purchased the 25 sq. ft. model) with removable and rearrangeable shelving. Can be bolted into the floor, although at over 700 lbs. it's not likely to be going anywhere! Worth every penny for the piece of mind it brings."
Review 8 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
February 25, 2010
By: JRod
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently purchased the 25-cubic foot Orvis safe. It has met all my expectations. The appearance with the 14-karat-gold-plated 3-spoke handle, gold pin stripe design, and dark green finish is second to none!"
Review 9 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Safe for the Money!,
February 29, 2008
By: Sianan
from Riverside, CA
"We have been looking for a qualilty fire-resistant safe for some time and have been so pleased with the quality of previous Orvis purchases that we decided to trust them with a major purchase. My wife called this 'a purchase for the house.'
We received our 23 cubic foot safe yesterday and couldn't be more delighted. The safe offers great protection and fire resistance for the price and is actually a nationally known brand. Fit and finish didn't disappoint either, and the interior shelving can be configured many different ways to suit the pure sportsman or someone who wants peace of mind for a variety of collectables and documents.
Shipping was included in the catalog price and the shippers put it exactly where I wanted it and cleaned up the packing material too.
My family will continue to be loyal Orvis customers.
Many thanks."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Orvis Gun Safe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty.,
November 12, 2007
By: Crockett
from Knoxville, Tennessee
"After years of looking at gun safes from various manufacturers, I bought one of these over a year ago, and have been very pleased with it in all respects.
Nice value in a gun safe, and with an Orvis custom touch for something different. It would be hard to find a better looking safe than these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.