Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Loop Optic Barware

Loop optic glasses have been an Orvis favorite for years. Graceful depictions of upland gamebirds (pheasant, quail, grouse, turkey) or waterfowl (mallard, Canada goose, pintail, teal). Hand washing recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Loop Optic Barware
Review 1 for Loop Optic Barware
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality product,
November 26, 2012
By: Valpo68
from Chicago Ill.
"I have purchased bar ware from a number of places in the past. This was high quality with good waterfowl reproductions on the glass. It was also very well packaged for shipment."
Review 2 for Loop Optic Barware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Presentation,
January 4, 2012
By: Patootee
"This item was a gift for a bachelor friend. I was very impressed with the beautiful presentation and quality.
Orvis is "tops" with me.
"
Review 3 for Loop Optic Barware
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Little Small,
December 5, 2011
By: Mickeycee
from Ridgefield, CT
"I was disappointed in the size of the glass another two ounces would have been nice. I know that this is a well known outdoor artist but I felt that there wasn't enough color in the birds. I like the loop optic glass but prefer the prior Orvis Ned Smith glasses which I purchased over twenty years ago."
Review 4 for Loop Optic Barware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality never goes out of style,
February 8, 2010
By: setterman
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have wanted a set of these glasses for 20+ years but would always put off purchasing them in order to buy other hunting or fishing gear. To tell the truth, I never thought they would be worth the cost. However, I finally broke down and purchased them and wonder why I waited so long."
Review 5 for Loop Optic Barware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome,
January 29, 2010
By: Burke
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered these when they went on sale this past year and am happy I did. I had been looking for some rolly polly glasses to enjoy martinis or scotch and these fit the bill! Good looking artwork, just the right size."
Review 6 for Loop Optic Barware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentleman's Glass,
December 11, 2008
By: Hikeswithdogs
from Lebanon, OH
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased the double old fashioneds featuring the upland game birds two years ago. The glasses are very handsome and well weighted. They are a little large for my hand, and a little thin for longevity, at least in my house (we've chipped the rim on two of them), but my husband loves them, and they make a great gentleman's gift."
Review 7 for Loop Optic Barware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!,
March 17, 2008
By: Birdlover
from Denver, CO
"These are high quality gamebird glasses and I could not be more excited to share them with my wildlife entusiast friends! I am so surprised that the earlier reviewer says they have a "decal look" since mine look like they are hand painted. The optic glassware sets off the artwork perfectly. Kudos to Orvis for making this giftware featuring the work of a true gamebird master available to the general public!"
Review 8 for Loop Optic Barware
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic wine glasses,
January 19, 2008
By: Anonymous
from Gwynedd Valley, PA
"Great medium height, comfy in hand, beautiful wavy glass and great birds - my set has lasted beautifully for 10 yrs. Guys and gals we have over always comment on them. I have to get the dbl old fashioneds now, just awesome vintage appeal. I could see TR drinking out of these!"
Review 9 for Loop Optic Barware
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing Special,
October 11, 2007
By: Carol
"In my search for glasses similar to what I grew up with, I ordered one set of each double old fashoned and roly poly. The double old fashoned arrived damaged, so I had to refuse them and I'm waiting for a replacement. The artwork on the roly poly has a very distict 'decal' look. Nothing special about these glasses."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Loop Optic Barware
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1