Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill

These dog bed liners and inserts will replace your original dog bed liner perfectly. Non-woven fabric is fully breathable. High-lofting polyester fill resembles a traditional pillow, is completely silent, and retains its loft. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
21 of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Review 1 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 13, 2014
By: Rxman
from Roanoke VA
"I can't say it's comfortable, but my dog sure likes it, and that's what counts."
Review 2 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as comfy,
November 13, 2014
By: Aimster
from Jax Fl
"Hard for dogs to snuggle into.. Should have spent the extra for beans"
Review 3 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 13, 2014
By: Melissa02
from Miami, FL
"Great filler bed. Does not flatten out. Great quality as always with Orvis !! Thank you :)"
Review 4 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
November 10, 2014
By: Pamela12
from Allen, TX
"My dog is spoiled and has a bed in almost every room of the house. This is the bed she loves the most. It is soft but supportive and just her size! It is a great value!"
Review 5 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preserves the life of phenomenal dog bed!,
November 3, 2014
By: GoKayaGo
"We use the rectangular dog beds for our two large dogs, a Chessie and a Golden. The outside cover has stood up really well, but we decided as a treat to the dogs to replace the inside of the beds and fluff them back up. They absolutely love their beds again now, and I am thrilled to have what feels like a brand new bed for the cost of the liner. Great products. Happy dogs. Satisfied mama."
Review 6 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab Sleeps in Luxury,
November 1, 2014
By: flyhack
from Collegeville, PA
"Replacement filler was perfect. The old one last 10 years with multiple washes. The dog needed some pampering and I should have ordered one sooner. Thanks Orvis for keeping my labs comfortable."
Review 7 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Filling for Dog Nest,
October 30, 2014
By: JTCD
"My dogs have used this product for years and it is the best for my Yorkies. They love their dog nest and the filling allows them to 'dig' in the material and make it comfortable for them."
Review 8 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
insert replacement,
October 29, 2014
By: ajay2000
"This item was nice to have for the dog bed, it was a little too puffy
so pulled out some of the stuffing. But it works great and it is nice that replacement parts are available
"
Review 9 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner for dog bed,
October 27, 2014
By: telab
from Charleston, SC
"We have had Orvis beds for years. The covers last and last and so do the liners. We had a bad spll on the dog bed and I was able to wash the cover. Liner needed to be replaced. Amazingly, even though our schnauzers like to dig to China on their bed, the liner was still intact."
Review 10 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
X-large bed filler,
October 21, 2014
By: chaz5515
from Pigeon Forge, Tn.
"The store and the employees were fantastic. Very excited to order the liner and fill. Came direct to me in a few short days. However, I am very disappointed in the quality of this product. I have a Great Dane - When he tries to get comfy- there's no way he can - the liner has very minimal fill. A lot of air -No fluff at all. Sorry, very disappointed this time....."
Review 11 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new liner,
September 30, 2014
By: virungas
from Williamsburg, VA
"I replaced an old liner with a new one. The new one with fill arrived in a short time and was what I expected and so solved my problem. I'm a fan of the nest microfiber covers (classic tartan) and have two large sizes for each of my two dogs. One set in our bedroom and other in our living area. Our dogs love them too, and look quite dashing on those tartan plaids!"
Review 12 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich,
January 20, 2014
By: rich1
"Excellent product.Fit perfectly and my dogs love it."
Review 13 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
liner disappointment,
January 12, 2014
By: Galacticgolddust
"I am about to order my third liner in seven years for a large round nest bed. The first lasted the longest. My dog is a labrador, 72 lbs, and does not dig when settling in his bed. The liner goes flat in the middle, really flat. Maybe this is not unusual for this product but I am wondering if the replacement liners are made to the same standards as the original. The cover is great but liner is a disappointment."
Review 14 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Bed Liner,
August 13, 2013
By: YvonneK
from Northern California
"We needed deep dish dog bed liners to replace the ones that disintegrated inside our dogs' covers. (The covers are still great and look like new after washing.) They fit perfectly and the dogs are enjoying them. The only odd thing is that they are each different. One has rounded thicker corners, and the other is like a flat envelope corner. I've noticed this lack of consistency before since we buy two of everything. Other than that, these are great!"
Review 15 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like New Again,
November 14, 2012
By: Dthesat
from Jackson, GA
"I have had the dog bed for about 4 years and the polyester inside was completely worn out. I would have given it 5 stars except the original became clumpy relatively soon after the bed was purchased and I expect this new inside will do the same. That being said I gave the bed cover a wash and it was as good as new."
Review 16 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful liner,
May 23, 2012
By: MOMMABj
from Louisiana
"The dogs loved it. They kept turning around in a circle as if to say "Thanks! The fill is so plush!"
Review 17 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tough Chew Bed: great cover, mediocre filling,
December 30, 2011
By: whatsnextblog
from New York, NY
"I'm ordering a new liner for my Labradoodle's Tough Chew bed. The cover is great - still looks like new after many washings - but the polyester liner gets flat in a matter of weeks.
Seems like there must be a better filler Orvis could sell.
Also, the so-called water-proof liner is nowhere near as good as the original rubber one. bring that back!"
Review 18 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not that great but my dog loves it,
December 9, 2011
By: botanifer
from Louisiana
"I purchased 2, a large & an x-large, for my dogs' beds that were de-fluffed. My 15 yr old Weimaraner loves hers, but my 7 yr old Great Dane has already ripped the insert because she likes to dig before she lays down. They're only a month old so now I have to stitch the insert so that the fluff doesn't go everywhere. So, I'm not sure how I feel about the insert, but my Weim loves hers."
Review 19 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bed inserts,
June 7, 2011
By: tufbod
from FORT WORTH, TEXAS
"The first dog bed i bought from orvis was ordered with the polyester fill. The pup loved it and when i order three more I ordered them with the beads and they hate them ... All four pups want to lay on the one filled with polyester fill. So i recommend that if you order a dog bed...get it with the polyester fill."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Cover Very Disappointed in Liner,
May 26, 2011
By: jac62
"My dog loves the bed but I need to replace the liner for the second time. It seems to rip quite easily. The cover has lasted very well. I wish I could say the same about the poorly made liner..."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 15, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized the liner ripped so easily. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Orvis also offered to send a replacement insert for this bed at no additional charge. Customer Service has forwarded this feedback to our product developers for possible future improvements to the item.