Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill

These dog bed liners and inserts will replace your original dog bed liner perfectly. Non-woven fabric is fully breathable. High-lofting polyester fill resembles a traditional pillow, is completely silent, and retains its loft. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.45 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
13 of 20(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Review 1 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
X-large bed filler,
October 21, 2014
By: chaz5515
from Pigeon Forge, Tn.
"The store and the employees were fantastic. Very excited to order the liner and fill. Came direct to me in a few short days. However, I am very disappointed in the quality of this product. I have a Great Dane - When he tries to get comfy- there's no way he can - the liner has very minimal fill. A lot of air -No fluff at all. Sorry, very disappointed this time....."
Review 2 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new liner,
September 30, 2014
By: virungas
from Williamsburg, VA
"I replaced an old liner with a new one. The new one with fill arrived in a short time and was what I expected and so solved my problem. I'm a fan of the nest microfiber covers (classic tartan) and have two large sizes for each of my two dogs. One set in our bedroom and other in our living area. Our dogs love them too, and look quite dashing on those tartan plaids!"
Review 3 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich,
January 20, 2014
By: rich1
"Excellent product.Fit perfectly and my dogs love it."
Review 4 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
liner disappointment,
January 12, 2014
By: Galacticgolddust
"I am about to order my third liner in seven years for a large round nest bed. The first lasted the longest. My dog is a labrador, 72 lbs, and does not dig when settling in his bed. The liner goes flat in the middle, really flat. Maybe this is not unusual for this product but I am wondering if the replacement liners are made to the same standards as the original. The cover is great but liner is a disappointment."
Review 5 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Bed Liner,
August 13, 2013
By: YvonneK
from Northern California
"We needed deep dish dog bed liners to replace the ones that disintegrated inside our dogs' covers. (The covers are still great and look like new after washing.) They fit perfectly and the dogs are enjoying them. The only odd thing is that they are each different. One has rounded thicker corners, and the other is like a flat envelope corner. I've noticed this lack of consistency before since we buy two of everything. Other than that, these are great!"
Review 6 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like New Again,
November 14, 2012
By: Dthesat
from Jackson, GA
"I have had the dog bed for about 4 years and the polyester inside was completely worn out. I would have given it 5 stars except the original became clumpy relatively soon after the bed was purchased and I expect this new inside will do the same. That being said I gave the bed cover a wash and it was as good as new."
Review 7 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful liner,
May 23, 2012
By: MOMMABj
from Louisiana
"The dogs loved it. They kept turning around in a circle as if to say "Thanks! The fill is so plush!"
Review 8 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tough Chew Bed: great cover, mediocre filling,
December 30, 2011
By: whatsnextblog
from New York, NY
"I'm ordering a new liner for my Labradoodle's Tough Chew bed. The cover is great - still looks like new after many washings - but the polyester liner gets flat in a matter of weeks.
Seems like there must be a better filler Orvis could sell.
Also, the so-called water-proof liner is nowhere near as good as the original rubber one. bring that back!"
Review 9 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not that great but my dog loves it,
December 9, 2011
By: botanifer
from Louisiana
"I purchased 2, a large & an x-large, for my dogs' beds that were de-fluffed. My 15 yr old Weimaraner loves hers, but my 7 yr old Great Dane has already ripped the insert because she likes to dig before she lays down. They're only a month old so now I have to stitch the insert so that the fluff doesn't go everywhere. So, I'm not sure how I feel about the insert, but my Weim loves hers."
Review 10 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bed inserts,
June 7, 2011
By: tufbod
from FORT WORTH, TEXAS
"The first dog bed i bought from orvis was ordered with the polyester fill. The pup loved it and when i order three more I ordered them with the beads and they hate them ... All four pups want to lay on the one filled with polyester fill. So i recommend that if you order a dog bed...get it with the polyester fill."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Cover Very Disappointed in Liner,
May 26, 2011
By: jac62
"My dog loves the bed but I need to replace the liner for the second time. It seems to rip quite easily. The cover has lasted very well. I wish I could say the same about the poorly made liner..."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 15, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized the liner ripped so easily. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Orvis also offered to send a replacement insert for this bed at no additional charge. Customer Service has forwarded this feedback to our product developers for possible future improvements to the item.
Review 12 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissapointed,
April 25, 2011
By: kategvt
from vt
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"While the cover of this bed has held up beautifully...the inserts fabric has been terrible. it has torn on me twice! our dog doesn't chew...so this is just a thin fabric. would suggest NOT going with the polybeads as they are noisy...and if the fabric fails...it makes a MESS!"
Review 13 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
replacement bed liner,
November 15, 2010
By: kc1970
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Had to purchase a new liner since the one we purchased a year ago fell apart. Disappointed in the quality of the stiching of the liner."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 20, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the liner fell apart and offered to send a new liner. Orvis also offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer's concerns on to our product developers for further review.
Review 14 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect fit!,
October 24, 2010
By: Soos
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The round insert fit perfectly into a bed I purchased from Eddie Bauer several years ago that I couldn't find an insert for. So if you're lookin'.."
Review 15 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
May 26, 2010
By: Orangetree
from Plymouth, MA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the bed 10 years ago, originally with the polystyrene beads. My dog loves this big, puffy and soft insert, which is much loftier and quieter than the beads. I love that I can replace the insert instead of replacing the whole bed, when it has lots of life left in it."
Review 16 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not work out,
May 19, 2010
By: Micktris
from Tyson's Corner, VA
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I love everything I have purchased from Orvis but this bed did not work out for our little 12 year old and it could be my fault for choosing a different filling than what he was used to. In the past he had the styrofoam filling and he could sink into it. Poor thing, I have seen him get on this and fall off as it does not make the nest that he is used to. It was a poor choice on my part. I will have to order the other filling as he has given up on this item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 21, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and offered an exchange or full credit because their dog was not satisfied with the fill. You can always shop at Orvis with complete confidence. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 17 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expect the fill to last 1-2 years,
March 31, 2010
By: theclarks
from Pasadena, CA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have large dogs, and they continually try to 'fluff' their beds. The poly fill is a good value. However, the material which surrounds the fill shreds, and the fill will only last 1-2 years for 'rough and tough' dogs. I was glad to be able to pay only for the fill instead of having to purchase a new entire bed. I have resorted to adding the new liner/fills in with the old ones as they become mashed down. I do like the Orvis products, and will continue to purchase."
Review 18 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Dreams,
December 31, 2009
By: Emilie
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased an Orvis bed 10 years ago (yes, you read correctly) for my two labrador retrievers. Because the bed is so durable and has lasted many nights' sound sleep and many washings, I only needed to replace the filling, not the cover. This is a great product and I appreciate Orvis providing an insert replacement in lieu of having to purchase an entirely new bed (unneccessary since their original bed is so durable!). I highly recommend this to those who need to just fluff up the inside, and their original Orvis bed is still in solid condition. Thanks Orvis! My labs are snuggled down tight in their "like new" bed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Do not machine dry!,
December 14, 2009
By: Melrose
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I made the mistake of machine drying the insert . . bad mistake. Not only did the lining get lumpy, the lining cover 'melted' in spots. I can still use it. My dogs don't seem to mind the lumpiness."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dog's Nest® Liner with High Lofting Polyester Fill
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1