Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt

Our famous pure cotton piqué is the ideal fabric for this versatile three button polo shirt. Contrasting cuffs, collar, and side-vent reinforcements. Perfect with chinos, jeans, or shorts, it breathes to keep you cool all summer long. Three-button front. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), L(42-44), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Review 1 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite,
May 25, 2013
By: 1Fishman
from Florida
"I have several Orvis shirts/products. This is by far my favorite. When I wear it- it makes me stand tall. I wish the blue was available.
Thanks for "shipping my shirts"
"
Review 2 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 2, 2013
By: PretoriaPops
from Pretoria, South Africa
"Nice material. Good Color. Size runs true. I'd buy another in the future."
Review 3 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves it,
April 15, 2013
By: DottieT
from NC
"He does love it-- we did exchange to a smaller size."
Review 4 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What not to like! .,
March 13, 2013
By: PapaMoe
from Menifee, CA
"Nothing! All my friends say "where'd you get thay neat shirt?"
Review 5 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt,
March 7, 2013
By: Horacio
from Roswell, New Mexico
"I recently purchased three of these shirts, and used them as part of my vacation to the Manila, Phillipines. They were durable, and also gave me protection from the hot sun there. I loved the color schemes, and the great materials used to produce these polo shirts."
Review 6 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
July 17, 2012
By: Roark46
from Oklahoma City, Ok.
"Colors are bright, weight of the material is excellent. Overall I like the shirts. The problem I have with them is the sizing between medium and large. Medium is a little small after washing and the large is still rather large on me. I would also like to see the Orvis letters name tap on left front in read and not green. I would stand out more."
Review 7 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 14, 2012
By: JKelly
from Georgia
"I bought two shirts, the colors shown in the picture are not the same. The blue looks like black and the red looks sort of orange. I like the dark blue in this picture. I am dissopointed"
Review 8 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good casual shirt,
May 31, 2012
By: Anglesley
from Midwest
"Good casual shirt for warm weather activities. Proper fit and interesting color contrast."
Review 9 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Shirt!,
April 4, 2012
By: OceanBob
from Los Angeles, CA
"Nice heft and the combination and location of the various colors is outstanding. Comes out of the dryer near perfect. Nice, loose fit. Love the "sunglasses loop" on the front...if I could ever remember to use it!! I bought the 'spice' color, but know I'll eventually end-up with all three."
Review 10 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Curling Collars,
February 7, 2012
By: jazznick
from London UK
"Purchased all 3 versions of this shirt
and while well made they all still suffer from a collar that doesn't sit right, just like a cheap polo, it curls in the wrong place !
How about doing a Golf Shirt with a tailored collar instead ?"
Review 11 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
first purchase,
November 12, 2011
By: scoobie
from Galway Ireland.
"First order from Orvis.Quality excellent.Size was a little generous,but comfortable.Would recomend it to anyone."
Review 12 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
September 12, 2011
By: fatguy0415
from Orlando FL
"Everything went very smooth.\The package arived on time as promissed and the quality is super.
I will most deffenitly order from Orvis again.
"
Review 13 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
September 6, 2011
By: Oxy65
from San Gabriel Valley
"I have several Orvis polo shirts and am a big fan. I like the tricolor design and got two of these shirts (blue and red). In particular I like the fact that is color fast. I rarely rate "5" but I think it is deserved in this case."
Review 14 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality as expected,
September 6, 2011
By: seventeen
from Albemarle, NC
"I have always found that ORVIS productss are consistently of good quality. I would prefer USA made products. My wife was concerned about the ORVIS name printed on the front of the shirt on the glasses loop"
Review 15 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthwhile purchase,
September 1, 2011
By: Motek
from Cedarhurst, NY
"Very well made with a real soft and comfortable material. Received a great deal of compliments for the color combination. Would highly recommmend."
Review 16 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as "beefy" as I expected,
September 1, 2011
By: Rhino88
from Florida
"This shirt is a bit thinner material than the usual Orvis Polos (of which I have many). However that isn't necessarily a bad thing as i think it will be cooler. However, only time will tell as to it's overall durability. The fit is the same as the original, which is to say very good."
Review 17 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At $29, can't beat it,
August 30, 2011
By: MyNickName99
"Good product. Overprices just like everything else from Orvis. So, wait for sales."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
August 5, 2011
By: evansgood
"Shirt feel like and is a quality shirt. Nice fit and looks great."
Review 19 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SHIRT,
July 26, 2011
By: Bradinoakmont
from Oakmont, PA
"GREAT FITTING SHIRT only problem was that when I bought it on sale, it had a defective button holes where the sewing machine missed putting the material together."
Review 20 for Signature Polo Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT,
July 26, 2011
By: FredF
"The shirt is very high quality & the fit is true to size."