Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants

Soft, strong, and breathable, yet—at 6.2 oz.—one-third lighter than the weight of our chino fabric, Expedition 100% cotton poplin holds up to your outdoor adventures while keeping you cooler and more comfortable than any other cargo pants of their kind. 14 pockets keep just about all you need on hand for a day on the trail. Elastic sides and adjustable straps for an extremely comfortable fit. Pleat front. Cargo pants are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes 30-46. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
180 of 187(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Review 1 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit for Great Pants,
April 8, 2015
By: clarinet
from Ewing, NJ
"The 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants is one of the easiest best purchase I have ever made from Orvis. I always have to get my pants altered and for the first time gave the measurements to Orvis when they were ordered and received them ready to wear. They were perfect and it is great it can be done before delivery. I buy all my clothes from Orvis and couldn't be happier."
Review 2 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pants!!,
April 1, 2015
By: MikeRagain65
from Lubbock, TX
"Love these pants. These are comfortable pants with plenty of pockets. The fabric is very durable."
Review 3 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants!,
March 31, 2015
By: Mike222
from Cape Canaveral, Fl
"My first pair of Cargo Pants. Comfortable and perfect fit. I'll definitely buy another pair."
Review 4 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weight and fit!,
March 31, 2015
By: Elexigente
from New York, NY
"This product has all the high-quality characteristics I expect from Orvis. The comfort waist is also a plus."
Review 5 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cargo Pants,
March 30, 2015
By: Sparky217
from Hunt Valley, MD
"These fit exactly like the size states with the size adjusters at their largest. I look forward to losing some weight and still have them fit! They can be dressed up for business casual or dressed down for after-work play time. I really like the way they fit my 6' slightly porky frame."
Review 6 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Cargo Trousers,
March 27, 2015
By: NitroNori
from Wisbech UK
"I purchased these trousers on the strength of the quality of other product I have purchased from Orvis and they do not disappoint added to that was the fact that no alteration was need for the leg length as I was able to order my exact size required. BRILLIANT"
Review 7 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants,
March 25, 2015
By: jvss
"Good product and previous pants of same design held up well. Zipper tab needs to be larger."
Review 8 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
February 17, 2015
By: Jeffo1
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"Extremely comfortable pants with great storage capacity."
Review 9 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Pants,
December 27, 2014
By: PhillyFly
"I was pleasantly surprised I could order a customized size. The quality of the material is as good as any pants I have ever owned. They fit and feel great.
I look forward to my next purchase."
Review 10 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
December 24, 2014
By: Jeux
from Charlotte NC
"I love these pants and the abundance of pockets. I wish there were more colors to select from."
Review 11 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sporting pants for Texas,
December 24, 2014
By: Sporting
from Houston, TX
"Great pant. Worth the extra cost. Quality material. Freedom of movement. Plenty of pockets. Lightweight fabric works great during upland game hunting, weekends at the lake, sporting clays shooting. I just ordered a second color."
Review 12 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pants ever!,
December 24, 2014
By: Anzio
from Boston MA
"SO comfortable, lots of pockets, I wear them instead of jeans or dress them up for work! Either way, best slacks I have ever purchased at Orvis and I have purchased quite a few. Quality excellent, if you get them cuffed, they really can be very dressy for the office and the pockets are invaluable! I ordered quite a few pairs after first order! Just wish they came in more colors!!
AE Haley
Brookline, MA.
"
Review 13 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love but request some changes,
December 17, 2014
By: warmhoo
from Longboat Key, FL
"I use these pants for casual wear and they are great for your cell phone and other needed items. I would love an additional pant very similar but without some of the multi-layered pockets and the snaps and adjustment straps on the waist. It would make it even more versatile and less "bulky" without unneeded pockets. Make it only slightly more dressy but less cumbersome-it would still serve this use but also a different one; keep the pleats for sure. It would fill a niche that I have found impossible to fill. I mean does anyone really use two or three layers of pockets or just the first layer? I put keys in right front pocket and cell phone on the right side pocket. The layers of pockets underneath those are unused and bulky. The scattered other pockets are fine for effect. The snaps and straps to adjust the waist just get int he way of putting on a belt and seem to come undone when doing so and are just in the way."
Review 14 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and stylish,
November 26, 2014
By: billandlucie
from stanwood
"I now have 3 pairs and like them much better than other cargo pants I have from other sources"
Review 15 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cargo Pants,
November 26, 2014
By: Loren6
from Bloomington, Il
"I have two pair in khaki and olive and they are my 'go to ' pants as an alternative to denim. One note to Orvis, Make the velcro fasteners thinner. Opening these, at times, is like prying a vault open. They can be slightly easier to open, while still maintaining secure closure with velcro that is half as wide. The cargo pockets are especially handy for my iPhone 6. The pants also fit true to size and if you use the waist fasteners correctly, you can avoid a belt and that is great for me as I fly extensively and get real tired of taking my belt off."
Review 16 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
November 21, 2014
By: BobUSCG
from Fredericksburg Virginia
"I am older and handicapped needing to ride a scooter when out of the house. Have trouble using my back pockets and find that these pants have the necessary cargo pockets for all my keys, wallet, cell phone, etc. The quality and style are excellent as expected from Orvis."
Review 17 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great selection!,
November 20, 2014
By: LeeWill
from Hermitage, TN
"These cargo pants are well made, comfortable, and practical. The pants benefit from a well thought out design focus, leading to a finished product that should easily surpass any competitive brands out there.. Recommend to all!"
Review 18 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dearth of zips,
November 17, 2014
By: DutchboyBushey
"14 pockets but only one with a zip, and even that only big enough for credit cards. When I'm rravelling I need to try and protect a wallet, passports and phone, and I was looking for some trousers that would provide some security. This doesn;t come close. Orederd two pairs, but haven't worn either yet."
Review 19 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tested hiking in Provence,
November 15, 2014
By: Wooglin
from London, UK
"Wife and I spent a week hiking in the South of France(Provence). Cargo pants were fantastic at 30 degrees centigrade and sudden rain storms.
Orvis delivers as always.
"
Review 20 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One pair is not enough.,
November 14, 2014
By: Hairymick
from Stratford upon Avon
"I have to make a determined decision not to wear my Poplin Cargo Trousers everyday.They are universally appropriate. The material, design and manufacturing quality make them my most favored trousers. I will have to buy another pair of a different color, so that it appears that I have at least two pairs of trousers."