Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants

Soft, strong, and breathable, yet—at 6.2 oz.—one-third lighter than the weight of our chino fabric, Expedition 100% cotton poplin holds up to your outdoor adventures while keeping you cooler and more comfortable than any other cargo pants of their kind. 14 pockets keep just about all you need on hand for a day on the trail. Elastic sides and adjustable straps for an extremely comfortable fit. Pleat front. Cargo pants are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes 30-46. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
146 of 152(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Review 1 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooooo comfortable,
August 25, 2014
By: Shane8
from Toronto, Canada
"These are lightweight and an excellent fit. Accurate sizing on the internet."
Review 2 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Fabric/Cut,
August 23, 2014
By: Bernie65
"The pants were rue to measure, well constructed and a quality material (strong, but comfortable from the first wear)"
Review 3 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All around good purchase,
August 18, 2014
By: oldergent
from Chicago, IL
"Cargo pants have become a staple in the past 10 years. Orvis sells a good product. The fit is quite good but the look is a bit baggy. The color is a bit "muddy". Overall I would recommend them to a friend."
Review 4 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
August 5, 2014
By: 80winters
from Port Townsend, WA
"Fit is true to size, weight is adequate for cool summers."
Review 5 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Purchase!,
August 5, 2014
By: SHNew
from Boone, NC
"These are the first cargo pants I have purchased from Orvis and I could not be more satisfied. They fit as I had hoped they would and with the expansion tabs, can accommodate bulky shirts stuffed into the pants and my ever changing waist line. They came out well from the wash and are becoming more comfortable to wear with each washing. The number of pockets is a real bonus. I highly recommend these cargo pants."
Review 6 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect pant for south carlonia,
August 1, 2014
By: Preacherroger
from South carlonia
"These pants look and wear great. On a 90.degree day they were just the right weight to keep you cool. The fit was right on and felt great."
Review 7 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look no further!,
July 23, 2014
By: tane
from Bainbridge Island
"Fabulous go (almost) anywhere pants. Superb quality. Roomy but NOT baggy. An excellent investment --- adjustable waistband lengthens time pants can be worn (& lowers cost per wearing). Good range of colors. Neat Velcro pocket hidden behind largest pocket. PS Looks great with Orvis Bush shirt (also great quality)."
Review 8 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Anywhere Anytime,
July 15, 2014
By: Onetonafellow
"These are basically all year round pants. I wear them in Alaska and Oklahoma.
The fit is very good and they look sharp. Plenty of pockets for fishing, or just knocking around.
I even wear them to dinner when traveling. Less to pack because they are so versatile.."
Review 9 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For,
July 11, 2014
By: Rockjock
"These cargo pants were exactly what I was looking for. They look great and the fit was perfect. I like the lighter weight for spring and summer wear. The extra stretch in the waistband also gives them added comfort. All in all I highly recommend these pants."
Review 10 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 6, 2014
By: heck
"Great fit and style. Fabric weight is what I was interested in since I will be on Safari in Africa and it is very cool at this time of year. They are not too heavy but at a medium weight fabric allowing for ease of movement yet not too thin in weight. Most pants are of a very light fabric."
Review 11 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
June 27, 2014
By: Willyam
from Springfield, MO
"I have been very pleased with the quality and comfort of these pants! AND all the pockets are a great asset for the travels I am planning."
Review 12 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first rate,
June 26, 2014
By: icklechaff
from Glasgow
"third pair of these I've bought. Back to Switzerland this year and these trousers will be excellent as always for walking the mountains and meadows. The perfect mix of comfort style and practicality. I'm a pocket man and really need these trousers!"
Review 13 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch, Infinite Trim Pocket, Cargos,
June 24, 2014
By: Fingolfin
from Texas
"I shop primarily online for clothes and have tried cargo pants from several vendors over the past few years. The sizing on Orvis matches other's (these cargo pants have a flexible waist that, while not needed for me, helps when wearing multiple layers). The flex part is well built and obscured from view. These are lighter weight than other cargo's I have worn in the past but the seams are stitched stronger and there are more, but uncluttered and concealed, pockets. I ordered 2 more pairs after trying on the first pair."
Review 14 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tremendous travel pants,
June 20, 2014
By: stocky
from Japan
"great weight, great fabric, great fit...
Best pants you'll have in your kit for that quick get away, or excursion.
fabric is durable, light weight and really breathable.
these are my go to travel pant...so many pockets, the only problem is remembering what is in which pocket come the TSA screening...
i have three pairs...
fit is "roomy", but the fabric stretches, pockets have proven resilient to all manner of things stuffed into them.The "wear" points, ie. cuffs, crutch and pockets have proven ver resilient...
highly recommend"
Review 15 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer casual pants,
June 19, 2014
By: DW86
"Bought these for work in NC. Very light weight and cool. Lots of pockets. Will be ordering a couple more pairs in other colors. Another great Orvis product."
Review 16 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A pocket for everything - and then some,
June 18, 2014
By: Yogadude
from Pine Bluff, Ark.
"Love the shorts so I thought I'd try the pants. Super in every way. These are light weight so warm weather gear. But we are going to be traveling this summer and these look to be the perfect companion. I think they will become your favorite pair of pants in your closet."
Review 17 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 29, 2014
By: KentJackman
from Dallas, TX
"These are my 5th and 6th pair of the trousers. Best fitting and most comfortable I have owned. Great for travel."
Review 18 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good so far,
May 29, 2014
By: Plutarco
from Portland, OR metro
"Fit reasonably well. Fabric is slightly thinner than anticipated but that may be a good thing for summer. We'll see how well they wear. OK for West Coast government office wear. I'm satisfied so far, I hope they're durable."
Review 19 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect trousers,
May 8, 2014
By: MrToad
from Nottinghamshire UK
"I've just ordered a second pair, it seemed easier than working out how to wash and press the first pair without taking them off. They are comfortable, practical, with enough pockets for all the essentials, and smart enough for an evening drink with friends."
Review 20 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cargo pants,
May 7, 2014
By: jduane
from Peoria, IL
"These are excellent cargo pants for traveling or business functions. I would feel comfortable wearing them fishing, hiking, or wearing them for casual business attire."