Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants

Soft, strong, and breathable, yet—at 6.2 oz.—one-third lighter than the weight of our chino fabric, Expedition 100% cotton poplin holds up to your outdoor adventures while keeping you cooler and more comfortable than any other cargo pants of their kind. 14 pockets keep just about all you need on hand for a day on the trail. Elastic sides and adjustable straps for an extremely comfortable fit. Pleat front. Cargo pants are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes 30-46. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
140 of 146(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Review 1 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look no further!,
July 23, 2014
By: tane
from Bainbridge Island
"Fabulous go (almost) anywhere pants. Superb quality. Roomy but NOT baggy. An excellent investment --- adjustable waistband lengthens time pants can be worn (& lowers cost per wearing). Good range of colors. Neat Velcro pocket hidden behind largest pocket. PS Looks great with Orvis Bush shirt (also great quality)."
Review 2 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Anywhere Anytime,
July 15, 2014
By: Onetonafellow
"These are basically all year round pants. I wear them in Alaska and Oklahoma.
The fit is very good and they look sharp. Plenty of pockets for fishing, or just knocking around.
I even wear them to dinner when traveling. Less to pack because they are so versatile.."
Review 3 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For,
July 11, 2014
By: Rockjock
"These cargo pants were exactly what I was looking for. They look great and the fit was perfect. I like the lighter weight for spring and summer wear. The extra stretch in the waistband also gives them added comfort. All in all I highly recommend these pants."
Review 4 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 6, 2014
By: heck
"Great fit and style. Fabric weight is what I was interested in since I will be on Safari in Africa and it is very cool at this time of year. They are not too heavy but at a medium weight fabric allowing for ease of movement yet not too thin in weight. Most pants are of a very light fabric."
Review 5 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
June 27, 2014
By: Willyam
from Springfield, MO
"I have been very pleased with the quality and comfort of these pants! AND all the pockets are a great asset for the travels I am planning."
Review 6 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first rate,
June 26, 2014
By: icklechaff
from Glasgow
"third pair of these I've bought. Back to Switzerland this year and these trousers will be excellent as always for walking the mountains and meadows. The perfect mix of comfort style and practicality. I'm a pocket man and really need these trousers!"
Review 7 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch, Infinite Trim Pocket, Cargos,
June 24, 2014
By: Fingolfin
from Texas
"I shop primarily online for clothes and have tried cargo pants from several vendors over the past few years. The sizing on Orvis matches other's (these cargo pants have a flexible waist that, while not needed for me, helps when wearing multiple layers). The flex part is well built and obscured from view. These are lighter weight than other cargo's I have worn in the past but the seams are stitched stronger and there are more, but uncluttered and concealed, pockets. I ordered 2 more pairs after trying on the first pair."
Review 8 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tremendous travel pants,
June 20, 2014
By: stocky
from Japan
"great weight, great fabric, great fit...
Best pants you'll have in your kit for that quick get away, or excursion.
fabric is durable, light weight and really breathable.
these are my go to travel pant...so many pockets, the only problem is remembering what is in which pocket come the TSA screening...
i have three pairs...
fit is "roomy", but the fabric stretches, pockets have proven resilient to all manner of things stuffed into them.The "wear" points, ie. cuffs, crutch and pockets have proven ver resilient...
highly recommend"
Review 9 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer casual pants,
June 19, 2014
By: DW86
"Bought these for work in NC. Very light weight and cool. Lots of pockets. Will be ordering a couple more pairs in other colors. Another great Orvis product."
Review 10 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A pocket for everything - and then some,
June 18, 2014
By: Yogadude
from Pine Bluff, Ark.
"Love the shorts so I thought I'd try the pants. Super in every way. These are light weight so warm weather gear. But we are going to be traveling this summer and these look to be the perfect companion. I think they will become your favorite pair of pants in your closet."
Review 11 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 29, 2014
By: KentJackman
from Dallas, TX
"These are my 5th and 6th pair of the trousers. Best fitting and most comfortable I have owned. Great for travel."
Review 12 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good so far,
May 29, 2014
By: Plutarco
from Portland, OR metro
"Fit reasonably well. Fabric is slightly thinner than anticipated but that may be a good thing for summer. We'll see how well they wear. OK for West Coast government office wear. I'm satisfied so far, I hope they're durable."
Review 13 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect trousers,
May 8, 2014
By: MrToad
from Nottinghamshire UK
"I've just ordered a second pair, it seemed easier than working out how to wash and press the first pair without taking them off. They are comfortable, practical, with enough pockets for all the essentials, and smart enough for an evening drink with friends."
Review 14 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cargo pants,
May 7, 2014
By: jduane
from Peoria, IL
"These are excellent cargo pants for traveling or business functions. I would feel comfortable wearing them fishing, hiking, or wearing them for casual business attire."
Review 15 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
14 pocket Cargo Pants by Orvis,
May 6, 2014
By: Drumddd
from La Canada flintridge, CA
"To whom it may concern,
Wow! Finally cargo pants with everything I need. It is well thought out
from the stitching, to the fly, to the expansion sides. Real quality throughout. I attend many sporting events and I carry reading glasses,
pen, wallet, keys, chap stick, change
In total comfort. Great item! Thank you
"
Review 16 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep pockets carry everything,
April 23, 2014
By: urizen
"In these soft comfortable pants you can safely and comfortably carry almost everything you own except your kitchen appliances."
Review 17 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cargo pants,
March 25, 2014
By: akaScoop
from Texas
"This is my first pair of these pants. They fit great -- really like the custom hem length option. Will buy again for sure based on quality and value. Will be a mainstay of my travel wardrobe."
Review 18 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trousers,
March 24, 2014
By: hillwalker21C
"I have a pair of these trousers in each of the three colours available. I have had them for 10 months and found them to be suitable in most temperatures except very hot weather as their multiple pockets make them rather heavy around the thighs. But what trousers are suitable all year round anyway? They look good with a polo shirt."
Review 19 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
March 17, 2014
By: joetexas
from san antonio tx
"have had these pants for 20 years. dont wear out and nothing falls out of the pockets. what more could a guy ask for. thanks"
Review 20 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic pants,
February 27, 2014
By: Rollieman
from Austin, Tx
"Great fit. The look is very good. Can be worn casual or dressed up."