Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants

Soft, strong, and breathable, yet—at 6.2 oz.—one-third lighter than the weight of our chino fabric, Expedition 100% cotton poplin holds up to your outdoor adventures while keeping you cooler and more comfortable than any other cargo pants of their kind. 14 pockets keep just about all you need on hand for a day on the trail. Elastic sides and adjustable straps for an extremely comfortable fit. Pleat front. Cargo pants are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes 30-46. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
193 of 200(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Review 1 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 29, 2015
By: SanJuanFisherBob
from Bloomfield, NM
"These pants are so functual, comfortable and cool I ordered another pair in a different color. I really enjoy them!"
Review 2 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Pants,
June 26, 2015
By: Fish4ever
from Denver
"Great looking and a comfortable fit. Good for hiking or just smart casual wear off the trail. Love all the pockets!"
Review 3 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
June 22, 2015
By: Mnflyfishing
"I have both pants and shorts in the Expedition series they are very comfortable. The poplin fabric wears well. I wear these pants/shorts from the tropics of S Florida to the winters of Minnesota can't sat enough about this product"
Review 4 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo pants`,
June 17, 2015
By: Tucker2
from Tucker, GA
"Great fit - light enough for spring and fall. Could even use in winter."
Review 5 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
June 10, 2015
By: Coton
from Pennsylvania,
"The 14 pocket expedition pants have exceptional comfort, fit and finish. From the first time I put them on, they felt like I had been wearing them for a long time. An excellent product which I ended up ordering a second pair in a different color."
Review 6 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good,
May 26, 2015
By: florent29
from Melbourne Australia
"I'm fly fisherman and i like to look good as well so this one it's perfect for me."
Review 7 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cargo Pants on Web,
May 22, 2015
By: Kernol
from Lincoln, NE
"I searched a long time on the web for a good quality, rugged, yet OK to wear in public pair of cargo pants. Orvis was the only place that combined quality with style. These pants are good for yard work to office work. I wear them often and love 'em."
Review 8 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100%,
May 18, 2015
By: dcdavis
from PA
"I would recommend these pants 100%. they look and feel great"
Review 9 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gardening pants,
May 11, 2015
By: egp4kamii
from Chicago
"I just got a second pair of these pants after trying them out on the job. I like all the pockets for various tools, and the strong but light fabric for working all day in the heat."
Review 10 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Keeper!,
May 8, 2015
By: yrraL
"Going on Alaska land-sea cruise in two weeks. These pants will get a workout for sure. They feel great on and a perfect fit for my 44 waist! Adjustable waist is a plus.....especially with "cruise food"! Have had great success with Orvis shirts and expect no less with these pants!"
Review 11 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit for Great Pants,
April 8, 2015
By: clarinet
from Ewing, NJ
"The 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants is one of the easiest best purchase I have ever made from Orvis. I always have to get my pants altered and for the first time gave the measurements to Orvis when they were ordered and received them ready to wear. They were perfect and it is great it can be done before delivery. I buy all my clothes from Orvis and couldn't be happier."
Review 12 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pants!!,
April 1, 2015
By: MikeRagain65
from Lubbock, TX
"Love these pants. These are comfortable pants with plenty of pockets. The fabric is very durable."
Review 13 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants!,
March 31, 2015
By: Mike222
from Cape Canaveral, Fl
"My first pair of Cargo Pants. Comfortable and perfect fit. I'll definitely buy another pair."
Review 14 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weight and fit!,
March 31, 2015
By: Elexigente
from New York, NY
"This product has all the high-quality characteristics I expect from Orvis. The comfort waist is also a plus."
Review 15 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cargo Pants,
March 30, 2015
By: Sparky217
from Hunt Valley, MD
"These fit exactly like the size states with the size adjusters at their largest. I look forward to losing some weight and still have them fit! They can be dressed up for business casual or dressed down for after-work play time. I really like the way they fit my 6' slightly porky frame."
Review 16 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Cargo Trousers,
March 27, 2015
By: NitroNori
from Wisbech UK
"I purchased these trousers on the strength of the quality of other product I have purchased from Orvis and they do not disappoint added to that was the fact that no alteration was need for the leg length as I was able to order my exact size required. BRILLIANT"
Review 17 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants,
March 25, 2015
By: jvss
"Good product and previous pants of same design held up well. Zipper tab needs to be larger."
Review 18 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
February 17, 2015
By: Jeffo1
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"Extremely comfortable pants with great storage capacity."
Review 19 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Pants,
December 27, 2014
By: PhillyFly
"I was pleasantly surprised I could order a customized size. The quality of the material is as good as any pants I have ever owned. They fit and feel great.
I look forward to my next purchase."
Review 20 for 14-Pocket Expedition Poplin Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
December 24, 2014
By: Jeux
from Charlotte NC
"I love these pants and the abundance of pockets. I wish there were more colors to select from."