Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Antique Oxford Shirts

Our 5.2–oz. midweight pure cotton antique Oxford shirt is constructed the way Oxford was meant to be: two yarns side by side, twisted into one, then woven in a dense, crisp, square pattern that allows the cloth to breathe yet hold its shape. Originally there were other cloths in addition to Oxford–Cambridge and Yale–but only Oxford remains. For good reason. It's a comfortable yet durable cloth that takes on colors very well. These weathered colors have stood the test of time and are always in fashion. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
135 of 144(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Antique Oxford Shirts
Review 1 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: KWClydes
from Syracuse, NY
"Nice rich color of brown and lovely feel to the material."
Review 2 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
December 13, 2014
By: CraigB53
from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
"I am a lifetime client since getting my order, the quality of the item and customer service is second to none."
Review 3 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Right Choice,
December 13, 2014
By: SaleCreek
from St. Louis, MO
"I was looking for the right business casual shirt to match a pair of my corduroy slacks. This one was perfect - durable quality and comfortable fit. I'm going to purchase another."
Review 4 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Oxford cloth shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: Lieutenant
from Piedmont NC
"Outstanding product, well made, classic. Have both colors and would like to see more! True to size."
Review 5 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 3, 2014
By: Poppy1234
from Springfield Mo
"I have ordered several items from Orvis they have all been unique and very good quality. I would recommend their products to anyone
Poppy
"
Review 6 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 3, 2014
By: Donnell3
"Very Well-made & Comfortable shirt.
I very much like the pattern!
"
Review 7 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt!,
December 2, 2014
By: Pooh2
"This is a fantastic shirt! My husband prefers a little heavier weight shirt than most, but not flannel. This one is perfect!
He now has both of the ones you offer - I just wish you had more!"
Review 8 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is #1,
December 1, 2014
By: Milheiser1957
from Winchester, Ky
"What I like about this shirt is what I like about all the products I get from Orvis. Quality is number one, and it shows. This will be a shirt that will last a long time. It fits well, and the fabric is not lite like most, it is sturdy and wears well. Thanks!"
Review 9 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Shirt Happiness!,
November 27, 2014
By: Robby507
from Maryville, TN
"The weight of the cloth in the shirt is ideal for winter wear. The deep blue color blends in with the the corduroy trousers and sweaters which I wear during the winter months. The shirt also looks especially dapper with khaki pants. The quality of the shirt's
construction should make it last for many years!
"
Review 10 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love this shirt!,
November 24, 2014
By: Harjand
from Dallas, TX
"This is just about the most comfortable shirt I own. I love the fit. In fact, so much so, I ordered the blue one for my recent birthday. It's more casual than dressy, especially since it isn't wrinkle-free, but that just gives it more character and good looks. I make sure to pack it when traveling. I get lots of complements."
Review 11 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful, quality love this shirt,
November 20, 2014
By: NcAaNrAol
from virginia
"I have checked out this product, my husband, not. It is part of his christmas ...."
Review 12 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Shirt, but...,
November 20, 2014
By: runtaylor
from Ohio
"It is a well made shirt and fits well-true to size.
However, as with previous reviews, just be aware that the color is muted and more flat than pictured.
"
Review 13 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
November 19, 2014
By: Thecle
from Oregon
"This is the second color of this shirt I have ordered for my husband and he not only loves it but is constantly receiving compliments on the color and fit."
Review 14 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: PattiLil
from Maine
"I've purchased a lot of items from Orvis over the years for my husband and I'm never disappointed. This particular shirt is very attractive; colors are true and it fits well. I would happily recommend it. P.S. and he loves it too!"
Review 15 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: ChristopherRP
from Los Angeles CA
"Orbis, please make more of these shirts in different patters and colors. Great shirt, classic look. Compliments from young and old."
Review 16 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great gift,
November 6, 2014
By: Cathy77018
from Houston, TX
"I had my eye on this shirt for a while then finally purchased it. I had it shipped to my Dad for his birthday. When I arrived, he was wearing it. I am always proud to give someone a gift from Orvis. I can be sure it will be well made, beautiful and a perfect fit. I have given my Dad several gifts from Orvis, and he has been very pleased with all of them, and so have I."
Review 17 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality shirt,
November 3, 2014
By: Marsdog
from Glasgow, Scotland
"Very impressive shirt made of high quality materials and finished to a very high standard. I liked it so much I ordered the other color a week later!"
Review 18 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt,
November 2, 2014
By: Llabesab14
from Chicago,il
"Great looking shirt, fits true to size. Many complements on "what a nice looking shirt" Highly recommend this shirt."
Review 19 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
November 1, 2014
By: VAwalker
from Virginia
"Shirt fits true to size, all day comfort, and well made. I ordered the one in brown and could not be more pleased. This shirt has quickly become one of my favorites."
Review 20 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not has good as expected....,
October 29, 2014
By: jack1940
from Canada
"Nice shirt good quality but pattern on shirt was disappointing (pretty dull)
I was disappoint to be honest...The catalogue photo's are very misleading at time's....
"