Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Antique Oxford Shirts

Our 5.2–oz. midweight pure cotton antique Oxford shirt is constructed the way Oxford was meant to be: two yarns side by side, twisted into one, then woven in a dense, crisp, square pattern that allows the cloth to breathe yet hold its shape. Originally there were other cloths in addition to Oxford–Cambridge and Yale–but only Oxford remains. For good reason. It's a comfortable yet durable cloth that takes on colors very well. These weathered colors have stood the test of time and are always in fashion. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
104 of 112(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Antique Oxford Shirts
Review 1 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy Shirt Well Made,
June 27, 2014
By: Seattlite
from Seattle
"Appears to be true Oxford cloth, which means it's perfect for fall winter and early spring in the Pacific Northwest. Looks good, fits, and will probably outlast me. I might knock off half a star for the fact that it has the slightly high, stiff collar that was fashionable for no good reason a decade ago."
Review 2 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style and value,
January 20, 2014
By: Whisperer
from Essex UK
"I am usually a large fit but knowing Orvis generous sizing ordered a medium - it fits perfectly. The material looks and feels good quality with great styling. I love the colour which appears the same as the website. Well worth of the five stars I have awarded. Thinking of buying another…..."
Review 3 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Nevadaman
"This is not only a great looking shirt - it looks good with tan, kahki and black slacks- but it is very comfortable. It's wrinkle resistant too - super convenient."
Review 4 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt!,
January 16, 2014
By: Pooh2
"My husband prefers a heavier weight shirt, so I am always looking.
This Orvis shirt is wonderful and not only the weight he wants, but beautiful as well.
Thank you Orvis for making such a high quality shirt!
Sincerely, Pam Lisner
"
Review 5 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: Putterman
from Clovis, NM
"Best quality shirt ever. Heavy material and can tell its high quality just by feeling the material!"
Review 6 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Moosewell
from Michigan
"What a fine shirt. Clean lines, comfortable and warm. One of the best I ahve owned"
Review 7 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality shirts,
December 27, 2013
By: Earlishere
from London E17AE
"When my order arrived I was really pleased to see the quality and softness of my shirt.
The cut was incredible and wanted to wear it on Christmas Day.
my friends all liked it and said the colour suited me .
I wore it with pride,thanks Orvi
"
Review 8 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautifully made,
December 26, 2013
By: adel
from easton,ma.
"everything about this shirt is great; very good fit and construction. my husband has always been pleased with orvis and he is not easily pleased."
Review 9 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed in shipping,
December 23, 2013
By: KatRas
"I ordered this on Dec 8th and still haven't received it. The UPS tracking information states it was turned over to the "local" post office, I'm assuming in Mesquite since that was the last city mentioned. If it doesn't come in by tomorrow I won't have it in time for Christmas. I know weather was a factor in Dallas but that has been some time ago."
Review 10 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
December 18, 2013
By: Numbersguy
from PA
"This shirt fits true to size and the feel of the fabric is exactly what I was after!"
Review 11 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 6, 2013
By: SCC514
"Well made shirt, striking colors. Perfect for the casual look"
Review 12 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son says:,
December 4, 2013
By: Launderer
from Southern Florida
"My son says the shirt is great. I myself find that Orvis shirts launder well"
Review 13 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks like wool but not!,
December 4, 2013
By: ElleM
from Illinois
"The colors are beautiful and the shirt looks like it would be a heavy (yeah and scratchy) wool but it is not at all. It is a substantial cotton feel, nice weight, and good feel."
Review 14 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Perchase,
November 8, 2013
By: dannb
from Jefferson City, MO
"Really happy with this purchase. It's a beautiful shirt, fits well and washes up wonderfully."
Review 15 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,but...,
November 7, 2013
By: napanut
from Napa, CA
"I loved the shirt I purchased, but I needed to get an extra large for sleeve length. Or is needs to have long sizes for people like me. My sleeve is fine but the oversize shirt is a bit baggy."
Review 16 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antique Oxford Shirts,
October 15, 2013
By: ProfessorW
"This shirt was very happily received and worn by gift recipient. The material is soft and very sturdy. It washes well. The fit is perfect. Excellent quality in color, sewing, and material."
Review 17 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt but colour not so vibrant !!,
September 10, 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"Orvis clothes, and its shirts in particular, are now the staple of my wardrobe.
This shirt has the usual high quality Orvis materials and workmanship and as such will undoubtedly last for years.
It is very smart-looking but I was slightly disappointed that the colour was darker and less vibrant than the website picture.
Nevertheless strongly recommended !!
"
Review 18 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 9, 2013
By: Bobsdogs
from los angeles, ca
"Quality shirt that fits perfect. I am between a large and an x-large. I asked the sales person if the shirts run large or small. They said large, a trait I see in quality clothes. Ordered a large and love it. Nice color as well."
Review 19 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sizes,
September 4, 2013
By: moses
from Penrith, Cumbria
"consider your size choice carefully when ordering. They're generous."
Review 20 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design,
September 3, 2013
By: Packard
"Good color choice for this year. Study fabric and well constructed."