Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Antique Oxford Shirts

Our 5.2–oz. midweight pure cotton antique Oxford shirt is constructed the way Oxford was meant to be: two yarns side by side, twisted into one, then woven in a dense, crisp, square pattern that allows the cloth to breathe yet hold its shape. Originally there were other cloths in addition to Oxford–Cambridge and Yale–but only Oxford remains. For good reason. It's a comfortable yet durable cloth that takes on colors very well. These weathered colors have stood the test of time and are always in fashion. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
124 of 133(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Antique Oxford Shirts
Review 1 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love this shirt!,
November 24, 2014
By: Harjand
from Dallas, TX
"This is just about the most comfortable shirt I own. I love the fit. In fact, so much so, I ordered the blue one for my recent birthday. It's more casual than dressy, especially since it isn't wrinkle-free, but that just gives it more character and good looks. I make sure to pack it when traveling. I get lots of complements."
Review 2 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful, quality love this shirt,
November 20, 2014
By: NcAaNrAol
from virginia
"I have checked out this product, my husband, not. It is part of his christmas ...."
Review 3 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Shirt, but...,
November 20, 2014
By: runtaylor
from Ohio
"It is a well made shirt and fits well-true to size.
However, as with previous reviews, just be aware that the color is muted and more flat than pictured.
"
Review 4 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
November 19, 2014
By: Thecle
from Oregon
"This is the second color of this shirt I have ordered for my husband and he not only loves it but is constantly receiving compliments on the color and fit."
Review 5 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: PattiLil
from Maine
"I've purchased a lot of items from Orvis over the years for my husband and I'm never disappointed. This particular shirt is very attractive; colors are true and it fits well. I would happily recommend it. P.S. and he loves it too!"
Review 6 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: ChristopherRP
from Los Angeles CA
"Orbis, please make more of these shirts in different patters and colors. Great shirt, classic look. Compliments from young and old."
Review 7 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great gift,
November 6, 2014
By: Cathy77018
from Houston, TX
"I had my eye on this shirt for a while then finally purchased it. I had it shipped to my Dad for his birthday. When I arrived, he was wearing it. I am always proud to give someone a gift from Orvis. I can be sure it will be well made, beautiful and a perfect fit. I have given my Dad several gifts from Orvis, and he has been very pleased with all of them, and so have I."
Review 8 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality shirt,
November 3, 2014
By: Marsdog
from Glasgow, Scotland
"Very impressive shirt made of high quality materials and finished to a very high standard. I liked it so much I ordered the other color a week later!"
Review 9 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt,
November 2, 2014
By: Llabesab14
from Chicago,il
"Great looking shirt, fits true to size. Many complements on "what a nice looking shirt" Highly recommend this shirt."
Review 10 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
November 1, 2014
By: VAwalker
from Virginia
"Shirt fits true to size, all day comfort, and well made. I ordered the one in brown and could not be more pleased. This shirt has quickly become one of my favorites."
Review 11 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not has good as expected....,
October 29, 2014
By: jack1940
from Canada
"Nice shirt good quality but pattern on shirt was disappointing (pretty dull)
I was disappoint to be honest...The catalogue photo's are very misleading at time's....
"
Review 12 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very successful shirt,
October 17, 2014
By: Alexey
"Very successful shirt.
The shirt completely meets expectations. Quality, as always at Orvis, excellent. Size correct. I recommend for purchase.
"
Review 13 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A True Classic,
October 8, 2014
By: ChristopherRP
"This shirt is fantastic. Compliments galore. Great colors, good fit. First Orvis product and I'll be buying more. Worth the price."
Review 14 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Little Disappointed,
September 23, 2014
By: AUMAN
from Alabama
"Typical Orvis quality. Well cut and well made. A little disappointed in the fabric and the color. Oxford cloth is course and color is not as vivid or as true to that shown in catalog. Not a "knock your socks off Orvis shirt.""
Review 15 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Great Shirt,
September 22, 2014
By: Mac55
from Grafton, MA
"A great change form the usual oxford shirt. Typical "full-sized" Orvis fit, great fabric, and a different look that still dresses up nicely. I got mine in navy."
Review 16 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Winter Business Casual,
August 31, 2014
By: Clinty65
from Madison, Wi
"Crisp design and heavier fabric makes this a perfect business casual shirt with a style a cut above the rest. Sure to distinguish a sharp executive."
Review 17 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reason I won't purchase.,
August 6, 2014
By: AnthonyR
from Berkeley, CA
"Looks like a good product, based on the description. Price on the high end by my standards but I'd be inclined to try it except for one thing. Having only one pocket makes it useless to me."
Review 18 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy Shirt Well Made,
June 27, 2014
By: Seattlite
from Seattle
"Appears to be true Oxford cloth, which means it's perfect for fall winter and early spring in the Pacific Northwest. Looks good, fits, and will probably outlast me. I might knock off half a star for the fact that it has the slightly high, stiff collar that was fashionable for no good reason a decade ago."
Review 19 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style and value,
January 20, 2014
By: Whisperer
from Essex UK
"I am usually a large fit but knowing Orvis generous sizing ordered a medium - it fits perfectly. The material looks and feels good quality with great styling. I love the colour which appears the same as the website. Well worth of the five stars I have awarded. Thinking of buying another…..."
Review 20 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Nevadaman
"This is not only a great looking shirt - it looks good with tan, kahki and black slacks- but it is very comfortable. It's wrinkle resistant too - super convenient."