Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Antique Oxford Shirts

Our 5.2–oz. midweight pure cotton antique Oxford shirt is constructed the way Oxford was meant to be: two yarns side by side, twisted into one, then woven in a dense, crisp, square pattern that allows the cloth to breathe yet hold its shape. Originally there were other cloths in addition to Oxford–Cambridge and Yale–but only Oxford remains. For good reason. It's a comfortable yet durable cloth that takes on colors very well. These weathered colors have stood the test of time and are always in fashion. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
148 of 158(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Antique Oxford Shirts
Review 1 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent present,
January 23, 2015
By: Susabarn
from Bedford
"Very good quality as you would expect from Orvis nice heavy weave"
Review 2 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as expected,
January 14, 2015
By: MHoadley
from Chicago, IL
"Great fit. I had previously had an Orvis shirt where the sleeves were too short so, I was apprehensive, but this one worked out perfectly."
Review 3 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality,
January 10, 2015
By: DaveCL
from Norfolk, MA
"I am very happy with the shirt. The materail is heavy and strong, the fit is excellent and I love hte color and pattern"
Review 4 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb4U,
December 31, 2014
By: Barb4U
from Fayetteville, NC
"Oris has superior products. Worth every dollar you spend."
Review 5 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: traveler314
from Raleigh NC
"Extra heavy weight oxford that is almost impossible to find, and rich deep colors. New favorite shirt for fall and winter - bought 2 of each color.
Only way to improve this product (true of all Orvis oxford shirts) would be to offer neck sizes and sleeve lengths instead of S/M/L."
Review 6 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
December 31, 2014
By: kbodsr
"Classic American shirt. Style is fantastic, material perfect for all outdoor activities"
Review 7 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: GreatLaker
from Michigan
"I bought the navy and it is a deep, rich plaid. Definitely not your run-of-the-mill casual shirt. However, I found that the collar rode rather high on thus one, almost touching my jaw line and the second button was placed too high. Little things can sometimes tip the scales on an otherwise desirable product. Four stars for almost getting it just right."
Review 8 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant casual shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: maravilla
from albany ny
"Husband likes it, color is a sharp mocca, fit is great."
Review 9 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
December 29, 2014
By: TangoVera
from Newport, RI
"This is a lovely shirt. It's a bit browner in person than on the website, which has it more of a butterscotch color, but we're happy with it more brown. It's soft but not flannel-y and it fits perfectly. Went back to try to get the Navy version of it and the size we needed had sold out - don't wait!"
Review 10 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
December 25, 2014
By: dee7
from texas
"I purchased this shirt for my husband for Christmas in a small.The fit is perfect, its made so well very nice quality very pleased"
Review 11 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: KWClydes
from Syracuse, NY
"Nice rich color of brown and lovely feel to the material."
Review 12 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
December 13, 2014
By: CraigB53
from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
"I am a lifetime client since getting my order, the quality of the item and customer service is second to none."
Review 13 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Right Choice,
December 13, 2014
By: SaleCreek
from St. Louis, MO
"I was looking for the right business casual shirt to match a pair of my corduroy slacks. This one was perfect - durable quality and comfortable fit. I'm going to purchase another."
Review 14 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Oxford cloth shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: Lieutenant
from Piedmont NC
"Outstanding product, well made, classic. Have both colors and would like to see more! True to size."
Review 15 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 3, 2014
By: Poppy1234
from Springfield Mo
"I have ordered several items from Orvis they have all been unique and very good quality. I would recommend their products to anyone
Poppy
"
Review 16 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 3, 2014
By: Donnell3
"Very Well-made & Comfortable shirt.
I very much like the pattern!
"
Review 17 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt!,
December 2, 2014
By: Pooh2
"This is a fantastic shirt! My husband prefers a little heavier weight shirt than most, but not flannel. This one is perfect!
He now has both of the ones you offer - I just wish you had more!"
Review 18 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is #1,
December 1, 2014
By: Milheiser1957
from Winchester, Ky
"What I like about this shirt is what I like about all the products I get from Orvis. Quality is number one, and it shows. This will be a shirt that will last a long time. It fits well, and the fabric is not lite like most, it is sturdy and wears well. Thanks!"
Review 19 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Shirt Happiness!,
November 27, 2014
By: Robby507
from Maryville, TN
"The weight of the cloth in the shirt is ideal for winter wear. The deep blue color blends in with the the corduroy trousers and sweaters which I wear during the winter months. The shirt also looks especially dapper with khaki pants. The quality of the shirt's
construction should make it last for many years!
"
Review 20 for Antique Oxford Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love this shirt!,
November 24, 2014
By: Harjand
from Dallas, TX
"This is just about the most comfortable shirt I own. I love the fit. In fact, so much so, I ordered the blue one for my recent birthday. It's more casual than dressy, especially since it isn't wrinkle-free, but that just gives it more character and good looks. I make sure to pack it when traveling. I get lots of complements."