Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Stand-Collar Shirt

Crisp cotton pinpoint defines thisgraceful stand-collar blouse. Collarcloses with a pearlised button andloop. The wide, concealed-buttonplacket presents a smooth look undera jacket. Straight hem. In white. 100%cotton. Washable.US sizes 6-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
77 of 89(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the design of shirt,
January 29, 2014
By: karley
"Was not quit what I expected, but does look good on. Not so wrinkle free. Looks good with suites."
Review 2 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt!,
January 28, 2014
By: Bugcatcher
from Little Rock, AR
"The shirt is beautiful and crisp looking. Fits perfectly, and was exactly what I wanted."
Review 3 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 28, 2014
By: Georgeann
from Yardley, PA
"This is my second shirt from Orvis and I have been extremely happy with each one. The timeliness of the shipment, but especially the quality of the shirts is wonderful. They are also styles that I have not found in a retail store locally."
Review 4 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suit perfect,
January 25, 2014
By: DrLaurie
from Utah
"This blouse fits well. It is perfect to wear with a Mandarin collared jacket"
Review 5 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy look,
January 22, 2014
By: Fabat58
from Vancouver BC Canada
"First time purchasing clothing online so I was greatly surprised that it looked exactly like the photo.
The fit was perfect!
I received a lot of compliments...so that always makes ones day!
"
Review 6 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looked lovely,
January 22, 2014
By: scrubber
from South Cheshire
"this shirt is so me, lovely colour and fabric the style is wonderful.
The shirt could be a little more generous in size, good job I went up a size when ordering.
"
Review 7 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy loook of quality,
January 22, 2014
By: margie79
"This blouse looks like it was made with quality and style in mind, not run off an assembly line. Hard to find well made clothes are hard to find at an affordable price but Orvis never fails me!"
Review 8 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly lovely blouse,
January 20, 2014
By: ConSu
"Love this blouse. The fit is perfect, looks sharp and is a joy to wear. It's elegant."
Review 9 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stand-Collar Shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: slowsail
"Love white blouses, and this one is really nice. Fit was snug, but the size-up rreplacement was perfect. Stand-up collar is a bit high if you have a short neck, but leaving the collar open or giving it a small fold-over creates nice, different looks."
Review 10 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with fabric,
January 14, 2014
By: gjc43
from Mid Hudson Valley, New York
"I've bought and enjoyed Orvis's stand collar shirts before. Was disappointed with this version and returned the shirt, as the fabric is sheer enough that the placket (I think this is the correct word) holding the buttons is visible as a pronounced white stripe down the front of the shirt. So, the shirt wouldn't be appropriate to wear without a jacket over it."
Review 11 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
January 1, 2014
By: Ginilogan
from Sc
"Fits beautifully and looks very classy with the pants suit. Always in style!"
Review 12 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too large,
January 1, 2014
By: Caseydog
from Mystic, CT
"Looks nice, but is larger than usual for something marked at this size."
Review 13 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: IB6535
from Manotick, Ontario, Canada
"I bought this as a Christmas gift. It fitted perfectly with the sizing exactly as described. She loves the hidden buttons and the stand up collar. I must say that this shirt looks really sharp!"
Review 14 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp shirt,
December 27, 2013
By: Princepassa
from Bay Area CA
"Crisp shirt that holds its shape and looks great. I wish it came in red."
Review 15 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally, i found it!!!!,
December 26, 2013
By: grammyluna
from ohio
"been looking for this type of collar on a blouse for a couple of years , I finally found it!!!!! just what I wanted"
Review 16 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dressy, full use white shirt,
December 25, 2013
By: Mooreorvis
"Just the tailored cut and style that would appear to everyone who enjoys a smart, classic look."
Review 17 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish,
December 3, 2013
By: Cathyhar28
from Suffolk England
"A lovely shirt, covered button front gives it an extra touch of class. Size 13 (UK) a wonderful fit for those of us who hover between a 12 and 14"
Review 18 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant!,
November 27, 2013
By: Greeter
from Hilliard, OH
"This stand-collar shirt is great with suits without collars. Well made."
Review 19 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like the collar,
November 20, 2013
By: LolaB
"I am always looking for nice stand-up collar blouses, and this is one. However, I feel the shrinkage on this cotton blouse was quite excessive, thus three stars instead of five. I also feel that the fit is a little on the boxy side, especially in the back. Still, I liked the styling enough to keep it."
Review 20 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
October 7, 2013
By: Dee17
from Elmira, NY
"I have been very pleased with this purchase. The size was exactly right and the material was beautiful. Yes it is all cotton and needs ironing but worth it for such a stylish well made blouse."