Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stand-Collar Shirt

Crisp cotton pinpoint defines this graceful stand-collar blouse. Collar closes with a pearlized button and loop. The wide, concealed-button placket presents a smooth look under a jacket. Straight hem. Women's dress shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Women's dress shirt sizes: 6-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
82 of 94(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but slim cut,
November 13, 2014
By: napergirl
"I liked the style of the blouse. Ordered a large because I need the room through the chest because I am full bodied, but I'm still going to have to pin the top to keep it from gapping. Also pretty slim through the body, but keeping the blouse. A size larger would be too big through the shoulders and too long in the sleeves. My recommendation is if you are full figured, order one size up. If you're slim you're correct size should be good."
Review 2 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Updated classic,
November 5, 2014
By: Katsopinion
from Boston
"I wear white shirts 2-3 work days a week. I search often for particular difference in detail, hence the collar on this shirt. Love it, make more with detail difference from the classic men' styles and if possible for future reference, no ironing required."
Review 3 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Wedding Shirt,
October 15, 2014
By: WYRocks
from Wyoming
"Ordered this shirt for attending a wedding after speaking with an Orvis rep; perfect advice & beautiful shirt. Dressy & comfortable."
Review 4 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not wrinkle resistant!,
October 8, 2014
By: ValleyNana
from Central Valley CA
"I like the design, fit, and good white of this blouse......but if you want a wrinkle free blouse, this is not the blouse for you. I even iron my wrinkle free blouses, so I am accustomed to the misnomer applied to the infinite numbers of blouses I have purchased with the tag and hyperbole attached to said blouses that are not wrinkle free, iron free, wrinkle resistant, etc. Now, if you like to iron....this is a cotton similar to the 1950's.....good weight, but not a bit wrinkle resistant! As mentioned, by others the placket is quite visible....but this is something unavoidable in a densely woven white cotton blouse. I will keep this blouse because I like the design very much, and as I said, I iron all my blouses....and I like the all cotton material."
Review 5 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the design of shirt,
January 29, 2014
By: karley
"Was not quit what I expected, but does look good on. Not so wrinkle free. Looks good with suites."
Review 6 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt!,
January 28, 2014
By: Bugcatcher
from Little Rock, AR
"The shirt is beautiful and crisp looking. Fits perfectly, and was exactly what I wanted."
Review 7 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 28, 2014
By: Georgeann
from Yardley, PA
"This is my second shirt from Orvis and I have been extremely happy with each one. The timeliness of the shipment, but especially the quality of the shirts is wonderful. They are also styles that I have not found in a retail store locally."
Review 8 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suit perfect,
January 25, 2014
By: DrLaurie
from Utah
"This blouse fits well. It is perfect to wear with a Mandarin collared jacket"
Review 9 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy look,
January 22, 2014
By: Fabat58
from Vancouver BC Canada
"First time purchasing clothing online so I was greatly surprised that it looked exactly like the photo.
The fit was perfect!
I received a lot of compliments...so that always makes ones day!
"
Review 10 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looked lovely,
January 22, 2014
By: scrubber
from South Cheshire
"this shirt is so me, lovely colour and fabric the style is wonderful.
The shirt could be a little more generous in size, good job I went up a size when ordering.
"
Review 11 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy loook of quality,
January 22, 2014
By: margie79
"This blouse looks like it was made with quality and style in mind, not run off an assembly line. Hard to find well made clothes are hard to find at an affordable price but Orvis never fails me!"
Review 12 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly lovely blouse,
January 20, 2014
By: ConSu
"Love this blouse. The fit is perfect, looks sharp and is a joy to wear. It's elegant."
Review 13 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stand-Collar Shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: slowsail
"Love white blouses, and this one is really nice. Fit was snug, but the size-up rreplacement was perfect. Stand-up collar is a bit high if you have a short neck, but leaving the collar open or giving it a small fold-over creates nice, different looks."
Review 14 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with fabric,
January 14, 2014
By: gjc43
from Mid Hudson Valley, New York
"I've bought and enjoyed Orvis's stand collar shirts before. Was disappointed with this version and returned the shirt, as the fabric is sheer enough that the placket (I think this is the correct word) holding the buttons is visible as a pronounced white stripe down the front of the shirt. So, the shirt wouldn't be appropriate to wear without a jacket over it."
Review 15 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
January 1, 2014
By: Ginilogan
from Sc
"Fits beautifully and looks very classy with the pants suit. Always in style!"
Review 16 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too large,
January 1, 2014
By: Caseydog
from Mystic, CT
"Looks nice, but is larger than usual for something marked at this size."
Review 17 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: IB6535
from Manotick, Ontario, Canada
"I bought this as a Christmas gift. It fitted perfectly with the sizing exactly as described. She loves the hidden buttons and the stand up collar. I must say that this shirt looks really sharp!"
Review 18 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp shirt,
December 27, 2013
By: Princepassa
from Bay Area CA
"Crisp shirt that holds its shape and looks great. I wish it came in red."
Review 19 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally, i found it!!!!,
December 26, 2013
By: grammyluna
from ohio
"been looking for this type of collar on a blouse for a couple of years , I finally found it!!!!! just what I wanted"
Review 20 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dressy, full use white shirt,
December 25, 2013
By: Mooreorvis
"Just the tailored cut and style that would appear to everyone who enjoys a smart, classic look."