Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stand-Collar Shirt

Crisp cotton pinpoint defines this graceful stand-collar blouse. Collar closes with a pearlized button and loop. The wide, concealed-button placket presents a smooth look under a jacket. Straight hem. Women's dress shirt in white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Women's dress shirt sizes: 6-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
96 of 110(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another great white shirt for my collection,
April 19, 2015
By: iggepssm
"Crisp white shirt. Makes me look a little bit like a chef, so i make sure to dress it up with jewellry."
Review 2 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat disappointed,
April 10, 2015
By: onlineshopper1
from Baltimore, MD
"This is a beautiful blouse and I love its overall look and fit but it is very hard to keep looking fresh when it is ironed. Very high maintenance. I would love to see the same blouse in a cotton/poly blend in a cream color if that is ever on the table with your buyers."
Review 3 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharp and crisp,
March 31, 2015
By: Zoe8
from Reno, NV
"love this shirt. If I had a dozen of them, I'd wear it everyday."
Review 4 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never too many.,
March 27, 2015
By: Briesmom
from The Berkshires,Ma
"I am a firm believer that one can never have too many white shirts and Orvis has the best selection. The standup collar is my current favorite and a great addition to my collection. Great fit and fine quality."
Review 5 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great blouse,
March 6, 2015
By: vanco
"Overall a great blouse, that looks fantastic under a sweater or a blazer. The stand up collar does it well. However, it is marked wrinkle resistant and it is not. Needs lots of ironing. I have other of their wrinkle resistant shirts that are, can't imagine how they thought this one would be."
Review 6 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
February 27, 2015
By: Filichia
"The shirt look good until I rolled up the sleeves, they were both soiled, with streak of a med brown color. I wanted to call and tell you, that Ii disappointed , I was going to retun it ,but felt that it might too long to wait.I do love the shirt very much."
Review 7 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful collar....flattering,
February 26, 2015
By: LouiseL
from midwest
"This is my second purchase of this blouse. It's so classic and well made that I wanted to be sure I always had one ready to wear. Please never discontinue this blouse. Beautiful."
Review 8 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stand-collar Shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: Smartshopper2
from Stand-collar shirt
"Very nice material, tailoring and fit. The design is a "classic" that can be the "go to shirt" for the pants and skirts in your wardrobe. The collar design lends itself nicely to accessorizing with jewelry or scarves."
Review 9 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 30, 2015
By: Pango
from Rochestetr,NY
"I love my stand-up collar shirt. It goes great with slacks and skirts. I can wear it to the office and out to dinner. It goes great with my color block sweater also purchased at Orvis. Why go anywhere else?"
Review 10 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sadly, not for me,
January 27, 2015
By: el13207
from Portland, OR
"This is a lovely blouse,but sadly, not for me, as I really need petite sizing and Orvis doesn't offer too many petite options. Just too baggy in the shoulder/sleeve area for me. Orvis, please offer your styles in petite as well as misses. I can't be the only one!"
Review 11 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 26, 2014
By: Colleene
from Ohio
"This shirt is a classic. I get compliments on how nice it looks and it is easy to launder."
Review 12 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely STUNNING!,
December 24, 2014
By: SunnyGirl1
from Upstate New York! (the Gold SnowShovel Award area)
"I purchased this beautiful and classic shirt for our choir's performance at the candlelight service on Christmas Eve, and I'm so glad I did!
This shirt is so beautifully made of a particularly substantial cotton that I can imagine it being my go-to shirt for any occasion where a bit of classic style will be appreciated!
I especially like the split neck and stand-up collar as this style is definitely not one that will be seen on anyone else (unless they also shop Orvis!:-)
After reading the reviews and constantly seeing that this (as well as most all of Orvis' women's shirts and tops) shirt sizing is very generous, I opted for the size 8 and it fits like it was MADE for me! I am 5'7", 125 lbs, 36D with slim hips. The hip area of the shirt fits snugly and my hip size is smaller than normal. The shirt is long enough that, if necessary, one could have it tailored to be a bit shorter to possibly avoid this issue. It's certainly worth trying if you want to show off styling that is beautiful, supremely flattering, and a cut above the rest!
I would recommend this shirt unconditionally, and may opt to have it dry cleaned simply due to it not being wrinkle-resistant, and requiring ironing.
Orvis,you did it again!:-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: ktimhatzell
from Louisville KY
"I have been wearing white cotton shirts throughout my professional life - this is my go-to shirt - it is versatile and keeps its bright white color longer than any shirt I have tried."
Review 14 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style...,
December 15, 2014
By: Skay3950
from Orange, Ca
"Beautiful cotton fabric in a style hard to find ( with the stand up collar). A bit snug for me in the bust, but otherwise true to size. Great quality for the price."
Review 15 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice blouse,
November 26, 2014
By: Lumina
from Nashville
"I like it. It fits. I got a good discount. Thank you much. I will be wearing it to Thanksgiving lunch tomorrow."
Review 16 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The "go to" blouse,
November 23, 2014
By: Bopper425
"Just ordered this blouse after eyeing it in the catalog for a while. It fits as described and is a good "go to" for occasions at which casual just won't do. Stands on its own or under a blazer/sweater. Would like it in more colors, please"
Review 17 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but slim cut,
November 13, 2014
By: napergirl
"I liked the style of the blouse. Ordered a large because I need the room through the chest because I am full bodied, but I'm still going to have to pin the top to keep it from gapping. Also pretty slim through the body, but keeping the blouse. A size larger would be too big through the shoulders and too long in the sleeves. My recommendation is if you are full figured, order one size up. If you're slim you're correct size should be good."
Review 18 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Updated classic,
November 5, 2014
By: Katsopinion
from Boston
"I wear white shirts 2-3 work days a week. I search often for particular difference in detail, hence the collar on this shirt. Love it, make more with detail difference from the classic men' styles and if possible for future reference, no ironing required."
Review 19 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Wedding Shirt,
October 15, 2014
By: WYRocks
from Wyoming
"Ordered this shirt for attending a wedding after speaking with an Orvis rep; perfect advice & beautiful shirt. Dressy & comfortable."
Review 20 for Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not wrinkle resistant!,
October 8, 2014
By: ValleyNana
from Central Valley CA
"I like the design, fit, and good white of this blouse......but if you want a wrinkle free blouse, this is not the blouse for you. I even iron my wrinkle free blouses, so I am accustomed to the misnomer applied to the infinite numbers of blouses I have purchased with the tag and hyperbole attached to said blouses that are not wrinkle free, iron free, wrinkle resistant, etc. Now, if you like to iron....this is a cotton similar to the 1950's.....good weight, but not a bit wrinkle resistant! As mentioned, by others the placket is quite visible....but this is something unavoidable in a densely woven white cotton blouse. I will keep this blouse because I like the design very much, and as I said, I iron all my blouses....and I like the all cotton material."