Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes

Indestructible, floatable boxes. Up to 75% lighter than other boxes. Damaged, they pop back into shape. Specify ripple/ripple, ripple/flat (shown), or flat/flat.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Review 1 for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floating Fly Box,
October 26, 2012
By: ComfortablyNumb
from Solomons Island, MD
"I had opportunity to use a friend's Orvis fly box in Vermont a few weeks ago and really liked how light weight it was and especially how easy it was to get flies in and out of it. When I got home, I bought one of the same along with some new flies. I look forward to many outings with it in my vest."
Review 2 for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lightweight box,
October 16, 2012
By: JoshG
from St Louis
"Got this box to hold a few essential streamers for when I backpack/ fly fish and need to keep it really simple. I have a smaller version of the same box for my dries and nymphs. This box is small enough to carry in a pocket and it and got the WB's out of my little box. Problem solved!"
Review 3 for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not What I Expected,
July 30, 2012
By: oldmanfishing
"Good price. Took a while to be sent because my oder came from different stores.
The fly boxes are not ribbed. I prefer ribbed style to ancor the flys. I must have missed it on the original add or i would not have bought the boxes for my son and myself.
"
Review 4 for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
July 13, 2012
By: AcmeHunting
from NH
"I ordered the small box and was disappointed that it didn't have ridges, just a smooth inner surface, to attach flies. I prefer the ridges to stick and line up flies. Guess I'll return them for a larger size in the hope that the medium has the ridges."
Review 5 for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality,
June 15, 2012
By: teaxasflyfisher
from Dallas TX
"Good quality product however the larger sized boxes do not have the foam ridged insert to hook the flies on as the smaller one which was shown does. A trip to JoAnn's for some foam worked the fix"
Review 6 for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very handy,
May 22, 2012
By: Howqua
from Victoria - Australia
"Bought the product in one of the sales. Actually bought 3.
Very convenient size, light and float on water. Can keep all of my flys seperate for different conditions.
"
Review 7 for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight Floating Fly Box,
May 22, 2012
By: 130693449
from Fulton, NY
"I got one as a gift. I like it enough to buy one for a son, and one for a grandson. Enough said?"
Review 8 for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price for an excellent box,
May 18, 2012
By: DavidV
"This is the second one of these boxes I've purchased. They are lightweight and durable with plenty of room. I like the magnetic closure; it stays securely fastened but is easy to open."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Lightweight Floating Fly Boxes
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2