Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves

Cozy lambswool gloves in a practical fingerless design perfect for crisp fall weather. Seamlessly knitted with an elasticized ribbed cuff, ensuring a snug fit. Wool fingerless gloves in olive, black. Lambswool. Hand wash. Ireland. Men's sizes: M: 8½”, L: 8¾.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Review 1 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality gloves,
March 20, 2014
By: Merab
"gloves seem to be warm and of high quality.
fit is not as good i expected
"
Review 2 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical Fingerless Wool Gloves,
March 14, 2014
By: 3stripe
from Tampa, Florida
"You would not think wool gloves would be necessary in Florida, but working in and around water make the fingerless gloves a necessity. Fingerless gloves permit dexterity and the wool keep hands warm either wet or dry. Great product for work, finshing, or hunting."
Review 3 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
January 23, 2014
By: Dvillan
from Miami, Fl
"Great gloves. Stylish and well made. Great quality from Barbour!!"
Review 4 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good use of money,
January 20, 2014
By: Jonde1820
from Dallas, TX
"The gloves are snug and warm. A little itchy but it is wool. They look cool and are functional. Good Buy."
Review 5 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
January 17, 2014
By: cmartin323
"Bought them a month ago and have worn them several times since including a four hour hike in freezing weather and they were great."
Review 6 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fishing Gloves,
January 2, 2014
By: NNCC
from San Jose, CA
"I use these gloves almost exclusively for winter fishing. While cold hands are just the norm, these are the best gloves I've found that keep my hands fairly warm, especially when wet. Fleece and neoprene don't hold a candle to wool in harsh conditions."
Review 7 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Glove,
December 31, 2013
By: Mbbear
from Colorado
"These gloves are of great quality and the material is not itchy. A great purchase and gift."
Review 8 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
December 24, 2013
By: Ysdflksf
"Well made and warm & still allow me to use my cellphone"
Review 9 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Winter Fishing Gloves!,
December 15, 2013
By: Ichthyocentric
"I fish right through the Winter, whether steelhead, muskies, or smallmouths. I have tried every wool and fleece fishing glove out there and these Barbour gloves are the warmest I've ever used. They stay warm when wet. For truly extreme Winter conditions (sub-freezing), you can add a pair of thin liner gloves under them. There is something about the quality of wool in these gloves that makes them the warmest. I'm not sure what the secret recipe is but it's a keeper. You won't be disappointed in these gloves. My only improvement would be for Barbour to enclose the ring and pinky fingers, rather than leave them finglerless."
Review 10 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cool Weather Gloves,
September 28, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I use the Barbour fingerless gloves for cool weather fly fishing. I find these are great gloves on the water down into the 40s. I am very tough on gloves, but these are holding-up well over several years of use."
Review 11 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour finger tip free gloves,
March 18, 2013
By: MKLindsey
from Maryland
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love the look and feel of these gloves. Great for outdoor activities. Am going to give them the true test in April when I will be wearing them in early winter of Patagonia. Can you say wind-chill factor?"
Review 12 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grand discovery,
January 24, 2013
By: MICLETTE
from San Francisco, CA, usa
"An item I was pleased to find through Orvis as replacement for something lost to me. "Just what I had been looking for" and received promptly. Engaged in quite a lot of "window shopping" on Orvis website admiring men's furnishing and in particular jumpers and jackets. Satisfied customer,thank you."
Review 13 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good but not great,
January 21, 2013
By: kooky
from Jamestown ND
"great delivery time. I didn't like the stretch feature and the wind blows thru them. not quite as warm as I hoped but out of the wind they're not bad"
Review 14 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis fingerless gloves,
December 29, 2012
By: Palunc
from N.C.
"Have been wanting some gloves like this for awhile. When they arrived it was cold here and went to the gun club and did a round of sporting with them. Fit was great and kept my hands warm."
Review 15 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm hands, warm heart!,
December 29, 2012
By: tea4two
from Walnut Creek, ca
"Excellent quality. It's hard to find pure wool fingerless gloves. My boys both got a pair to take back to college and they love them!"
Review 16 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color is not green,
November 26, 2012
By: nomad
from Chicago, IL
"These are very well-made, but they are inacurately described as "green". I couldn't even determine what color they really are...sort of a multi-color with a grey overtone. I kept the black ones but returned these."
Review 17 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Old-School Fingerless Gloves,
November 18, 2012
By: WinterWarrior
from Eugene, OR
"Superb quality. Thick and warm, the doubling of the wrist area provides even more reassuring comfort. The green color goes nicely with my Barbour jacket. Beats my old Miller-Mitts hands down. Couldn't be happier -- highly recommend."
Review 18 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Substantial Gloves,
November 17, 2012
By: MidwestChris
from Central Illinois
"These gloves are great to wear in the car on my way to work in the morning. The wool is a bit coarse but reasonably dense. Stitching is done well. The wool is pretty thick in the cuff. Not a problem though. I suppose that it part of what makes them so warm."
Review 19 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I needed,
November 14, 2012
By: Bob2936
"Needed fingerless gloves to help with cold hand syndrome. These wool gloves are exactly what I needed. Excellent quality and construction."
Review 20 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
November 3, 2012
By: WolfofETZ
from Colorado
"Typical Barbour quality. Very pleased with the purchase"