Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves

Cozy lambswool gloves in a practical fingerless design perfect for crisp fall weather. Seamlessly knitted with an elasticized ribbed cuff, ensuring a snug fit. Wool fingerless gloves in olive, black. Lambswool. Hand wash. Ireland. Men's sizes: M: 8½", L: 8¾".
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 of 59(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Review 1 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gloves!,
January 9, 2015
By: MrsJonA
from Upstate, NY
"I enjoy the warmth and softness of the wool. These gloves were recommended by some ice fishermen for their ability to keep you warm even when wet. And they are quick drying.
The only issue I seem to find is that the palm side is a little "bunchy" and I wish for a bit more coverage in the wrist area.
Otherwise a great glove!!
"
Review 2 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and practical,
January 9, 2015
By: lonegranger
"These are quality wool gloves. The fingerless design gives warmth without limiting practical use. Exposed finger tips allow you to use touch screen phones and allows for better grip on keys, steering wheel, coffee mug, etc."
Review 3 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
December 31, 2014
By: Mimas5grandsons
from Roanoke, VA
"I ordered these fingerless gloves as a Christmas gift for my son-in-law. He loved them! They were soft, comfortable and fit perfect."
Review 4 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gloves,
December 29, 2014
By: WAGlaciergal
from Glacier, WA
"These replace old fingerless gloves from another U.S. company. They are well-made and hearty enough to with stand using them for outdoor work."
Review 5 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gloves for a great gift,
December 25, 2014
By: duffy115
from Vermilion, Ohio
"My husband was thrilled to death with these gloves. They fit perfect and he has large hands. They are heavy and warm. He uses a computer in a cold area 8 hours a day and finds they keep his fingers warm and toasty and helps his arthritic fingers. He would recommend them to anyone looking for fingerless gloves and I will buy him a second pair as a spare. Best around!"
Review 6 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good gloves,
December 18, 2014
By: LaDK
"Fingerless gloves are perfect for the busy and digitally connected life. Warmth and function."
Review 7 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these gloves!,
December 15, 2014
By: ColemanColeman
from Dallas, TX
"These are perfect for cold afternoons when you want your fingers free to text, drive, etc"
Review 8 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 27, 2014
By: sbraves1
from Hickory, NC
"Good fit and warmth. Still can have dexterity . Would recommend."
Review 9 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
November 26, 2014
By: pauldc
from Lancaster
"Really pleased with the men's Barbour fingerless gloves. Great look and design. Strong and seamless too. A long cuff that can be folded back if desired. Just waiting for the really cold weather because these gloves are very warm."
Review 10 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seriously Great Gloves,
November 24, 2014
By: abc123Greg
"I first started wearing fingerless gloves years ago while doing pizza delivery in the winter. They allowed me to maintain my dexterity while at the same time lending me additional warmth. The habit stuck.
Needless to say I've bought several (gazillion) pairs over the years and I must admit, these are by far superior to any I have owned thus far. The quality of the material (wool) supplies the warmth (thick with a VERY tight weave) BUT the construction is what I'm most impressed by. The finger "tips" are sealed and don't even appear to be considering fraying and the weave of the wool lends them an ergonomic quality so that you don't feel as though you're 'forcing' the material to move with your hand. (BIG deal to me because I feel as though the repeated 'forcing' I've inflicted of past gloves hastened their 'shelf-life'.).
These gloves feel VERY tight initially but once you wear them a few days, the weave loosens to accommodate your hands and every day I've worn them since has felt like I was putting on a second (warmer) skin."
Review 11 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality warmth!,
November 19, 2014
By: SamBam39
from New Milford, CT
"Love these gloves. Warm, fit great, look good. The wool is of good quality. I would recommend these gloves."
Review 12 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits great and warm!,
November 17, 2014
By: Dwhead2
from West Chester, PA
"Just got these gloves and have worn them several times. The fit is great nice and snug. I always had an L golf glove but the Med fits great. I have worn them on my walks and have kept my hands very warm. Can't wait to wear them on the strem!"
Review 13 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Gloves,
November 10, 2014
By: Flatstock
from chicago
"Gloves were a little smaller than expected but fit snug. The wool is starting to loosen up and form fit."
Review 14 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fingerless Gloves,
November 9, 2014
By: jhonboy
"Excellent product keeping with the Barbour standards. Will be using sooner than I like!!!!!"
Review 15 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made.,
November 1, 2014
By: raggedyann123
"I bought these for my husband who likes to read while he walks and who is also rather sensitive to cold so he wears them when he is on the computer, too! Very happy with the proper finish on the fingers so that they won't unravel. The yarn is wool and will keep him warm, but it is not itchy! I'd recommend these to anyone. Oh, and perfect sizing!"
Review 16 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
October 17, 2014
By: Artorvis
from North Plainfield, NJ.
"I bought 2 Large pair of these gloves in Olive and they are very well made and warm. I'm concerned that when they get wet that they will shrink as wool will do and then they will dry and be too tight to wear. I would have preferred to buy size XL but they only make size medium and Large only. If they make the XL I would definitely buy more. I'll see what happens with these pair. Overall they are very good gloves."
Review 17 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
September 30, 2014
By: OB07
from Portland, CT.
"Practical, functional and fundamentally stylish. Well made from high quality materials. Absolutely ideal."
Review 18 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality gloves,
March 20, 2014
By: Merab
"gloves seem to be warm and of high quality.
fit is not as good i expected
"
Review 19 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical Fingerless Wool Gloves,
March 14, 2014
By: 3stripe
from Tampa, Florida
"You would not think wool gloves would be necessary in Florida, but working in and around water make the fingerless gloves a necessity. Fingerless gloves permit dexterity and the wool keep hands warm either wet or dry. Great product for work, finshing, or hunting."
Review 20 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
January 23, 2014
By: Dvillan
from Miami, Fl
"Great gloves. Stylish and well made. Great quality from Barbour!!"