Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves

Cozy lambswool gloves in a practical fingerless design perfect for crisp fall weather. Seamlessly knitted with an elasticized ribbed cuff, ensuring a snug fit. Wool fingerless gloves in olive, black. Lambswool. Hand wash. Ireland. Men's sizes: M: 8½", L: 8¾".
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
47 of 52(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Review 1 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these gloves!,
December 15, 2014
By: ColemanColeman
from Dallas, TX
"These are perfect for cold afternoons when you want your fingers free to text, drive, etc"
Review 2 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 27, 2014
By: sbraves1
from Hickory, NC
"Good fit and warmth. Still can have dexterity . Would recommend."
Review 3 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
November 26, 2014
By: pauldc
from Lancaster
"Really pleased with the men's Barbour fingerless gloves. Great look and design. Strong and seamless too. A long cuff that can be folded back if desired. Just waiting for the really cold weather because these gloves are very warm."
Review 4 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seriously Great Gloves,
November 24, 2014
By: abc123Greg
"I first started wearing fingerless gloves years ago while doing pizza delivery in the winter. They allowed me to maintain my dexterity while at the same time lending me additional warmth. The habit stuck.
Needless to say I've bought several (gazillion) pairs over the years and I must admit, these are by far superior to any I have owned thus far. The quality of the material (wool) supplies the warmth (thick with a VERY tight weave) BUT the construction is what I'm most impressed by. The finger "tips" are sealed and don't even appear to be considering fraying and the weave of the wool lends them an ergonomic quality so that you don't feel as though you're 'forcing' the material to move with your hand. (BIG deal to me because I feel as though the repeated 'forcing' I've inflicted of past gloves hastened their 'shelf-life'.).
These gloves feel VERY tight initially but once you wear them a few days, the weave loosens to accommodate your hands and every day I've worn them since has felt like I was putting on a second (warmer) skin."
Review 5 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality warmth!,
November 19, 2014
By: SamBam39
from New Milford, CT
"Love these gloves. Warm, fit great, look good. The wool is of good quality. I would recommend these gloves."
Review 6 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits great and warm!,
November 17, 2014
By: Dwhead2
from West Chester, PA
"Just got these gloves and have worn them several times. The fit is great nice and snug. I always had an L golf glove but the Med fits great. I have worn them on my walks and have kept my hands very warm. Can't wait to wear them on the strem!"
Review 7 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Gloves,
November 10, 2014
By: Flatstock
from chicago
"Gloves were a little smaller than expected but fit snug. The wool is starting to loosen up and form fit."
Review 8 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fingerless Gloves,
November 9, 2014
By: jhonboy
"Excellent product keeping with the Barbour standards. Will be using sooner than I like!!!!!"
Review 9 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made.,
November 1, 2014
By: raggedyann123
"I bought these for my husband who likes to read while he walks and who is also rather sensitive to cold so he wears them when he is on the computer, too! Very happy with the proper finish on the fingers so that they won't unravel. The yarn is wool and will keep him warm, but it is not itchy! I'd recommend these to anyone. Oh, and perfect sizing!"
Review 10 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
October 17, 2014
By: Artorvis
from North Plainfield, NJ.
"I bought 2 Large pair of these gloves in Olive and they are very well made and warm. I'm concerned that when they get wet that they will shrink as wool will do and then they will dry and be too tight to wear. I would have preferred to buy size XL but they only make size medium and Large only. If they make the XL I would definitely buy more. I'll see what happens with these pair. Overall they are very good gloves."
Review 11 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
September 30, 2014
By: OB07
from Portland, CT.
"Practical, functional and fundamentally stylish. Well made from high quality materials. Absolutely ideal."
Review 12 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality gloves,
March 20, 2014
By: Merab
"gloves seem to be warm and of high quality.
fit is not as good i expected
"
Review 13 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical Fingerless Wool Gloves,
March 14, 2014
By: 3stripe
from Tampa, Florida
"You would not think wool gloves would be necessary in Florida, but working in and around water make the fingerless gloves a necessity. Fingerless gloves permit dexterity and the wool keep hands warm either wet or dry. Great product for work, finshing, or hunting."
Review 14 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
January 23, 2014
By: Dvillan
from Miami, Fl
"Great gloves. Stylish and well made. Great quality from Barbour!!"
Review 15 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good use of money,
January 20, 2014
By: Jonde1820
from Dallas, TX
"The gloves are snug and warm. A little itchy but it is wool. They look cool and are functional. Good Buy."
Review 16 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
January 17, 2014
By: cmartin323
"Bought them a month ago and have worn them several times since including a four hour hike in freezing weather and they were great."
Review 17 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fishing Gloves,
January 2, 2014
By: NNCC
from San Jose, CA
"I use these gloves almost exclusively for winter fishing. While cold hands are just the norm, these are the best gloves I've found that keep my hands fairly warm, especially when wet. Fleece and neoprene don't hold a candle to wool in harsh conditions."
Review 18 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Glove,
December 31, 2013
By: Mbbear
from Colorado
"These gloves are of great quality and the material is not itchy. A great purchase and gift."
Review 19 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
December 24, 2013
By: Ysdflksf
"Well made and warm & still allow me to use my cellphone"
Review 20 for Men's Barbour® Fingerless Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Winter Fishing Gloves!,
December 15, 2013
By: Ichthyocentric
"I fish right through the Winter, whether steelhead, muskies, or smallmouths. I have tried every wool and fleece fishing glove out there and these Barbour gloves are the warmest I've ever used. They stay warm when wet. For truly extreme Winter conditions (sub-freezing), you can add a pair of thin liner gloves under them. There is something about the quality of wool in these gloves that makes them the warmest. I'm not sure what the secret recipe is but it's a keeper. You won't be disappointed in these gloves. My only improvement would be for Barbour to enclose the ring and pinky fingers, rather than leave them finglerless."