Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Weekend Plaid Shirt

The shirt of choice for autumn wear. A cool-weather combination of tightly woven midweight 100% cotton yarns in autumn colors. For a relaxed look, wear with chinos or jeans. Perfect for weekends of apple picking and auctions, or casual days at work. Dress it up with a solid tie for a more distinguished appearance. Men's long sleeve shirts in navy/tan. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
38 of 46(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A nice shirt . . .,
February 6, 2014
By: Arizonasmall
". . . however, the fabric has very little body to it. for example, when I roll up the sleeves two layers, as I like to do in warm weather, they immediately fall down. Thus the three-star rating. It's a nice shirt otherwise."
Review 2 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: buzzman
from midwest
"I love the color blend, but was surprised that the cotton fabric was so light. I thought it would be a heavier cloth for winter, but that's fine and I will keep it. It blends beautifully with khaki, olive and earth tones in general. I can't get rid of my Marine Corps colors from years ago & their still my favorite tones per my Sgt.--oops I mean my wife. By the way she likes the shirt also so that's great. The sleeves seem about an inch too long, but unless someone has x-ray vision they won't see it under my sweater. Because I like the shirt so much I am wearing now even in the cold weather, which is right now! Over all another classy fine product from a wonderful company, Orivs!"
Review 3 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: BostonBob
from Boston
"Real attractive shirt. It wasn't the fabric I was looking for, but it will do."
Review 4 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable shirt!,
January 16, 2014
By: Zplus8
"I bought it for the colors, but once I tried it on I really like the comfortable feel of the material."
Review 5 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most favorite shirt,
January 9, 2014
By: Thisisme
from Ridgeland, MS
"This is my second purchase if this particular shirt. I simply wore the first one out!
It goes with most all my casual clothing...which tend to come from Orvis ... and it's just very comfortable. It's one of Orvis' best walking advertisements as I'm usually asked where I got it.
I will buy another when it goes on sale...I'm cheap now that I'm in retirement!"
Review 6 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of Room!,
December 31, 2013
By: Alamo308
from San Antonio
"These shirts seem to be sized quite large for their respective size description. I ordered a Large (my normal size) but it fit like a tent, so exchanged for a medium; perfect."
Review 7 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 27, 2013
By: cosclass2002
from Cutchogue, NY
"I purchase this as a gift for my husband. He loved it! It is well made and he said it was very comfortable to wear. I thought it looked great on him."
Review 8 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful but too light weight,
December 21, 2013
By: Chip1623
from West Chester, PA
"Nice looking shirt and the material is really nice and soft. I was hoping the material would be more substantial to wear during the winter, but it really is meant for spring and fall use.
I will exchange this for a heavier shirt for winter use. My experience with Orvis has always been excellent. Their shirts are the best you can get!"
Review 9 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
casual shirt,
December 19, 2013
By: jafb
"Casual shirt with a looser weave is good looking, but not as nice cotton as the more expensive shirts Orvis sells"
Review 10 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional confort,
December 18, 2013
By: CAS3
from Boardman, Ohio
"The shirt is everything I was hoping for. I couldn't be more pleased. The fabric is very comfortable, and the fit as always, is true."
Review 11 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Shirt,
December 7, 2013
By: DocOH
from Houston, TX
"A really lovely shirt with good care qualities. Be careful of Orvis sizing as it favors certain arm lengths."
Review 12 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Misunderstanding,
November 14, 2013
By: Jimbo55
from Bradenton, Fl
"I purchased this shirt with the understanding that part of the shirt had blue in it even though the picture indicated it had green. We'll the picture was right and it's not a green that I care for. I will be returning the shirt."
Review 13 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 28, 2013
By: ozmada
"Soft, beautiful colors; Longer than other shirts - too long for intended receiver."
Review 14 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks as nice as the picture,
August 29, 2013
By: trike
from Fort Wayne, In
"the shirt feels so nice and the colors are great. since it's long sleeve my husband has not worn it yet, but he has quite a few shirts from orvis, so I know it won't disapoint."
Review 15 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great casual shirt,
August 28, 2013
By: fogwatcher
from Mendocino, CA
"Comfortable fit. Subtle pattern, colors, Goes well with dress khaki or jeans."
Review 16 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Customer Service,
July 22, 2013
By: Larry41
"Very quick shipment, delivery as promised. First purchase online with orvis now gives me confidence to become a regular shopper."
Review 17 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mark,
July 20, 2013
By: alice1914
from Kalamazoo, michigan
"I like the shirt, the material wasn't what I was expecting."
Review 18 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased.,
February 18, 2013
By: eaglemike
from Bartlesville OK
"Very comfortable shirt. Quality construction, very comfortable fabric, perfect for chores, relaxing, whatever."
Review 19 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exemplary product,
February 18, 2013
By: dhobey
from Somerset, England
"hard wearing and comfortable this anytime shirt can be a shirt for any occassion bar strictly formal. Importantly it washes up well and I expect it to last for years."
Review 20 for Weekend Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt is beautiful.,
February 11, 2013
By: maybro
from oswego, il
"I am very happy with my purchase. I will order from Orvis in the future."