Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®

Crafted to last a lifetime, these classic waterproof boat shoes are made from the same 7-oz. oil-tanned, water-repellent leather that Gokey uses in their famous Snakeproof Boots. Rubber midsole with self-cleaning Vibram® sole for excellent traction. Waterproof shoes for men in brown. Made in USA.Whole and half sizes: 8-12, 13, 14. D and EE widths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
66 of 84(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Review 1 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the $!,
February 2, 2015
By: TPO2
from Monument, Colorado
"I had been looking for a good pair of knock around shoes and the Gokey's filled the bill. Nice looking, comfy and a good fit right out of the box (you need to wear them in a tad to soften them up). They go well with Jeans or Chinos and have become my "go to" shoes. I had been wearing a competitors shoe in the past but have no further need to look elsewhere again . . . these have fast become my favorites and I expect them to last longer than I do. Go get a pair!"
Review 2 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these get compliments...,,
January 26, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"...but they're also refined, tough, good-looking, well-made, and durable. Almost inspires me to by a boat to wear them on."
Review 3 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Boat Shoes,
January 13, 2015
By: Shelby
from New England
"These are absolutely awesome boat shoes that are not only extremely comfortable but super supportive I've worn lots of boat shoes over the years, but these are definitely far superior. These shoes can take a beating but still look great. I treat them with Orvis leather conditioner regularly, and they just get better and better each time I wear them. I highly recommend these shoes if you want great comfort and durability. Treat yourself and your feet to a pair of these and, I'm sure you'll never buy another pair of boat shoes. These look great with jeans or shorts and are most comfortable with or without socks. A great product and best of all, they are made in the United States!"
Review 4 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boat Shoe,
December 12, 2014
By: JWFMGA
from Phoenix, AZ
"Simply superb. People who wear this shoe will be life long fans and will undoubtedly be Orvis customers forever."
Review 5 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shoe,
November 11, 2014
By: DrBob1
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"Been to 2 foot specialists for pain in foot who recommended I get out of "athletic type" shoe. I had owned (and wore out) a pair of Gokey's boat shoes many years ago and decided to get another. Wish I had done so right after the last pair wore out!!! Could have saved myself (and my feet) from a lot of in-between grief. So comfy and no more pain!"
Review 6 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best casual loafer,
November 4, 2014
By: Chucko
from East Tennessee
"The Durable Boat Shoe is a perfect casual loafer for a man who loves the outdoors. I bought a pair many years ago and they are going strong, but pretty well scuffed up. I wanted an new pair just like I have been wearing but more presentable in public. I'm so glad the same shoe is still available."
Review 7 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Asymmetrical Quality,
October 25, 2014
By: EnzoTex
from Texas
"Very nice quality and construction. Sturdy and a classic look. The thing that is disappointing is that being handmade they are asymmetrically built. However, I have had other handmade shoes and boots that were not like this. Very expensive to have this problem. However, I do like them overall and they will meet my need."
Review 8 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can be heavier than other boat shoes,
October 22, 2014
By: AB176bcddFE11
from Texas
"But that said they have worn very well over the last 4 years or so. The leather is soft and will stretch a tiny bit. And made in the USA, long wearing, it's worth the extra cost because it's a top of the line boat shoe. Well done."
Review 9 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality but concern,
October 17, 2014
By: Chuck600
from Elmhurst, IL
"I chose Gokey Boat shoes because of my experience with their quality products. I worn the shoes nearly every day from April to September. Much to my chagrin the sole separated from the body of the shoe. Orvis took charge replacing with new shoes within just days and than returning the original pair. This service, dependability and quality of their products are the reasons I buy at Orvis."
Review 10 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What was I waiting for?,
September 10, 2014
By: Rayland
from Danville, CA
"I've been wearing boat shoes since the 1960s, so I have purchased a lot of them. These are second to none. Quality leather and craftsmanship. I have narrow heels but with a cinch of the rawhide laces, the shoes fit great. Don't wait like I did. Treat yourself to these shoes now."
Review 11 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Boat Shoe Ever,
August 11, 2014
By: ewill
from Miami, FL
"Being longtime boaters, I have bought a lot of Boat Shoes, but these Gokey's are the best, impervious to water. is truly non-skid and hold their shape perfectly. A great buy."
Review 12 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST,
July 29, 2014
By: BigTrip
from Union, New Jersey
"This shoe is undoubtedly the finest boat shoe that I have ever purchased...cannot say enough about them...!!"
Review 13 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
June 10, 2014
By: mydogcares
from Sonoma
"These are the best boat shoes I have owned. True to size. Very comfortable without socks. Good for that quick dash out to get the paper. High quality leather work."
Review 14 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 19, 2014
By: WarDigDaddy
from Atlanta,GA
"I bought these shoes in 2000. I have worn them from Nags Head to Panama. They have been soaked in salt water many times. Stood on rolling decks for Peacock Bass and Sailfish The have been re-soled and refurbished by Orvis at least twice. I wear them often even when not fishing and they seem to still have a lot of life in them."
Review 15 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boat show,
March 17, 2014
By: redwall4
"heavier than expected, excellent leather, somewhat tighter than expected for wide width."
Review 16 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizes run large,
February 26, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Long Island
"I ordered a pair in size 10.5, which is what I wear. the moccasins shipped were plainly marked as 10.5, but ran at least a half size, if not more, larger. had to return them.
I tried 5 times to use a nickname it would accept -- do you want this review or not?
"
Review 17 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
February 14, 2014
By: Luckycat1
from Richmond, Texas
"These shoes are extremely well made and fit perfectly with great comfort from the first time worn. I've owned many boat shoes through the years and these are best. Well worth the price!"
Review 18 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heel too big,
February 13, 2014
By: GRH923
from New Orleans
"Except for the heel slipping , it would be the perfect shoe. Tried two sizes without any luck."
Review 19 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy Shoes,
February 4, 2014
By: Teuthis
from Tubac, AZ
"I have broken in these shoes and they are quite comfortable. They seem to be sturdy but soft; good shoes for getting around in but not for long walks. I think I will enjoy these shoes for a long time. They broke in much faster than the Gokey Savauge Oxfords I have."
Review 20 for World's Most Durable Boat Shoes by Gokey®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsome!!,
February 3, 2014
By: troutman68
"Ordered while on vacation. Just got home. These shoes are beyond expectation. Quality and they fit like they were custome maid. way to go Orvis& Gokey....."