Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Edible Birdhouse

This large, attractive, handcrafted birdhouse is completely covered with nutritious seeds and grains that will keep songbirds visiting this winter. Will attract cardinals, chickadees, nuthatches, and finches. When they have eaten it all, the functional pine birdhouse underneath is waiting for them to move in. Edible Birdhouse 12"H x 7"W. weighs 4 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
49 of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Edible Birdhouse
Review 1 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Gift,
January 6, 2015
By: MWright
"Sent this to family for Christmas. Exactly what the description said it would be. They loved it and now get to watch the birds everyday!"
Review 2 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everybody loves it - especially the birds!,
January 6, 2015
By: CandS
from Bethlehem, PA
"I got these birdhouses as Christmas gifts for some of the professionals i work with (and one for myself!) and they were a big hit with everybody. They are beautiful, original, and useful. The only reason I did not give it a 5-star rating is because the arrived with a good amount of the seed in the bottom of the bag (did not spoil the house and I just threw the seeds on the ground outside)."
Review 3 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun to watch.,
January 3, 2015
By: DDiane
from KS
"Looks very nice hanging outside of our window this Winter, We saw birds discovering it yesterday. Purchased as a Christmas present for my husband who enjoys watching the birds. Fun and unique gift."
Review 4 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 2, 2015
By: Birder1970
from Indiana
"The bird house is darling! The birds don't seem to be finding it too delectable but that's okay with me. It looks so cute hanging next to my regular feeders."
Review 5 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the $,
January 1, 2015
By: Midwestmom3
"Very nice. sent to NH for Christmas. Loved by my parents."
Review 6 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful!,
December 31, 2014
By: tweettweet
from New Haven, CT, United States
"I purchased this bird house for my husband as a Christmas gift. He was totally delighted as was I! Very colorful, detailed and functional. I love watching the birds surround it. Family members who have seen it have asked where they could get one just like it. I told them "Orvis"of course"
Review 7 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Ideal Gift,
December 27, 2014
By: JJStubing
from Greenfield Ctr., New York
"Each year at Christmas time, I struggle to find "the ideal gift" for my godparents of 42 years. They seem to have everything they need. However, it wasn't until I started flipping through your December Ultimate Gift Guide that I spotted it - an edible birdhouse! Not only do they like to feed their birds but they collect bird houses as well.
A couple of clicks later with online shopping and wa-la "the ideal gift" for the pefect couple of 63 years!
"
Review 8 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 27, 2014
By: Halolucy
from Charlotte, NC
"I have purchased 3 of these Edible Birdhouses and they have been great gifts. Everyone has said best gift ever!!! Will purchase again next year."
Review 9 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Bird House,
December 25, 2014
By: zanitta
from Newport News, VA
"What a distinctive idea for combining a bird house and bird feed. It is a fun thing to display and watcfh the birds also have fun."
Review 10 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!!,
December 24, 2014
By: DM15
"Item is even more attractive than pictured. Birds love it and will enjoy this spring with new arrivals."
Review 11 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Early Present,
December 16, 2014
By: alabama
"I sent this to my sister in Kansas as an early Christmas present to enjoy during the holidays.
The photo she sent me looks exactly like the one on thre Orvis website. She commented on the large size & decorations. Her grandchildren said it looks like a gingerbread house.
Now, others may get this gift next year if it's still available.
"
Review 12 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for Bird Lovers!,
December 16, 2014
By: KimberlyG
from Prospect VA
"My father-in-law lives in Virginia and loves his birds. We bought this edible bird house for his yard and he is SO HAPPY with it! Said it's always busy so he calls it the Birdhouse Diner!"
Review 13 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Los of Fun,
December 14, 2014
By: Jamandyom
from Madison, WI
"What a great present. We had one last year and birds went crazy for it. Then in the spring and summer the chickadees and wrens took turns nesting in it. Wonderful to have right outside your window. These are great x-mas presents"
Review 14 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
December 9, 2014
By: bokeeliagirl
from Catonsville, MD
"I bought this bird house for my Mom for Christmas last year. She loved it! I bought one for my Sister-In-Law this year. Highly recommend!"
Review 15 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birds and lover of nature best buy!,
December 2, 2014
By: Cholita
from Madison, Indiana
"The birds in my backyard are enjoying their best December ever without the bother of squirrels who are on the ground catching morsels that fall. I am loving my kitchen window asI wash dishes and enjoy my feathered creatures' meals."
Review 16 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect gift,
October 28, 2014
By: rabbits
from fl
"We buy this house every year for our good friend. She enjoys it and the birds (who love it) all winter.
It is beautiful and definitely worth the money
"
Review 17 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birdseed bird house,
January 16, 2014
By: skipper1983
from st. louis, mo.
"It is so much fun to watch the birds feed. we love it"
Review 18 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: putz
from Rochester, MN
"I purchased this as a gift for my brother & sister-in-law & it was a great hit! They have many bird feeders on the deck which you see from the kitchen windows. I gave it to them the 1st week in December & it was perfect (& very adorable) out there! Everyone that saw it commentedd on how cute it was. Needless to say, I was very happy to give it to them & they were delighted!"
Review 19 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 15, 2014
By: MathildaSupercat
"I bought this birdhouse for a friend. She loved it and said that her birds are very happy and well fed."
Review 20 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
January 15, 2014
By: Billie505
"I gave 6 of these birdhouses for Christmas gifts to friends and they all loved one. I managed to keep one for myself. I love watching the birds. Unique gift for the person who has everything"