Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Edible Birdhouse

This large, attractive, handcrafted birdhouse is completely covered with nutritious seeds and grains that will keep songbirds visiting this winter. Will attract cardinals, chickadees, nuthatches, and finches. When they have eaten it all, the functional pine birdhouse underneath is waiting for them to move in. Edible Birdhouse 12"H x 7"W. weighs 4 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
39 of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Edible Birdhouse
Review 1 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Early Present,
December 16, 2014
By: alabama
"I sent this to my sister in Kansas as an early Christmas present to enjoy during the holidays.
The photo she sent me looks exactly like the one on thre Orvis website. She commented on the large size & decorations. Her grandchildren said it looks like a gingerbread house.
Now, others may get this gift next year if it's still available.
"
Review 2 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for Bird Lovers!,
December 16, 2014
By: KimberlyG
from Prospect VA
"My father-in-law lives in Virginia and loves his birds. We bought this edible bird house for his yard and he is SO HAPPY with it! Said it's always busy so he calls it the Birdhouse Diner!"
Review 3 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Los of Fun,
December 14, 2014
By: Jamandyom
from Madison, WI
"What a great present. We had one last year and birds went crazy for it. Then in the spring and summer the chickadees and wrens took turns nesting in it. Wonderful to have right outside your window. These are great x-mas presents"
Review 4 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
December 9, 2014
By: bokeeliagirl
from Catonsville, MD
"I bought this bird house for my Mom for Christmas last year. She loved it! I bought one for my Sister-In-Law this year. Highly recommend!"
Review 5 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birds and lover of nature best buy!,
December 2, 2014
By: Cholita
from Madison, Indiana
"The birds in my backyard are enjoying their best December ever without the bother of squirrels who are on the ground catching morsels that fall. I am loving my kitchen window asI wash dishes and enjoy my feathered creatures' meals."
Review 6 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect gift,
October 28, 2014
By: rabbits
from fl
"We buy this house every year for our good friend. She enjoys it and the birds (who love it) all winter.
It is beautiful and definitely worth the money
"
Review 7 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birdseed bird house,
January 16, 2014
By: skipper1983
from st. louis, mo.
"It is so much fun to watch the birds feed. we love it"
Review 8 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: putz
from Rochester, MN
"I purchased this as a gift for my brother & sister-in-law & it was a great hit! They have many bird feeders on the deck which you see from the kitchen windows. I gave it to them the 1st week in December & it was perfect (& very adorable) out there! Everyone that saw it commentedd on how cute it was. Needless to say, I was very happy to give it to them & they were delighted!"
Review 9 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 15, 2014
By: MathildaSupercat
"I bought this birdhouse for a friend. She loved it and said that her birds are very happy and well fed."
Review 10 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
January 15, 2014
By: Billie505
"I gave 6 of these birdhouses for Christmas gifts to friends and they all loved one. I managed to keep one for myself. I love watching the birds. Unique gift for the person who has everything"
Review 11 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for Anyone,
January 15, 2014
By: elaine4u2
from Michigan
"I purchased the Edible Chrismas Birdhouse for my Boss and his family. It wasa great gift for the entire family to enjoy. It serves a valuable purpose, feeding the wild life outside during the harsh winter months. I'm always looking for unique gifts that will not just take up space and be packed away without use."
Review 12 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas and Birthday,
December 31, 2013
By: poopse
from Dallas
"I gave this birdhouse to a friend and it was so pretty he kept it in his house over the Holidays - too bad birds."
Review 13 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edible Christmas Birdhouse,
December 10, 2013
By: MimiCpr
from Orwigsburg, PA
"Very adorable gift. My brother loves feeding the birds in his back yard and this was the perfect Christmas gift for him. Loved it."
Review 14 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique item,
December 9, 2013
By: Auntieerr
from Bracebridge, ON
"The edible birdhouse is a Christmas gift for our bird-loving son. As it is adorned with christmas decorations, and, as we live in a snowy climate, it seemed the perfect choice. It is practical...even when birds have eaten all the various seed varieties, the solidity of the pine structure will serve as a nesting home for birds."
Review 15 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Party Time,
November 26, 2013
By: beachlink
from Tampa Bay, FL
"All types of birds congregate at my son's back yard in North carolina because he has a collection of birdhouses all well stocked. When this edible birdhouse shows up ...it's party time ..really something to see. I have made this a Christmas tradition."
Review 16 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bird's not interested,
January 1, 2013
By: ochre
from Julian, CA
"I ordered this and hung it from a tree. It's pretty, but it took a couple of weeks for any birds to notice it, and then only a few birds were interested. I suspect the seeds are very stale and/or they don't like the coloring on the seeds. If you only want this for it's looks, that works fine, but it's not for the birds."
Review 17 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great idea...looks great...birds not sure,
October 19, 2012
By: Basketmaker
from North Carolina
"Love the idea, the house looks great, but so far the birds have not taken to it. Hopefully as winter in NC sets in, it'll become the place to be for the birds that hang around."
Review 18 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Gift Idea,
December 15, 2011
By: Lucy10
"Perfect gift for the person who has everything--very unique! Made well!"
Review 19 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great idea - quality problem,
December 5, 2011
By: KathyP
from Quincy, MA
"This edible bird house is a great idea however, it arrived with the chimney hanging from the roof of the bird house. Rather than send it back, my husband reattached it with gorilla glue. Not the best quality for the high price."
Review 20 for Edible Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 1, 2011
By: Feedthebirds
from New Castle PA
"What a cute way to feed birds and enjoy lighthouses. It's so much cooler than blocks of suet and attracts a lot of birds."