Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Edible Christmas Birdhouse

This large, attractive, handcrafted birdhouse is completely covered with nutritious seeds and grains that will keep songbirds visiting this winter. Will attract cardinals, chickadees, nuthatches, and finches. When birds have eaten it all, a heavy-duty pine birdhouse frame is waiting for them to move in. Christmas house, 12"H x 7"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
33 of 37(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Review 1 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birdseed bird house,
January 16, 2014
By: skipper1983
from st. louis, mo.
"It is so much fun to watch the birds feed. we love it"
Review 2 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: putz
from Rochester, MN
"I purchased this as a gift for my brother & sister-in-law & it was a great hit! They have many bird feeders on the deck which you see from the kitchen windows. I gave it to them the 1st week in December & it was perfect (& very adorable) out there! Everyone that saw it commentedd on how cute it was. Needless to say, I was very happy to give it to them & they were delighted!"
Review 3 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 15, 2014
By: MathildaSupercat
"I bought this birdhouse for a friend. She loved it and said that her birds are very happy and well fed."
Review 4 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
January 15, 2014
By: Billie505
"I gave 6 of these birdhouses for Christmas gifts to friends and they all loved one. I managed to keep one for myself. I love watching the birds. Unique gift for the person who has everything"
Review 5 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for Anyone,
January 15, 2014
By: elaine4u2
from Michigan
"I purchased the Edible Chrismas Birdhouse for my Boss and his family. It wasa great gift for the entire family to enjoy. It serves a valuable purpose, feeding the wild life outside during the harsh winter months. I'm always looking for unique gifts that will not just take up space and be packed away without use."
Review 6 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas and Birthday,
December 31, 2013
By: poopse
from Dallas
"I gave this birdhouse to a friend and it was so pretty he kept it in his house over the Holidays - too bad birds."
Review 7 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edible Christmas Birdhouse,
December 10, 2013
By: MimiCpr
from Orwigsburg, PA
"Very adorable gift. My brother loves feeding the birds in his back yard and this was the perfect Christmas gift for him. Loved it."
Review 8 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique item,
December 9, 2013
By: Auntieerr
from Bracebridge, ON
"The edible birdhouse is a Christmas gift for our bird-loving son. As it is adorned with christmas decorations, and, as we live in a snowy climate, it seemed the perfect choice. It is practical...even when birds have eaten all the various seed varieties, the solidity of the pine structure will serve as a nesting home for birds."
Review 9 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Party Time,
November 26, 2013
By: beachlink
from Tampa Bay, FL
"All types of birds congregate at my son's back yard in North carolina because he has a collection of birdhouses all well stocked. When this edible birdhouse shows up ...it's party time ..really something to see. I have made this a Christmas tradition."
Review 10 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bird's not interested,
January 1, 2013
By: ochre
from Julian, CA
"I ordered this and hung it from a tree. It's pretty, but it took a couple of weeks for any birds to notice it, and then only a few birds were interested. I suspect the seeds are very stale and/or they don't like the coloring on the seeds. If you only want this for it's looks, that works fine, but it's not for the birds."
Review 11 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great idea...looks great...birds not sure,
October 19, 2012
By: Basketmaker
from North Carolina
"Love the idea, the house looks great, but so far the birds have not taken to it. Hopefully as winter in NC sets in, it'll become the place to be for the birds that hang around."
Review 12 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Gift Idea,
December 15, 2011
By: Lucy10
"Perfect gift for the person who has everything--very unique! Made well!"
Review 13 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great idea - quality problem,
December 5, 2011
By: KathyP
from Quincy, MA
"This edible bird house is a great idea however, it arrived with the chimney hanging from the roof of the bird house. Rather than send it back, my husband reattached it with gorilla glue. Not the best quality for the high price."
Review 14 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 1, 2011
By: Feedthebirds
from New Castle PA
"What a cute way to feed birds and enjoy lighthouses. It's so much cooler than blocks of suet and attracts a lot of birds."
Review 15 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Plain Vanilla not Multi-colored,
November 28, 2011
By: Anonymous
from Atlanta GA
"The Lighthouse bird feeder I ordered showed it multi-colored and visually very impressive. The bird feeder I got instead was very plain and unimpressive. Save your money!"
Review 16 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Holiday Addition!,
November 28, 2011
By: KristinVH
from Minneapolis, MN
"I gave this as a gift to my parents and it was a huge hit! They loved how it looked and its solid construction and they have said the birds love it!"
Review 17 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
November 18, 2011
By: BoogerBoy
"This item was purchased as a Christmas gift and hasn't been presented yet. Looks like what I expected and should be well received at Christmas time."
Review 18 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great gift !,
November 16, 2011
By: creweboy
from Charlotte, NC
"Bought this for my dad as a Christmas gift. It's well-made and I can't wait to give it to him. He's really going to like it."
Review 19 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edible Bird House,
November 11, 2011
By: daldenmorse
from Norwich, Ct.
"This item is definitely " for the birds". They love it and after they are done with the seeds you have a nice little house for some fortunate avian friends to call home."
Review 20 for Edible Christmas Birdhouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for bird lovers,
November 11, 2011
By: Dhall3737
from Arlington, TX
"I ordered the one with the Christmas wreath and red bow. My parents are retired and love to watch birds! Perfect Christmas gift for them. A little pricey... That is why only 4 stars."