Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reversible Rose-Print Robe

Handcrafted by master artisans in India, one side of this women's bathrobe features rose-print cotton with green trim; the reverse has a miniature bud print on a cream-colored background. Both sides of the cotton bathrobe have patch pockets and button closures. Stand collar, trapunto quilting, and 10" side vents. Women's cotton bathrobe in cream. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 48" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Review 1 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and elegant,
October 10, 2012
By: EGO1
from Salem NY
"This robe is quite lovely and I am very pleased with it. The colors and buttons are beautiful."
Review 2 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cozy,
September 19, 2012
By: lbooth4
"Lovely, very wearable, I had thought it might be heavier but it is a very nice medium weight good for most of the year and reversible is always nice."
Review 3 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice. Some Improvement.,
September 15, 2011
By: WeekendComfort
from Wilmington, NC
"I ordered this robe months ago and returned it because of the smell, size and buttons. This time it's much better. The sizing is better because it's now s/m/l instead of s/m and l/lx. There was no smell. It came with one button missing, so I had to replace the button, but the other buttons were secure. With more attention, it will be a really great buy. The material and style is the draw for this and the other robes. There's none other like it. Keep offering them."
Review 4 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what my aunt wanted,
May 9, 2011
By: Nepal
"My 90 year old aunt wanted a pretty robe with buttons. Her goal is to be attractive yet comfortable if other people are around at breakfast time. The colors, style, pockets and washable feature were just right. Because it is reversible, the buttons are special and difficult for her to manipulate however."
Review 5 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful but Poorly made,
May 3, 2011
By: ClassicComfort
from North Carolina
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a beautiful robe. I received the robe and had to wash it immediately because the terrible sulfur smell was so strong that I couldn't wear it otherwise. I had to air dry it for a full day to get rid of the smell. Then I only wore it for an hour over two days and the button holes stretched so much that the last three buttons would not stay buttoned. I returned it after having it only 3 days. I'm 5'8", 158lbs. I'm quite slender and this shouldn't have happened to me wearing a S/M. The robe is quite oversized in general, so the problem is the design. The buttons and button holes need to be redesigned or a reversible zipper should be used. When you redesign it, I'd like to order it in at least two of the three colors I've seen online (roses, red and the blue). I returned the robe for a refund, because it is too costly to have these problems so early on."
Review 6 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
March 5, 2010
By: sleepingsam
from Virginia
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this robe and would purchase a second one if it came in fall or winter colors. It is without a doubt the nicest robe I have ever purchased. Yes, I did have a similar problem with the buttons coming off. I think it is due to the stress caused by the back to back buttons. When I sewed them on, I left a longer stem and then wrapped the thread around the stem four or five times. I think I learned this in Home Ec in 1960. In spite of the problem with the buttons, I would buy this robe again. It has classic style, is just the right weight, and packs easily. I try to save it for trips or when I have houseguests, but I find that I have been straying from this original plan. Please offer it in other colors. Thank you."
Review 7 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Feel let down,
December 28, 2009
By: annabelle
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I decided to splurge on the red/green version of this bathrobe, and am terribly disapppointed. The robe is very pretty but I wore it for less than a week and the buttons began falling off! I've worn the robe for less than two weeks and have had to resew five of the buttons. I love the look, but feel that for that price, I should not already be making repairs."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 4, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the buttons failed to hold up. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are reviewing these quality concerns. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. Our goal is to make sure everything we offer is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 8 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty,
August 9, 2009
By: AverageJane
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I did not know what Trapunto was but liked the look of this so much I decided to order it online anyway. I love it! The best I can describe Trapunto is that it starts off a bit stiff (in that it doesn't drape) but it is soft and really comfy none the less. The more you wear it and wash it the softer it gets! I love the deep side slits, pockets, and that it is reversible. It looks fantastic, much better than the photo shows. This is feminine and pretty without being delicate. A great robe."
Review 9 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
November 20, 2008
By: Anonymous
"comfortable, but not worth the money. After a few washings button threads started coming apart and over all the robe started looking cheap!!!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamDecember 1, 2008
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the fact the button threads started coming apart causing the item to look cheap. Orvis also thanked the customer for providing such constructive and valuable feedback and offered an exchange or a full refund. Orvis will cheerfully exchange or refund a customer’s purchase at any time, for any reason; our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. Orvis has also passed the customer’s concerns on to the manufacturer of this robe so that improvements to it can be implemented.
Review 10 for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Beauty,
June 9, 2008
By: TrapuntoLover
from VA
"I feel like a pampered princess every time I put on my rose printed robe. Both sides of the print are extremely pretty. I prefer the softer feel of washing and drying trapunto - so I now enjoy that extra fluffiness.
The price is actually good for this amount of a costly material (trapunto). This is my second Orvis trapunto robe -- the other, several years old, is still in good condition - it just gets softer and softer.I really do like my clothing laundered frequently, and Orvis clothing will stand up to anything.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reversible Rose-Print Robe
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1