Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces

Create your own collection with our weatherproof patio furniture pieces. Crafted with lightweight and durable aluminum frames and wrapped with strong polyresin, they won't chip, fade, or deteriorate and will stand up to rain, sun, and years of use. In white, ember black, golden honey. Some assembly required. Cushions and pillows sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Review 1 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good match for our existing pieces,
July 8, 2013
By: geneve
from Torrance California
"We purchased a matching rocker years ago and wanted a match. It came thru exactly as pictured in teh magazine. Happy choice."
Review 2 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ember Black...,
July 8, 2013
By: cynthavl
from Asheville, NC
"...isn't black, which is not possible to see from either the catalogue or the pictures online. The furniture itself is lovely, constructed well and quite comfortable, We will keep it, mostly because it would be costly and a pain to ship back. However, we were disappointed to see that "Ember Black" is really a dark brown. We think that this true color should have been (and be indicated in the future) in some fashion in your promotional materials."
Review 3 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, Attractive, Doesn't Fade!,
June 20, 2013
By: NATJ
from New Hope, PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We've had a set of this furniture for 2 years now and it looks as good as the day we unboxed it! We bought 4 patio chairs and the dining table in ember black. The set is on a deck out in the open all day every day with no cover overhead. Even though the sun beats down on it, the color has not changed, no fading at all. The polyresin (fake wiker) is wrapped tight and the frames are very sturdy. Also, chairs are so comfortable to sit in. Added the cushions in sapphire and it looks great! Couldn't be happier. Great quality and very good looking!!!"
Review 4 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Wicker Rocker !,
June 19, 2013
By: Caralin123
from Elkhorn, WI
"I initially bought it for my deck but fell in love with it and now plan on bringing it inside for the winter months for continued use. It is very attractive and comfortable. I bought the honey-colored bottom cushion with the paisley side cushion to accompany it and have received many compliments."
Review 5 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I hoped for.,
May 31, 2013
By: lambi
from Port Ludlow, WA
"This white wicker cocktail table is something I have been looking for for years. It is truly white and exactly right for our outdoor furniture needs."
Review 6 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outdoor wicker furniture,
July 23, 2012
By: lindajp6
from Missouri
"Purchased the end table, coffee table, and the chair. They are so durable and made to last. I previously had real wicker and it flaked paint all the time...this is the way to go with this product and have it last for a long time. Very nice looking, glad I made the purchase for my front porch of my 1920s home."
Review 7 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chair,
June 23, 2012
By: giver
from CA
"As always perfect product and service. Chair is lovely and sturdy.,will get a lot of use out of it."
Review 8 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
June 13, 2012
By: Femmieclotheslover
from Top of the State of California
"This is exactly what I wanted. Quality appears excellent. Arrived in perfect condition. It looks great on our upstairs deck!"
Review 9 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As cheap as the price suggests,
May 24, 2012
By: MorganR
from New England
"Purchased a set of this stuff. It is as cheap looking as the cheap price suggests. It is functional without aesthetic value. If you care what things look like, avoid this. If you're the only one who is ever going to use the furniture and don't care what it looks like, this is probably for you. Note this is the second post I have tried to make as Orvis rejected my first post for being too negative."
Review 10 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 4, 2012
By: Surge88
"This item, along with all of the Willowemoc items, is outstanding. I shopped both retail and internet, and the Orvis all-weather wicker products are the best!"
Review 11 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely chair,
April 30, 2012
By: cateyes
"I bought this chair to go with 3 chairs I already own. Color was true to what was shown in catelog. Good quality. A little pricey, but I may still order the entire set next year."
Review 12 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Horrendous Delivery Fees,
April 18, 2012
By: Bon17
from Brooklyn, NY
"Although the product(s) were fine, the delivery fees were the WORST I've ever encountered and would stop me ordering from you again. Each item was shipped and charged separately -- easy for you, bad for me."
Review 13 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised,
March 6, 2012
By: billie1mom
from Parkton, MD
"We bought two ottomans to match our lovely Willowemoc dining set and just love them. We put them together with two of the dining chairs for lounging. We got the noyer, which is now called ember black, and it's stunning.. . . . the color of dark chocolate...so classy looking. Thanks, Orvis."
Review 14 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for.,
July 20, 2011
By: patiopatty
"Have an old wicker set handed down from my grandparents and wanted to add a piece to prop my feet up on. This fit the bill perfectly."
Review 15 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very, very comfortable,
July 14, 2011
By: doctor0113
from Indiana
"At the end of the summer season it will be difficult to resist the temptation to move this rocker indorrs!"
Review 16 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
June 30, 2011
By: Orview
"I had bought a deep seating sofa for the same price as the Orvis sofa, but once I realized that replacing the cushions when the time came would be impossible (and I didn't want to go through the expense of custom cushions), I sent it back. Because of the ease of possible future cushion replacement, in its place, I ordered the Orvis sofa in honey along with seat cushions and 5 pillows. The seat area is much narrower than the deep seat, but it fits my porch much better, and although it may be too narrow for a tall person, it is comfortable for me. Delivery was quick and easy. The quality of the sofa, seat cushions, and pillows is great, and priced well when compared to others (and there were multitudes of others that I looked at). I also ordered a side table, and will likely add to the set in the future."
Review 17 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
June 18, 2011
By: DiVi
from Albuquerque, NM
"I have had my eye on the settee for over a year and finally purchased it to have in time for a special occasion. Orvis did not disappoint. It is beautiful and looks like real wicker, only better. The piece came in a very timely manner and looks wonderful in its new home."
Review 18 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Decision,
June 15, 2011
By: MikeandMary
from Central Illinois
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We looked at a lot of patio furniture before finally deciding on this product, and we weren't disappointed. We ordered four chairs, and they came quickly. Delivery was without problem. The chairs are very well made, soft and pliable, look exactly like real wicker, but so far are holding up to the weather well. This was important, as we have no room to store them inside out of the weather."
Review 19 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but pricey,
October 8, 2010
By: john22580
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's a nice looking piece but the shipping cost seems way high, and I wished I had taken the time to look locally after I realized how much it cost. O well, just buyers remorse I guess. Get it if you could care less about the price"
Review 20 for Willowemoc All-Weather Woven Patio Furniture Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fading,
April 5, 2010
By: PatriciaM
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We purchased the loveseat and then two chairs a year later in the Dark Green (which is apparently no longer available).
All three pieces have faded to a blue color. It is not an awful color, but not what I bought. And now, since the green is no longer available, I cannot add to the set which I was planning on doing; nor can I go out and buy another Dark Green! Quality of the furniture is great; just a lot of money to pay for outdoor furniture to have it fade.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 26, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the furniture faded. Orvis has also forwarded the customer's comments to the product developers so they can be aware of the feedback. Our goal is to make sure it is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.