Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wine Barrel Lazy Susan

Branded with a vintner's stamp and wrapped in a recycled metal wine barrel band, each Lazy Susan wine barrel top is a unique piece of craftsmanship. Made of solid pine with a hand-rubbed, deep chestnut stain, it is sealed with a lacquer topcoat for years of use. Lazy Susan wine barrel top measures 4"H x 23" diameter. Laser-engrave with a family name; 2 lines, up to 15 letters per line. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
148 of 153(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Review 1 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this,
June 26, 2014
By: Donut44
from California
"I bought this lazy Susan for my daughters and sons in law for Christmas last year. They really liked them. After seeing them in use at their homes I decided to get one for myself. They're beautifully made and I've received compliments from everyone who has seen them. I'm considering getting a few more for friends this Christmas."
Review 2 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
May 30, 2014
By: jlgute
from North Carolina
"Got this as a gift and it is fantastic. Well made, beautiful and works like a charm. Quality product"
Review 3 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd one I bought,
May 20, 2014
By: Dorsey46
from Memphis, TN
"I got the lazy Susan for my son to use on the patio table. That's been a few years and it still looks great and turns smoothly and easily even with being outside most of the time. Would be good to use inside and outside.
I just ordered another one as a wedding gift which I received promptly and in good shape.
"
Review 4 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
May 6, 2014
By: Camiw
from Downingtown, PA.
"This is the second one I have purchased as gifts. It is very big, so I didn't take this one totally out of the box for fear of getting it back in ok. From the top it was beautiful. I just think for anyone who decorates in a somewhat "rustic" feel, would love this. Although it isn't TOTALLY rustic. This is such a nice gift, in my opinion."
Review 5 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Wedding Gift!,
March 18, 2014
By: AJLY
"We were thrilled to receive the Personalized Wine Barrel Lazy Susan. It is the perfect gift for wine lovers. Especially for those who are the people who have everything. We are quite impressed with the craftsmanship and end product. In fact we plan to order one for ourselves."
Review 6 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
February 24, 2014
By: LittlePhilly
from Kodak,TN
"Great for our outdoor dining table. All the condiments are at your fingertips."
Review 7 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ever Keepsake,
February 20, 2014
By: Flygirl2Peters
"Great quality and services. We'll make memories years to come with this gift."
Review 8 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 17, 2014
By: Sm704u
from S.F. calif.
"This was a gift for my Son and his family. They liked that all materials were recycled and it is beautiful and functional. The family name on it was a plus.
Great product!
"
Review 9 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL,
February 12, 2014
By: Camiw
from Downingtown, PA.
"I bought this for a gift. The couple has a boathouse in the Pocono Mts. The rustic nature of this will blend perfectly with their home. It is beautiful, very well made and huge. I can't wait to give it to them."
Review 10 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Classy Gift for the table top,
February 11, 2014
By: mjabirdhuntr
from Wyoming , Michigan
"I felt totally satisfied when we opened the wine barrel top lazy susan ......such an elegant gift but rich and rustic as well, a great piece to add to your table and your guests will want one too....we love it !...Orvis hit the ball outta the park on this one !!!"
Review 11 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not That Great,
February 10, 2014
By: Disappointed35
from Michigan
"This was meant as a gift for close friends. I knew it would come after Christmas and was scheduled to ship on 1/3. Didn't ship until 2 weeks after that. It came with a chip out of one of the top planks. We used a brown marker to cover it up. Also the engraving has lines through it and the smell was overwhelming at first from whatever they coat it with."
Review 12 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spinning with Joy,
February 4, 2014
By: Sharona2LoHorn
from TX
"This was perfect for our family. I usually do not get any compliments from the kids without bringing it to their attention when I buy something for the home however, they immediately noticed it and made positive comments about the Wine Barrel Lazy Susan. In addition I had in personalized and thought many years down the road they could have it for their own family. I just love it!!!"
Review 13 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
February 1, 2014
By: Stellasmith
from Florida Keys, FL
"Gave this as a gift and was so surprised it was better that I expected. Everyone commented how beautiful and warm it looked."
Review 14 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wine barrel lazy susan,
January 29, 2014
By: Winechan
"I gave this exclusive wine barrel staves and authentic barrel hoop as a house warming gift to a family member. He is in charge of the fine dining and wine selections for a very well known and respected restaurant in the NYC and immediate NJ area. They loved it especially the authentic design."
Review 15 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even Better Than Pictured,
January 29, 2014
By: RockinSunshine
from Shermans Dale, PA
"We purchased this as a gift for dear friends and we were just as pleased as our friends with the quality and workmanship of this lazy susan. Smooth movement and beautiful finish. Great piece for the price!"
Review 16 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for the boss who has everything !,
January 28, 2014
By: Krazykat
from Littleton Colorado
"Purchased this for my boss who has everything. Gifts for him get harder and harder to be unique, classy and yet affordable. I bot the larger size since he has a huge granite island and he absolutely loves it. It turns nicely, the stain is perfect and the winery stamp is a nice touch. Just be sure you give plenty of time to receive it since ea one is hand done.
I'm planning to get a smaller version for my home.
"
Review 17 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
far exceeded my expectations,
January 28, 2014
By: Barbeaux
from Houston, TX
"Order personalized version early because it takes a while...but so worth the wait. Absolutely beautiful craftsmanship ... very well made. Form meets function with this piece. I gave it as a gift to my boss and he loved it!!"
Review 18 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our daughter and son-in-law love it,
January 28, 2014
By: Healer
from Zionsville, Indiana
"We ordered the wine barrel lazy Susan for our daughter and son-in-law for Christmas and although we did not order in time for them to receive it by Christmas Day it was well worth waiting for. The product is beautifully made and quite functional. With the personalization of their last name it will quickly become a family heirloom. We have never been disappointed in any Orvis products."
Review 19 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
impulse buy,
January 28, 2014
By: faithhopecharity
from Chepstow,UK
"To be truthful I had looked at this lazy susan before on the website and was impressed with the reviews. at Christmas I realised our scrabble contests [as well as buffet groaning table] could be greatly enhanced by such a beautiful product.I placed my order expecting to wait until mid Feb for delivery but it arrived within 4 days,amazing service. It's huge and I love it. Flower arranging, cake icing, the possibilities are endless.Thankyou Orvis, another winner"
Review 20 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant product,
January 20, 2014
By: mickers
from vernon,ct
"purchased one for myself and one as a gift. Love the quality look of this lasy susan and the easy way it turns"