Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wine Barrel Lazy Susan

Branded with a vintner's stamp and wrapped in a recycled metal wine barrel band, each Lazy Susan wine barrel top is a unique piece of craftsmanship. Made of solid pine with a hand-rubbed, deep chestnut stain, it is sealed with a lacquer topcoat for years of use. Lazy Susan wine barrel top measures 4"H x 23" diameter. Eastanollee, Georgia.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
157 of 163(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Review 1 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality was good,
December 3, 2014
By: JeffWB
"Well put together. Shipped overseas, it will be liked!"
Review 2 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Gift,
December 3, 2014
By: ChrisLG
from Knoxville, TN
"Last Christmas I ordered 2 Lazy Susans to give as gifts. After they arrived...I ordered 1 for myself!! They are richly made and the spin factor is second to none. This Christmas I have ordered 7 to give away as gifts!!"
Review 3 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks beautiful on my table!,
December 1, 2014
By: Wendy7
from Portland, OR
"I am 100% pleased with this lovely lazy susan! It is so well made, and with our family's name it, will most likely be passed down from one generation to the next. Great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Lazy Susan!,
December 1, 2014
By: AmyandScotch
from Washington, DC
"Love this lazy susan! It is just right for my long rectangular table. It is heavy and the wood is high quality. A real conversation piece! Everyone asks me where I got it! The best part is that it looks aged, the wood is distressed, making it look like it has been in the family for years. Going to have a beautiful Christmas centerpiece on it now!"
Review 5 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for anyone,
November 30, 2014
By: CWHDVM
from Virginia
"We have given this gift to several friends and they have all loved it. Every kitchen table should have one. We love ours also. Also makes a great raffle donation."
Review 6 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Limited appeal,
November 20, 2014
By: CarNut
from Kilmarnock VA
"The lazy Susan is quite large and heavy; oversized for the normal kitchen or dining room table. It also lacks the authentic look of a real wine barrel."
Review 7 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazy Susan,
November 18, 2014
By: monarchs2
from Whitesburg ga
"Surprised would not come close to describing how we felt when opening the package. This lazy Susan instantly became a family heirloom. Our daughter wants it in the will immediately. Beautiful design and the quality is amazing. An instant treasure."
Review 8 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Is Susan lazy?,
November 12, 2014
By: Flycaster2014
from Sussex
"A superb piece of furniture and it stands out during a dinner party or gathering.
Well constructed, real quality and value for money.
I have already been asked where it came from and how much wasi it.
"
Review 9 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific purchase,
November 11, 2014
By: Rosaritta
"This lazy susan is beautiful and
functional too. A great gift idea for people that like to entertain!
"
Review 10 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
September 18, 2014
By: CWHDVM
from Virginia
"We bought one for ourselves and liked it so much we have been buying them as gift for friends and for raffle prize donations. Everyone that receives one is impressed with the quality and the personalization of each gift plus they are very functional"
Review 11 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this,
June 26, 2014
By: Donut44
from California
"I bought this lazy Susan for my daughters and sons in law for Christmas last year. They really liked them. After seeing them in use at their homes I decided to get one for myself. They're beautifully made and I've received compliments from everyone who has seen them. I'm considering getting a few more for friends this Christmas."
Review 12 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
May 30, 2014
By: jlgute
from North Carolina
"Got this as a gift and it is fantastic. Well made, beautiful and works like a charm. Quality product"
Review 13 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd one I bought,
May 20, 2014
By: Dorsey46
from Memphis, TN
"I got the lazy Susan for my son to use on the patio table. That's been a few years and it still looks great and turns smoothly and easily even with being outside most of the time. Would be good to use inside and outside.
I just ordered another one as a wedding gift which I received promptly and in good shape.
"
Review 14 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
May 6, 2014
By: Camiw
from Downingtown, PA.
"This is the second one I have purchased as gifts. It is very big, so I didn't take this one totally out of the box for fear of getting it back in ok. From the top it was beautiful. I just think for anyone who decorates in a somewhat "rustic" feel, would love this. Although it isn't TOTALLY rustic. This is such a nice gift, in my opinion."
Review 15 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Wedding Gift!,
March 18, 2014
By: AJLY
"We were thrilled to receive the Personalized Wine Barrel Lazy Susan. It is the perfect gift for wine lovers. Especially for those who are the people who have everything. We are quite impressed with the craftsmanship and end product. In fact we plan to order one for ourselves."
Review 16 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
February 24, 2014
By: LittlePhilly
from Kodak,TN
"Great for our outdoor dining table. All the condiments are at your fingertips."
Review 17 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ever Keepsake,
February 20, 2014
By: Flygirl2Peters
"Great quality and services. We'll make memories years to come with this gift."
Review 18 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 17, 2014
By: Sm704u
from S.F. calif.
"This was a gift for my Son and his family. They liked that all materials were recycled and it is beautiful and functional. The family name on it was a plus.
Great product!
"
Review 19 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL,
February 12, 2014
By: Camiw
from Downingtown, PA.
"I bought this for a gift. The couple has a boathouse in the Pocono Mts. The rustic nature of this will blend perfectly with their home. It is beautiful, very well made and huge. I can't wait to give it to them."
Review 20 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Classy Gift for the table top,
February 11, 2014
By: mjabirdhuntr
from Wyoming , Michigan
"I felt totally satisfied when we opened the wine barrel top lazy susan ......such an elegant gift but rich and rustic as well, a great piece to add to your table and your guests will want one too....we love it !...Orvis hit the ball outta the park on this one !!!"