Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wine Barrel Lazy Susan

Branded with a vintner's stamp and wrapped in a recycled metal wine barrel band, each Lazy Susan wine barrel top is a unique piece of craftsmanship. Made of solid pine with a hand-rubbed, deep chestnut stain, it is sealed with a lacquer topcoat for years of use. Lazy Susan wine barrel top measures 4"H x 23" diameter. May be laser-engraved with family name; 2 lines, up to 15 letters per line. Eastanollee, Georgia.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
175 of 181(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Review 1 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Craftsmanship,
March 26, 2015
By: TedChesnutt
from Murfreesboro, TN
"Great balance between beauty & craftsmanship. Sits very well on the kitchen table with great movement."
Review 2 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Lazy Susan,
March 25, 2015
By: peony7
from Denver, Colorado
"The Wine Barrel Lazy Susan is complimentary to any surface: from a kitchen counter to a formal dining room table, from a contemporary setting to a rustic cabin. It is large enough to hold a large flower arrangement along with condiments and the selection of wine bottles for the evening festivities. Guests may easily serve themselves at any place setting across a large surface or setting."
Review 3 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
February 12, 2015
By: nflan
"I gave this as a wedding gift and the couple loved it. decorative and functional"
Review 4 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very late Christmas gift (Orvis back-ordered),
February 2, 2015
By: clawoferin
from CT
"Recipient proclaimed it absolutely beautiful! I have not seen it myself."
Review 5 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barrel lazy susan,
January 30, 2015
By: intruder43
from boynton beach ,fl.
"I have purchased three of these as gifts over the last two years.everyone likes them. apparently they are sturdy enough to support a sturdy 3 year old on a spinning ride.neat product particularly if you have them personalized."
Review 6 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 29, 2015
By: TNmom
"This will be an item we treasure. It is very well made, very strong metal and gorgeous wood. Very good price for such a great piece"
Review 7 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
January 28, 2015
By: Alicia27
from Clarkston, MI
"I purchased this lazy Susan for my mother's birthday. It is beautiful and glides very smoothly. The best bonus was the vintner's mark - from a Normandie winery. My mom and I visited the Normandy area together several years ago. It was a very memorable trip. She got teary eyed when she saw it. It was the perfect gift!"
Review 8 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piece of art,
January 28, 2015
By: Retta2
"Absolutely beautiful. This piece is so lovely it stays on my dinning room table as a centerpiece. It not only protects my table from the marks made by my serving dishes, it is large so everyone can reach them without having to pass them. I love it!"
Review 9 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 10, 2015
By: HotTub
"My wife and I own a square table that seats eight. Everything is always "almost" close enough to reach without being passed.
Bought this as a Christmas present for my wife. She--and the whole family--love it.
Very sturdy construction. Great look and feel. Larger than most others you will find online (be aware); but it was perfect for our needs. It has a rich, but neutral, stain, which happened to match our table...but the color is such that it would work to contrast and compliment other shades of wood.
Now if I can just get the kids to stop spinning it."
Review 10 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Craftsmanship,
January 5, 2015
By: Katyacht1
"I was so impressed by the craftsmanship of the lazy susan.
I sent this product to by brother-in -law in Montana; as he had been drooling over this product in the catalog for over 2 years.
He absolutely loved it!!
He builds furniture as a hobby and was totally impressed.
The wood was beautiful and the banding across the lazy susan just added the right touch.
Thank you for keeping this product in the catalog and my brother-in-law thanks you very much.
"
Review 11 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Attractive but huge,
January 3, 2015
By: Sdon
from VA
"really attractive piece. But beware. It's huge and quite heavy. So much so that I fear we won't use it because it's heavy and might be hard to find a convenient place to store it. Again really nice looking and good quality. But larger and heavier than expected."
Review 12 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Product,
December 31, 2014
By: Moose63
from Darwin Minnesota
"This product caught my eye in the Orvis catalog as a item that no one else would give a person. Great look of Quality and it lived up to that. The Lazy Susan has been used multiple times already and is center stage in our dining area. Great job! Scott Haag"
Review 13 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Addition,
December 31, 2014
By: TroutTrix15
"This was a gift I was proud to give and it was well received. A great addition to any table and large enough to accommodate a crowd. A great product that is well made."
Review 14 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent display piece,
December 25, 2014
By: Hurleybird
from Charlotte, NC
"I bought this as a centerpiece for our decanter set, I could not be any happier with this purchase. A perfect accent to our already growing Orvis purchases. Highly recommended!"
Review 15 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking/Versitile,
December 24, 2014
By: TJBAZ
from Scottsdal, Arizona
"A perfect addition to our entertaining items. Very usefull as a centerpiece for dinner and appetizers. Attractive and practical!
The winery was perfect as we visited Normandy this summer for the 70th anniversary of the invasion."
Review 16 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even Better then I Had Hoped!,
December 19, 2014
By: pondladytoo
from Baltimore, MD
"I had been eying up this lazy Susan for quite a while but was a bit put off by the cost. I finally ordered it using some rewards money and am absolutely thrilled with it! It's perfect for my needs. The wood and the finish are beautiful. It turns smoothly and practically without any noise at all. If you have been thinking of getting one of these, you won't be disappointed. Worth every penny."
Review 17 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 18, 2014
By: CinMomma
"I bought this lazy Susan a few years ago for my boyfriend. I just purchased a second for my son-on-law as a Chritmas gift!! It's a beautiful piece and so many guests remark about it!"
Review 18 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality was good,
December 3, 2014
By: JeffWB
"Well put together. Shipped overseas, it will be liked!"
Review 19 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Gift,
December 3, 2014
By: ChrisLG
from Knoxville, TN
"Last Christmas I ordered 2 Lazy Susans to give as gifts. After they arrived...I ordered 1 for myself!! They are richly made and the spin factor is second to none. This Christmas I have ordered 7 to give away as gifts!!"
Review 20 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks beautiful on my table!,
December 1, 2014
By: Wendy7
from Portland, OR
"I am 100% pleased with this lovely lazy susan! It is so well made, and with our family's name it, will most likely be passed down from one generation to the next. Great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.