Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wine Barrel Lazy Susan

Branded with a vintner's stamp and wrapped in a recycled metal wine barrel band, each Lazy Susan wine barrel top is a unique piece of craftsmanship. Made of solid pine with a hand-rubbed, deep chestnut stain, it is sealed with a lacquer topcoat for years of use. Lazy Susan wine barrel top measures 4"H x 23" diameter. May be laser-engraved with family name; 2 lines, up to 15 letters per line. Eastanollee, Georgia.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
158
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
179 of 186(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Review 1 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wine Barrel Lazy Susan,
July 22, 2015
By: blackmakua
"Craftsmanship of this piece is very nice. Was damaged in shipping but Orvis replaced it no questions asked.
Rotates nicely and looks like it came straight out of your favorite winery
"
Review 2 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever,
July 2, 2015
By: nunee
from Fishkill, NY
"I gave this item as a housewarming gift. The recipients were elated! They said that they had not seen a better wine barrel lazy susan, even in Wine Country when they visited California. Congrats to Orvis for having the best products!"
Review 3 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rustic lazy Susan,
June 23, 2015
By: Fresnodudette
from Fresno, CA
"I ordered one for my husband's birthday, and he thinks it's gorgeously made. Today I am ordering another for a bridal shower. Going to have it engraved this time with the married last name on line 1, and the wedding date on line 2, Is that tacky? May just go with the last name on top, then Est: 2016, not the actual date of the wedding."
Review 4 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 16, 2015
By: BluegillTasteGood
from Springcreek, TN
"This was a wedding gift and the bride liked it extremely. She is happy with the appearance, look, and functionality."
Review 5 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bummed - I really want this,
June 5, 2015
By: KellyCongdon
from Roseville, CA
"I saw this in online and my husband ordered for me for mother's day. The first one came with a mark on top like a string or something fell on the top before the stain was dry and there was an unstained part on the side as well. We took back to the store and they reordered it. Got it and opened it and I seriously thought the one we had returned was sent back to us. It had the same lack of stain mark. I was so disappointed. I realize that wood has variations, but both of these marks were what you saw immediately when it was opened.. I really want this piece it would go perfect in my house. I read all the reviews and it seems that there were those that also received damaged items or the quality was not great, but others that got ones that weren't imperfect. I would order again in a minute if I knew I would get one that didn't have imperfections."
Review 6 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Craftsmanship,
March 26, 2015
By: TedChesnutt
from Murfreesboro, TN
"Great balance between beauty & craftsmanship. Sits very well on the kitchen table with great movement."
Review 7 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Lazy Susan,
March 25, 2015
By: peony7
from Denver, Colorado
"The Wine Barrel Lazy Susan is complimentary to any surface: from a kitchen counter to a formal dining room table, from a contemporary setting to a rustic cabin. It is large enough to hold a large flower arrangement along with condiments and the selection of wine bottles for the evening festivities. Guests may easily serve themselves at any place setting across a large surface or setting."
Review 8 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
February 12, 2015
By: nflan
"I gave this as a wedding gift and the couple loved it. decorative and functional"
Review 9 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very late Christmas gift (Orvis back-ordered),
February 2, 2015
By: clawoferin
from CT
"Recipient proclaimed it absolutely beautiful! I have not seen it myself."
Review 10 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barrel lazy susan,
January 30, 2015
By: intruder43
from boynton beach ,fl.
"I have purchased three of these as gifts over the last two years.everyone likes them. apparently they are sturdy enough to support a sturdy 3 year old on a spinning ride.neat product particularly if you have them personalized."
Review 11 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 29, 2015
By: TNmom
"This will be an item we treasure. It is very well made, very strong metal and gorgeous wood. Very good price for such a great piece"
Review 12 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
January 28, 2015
By: Alicia27
from Clarkston, MI
"I purchased this lazy Susan for my mother's birthday. It is beautiful and glides very smoothly. The best bonus was the vintner's mark - from a Normandie winery. My mom and I visited the Normandy area together several years ago. It was a very memorable trip. She got teary eyed when she saw it. It was the perfect gift!"
Review 13 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piece of art,
January 28, 2015
By: Retta2
"Absolutely beautiful. This piece is so lovely it stays on my dinning room table as a centerpiece. It not only protects my table from the marks made by my serving dishes, it is large so everyone can reach them without having to pass them. I love it!"
Review 14 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 10, 2015
By: HotTub
"My wife and I own a square table that seats eight. Everything is always "almost" close enough to reach without being passed.
Bought this as a Christmas present for my wife. She--and the whole family--love it.
Very sturdy construction. Great look and feel. Larger than most others you will find online (be aware); but it was perfect for our needs. It has a rich, but neutral, stain, which happened to match our table...but the color is such that it would work to contrast and compliment other shades of wood.
Now if I can just get the kids to stop spinning it."
Review 15 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Craftsmanship,
January 5, 2015
By: Katyacht1
"I was so impressed by the craftsmanship of the lazy susan.
I sent this product to by brother-in -law in Montana; as he had been drooling over this product in the catalog for over 2 years.
He absolutely loved it!!
He builds furniture as a hobby and was totally impressed.
The wood was beautiful and the banding across the lazy susan just added the right touch.
Thank you for keeping this product in the catalog and my brother-in-law thanks you very much.
"
Review 16 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Attractive but huge,
January 3, 2015
By: Sdon
from VA
"really attractive piece. But beware. It's huge and quite heavy. So much so that I fear we won't use it because it's heavy and might be hard to find a convenient place to store it. Again really nice looking and good quality. But larger and heavier than expected."
Review 17 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Product,
December 31, 2014
By: Moose63
from Darwin Minnesota
"This product caught my eye in the Orvis catalog as a item that no one else would give a person. Great look of Quality and it lived up to that. The Lazy Susan has been used multiple times already and is center stage in our dining area. Great job! Scott Haag"
Review 18 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Addition,
December 31, 2014
By: TroutTrix15
"This was a gift I was proud to give and it was well received. A great addition to any table and large enough to accommodate a crowd. A great product that is well made."
Review 19 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent display piece,
December 25, 2014
By: Hurleybird
from Charlotte, NC
"I bought this as a centerpiece for our decanter set, I could not be any happier with this purchase. A perfect accent to our already growing Orvis purchases. Highly recommended!"
Review 20 for Wine Barrel Lazy Susan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking/Versitile,
December 24, 2014
By: TJBAZ
from Scottsdal, Arizona
"A perfect addition to our entertaining items. Very usefull as a centerpiece for dinner and appetizers. Attractive and practical!
The winery was perfect as we visited Normandy this summer for the 70th anniversary of the invasion."