Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts

The ideal midweight 3.3-oz. blend of wool for warmth and silk for an attractive drape and an unmistakably soft feel, our casual button down shirts are perfect for cooler autumn weather. Versatile patterns to suit any wardrobe. Classic button-down styling and tailoring. Single pocket. Adjustable cuff. Casual button down shirts are made of silk/wool. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Review 1 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stand out shirt,
August 6, 2014
By: farmerlouie
from Watkinsville, GA
"this is the second wool/silk shirt I/ve
purchased from Orvis. These are
stand out shirts in construction, color
and comfort either alone or under a
sports jacket. The colors are vibrant
and I like the way it fits..
"
Review 2 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
August 5, 2014
By: Lancelot68
from Lexington, MA
"Purchased this shirt in July. I would be lying to you if I told you I wore it,but I did try it on and inspect it closely. Great purchase of a top quality shirt. Very nice material with a great feel. Colors were as pictured in the catalogue."
Review 3 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quaitly and style,
August 4, 2014
By: jimmy2
"Sizes are consistent. Materials used are very good. Detail is there. I will continue to use."
Review 4 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt,
February 6, 2013
By: Thunderbird56
from Long island
"I bought this shirt in another color for my husband for Christmas. He said it was the best shirt he's had in a long time. He loved the softness and the way it fits. I decided to get him another one even though it is a bit pricy."
Review 5 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one great looking shirt,
February 4, 2013
By: flyfishinfun
from Three Bridges, NJ
"first time out wearing my shirt I was told I looked "smashing, like an English country gentleman." You will, too. Perfect for relaxing after a hard day fly-fishing!"
Review 6 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item,
January 31, 2013
By: remarx
"comfortable fit and luxurious fit and feel, hope they offer more shirts in this blend."
Review 7 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality.,
January 16, 2013
By: rootLocus
from Madison, WI
"I really like the style of the shirt, but the one delivered to me had quality issues. Several of the buttons were very loose with the thread tag hanging out. One tug and the buttons were off."
Review 8 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
January 3, 2013
By: Cindie
from Alexandria, VA
"I purchased this shirt for my husband for Christmas. He's particular and usually ends up returning clothes he receives as gifts. I struck gold this time! He loves the quality, color, the fit and the way the fabric feels. He looks great in it. We're both happy!"
Review 9 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOOO Good Looking!,
December 30, 2012
By: proudjayhawk
from Leawood, KS
"Couldn't wait to get to the store when it opened this fall. This shirt was the first one I saw and went straight to it. The quality is fantastic and went perfectly with the sweater on display. Sizing is generous. A tad bit pricey but well worth it."
Review 10 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellet Shirt,
December 24, 2012
By: 1031
from Meeker Colorado
"This is one of the best sports shirts I ever purchased...my standards are highg and my taste ridgid...this shirt me all my requirements!"
Review 11 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can't miss gift,
December 20, 2012
By: orvisjean
from Birminham, MI
"very classy choice of pattern in material...can be worn almost anywhere with confidence...soft and comfy too."
Review 12 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality!,
December 15, 2012
By: MMMM3
"These shirts continue to look great after much use. They're well made from quality material, have a terrific fit and look great on my big fella."
Review 13 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't launder,
March 22, 2012
By: WBWB
from Nashville
"Received the light blue version of this shirt as a gift. Wore it once and sent to the cleaners. By mistake, shirt was laundered and not dry cleaned. Shirt faded all over and is runied. No more silk-wool blends for this clothes-horse."
Review 14 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the Office,
January 5, 2012
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"This shirt is ideal for business casual. I looks great with blue or black pants. A very classic look."
Review 15 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 29, 2011
By: Skidmark
from Western Oregon
"I have had this shirt for about two months and love it. It is warm in the Oregon autumn, can be worn without an undershirt if desired (unlike pure wool shirts) and looks great even for slightly dressy affairs. I have no reservations recommending this shirt to anyone."
Review 16 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Style and color,
December 29, 2011
By: cgpg
from Fredericksburg, Texas
"This is the second Silk and Wool shirt I've purchased. These shirts are my favorites. These along with all my Orvis shirts, have a great roomy fit."
Review 17 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shirt,
December 26, 2011
By: JohnsCreek
from GA
"The shirt wears and travels well, and can be appropriately worn with either jeans or chinos. A bit pricey, but overall I am satisfied with the product."
Review 18 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy, Warm, Comfortable,
December 31, 2010
By: OldUncleG
from Los Alamitos, CA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These shirts combine a rich, understated pattern with more warmth than you might expect from their medium weight. They are also very comfortable to wear, with an excellent drape. I got a duplicate on one of mine for christmas and I couldn't be happier."
Review 19 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
be careful,
November 21, 2010
By: Marilynd
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My husband purchased this shirt at an Orvis store. He loved wearing it (3 times!) He must have reminded me that it was NOT to be laundered, but I forgot and took it to the cleaners who washed it! The shirt no longer fits. I am sad but he is mad...at me. Oh well. Just wanted to warn other wives out there as well as those who wash their own shirts!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autumn-Blend Silk-and-Wool Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent shirt, but...,
April 15, 2010
By: kade
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very soft, very good-looking shirt. Wonderful drape, true to the size. I did not receive it in the pattern I wanted, but luckily, I liked the other pattern too, so decided not to exchange it. In general, though, Orvis would save us and itself a lot of returns-related hassle if it made sure that photographs on the web site correspond to color/pattern names."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.