Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt

You'll stay cool and comfortable in this handsome Madras shirt, cut from our open, square-woven cotton fabric very nearly as lightweight as our World's Coolest shirting material for breathability and a relaxed fit. Dyed in a rainbow of muted colors—subtle variations ensure that no two shirts are exactly alike—this Madras shirt boasts a button-through patch pocket, center front placket, and back box pleat. Spread collar. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
108 of 129(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Review 1 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect and colorful,
May 5, 2015
By: Highnote
from Wiscasset, Maine
"A very good and colorful Madras shirt which is perfect for the Summer months. The workmanship shows a definite care to style and wear. I would definitely recommend the shirt to all who want to step up their style and look."
Review 2 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colors Galore,
April 22, 2015
By: Qualitycountsalways
from Nashville
"Beautiful colors. Well made. Initally ordered an XL but returned it for a Large. Very comfortable fit."
Review 3 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased am i,
April 20, 2015
By: Papaslim
"Vibrant colors and comfortable fit make this purchase a very good one for me. Received compliments on my first wearing."
Review 4 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 2, 2015
By: dalo
from Washington State
"I like the shirt, great color and material. looks good with slacks or jeans."
Review 5 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beaautiful!,
March 31, 2015
By: MomDude97
from Ithaca, NY
"I purchased this madras shirt for my husband who loves madras because it is so light weight for summer wearing. He also is not a fan of flashy colors and this shirt has a really nice combination of colors that go with lots of different colored pants or shorts."
Review 6 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
March 23, 2015
By: Allan1234
from Covina, CA
"What a great shirt. I was concerned after reading some of the reviews that the color would be different from the catalog. The feel of the material is going to be great during the humid summer."
Review 7 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, Quality, Quality,
March 21, 2015
By: ALturkeyhunter2
from Enterprise, AL
"Just when you think you have purchased "The Best", along comes a shirt better in style and quality.
Orvis has done so with this shirt.
"
Review 8 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Shirt,
March 10, 2015
By: 050542
from Kansas
"it is a nice looking shirt for my husband and it washed well and you have to iron it but did easy. Colors are really pretty. Good weight for warmer days."
Review 9 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt!,
March 3, 2015
By: jefflange43
from Chicago, IL
"Very colorful, yet masculine summer shirt. Can be worn with khakis to the office or jeans on the weekends!"
Review 10 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colors,
February 7, 2015
By: chilt
from NE PA
"Really like the subtle muted colors, quite sophisticated. Great shirt."
Review 11 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Summer Wardrobe,
February 3, 2015
By: hannahbelle
"Orvis shirts are a perfect fit for my husband every time. I take this shirt out of the dryer after just a few minutes, shake the wrinkles out and iron it with my fingers before letting it dry completely on a hanger. A perfect addition to any man's summer wardrobe."
Review 12 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORVIS Madras shirt,
February 2, 2015
By: Tomster
from Houston,TX. & Asheville, NC
"As They implie, "world's coolest Madras shirt, and it is cool in fact due to the make-up of the material, all cotton and the color combination, is quite amazing, just love it and I might add that the ORVIS Patchwork Short in both short and long sleeves are just as handsome. I have all three and many, many more. I can't give enough accolades to ORVIS about their line of men's clothing. I basically buy 99% of all my clothes from ORVIS!!!"
Review 13 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt 4,
February 2, 2015
By: minnesotamark
from northern Minnesota
"great deal on 2nd markdown. nice cloth, fits well."
Review 14 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection,
February 2, 2015
By: jbrucew
from Kansas
"Fit, comfort, fabric, travel....this shirt fits every occasion in more than just summer. More than I could have asked for. Pure Orvis quality, as always."
Review 15 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Colours in Photo are Very Misleading,
February 2, 2015
By: MrNG
from London, UK
"Unfortunately, the actual shirt is nothing like the one in the picture. The colours are far more orangey and garish. Shame really, as I really like the colours of the one in the picture...
I even contacted Orvis to ask them if they could supply one with colours more like the one in the picture (they couldn't), or would produce shirts with colours that match the picture, but the reply ("I'll pass on your comments") was made with the sort of lack of enthusiasm that made me think nothing will actually be done."
Review 16 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cotton madras shirt,
January 5, 2015
By: allenfd
from Boca Raton, FL
"very nice shirt with short sleeves. useful for warm weather like we have in Florida. A little too big for me but Orvis does not sell this shirt in my small size so I have to live with it being too large."
Review 17 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff...,
December 15, 2014
By: nowives
from Morton Grove, Il.
"This shirt is typical of everything i've been buying from you folks..."great stuff"! Be it Marino sweaters (I have every color) or Barbour, or a leather bomber jacket...whatever it is,it's all quality, and it shows."
Review 18 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
December 6, 2014
By: Wilt
from Massachusetts
"The colors on the actual shirt and the picture shown in the catalog were two different things altogether."
Review 19 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Portly
from South Wales
"This shirt is well made, comfortable and will last for years."
Review 20 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis products are great!,
November 11, 2014
By: Jeneric
from Cartersville, GA
"You cannot beat the quality and price for all Orvis products. I will continue to purchase and make Orvis the main stream in my wardrobe."