Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt

You'll stay cool and comfortable in this handsome Madras shirt, cut from our open, square-woven cotton fabric very nearly as lightweight as our World's Coolest shirting material for breathability and a relaxed fit. Dyed in a rainbow of muted colors—subtle variations ensure that no two shirts are exactly alike—this Madras shirt boasts a button-through patch pocket, center front placket, and back box pleat. Spread collar. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
92 of 110(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Review 1 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Portly
from South Wales
"This shirt is well made, comfortable and will last for years."
Review 2 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis products are great!,
November 11, 2014
By: Jeneric
from Cartersville, GA
"You cannot beat the quality and price for all Orvis products. I will continue to purchase and make Orvis the main stream in my wardrobe."
Review 3 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection,
October 16, 2014
By: jbrucew
"Another hit for Orvis....beautiful cut, material and fit."
Review 4 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit & look,
October 15, 2014
By: hedhntr1
from Boynton Beach, FL
"I've been looking for a shirt that I could wear with any color pants.
this shirt filled the need. it's many colors match just about every pair of pants I have. it is comfortable & it is true to size. it was priced right & is a good value. I have recommended Orvis to all my friends.
"
Review 5 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three in a Row!,
October 13, 2014
By: JohnAIII
from Weatherford, Tx
"My third Worlds Coolest madras shirt. Still wearing the pastel and the patch madras. Twelve years of positive comments. Great job, Orvis!"
Review 6 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments,
October 7, 2014
By: fogpatches
from Ardmore, PA
"I attended an opening and wore the shirt for the first time and was complimented twice on it.
I'm very pleased with the shirt and look forward to wearing it once the warm weather returns."
Review 7 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt,
September 30, 2014
By: friendharold
from Washington, DC
"The shirt I purchased at Orvis was one I had been looking for and could not find. I should have known Orvis would be where I would find it. There catalog is filled with great and original items. They ship things with lightening speed and items always arrive in perfect condition. I highly recommend this company!"
Review 8 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great looking,
September 8, 2014
By: philipz
"great looking but was not warned that it is cut very narrow. Definitely not your average medium fit."
Review 9 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt is actually cool.,
September 8, 2014
By: Pegoria
from San Jose, CA
"We've had such hot weather that I've worn this shirt both for going out and staying around the house. My wife says its a happy looking shirt."
Review 10 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice cotton shirt,
August 23, 2014
By: Nitro3346
from Grapevine, TX
"these shirts seem to be the perfect choice for warmer climates. Looking forward to wearing them"
Review 11 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice/comfortable fabric,
August 12, 2014
By: LudsGrandson
from Bozeman, MT
"While haven't laundered yet very nice, comfortable ... Very pleased with everything about it!"
Review 12 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 31, 2014
By: Dick631705
from Bay City, Michigan
"Liked the shirt, but don't understand a Medium having a 16 3/4" collar. Then when I attempted to replace it with a Small ... it was out of stock / no longer available. As a first time customer ... have to say, I am not impressed."
Review 13 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product and service,
July 28, 2014
By: RIbuyer
"easy on-line purchase and prompt delivery. shirt was however stained. customer service was very responsive in return and in sending out a replacement at no additional cost. I like the site and will use it again."
Review 14 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 23, 2014
By: dpjones
"I'm very pleased with this shirt. A great color combination goes with many pant options. Classy."
Review 15 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 23, 2014
By: Brassman
from N Babylon, NY
"True to size, material a little heavier than expected, but well made, nicely finished."
Review 16 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Shirt,
July 21, 2014
By: jettyjumper
from Wilmington, NC
"Lightweight and deep colors. Can be worn with numerous different pants for either very casual or business casual wear."
Review 17 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
July 21, 2014
By: Kritter2
from Rochester N.Y.
"After having many shirts in my life time, I would rate this as my favorite. Cool and very comfortable. I am hoping more colors of the same shirt show up, I will be in the buying mode."
Review 18 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To Cool For School,
July 21, 2014
By: COWBOY13
from Morrison, Colorado
"Having been informed that I was attending a seminar in Orlando, Fl. in the middle of July (ugh), I knew I had to have something cool, comfortable and classic to wear for the 3 day affair. As fate would have it, I had just recieved my Orvis catalogue and found what I was looking for. My sessions were cool, comfortable and best of all, the complements only made me more confident. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 19 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for its price,
July 19, 2014
By: Samat
from Singapore
"It is light and comfortable in the warm humid weather"
Review 20 for World's Coolest® Cotton Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: jsb2
"Quality construction. No issues, outside of price."