Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Suede Vest

Modified waistcoat styling, slightly shaped, and a little longer. Our luxury-look women's vest is suede-touch poly front and back. Polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
45 of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Suede Vest
Review 1 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faux suede vest delight,
November 8, 2013
By: clawoferin
from CT
"Love it - goes with anything. It makes me look and feel casually elegant!"
Review 2 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 5, 2013
By: murfmeister
from Grand Blanc, MI
"I've been looking for a leather/suede vest for the last couple of years. I really like this one. I thought it might be a bit more substantial, but it makes the outfit look great!"
Review 3 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest,
October 28, 2013
By: moki
"very nice vest, exactly what i was looking for, classic, all season (for Texas anyway)"
Review 4 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice,
September 24, 2013
By: yuppie
"I was very pleased with this product. Orvis has a good reputation so I was not disappointed."
Review 5 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice as it looks!!!!,
September 24, 2013
By: greyj
"The vest is very nice, nice fabric, perfect fit, length is right, I am 5'9".
The is perfect to wear now, fall, with a tee shirt or blouse to make a "pulled together" look.
"
Review 6 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too large,
September 5, 2013
By: Smallperson
"I ordered the smallest size available (small), but it was too large. I notice that "small" is the smallest size available for many Orvis women's items, so I will be hesitant to order again."
Review 7 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waistcoats,
September 3, 2013
By: Hayy
"I now have a black and brown waistcoat and have worn them both with a variety of skirts and trousers. They fabric is soft and they are very comfortable to wear."
Review 8 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
August 28, 2013
By: hildegarde
"The suede vest I recently purchased is great. Fits perfectly as have the 3 vests I have recently purchased. Am looking forward to finding one in kakhi soon."
Review 9 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Basic,
August 26, 2013
By: 1jef
from Lyndonville, VT
"I find a vest to be a basic finishing piece for either casual or casual dress. This vest is definitely a finisher.
I really enjoy the texture and smooth inside finish as it slides nicely over my tops."
Review 10 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
August 23, 2013
By: MadamC
from london
"Really loved this in the picture and was not disappointed when I received it - I'm not wishing the sun and warmth away but I do look forward to wearing it!"
Review 11 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest,
July 25, 2013
By: trains
from Riverdale, NJ
"I had one before and I wore it out so I ordered it again in brown - for the fall can't wait to wear it."
Review 12 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vests,
July 11, 2013
By: Anona
from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
"I love vests and just bought two more from your catalogue--my ninth and tenth. In design and fit they're the best of all. I'd had only the brown vest until a relative ironed a hole in it. Naturally, when replacing it I ordered both a brown and a black."
Review 13 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around vest,
June 6, 2013
By: Maudie7
from Boulder, CO
"Well made vest. Fits well and color as appeared on web. Dresses up or down as needed - very versatile."
Review 14 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!,
April 4, 2013
By: Madrid
from Arizona
"I expected more of a suede look and feel, but I do love the vest anyway. Also the color. It seems to go with just about everything. Fits well, too."
Review 15 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another good buy!,
February 11, 2013
By: Redrose
from Cumbria UK
"I already have the long black waistcoat in this range. This shorter version is just as good! The fabric is great because it does not crease. The waistcoat can be worn alone like a sleeveless blouse or over a shirt. This is because the fit is excellent. It is worth the price. The bark colour is lovely with black/navy etc. I expect I will end up getting the navy as well!"
Review 16 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for.,
January 21, 2013
By: cynmet
from UK
"I had been looking for ages for a smart waistcoat that I could wear on any occasion. This is ideal. It is a perfect fit and of good quality.It looks particularly good with a shirt and jeans."
Review 17 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Looking,
January 2, 2013
By: DashPonyDriver
from California
"I have these vests in every color and love them. They sharpen up a lot of outfits, fit well and launder up just great."
Review 18 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest!,
November 14, 2012
By: Judyann
from West central Illinois
"Love this vest! True to size; nice fabric and love the color; goes with anything. I have had many compliments from friends!"
Review 19 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Arm holes are huge.,
October 29, 2012
By: Bernieonline
"Fabric etc. was nice but arm holes gaped. Too expensive a purchase to also pay for alternations. Returned to store to save shipping cost."
Review 20 for Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice vest,
October 22, 2012
By: AnyaF
from Connecticut
"I own many of your "Country Suede" items and they are all very useful. They always look good and I love the easy care - machine wash & dry, no ironing. This one filled a gap in my wardrobe and i plan to wear it often!"