Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt

You'll retire your iron the first time you wear our men's wrinkle-free dress shirt. Our lightweight, pure cotton pinpoint shirt is perfectly low maintenance, yet doesn't feel stiff or synthetic the way lesser wrinkle-free fabrics can. Our men's no iron dress shirts feature button-down collar, adjustable cuffs. Box pleat. Single button-through pocket. Men's no iron dress shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Personalize pocket with embroidery, up to 3 letters. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
88 of 90(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis originality...,
December 3, 2014
By: Bwhana
from Clovis, Ca
"I have been wearing Orvis clothes for a long time and can't tell you how many people comment on the unique styles and character of the clothes I wear.
They are always unique, comfortable, well made and last for years.
"
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best white shirt,
October 24, 2014
By: Tineka
from Houston, tx
"My husband only wears these white button down shirts. Fabric is great, fits very comfortable."
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Wash,
October 21, 2014
By: alexandraannm
from Alexandria, VA
"Love the wash and striped feature inside the collar. The extra pocket zipper is a nice addition.Fits well! Keep it up!"
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Does it Again!,
October 21, 2014
By: alexandraannm
from Alexandria, VA
"I have purchased other wrinkle free shirts from you all in the past for my boyfriend, but always in a cotton season color, never in the solid. This has such a great hand to it, fits incredibly well and always looks great right out of the dryer. Worth every penny and will continue to purchase again and again! You all have taken the headache out of dry cleaning and keep clothes simple and trustworthy for a rugged man's closet — he always has something to wear! Thank you!"
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please do this shirt in a Trim-Fit.,
October 14, 2014
By: LoyalShirtbuyer
"The size difference between the sizes does not seem to be consistent. I went from a medium to a small and the difference was huge. PLEASE make these shirts in a trim-fit and then this would the PERFECT SHIRT. I am sure many other customers would agree..."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 3, 2014
By: goaway
"Great shirt I wish it came in more colors. I would buy more."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "Go-To" shirt,
August 27, 2014
By: GreatShirt
"These cotton button down oxfords are a wardrobe stable for work. Comfortable and smart looking."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer punishment,
August 26, 2014
By: DeeAyy
from Anthem AZ
"A new shirt should not require ironing before wear.
No pins!
Nothing nicer than thanking your wife for three new shirts from ORVIS by adding them to her ironing basket before in order to wear them."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 5, 2014
By: Alharab
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Starts to fray a little after 200 trips to the laundry."
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 26, 2014
By: RonFromFairhope
from Fairhope AL
"Why don't more retailers sell a well crafted shirt with perfect drape, large front pocket and enough fabric to prove that the shirt maker did not design the shirt for maximum profit. Not only is this shirt wrinkle-free, but it drapes like a shirt should. Great job Orvis"
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy elegance,
May 10, 2014
By: Doccloooney
from North Texas
"I bought this to wear at work with bow ties and chinos. The shirt is cozy and cool, moves as I work and is truly wrinkle proof. My iron an obsolete appliance. Will buy more and more colors."
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World's Best White Shirt, Ever,
May 7, 2014
By: SLF48
from Louisiana
"After 40 years of practicing law in every sort of white shirt imaginable, I have FINALLY found the definitive white shirt. Here is my daily uniform for work, travel and most other occasions, summer and winter : an Orvis white Pure Cotton Wrinkle Free Pinpoint Oxford Long Sleeved Shirt with a pair of Orvis Wrinkle Free Pure Cotton Pleated Chinos (khaki or olive), some cuffed, some not, or with Orvis stretch jeans. These Orvis shirts pants and jeans wear like iron and look great for years. I have a dozen and I am ordering more. I also use an Orvis Bison wallet, carry an Orvis briefcase and travel with Battenkill luggage, some of which I have had for over 30 years."
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt,
April 10, 2014
By: BonanzaPilot
from Texas
"The only dress shirt I own - in both blue and white. It is so easy to clean that I do all of my own shirts. My wife no longer takes care of this.
I had a flaw that appeared on the collar six months after I purchased one of the blue shirts. Orvis sent a replacement immediately. This is what great customer serviceooks like.
I just had two white shirts delivered last week. Easy to travel with and always look great."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Orvis shirts!,
April 9, 2014
By: Catherder
from Atlanta, GA
"I don't wear much else except for the Oxford style button down collar shirts. There is nothing more comfortable to wear in a business casual setting."
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice shirts!,
February 13, 2014
By: Mike66fromMIUP
from Menominee MI
"Just got an email inquiry from Orvis asking how I like my new shirts. I am wearing one! I have many and will continue purchasing them. Very easy care, well worth the little extra $. Also, thanks for great service!!"
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Some of the best quality shirts I have ever owned,
January 16, 2014
By: Doit
"If you like high quality, stylish, wrinkle free, comfortable, long lasting shirts then these are the shirts for you. This was the first time I purchased shirts online and they turned out to be the best shirts I've ever owned."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!! Love it!,
January 11, 2014
By: ChrissyB
from B'ham, MI
"Love the wrinkle free shirts! These are the best shirts ever, would never buy any other kind than Orvis wrinkle free!"
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready for all occasions,
December 23, 2013
By: Shamrocks
from Lorain County, OH
"Great high quality white dress shirt with the "wrinkle free" feature. This practical, yet polished, gift will impress my son, and he will enjoy wearing it since Orvis is his favorite brand of clothing."
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Wrinkle-Free,
December 10, 2013
By: goauburn
"I just love the pure cotton wrinkle-free pinpoint oxford long sleeved shirts. I own about 10 of them now. They are very good quality and look very nice on."
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirts,
December 5, 2013
By: bylebor
from sweden
"Some years ago I visited New York and bought some shirts from Orvis.From that date I will buy my shirts from Orvis in the future as they are perfect just as a perfect shirt should be.
In short they are excellent thats all.
"