Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat

Stay dry during rainy days with Barbour's midweight waxed cotton hat, treated for water-resistance. The wide brim provides excellent weather protection. Barbour logo embroidery. Men's waxed cotton rain hat in olive. Wipe clean. Imported.Sizes: S, M, L, XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Review 1 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Their OTHER hat,
September 24, 2014
By: Javatrout
from NY
"I lost my beloved Barbour Wax Drifter and apparently they do not make it anymore, I sure do wish the would bring it back. It had a brim that laid out flatter, not angled downward like this hat, and it looked a lot classier.It my favorite anytime-anywhere hat among my collection."
Review 2 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
minor issue,
September 16, 2014
By: deweydog1
from North Florida
"I would recommend increasing the brims width (or length) to 31/2 inches.This would give greater rain protection in the neck area."
Review 3 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
August 21, 2014
By: northern18
from Long Lake , NY
"The Barbour waxed cotton sports hat is great - good quality at a reasonable price!"
Review 4 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT FITS!,
December 17, 2013
By: shbearnett
from Central Valley, CA
"it is very difficult to find sized hats anywhere these days and thank goodness Barbour still makes them. This hat is "just right" not only because it comes in size small, but also because of its usefulness in rain or sun. Just enough "overhang" to keep the glare out of my eyes or the rain from dripping down the back of my neck. I love it!!"
Review 5 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made in China,
November 11, 2013
By: USFinalPassCom
from South Bend, IN
"Although not made in England, my hat is very well constructed."
Review 6 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
form and function,
June 3, 2011
By: foulweather
"Barbour never ceases to amaze me with there timeless style and enduring quality of products,, hat is a life saver on stormy days,,cheers"
Review 7 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Rain Hat,
April 20, 2011
By: BEMcL
from South Carolina
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great Rain Hat you can leave in a jacket pocket or in the truck for when you need it."
Review 8 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
April 29, 2010
By: AAGA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fits well. Easily folds and fits into my pocket of the Barbour Border Jacket. Many thanks."
Review 9 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rain Hat,
March 29, 2010
By: banjoman
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a long-wearing, totally effective rain hat. Only reason I bought this one is that my other one was lost/stolen."
Review 10 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You need this hat!,
March 19, 2010
By: JGriff
from Greer, South Carolina
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've worn this hat in rain and snow, and I love it more each time I wear it! I used to wear baseball-type caps in bad weather . . never again! This hat is great! You can roll it up, fold it up, but you can't tear it up! I would recommend this hat without reservation!"
Review 11 for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat - I wear it everyday,
March 3, 2010
By: Cattledrive
from Olympia, Washington
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this hat on sale, it has proven to be well made, attractive and living in the Pacific Northwest where it rains all the time from November to April, I wear it every day."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbour® Men's Waxed Cotton Sports Hat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1