Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Knit-Trim Pullover

The high crossover V-neckline of our soft pullover is highlighted with special stitchwork, as are the three-quarter-length sleeves. Fully fashioned. Tubular finish at the hem. In wheat, terra-cotta, white. Cotton/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit-Trim Pullover
Review 1 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boxy and stiff,
February 12, 2013
By: BetsyInSanDiego
from San Diego
"It looked so great in the catalog that I was excited to receive it. The color is accurate, but it is actually very boxy and not very becoming (looks rather matronly). If it didn't cost so much to return things, it would have gone back."
Review 2 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I immediately ordered another!,
October 28, 2012
By: bonjac
from poland, Ohio
"What a pleasure to find a sweater made without SPANDEX! And it fits well, at the waist for a change, nicely styled, and easycare. I immediately ordered another in another color."
Review 3 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Cute I Bought Two!,
March 2, 2012
By: Brudix
from Denver, Colorado
"These tops, which I bought in terra cotta and beige, will take me through three seasons here in Colorado. They are feminine, fit well, go with lots of pants and you can dress them up or down."
Review 4 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much Nicer than Expected,
February 27, 2012
By: YogaGal
from Scottsdale, AZ
"This sweater was a pleasant surprise. The detail stitching on the neckline and sleeves is lovely and the sweater is a nice weight - not bulky, good for travel. I also really like the color which coordinates well with a lot of other items. Overall a great value."
Review 5 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit Perfectly,
January 17, 2012
By: Lousie
from Florida
"This was a lovely sweater, and it fit perfectly. The weight was just what I require, substantial but not heavy or bulky. It is flattering. Unfortunately, I was shopping for a particular color to go with a particular outfit. I tried to match it up with the catalog picture, but it was not what I needed. I had to send it back. I liked the item so much that I tried to justify ordering another in anothe color, but in the end, I returned it for another much needed item. In these days of reduced budget for clothing, it is prudent to stick to needs and not wants! But I really did like the cut and fit of that sweater I sent back."
Review 6 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice top,
July 15, 2011
By: GApeach
from Macon, GA
"The quality of the item was very nice; sizing was generous."
Review 7 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 17, 2011
By: swanee
from Boston
"it is a beautiful sweater --would like to see it in more colors than the (2) i just ordered"
Review 8 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like,
February 1, 2011
By: Carolie
from South Bend, IN
"This top is perfect for Spring and Fall due to the 3/4 sleeves which I have been delighted with since the 3/4 sleeve came out. I also like the trim which makes it kind of dressy."
Review 9 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love it, BUT!,
November 28, 2010
By: AnneG
from Cary, NC
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have the same problem as mentioned in the other reviews. This is a beautiful sweater, excellent quality knit, comfortable and attractive style. BUT, the beautiful crocheted edging on sleeves and neckline folds under and does not stay flat. Since I like it so much, I decided to thread very thin, thread elastic through the edge. It worked somewhat with a little adjustment. It may need another layer of the elastic to make it lay properly. I would recommend adding elastic thread to the manufacturing process because this really is a keeper."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamDecember 3, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and let her know we were disappointed to hear she wasn't happy with the Knit-Trim Pullover. We thanked her for her honest feedback—we are always striving to improve the products we offer and learn a great deal from our customers; we have forwarded her comment on to our product developers, who will take it into consideration in future product refinements. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations. 
Review 10 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 11, 2010
By: diancla
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I love the color and styling of this pullover but the size of the sweater was off. I usually wear a large or extra large and took a chance on ordering the large and it is very generous. The other issue i have is that i have hand washed it according to directions only two times so far and it is already looking pilly and worn on the front. I am disappointed since this is not a cheap sweater."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 11, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked her for her honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the fit wasn't as expected on our Knit-Trim Pullover. We let her know our customer service agents would be happy to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before she places an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 11 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great style and color,
October 8, 2010
By: JETMR
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The color is wonderful. I usually where an extra-large, but because the fabric stretches, I reordered it in a large and it still feels a little big. I love the feel of the sweater and the weight of the fabric. My only problem with this item is that the trim on the collar does not lay flat. I ended up sewing the cross-over portions of the V-neck together and that helped a bit. All in all, I'm glad I bought the sweater and enjoy wearing it."
Review 12 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fits like a sack,
September 22, 2010
By: Malyna
from Saskatoon, Canada
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I loved the color and detail unfortunately it fits large. I ordered a medium and it fits more like a large. I also found it quite long so I wish it came in petite. I didn't order a small as I am not very found of 3/4 sleeves and I didn't like it enough to pay Orvis shipping rates to Canada."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 10, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.
Review 13 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reds,
May 6, 2010
By: Reds
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love the color, fit and weight of this blouse. My only problem with it is that the neckline insists on rolling when I am wearing it. I have tried everything I can think of to make it lay flat, but have been unsuccessful.
I'm wearing it and enjoying it anyway.
"
Review 14 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality, good fit,
January 21, 2010
By: Elise
from New Jersey
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love the quality of this shirt. And the neckline and designed sleeve. This is my first time ordering from Orvis, and expected that the Terracotta color would be deeper and richer than what it appears. The color just did not look good on my very-fair skintone."
Review 15 for Knit-Trim Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color and Fabric,
July 6, 2009
By: Deeg
from Fayetteville, Ar
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love my new Sweater. The internet and catalog do not do the color and detail to the sweater justice. The fabric is a year round weight."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Knit-Trim Pullover
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1